User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 35
  2. Negative: 4 out of 35
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 30, 2020
    8
    A little gem added to game pass. Nice realistic Space/Sci-fi Adventure game. They really nail some of the isolation and some of the finer details of roaming space and the moon. Some good setpiece sequences. It's a slower paced game, so if that's not your thing, then I wouldn't recommend. Definitely worth a playthrough.
  2. May 6, 2020
    10
    Jogo maravilhoso uma obra prima para quem curte tudo relacionado ao espaço. Vai ficar guardado pra sempre na minha memória
  3. Apr 28, 2020
    8
    Deliver Us The Moon is a sci-fi thriller game, that drags you into a great storyline. You start on Earth with a sole mission, get to the moon and find out what happened and turn the power back on. You'll face a number of different challenges along the way and uncover what really happened up there, this game has probably provided one of the most grabbing and interesting storylines I'veDeliver Us The Moon is a sci-fi thriller game, that drags you into a great storyline. You start on Earth with a sole mission, get to the moon and find out what happened and turn the power back on. You'll face a number of different challenges along the way and uncover what really happened up there, this game has probably provided one of the most grabbing and interesting storylines I've experienced in quite some time and I always wanted to push forward and find out more. Finding the clues in notes (written and voice), items and the the nicely done hologram reenactments that you will find at various places throughout the game. Deliver Us The Moon is beautifully presented and pays a great amount of attention to detail down to the smallest of items, it really is a visually stunning game and feels authentic. From just wandering around corridors to find your way to a control centre or from being on the moon surface driving around to the relay stations, each aspect is wonderfully done and avoids any feel of repetitiveness. Deliver Us The Moon is a relitively easy game to control and does try keep things simple as possible, however during the zero gravity part moving can be a little tricky and does take some getting used to as you will be limited to 1st person view and getting past some of the sections in this view is not a simple task. Overall: I loved this game and easily sunk hours into it without realising. A captivating story and great visuals is a huge seller for this. Highly recommended. Expand
  4. Jun 4, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. When a game is made by several studios at once, there are two cases. The first is when the game turns out to be below average and not so warmly met by the players. The other, as it happened in the game "Deliver Us The Moon" - quite a good game, which will want to play both old and young. How does this game differ from other indie games? A good component of puzzles, levels for a while, which can be great to develop your spatial thinking. A separate part of the puzzles is occupied by a roboshar, with which you can go to hard-to-reach places. Also-this is a good story about the last survivors of the MPT station after the blackout-Sarah, Rolf, Isaac, and others. The only problem with the game is optimization, which causes some parts of the game to lag a lot. Because of this, I withdraw the point. The rating is a solid 9 out of 10. Expand
  5. Jun 26, 2020
    9
    A little gem added to game pass. It is incredibly written and beautiful. The storyline is amazingly thought through, very emotional at points and fun to play through. Great way to spend time! Nice realistic Space/Sci-fi Adventure game. They really nail some of the isolation and some of the finer details of roaming space and the moon. Definitely worth a playthrough. The only reason thisA little gem added to game pass. It is incredibly written and beautiful. The storyline is amazingly thought through, very emotional at points and fun to play through. Great way to spend time! Nice realistic Space/Sci-fi Adventure game. They really nail some of the isolation and some of the finer details of roaming space and the moon. Definitely worth a playthrough. The only reason this isn't a 10 is because there is a bit of framerate drop every so often however this is manageable and doesn't affect the game too badly, Expand
  6. Jul 3, 2020
    8
    Visually stunning, with some expertly crafted environments and structures. Definitely light on game play and the puzzles are very simplistic. A short enough game to complete which doesn't drag and gets on with telling its story which is similarly non-complicated. Overall, very enjoyable.
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jun 5, 2020
    89
    Deliver Us The Moon is an incredible experience which I would recommend to anyone in its current form. Its story is short and sweet, delivering all the punches it needs to while rarely over-indulging in itself and wasting its players' time. While it suffers from a few minor drawbacks, they don't come anywhere close to bringing this rocket ship back down to Earth.
  2. May 18, 2020
    65
    Deliver Us the Moon isn't perfect; in fact at one point the game broke transforming my screen into a rave light-show you'd have to warm people with epilepsy about. It's hard on the eyes, the challenges can feel impossible on their first shot, you control like a block of ice filled with helium but I'm glad I played it. It's different and doesn't demand much. It's a relatively short and sweet game with a story to tell and is done in a way that makes you listen. Maybe, should the developers feel compelled to fix a few of these problems, Deliver Us the Moon could go down as a truly great game. But, until that happens, I guess we'll have to settle with an okay game that shouldn't be passed over with at least some consideration.
  3. May 4, 2020
    80
    The KeokeN Interactive game, though imperfect, teaches us that we must first keep our feet on the ground and not look so much at the stars.