Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Jun 15, 2020
    80
    Disintegration is a fresh and original game. Although its RTS aspect is poorly used and its environments are somewhat restrictive, its spectacular battles and the potential of its universe, make the first game from V1 Interactive successfully integrate into the shooter market.
  2. Jun 10, 2020
    79
    Disintegration provides some of the best multiplayer action that I've ever played. At the same time, its single player campaign can be downright tedious and frustrating so I can only recommend it to those who enjoy competing online.
  3. Jun 20, 2020
    77
    Disintegration is not an essential product or the game of the month, but it certainly offers something different in the catalogue.
  4. Jun 17, 2020
    75
    Disintegration blends together FPS and RTS elements to create a satisfying gameplay experience, with weapons that feel great to use and battles that will have you constantly on your toes. Campaign missions can be hit-or-miss and the game's storytelling is a little slight, but an enjoyable multiplayer mode will keep you playing once the credits have rolled.
  5. Jun 12, 2020
    75
    Neat shooter strategy mix, which leaves a lot of room for a possible successor.
  6. Jun 26, 2020
    74
    “Disintegration” has so much potential but due to being such a radical approach to combining two very different gaming genres, I believe that more work needs to be done in order to balance and strengthen the core mechanics. However, in saying that, I have found myself quite intrigued by the developing story and wanting to know what happens next. I wouldn’t call “Disintegration” a bad game, but I would like to see what the developers do with possible future titles. I also believe that “Disintegration” would have made a brilliant VR game but perhaps that is something we might be able to experience at a later date.
  7. Jul 15, 2020
    70
    Disintegration is a solid game that relies too heavily on the wrong pieces. The multiplayer is limited and the campaign feels haphazard at times. I still really enjoyed my time with it and suggest everyone give it a look down the line. Not sure if the multiplayer aspect will have a tail outside of the launch window, but the campaign is solid and the mix of styles really sets this game apart from a lot on the market.
  8. Jun 19, 2020
    70
    Despite some flaws, Disintegration’s genre fusion presents a worthwhile alternative from your traditional FPS experiences.
  9. Jun 18, 2020
    70
    Restrictive nuances in both single player and multiplayer prevent players from having as much fun as they could – and at points even make Disintegration feel shallow – but the FPS/RTS fusion on genres works to a point; neither feels more predominant than the other, but then neither feel fully formed either.
  10. Jul 14, 2020
    65
    Disintegration had amazing potential and it still does. I do enjoy the campaign, but I can't forgive or overlook the sheer number of faults and flaws that exist within. I hope that V1 Interactive genuinely takes the feedback from the community and improve upon this game because I see the potential, but the execution is what prevents this game from taking flight. Would I recommend this game at its current $49.99 price? No. Half of that and below though? Every day of the week.
  11. Jun 11, 2020
    65
    Quotation forthcoming.
  12. Jun 22, 2020
    60
    Ultimately Disintegration feels like a hollow shell of what it could have been.
  13. Jun 10, 2020
    60
    Disintegration seems like it would have been my jam, but it proved to be the complete opposite. There’s a lot of squandered potential in both this title and the franchise itself, and I hope that V1 Interactive is able to salvage this release in the weeks to come. Some much needed focus will greatly improve the package.
  14. Jun 20, 2020
    55
    Disintegration creates an original mix of FPS and real-time strategy action, but it ends up over-simplifying both aspects delivering an unsatisfying experience. The underdeveloped Campaign story and the problematic multiplayer don't help, too.
  15. Jun 17, 2020
    50
    The idea of fighting on a futuristic motorcycle seemed fun in the beginning, but there just wasn't much else going on with the game to keep you hooked to it for long. The story seems forced and the characters seem like random NPCs who you don't care about. The gameplay elements like the crew are not fully utilized and it feels like they just left it in between to focus on other things. If all of this is taken care of, I wouldn't mind trying Disintegration 2, if it ever comes out.
  16. Jul 4, 2020
    40
    Disintegration is an interesting mix of action and strategy. Although the emphasis is on action, the gameplay still feels unique enough to make the game stand out in an enjoyable way. In the end, however, the game falls short of its potential; there is just too many flaws and limitations. If you think the concept looks exciting Disintegration is still worth a try, at least after a few updates and when the price tag has been reduced.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Jun 25, 2020
    7
    Disintegration is a First Person Shooter Real Time Startegy game. This combination sounds incredible on the surface, but the lack of RTSDisintegration is a First Person Shooter Real Time Startegy game. This combination sounds incredible on the surface, but the lack of RTS control leaves you wanting for more. You play as Romer Shoal, a former celebrity pilot as you lead a squad of resistance fighters. You ride on a gravcycle and hover above the battlefield while tossing orders to your squad. You control your entire squad as a single unit mostly, being able to use special moves individually. The strategy aspect is seriously wounded by this, as you send everyone to attack the same enemy or hit the same switch. There isn't a whole lot of enemy diversity. This leads to the same fights over and over, just In a new place. You acquire skill points, that you use to increase your personal stats, but you have no customization for your gravcycle, or squad. These aspects are chosen for you on each mission, removing most of the replayability, as you can't try different loadouts for your squad or gravcycle on the different missions. This can make some encounters quite daunting as if you don't have a healing ability you have to rely on the stage or enemy drops to get health back for your fragile gravcycle. There could be so much more done with this game, and the crossing of these two genres could be something incredible. If you enjoy blowing up robots, and a do or die story, Disintegration might be something for your collection. Full Review »
  2. Jun 16, 2020
    10
    Incredibly fun RTS with live action engagement, definitely a new spin on the genre. Beautiful environments and excellent single player story,Incredibly fun RTS with live action engagement, definitely a new spin on the genre. Beautiful environments and excellent single player story, this new entry is what we needed. The multiplayer is even better! I highly recommend checking this out! Full Review »
  3. Jul 1, 2020
    10
    It's good I like these kinds of games it has some awesome vibes and openings it's cut scenes are awesome