Metro Exodus Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 474 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In Metro Exodus, Artyom and a band of survivors must flee the shattered ruins of the Moscow Metro and embark on an epic, continent-spanning journey across the post-apocalyptic Russian wilderness. Explore vast, non-linear levels, lose yourself in an immersive, sandbox survival experience, andIn Metro Exodus, Artyom and a band of survivors must flee the shattered ruins of the Moscow Metro and embark on an epic, continent-spanning journey across the post-apocalyptic Russian wilderness. Explore vast, non-linear levels, lose yourself in an immersive, sandbox survival experience, and follow a story-line that spans an entire year in the greatest Metro adventure yet. [Deep Silver] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Metro Exodus - Official Trailer | Gamescom 2018
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Feb 13, 2019
    91
    Metro Exodus is the perfect survival experience for the next gen. The game has all the ingredients to be the best game in the trilogy.
  2. Feb 13, 2019
    90
    Exodus's combat has room for improvement, particularly when it comes to enemy A.I. behavior. The gunplay is tight and well-built, with an emphasis on customization, allowing you to play how you want to play. While I'm hoping polish patches come in thick and fast after launch, even when you acknowledge the game's rough edges Metro Exodus is among the best first-person shooters you can get right now.
  3. Feb 24, 2019
    87
    Metro Exodus stays true to the series' roots while adding a very welcome open world component an greater variety both in environments and gameplay, with a more intimate story than before. Having awesome graphics doesn't hurt, either.
  4. Feb 13, 2019
    80
    Fluctuating like a Geiger Counter between nihilism and utopianism, this game’s muddy morality is a thing of beauty in the current climate and could be one of 2019’s most important games as a result.
  5. 80
    A brilliant expansion of the Metro saga, Exodus connects sections of familiar claustrophobic, immersive horror with a beautiful semi-open world and a new twist on the fantastic and oppressive retro future vibe.
  6. Feb 13, 2019
    76
    As you might be sensing, Metro Exodus makes me feel severely conflicted. On one hand, I appreciate the characters and atmosphere, but on the other, I think it needed some more time. Features like individual volume sliders for voices and music are missing, the general button layout is awkward, and button presses don’t always respond as I’d expect. Mix that in with the bugs, and we have a package that has the structure for excellence but was set loose on the world too soon. In my heart, I have strong feelings for Exodus, but I’ll forever be haunted by how outstanding a few more layers of polish could’ve made it.
  7. 60
    Following off the stellar Metro 2033 and Last Light, Exodus feels like a misstep for this series. This series has built a reputation on its quality, but Exodus falls flat in some ways that truly matter.

See all 32 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 93
  2. Negative: 22 out of 93
  1. Feb 24, 2019
    10
    Вот чтобы не говорили про Логвинова, но этой игре я ставлю оценку точно так же как и он. Да у Метро есть много минусов (в основномВот чтобы не говорили про Логвинова, но этой игре я ставлю оценку точно так же как и он. Да у Метро есть много минусов (в основном технического характера), но как по мне они меркнут на фоне ее плюсов. Самое главное, что это первая игра за долгое время, где мне хотелось исследовать каждый угол (и захотелось написать ревью), я играл запоем до ночи и мне не надоедало (жду сюжетные дополнения). Особенно это заметно после всех этих одинаковых опен-ворлд дрочилен, в этой игре открытого мира ровно столько чтобы от него не начало тошнить. Если вы не питаете теплых чувств к Ленину, то берите не задумываясь, нет в игре русофобоии как тут многие кричат. Expand
  2. Feb 24, 2019
    10
    The best game of 2019 so far. Definitely worth your hard earned money!

    just buy it, you will not regret :)
  3. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Played on Xbox One X.

    1. Awesome atmosphere, story, gameplay
    2. Amazing graphics and design
    3. Simply "Game Of The Year" for me
  4. Feb 16, 2019
    8
    Great and beautiful game .. but they really need to fix the
  5. Mar 14, 2019
    7
    Es un buen juego para mi, admito que al principio del juego era aburrido y casi lo dejo de jugar pero después de jugarlo un tiempo el juego vaEs un buen juego para mi, admito que al principio del juego era aburrido y casi lo dejo de jugar pero después de jugarlo un tiempo el juego va cobrando vida se pone muy interesante, lo malo de este juego es que te enfrentas muchísimo a humanos y muy pocas veces a mutantes a menos que te desvíes del trama principal, hay partes donde hay muchísima narrativa y es estresante porque lo que quieres es moverte. En este juego recompensa el sigilo como las otras entregas, a mi no me gusta y yo voy a por la acción pero en verdad es difícil casi te obligan a hacerlo en sigilo y eso no me gusta. Los controles se me hacían demasiado incómodos tuve que pasar un buen rato para estar conforme. Expand
  6. Jun 20, 2019
    5
    The worst Metro. I feel like it is an approach to STALKER but it a poor one. The semi-open world only means you go to buildings looking forThe worst Metro. I feel like it is an approach to STALKER but it a poor one. The semi-open world only means you go to buildings looking for equipment improvements. The world is beautiful but you don't have a reason to explore appart from what I said earlier. The atmosphere is great in the night ( sometimes during the day, but it gets much better when everything is dark). So many BUGS : sound bugs ( when you look at a river you can hear the water flowing, but if you are literally a meter next to it and you don't look at the river you won't hear the water // When you walk it sounds like you're running , NPC's keep talking when they are already dead...), stealth bugs ( nobody has seen you ,you've walked sooo slowly that you didn't make any noise and you are behind a wall... but NPC's turn out to be Superman and can see through surfaces), texture loading bugs... and the ridiculously long loadings... The face animations look like last generation's, the chemistry and mechanical components are broken mechanics... you never run out of aid kits or ammunition.
    People talk about the last level like it was the most tense level ever made and I think it's a laugh compared to the librarian's level in Metro 2033 ( I think they tried to use the same mechanics here but making the gorillas blinded).
    The ending doesn't feel like a good one for this saga, which I won't discuss, it's my opinion.
    The only good thing I can say is that the atmosphere is perfect sometimes, but it's truly the only good thing in this game.
    Metro 2033 was a 9 , Last Light a 10, but this one isn't even the half of those two...
    I feel like 4A GAMES had to rush to make this videogame, they had more employees and money... but less talent with this game.
    I loved this company, now I doubt about them.
    I'm really sorry, I can only pass it, a 5.
    Expand
  7. Jun 12, 2019
    0
    This game is terrible. I have never been so dissapointed. I was expecting on of the best titles, with high resolution and performance on XboxThis game is terrible. I have never been so dissapointed. I was expecting on of the best titles, with high resolution and performance on Xbox One X. I watched trailers before game release and they were awesome. I tried to play it but:
    1. big graphics downgrade in compare to trailers obviously.
    2. controls are so clunky that it is almost impossible shoot, aiming is a ****
    3. some missions are so boring and not clear that I found some glitches
    4. movement is not precise enought to feel the game.
    5. FPS drops all the time.
    6. a lot of bugs.
    7. it crashes on Xbox One - that is incredible

    I was so tired plaing that game that uninstalled it after 2 hours. I tried PC version and similar story. After 1,5 hour game crashed without saving. The biggest dissapointment I have ever had in terms of gaming.
    Expand

See all 93 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. 2019 Videogame Preview: 45 Most-Anticipated Games

    2019 Videogame Preview: 45 Most-Anticipated Games Image
    Published: January 10, 2019
    Here are the most noteworthy games expected to be released in 2019 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC.
  2. 2018 Videogame Preview: Xbox One

    2018 Videogame Preview: Xbox One Image
    Published: January 18, 2018
    Find details on over 30 of the most-anticipated games headed to the Xbox One in 2018.