Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 15
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 15
  3. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Jun 27, 2019
    100
    If you are a fan of the sport, are looking for a new online racer, wish to involve yourself in a lengthy career or just prefer to smash out a quick time trial or two, Codemasters’ F1 2019 delivers on all fronts.
  2. Jun 28, 2019
    95
    F1 2019 is the culmination of everything Codemasters has learned about this franchise in the previous years. And the result is a superb racing game that is probably the best F1 experience to date.
  3. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Aug 8, 2019
    90
    Complex, compelling and beautiful, this is the pinnacle of F1 racing sims. [Issue#180, p.79]
  4. Jul 25, 2019
    90
    F1 2019 is a fantastic racing title whether you're a fan of the sport or not. Despite my reservations and perceived lack of improvements I've been proven wrong at almost every turn. Codemasters have done the licence and series proud and look forward now to next year's edition and what it might bring especially with new consoles on the horizon.
  5. Jul 22, 2019
    90
    Another solid entry into the F1 franchise for Codemasters. It’s nice to see them expanding the game to represent how drivers work their way up into the F1 roster from the F2 feeder series. Being able to build your driver up from (an albeit short) F2 career really lends credence to the story of your driver making their way up through the ranks.
  6. Jul 5, 2019
    90
    F1 2019 follows in the footsteps of many of its predecessors, being that it takes everything that came before it and makes heaps of improvements across the board. Whilst still not as close to perfection as a game can get, it’s clear that the series is on the right track. It looks amazing, it plays well, and there’s a shed load of content to dive on. Whether you’re a newcomer or you’re jumping over from F1 2018, there’s much to marvel at and enjoy here.
  7. Jul 1, 2019
    90
    F1 2019 improves pretty much everything compared to the previous game, with a great Career mode where the new Formula 2 addition provides more variety and new challenges, an improved graphics engine and lots of modes and contents. The game to have for F1 lovers.
  8. Jun 27, 2019
    90
    This year, Codemasters has reached another level of greatness with its F1 2019. Great career mode and improvements on the AI is enough to turn F1 2019 into one of the most memorable racing games of these past years.
  9. Jun 25, 2019
    90
    F1 2019 is a true gem in the racing simulation genre, outdoing hands down the last year entry.
  10. Jun 23, 2019
    90
    For F1 fans, the improvements and new content found in F1 2019 make it an absolute must-buy. It’ll feel familiar in many ways, but everything is just so polished and refined that it won’t bother you all that much.
  11. Jun 21, 2019
    90
    With the inclusion of F2 and an even more comprehensive career mode, F1 2019 is the biggest game in the series to date and quite possibly the best.
  12. Jul 9, 2019
    89
    We are once again taking control of the finest racing cars thanks to Codemasters. Small improvements and additions make F1 2019 the best game in the series. Customize it as you like and start racing.
  13. Aug 1, 2019
    85
    Once again Codemasters brings home the cup when it comes to racing simulators. Their years of experience and their access to the many facets of the license are there to be seen on the screen. The latest game in the F1 series is once again a must have for both F1 fans and those that enjoy the deepest of racing sims.
  14. Jun 26, 2019
    80
    With upgrades and improvements made to practically every aspect of the game, F1 2019 looks stunning, and gives driving enthusiasts plenty to get to grips with.
  15. Jun 24, 2019
    80
    With F1 2019 Codemasters once again succeeded in building further on the foundations they laid down in previous games. The career feels fresh with Lukas and Devon as well as driver transfers. Formula 2 is also a welcome addition to the game.
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 27
  2. Negative: 7 out of 27
  1. Jun 28, 2019
    9
    F1 2019's presentation is amazing to say the least, and the in game menus are clean and easy to navigate. There’s a dedicated area for F1F1 2019's presentation is amazing to say the least, and the in game menus are clean and easy to navigate. There’s a dedicated area for F1 esports, and the showroom provides a reminding of the classic F1 cars of the past. I immediately notice F1 2019 is visually massively improved over its previous years entries from the overall graphical detail to the lighting. The presentation of race weekends are done to utter perfection just like you're on TV, with Davidson and Croft’s analysis readying you for the intense experience felt while driving on the track. For me the F1 games have always felt overly challenging as I tend to migrate to arcade style racers myself with lots of drifting and tight unrealistic control. I do have to say though this is the 1st game I truly felt the presentation effect the quality of my poor driving in a simulation style racer because I was busy looking at the eye candy rather than keeping my eyes on the road. After several failures at race weekends, I began to place better but still managed to find myself literally destroyed in the actual races, the AI may be a little overdone, or this is no fault of the game and I need more practice on simulation racers. This time around I really didn't mind getting beaten because the game is as I said before stunning eye candy and creates an immersive-ness like never before in the F1 series and makes you feel the speed and intensity of being behind the wheel of an actual F1. As I said the AI is intense and you truly feel as if you're racing against real drivers in their attempts to keep you in check on the track. The online races I come to find even more difficult than the AI races as you've got a battle of the best of the best online and well experienced in the F1 series games from the level of skill on display. There's also a championship mode this is basically a series of challenges with a theme involved. While there are still areas that can be improved upon the career mode has some nice improvements, however some of the newer features felt a little shallow and I can see them expanding upon them next year. In the end F1 2019 this is a great driving simulation experience, that will keep fans engrossed and newcomers on the edge of their seats from the beefed up presentation and immersion while battling it out on the track. If you are a huge F1 series fan F1 2019 is a must buy. As someone who has played all the Xbox One F1 releases, I can tell a huge leap this year and if you're like me and more of an arcade racer fan you'll probably struggle with the simulation of F1 2019 but still be blown away by the presentation like I was. In fact the game is so immersive, I am finding myself restarting my career and giving it a fresh go simply due to the bar being raised so substantially in this years F1 2019. Codemasters has more than made i's mark in this long running series on the Xbox One with this years installment. Full Review »
  2. Sep 14, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. New opciones and better effects. Would be Great if was a FPS more stable Walt for patch Full Review »
  3. Jul 15, 2019
    7
    le jeux est cool dans l'ensemble mais la conduite des formule 2 est difficile