Quantum Break Image
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 106 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1818 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Quantum Break blurs the line between television and gameplay, integrating the two into one seamless, uniquely immersive experience. Quantum Break weaves the cinematic action of intense gameplay with the tension and drama of scripted television, creating a world where each has a direct impactQuantum Break blurs the line between television and gameplay, integrating the two into one seamless, uniquely immersive experience. Quantum Break weaves the cinematic action of intense gameplay with the tension and drama of scripted television, creating a world where each has a direct impact on the other. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Quantum Break - Gamescom Announcement
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 77 out of 106
  2. Negative: 4 out of 106
  1. Apr 1, 2016
    100
    If they dial back the gorgonzola, the product placement and adjust that cover mechanic, this could have been a perfect game...But, for now, you've got the best-looking game on Xbox One, jam-packed full of familiar faces and top-notch acting, complemented by strong gameplay mechanics and a popcorn-crunching TV series.
  2. Apr 1, 2016
    90
    Quantum Break pushes the third-person genre through a star-studded cast and time-bending gameplay, although it lacks the replay value that many may have hoped for.
  3. Apr 6, 2016
    88
    Worth the long wait, Remedy has delivered one of the most beautiful games on Xbox with tight gameplay and deep storytelling that will fool you over and over again.
  4. Apr 1, 2016
    80
    Quantum Break is an artistically distinct shooter, with a compelling and malleable plot and excellent performances from its main players in both their digital and live-action forms. While I wish more thought had gone into maintaining the thrill of discovering its time-twisting powers from start to finish, it ultimately didn’t prevent me from thoroughly enjoying Quantum Break’s 10-hour campaign, two times over.
  5. 80
    Quantum Break emphasizes its narrative, which is sometimes detrimental to its cause. However, despite that fault, what's presented here is a very intricate, interesting and visually stunning game; not to mention one that is very fun to play when it lets the player use its protagonist's time-bending super powers.
  6. Quantum Break has its own beauty with its TV Show. If we are talking about storytelling, Remedy nails it. Apart from that, Quantum Break is a technical disaster with bad gameplay mechanics and old fashion visuals.
  7. Apr 1, 2016
    40
    There are a lot of sound ideas in the middle of Quantum Break and, hey, if you're a sucker for goofy time travel hijinks this game has that going for it, too. But those ideas are the only things holding this project together. The moment you look past that heady connective tissue, every single one of Quantum Break's individual elements fall flat.

See all 112 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 37 out of 401
  1. Apr 12, 2016
    10
    XD porque le han dado tan pésimas notas, si el juego es excelente lo peor es que soy nintendero y a mi si me gusto quantum break, despuésXD porque le han dado tan pésimas notas, si el juego es excelente lo peor es que soy nintendero y a mi si me gusto quantum break, después dicen que nosotros los nintenderos somos fanboys de mierda y la realidad es que apuesto a que esas malas notas son de sonyers, el juego es de maravilla, que le den un 7.6 es decepcionante al menos denle un 9.0 aunque se merezca un 10 Expand
  2. Apr 6, 2016
    10
    again remedy shows us the best gameplay,the superb visuals and the strong story.i love this game so much heavy battles with greatagain remedy shows us the best gameplay,the superb visuals and the strong story.i love this game so much heavy battles with great time-powers,pleasing narration follow up great acting and at last but not least game let you play it as you desire.this game is a jump-ahead-link for games and movies.
    ^__^
    Expand
  3. Apr 5, 2016
    10
    I was a little skeptical due to the divisive nature of reviews for this game. But so far it has turned out much better than I expected. I'veI was a little skeptical due to the divisive nature of reviews for this game. But so far it has turned out much better than I expected. I've completed the first 3 acts and I'm having a blast! I definitely recommend it to any xbox owner/ PC gamer! Expand
  4. Apr 6, 2016
    9
    A very ambitious video game that tries to blend together two genres, TV and Video Game, into a action packed 3rd person shooter. The TV show,A very ambitious video game that tries to blend together two genres, TV and Video Game, into a action packed 3rd person shooter. The TV show, to my surprise, was actually very well done. It felt a lot like a CBS show, something like Person of Interest or Fringe (with its whole sci-fi aspect). The game part was amazing. Jaw dropping set pieces that really had me in awe numerous times. The gameplay feels amazing when you use your time powers. Don't play it like a cover shooter, getting up and taking pot shots, that isn't going to work here. Using your powers allow you to zip across the allotted fighting ground and pull off very satisfying kills. This game has its faults but damn, I really loved it. Support story driven single player games, they are a dying bread. Expand
  5. Apr 6, 2016
    8
    This is why Metacritic is a joke. Look at the 15 0's in a row. Clearly it is a forum that has come on here to crap on the game. The game isThis is why Metacritic is a joke. Look at the 15 0's in a row. Clearly it is a forum that has come on here to crap on the game. The game is rock solid, with great character acting and has solid controls. No game is a 10...but also, no game is a zero. I wish this was moderated. Expand
  6. Apr 9, 2016
    7
    The Game, the effects of time on the scenery, the gameplay and even the live series are great, what really **** up everything was the ending,The Game, the effects of time on the scenery, the gameplay and even the live series are great, what really **** up everything was the ending, it gives something like "to be continued"..... games like that are excuses for Expansions just like Alan Wake, both of them have great stories and gameplay but the ending..... you know when you watch a great movie but the ending sucks? yes thats the resume of Quantum Break, the gameplay are excellent, just like Alan Wake is, i give credit for Remedy for creating such great gameplays and capabilities in their games but the way they conduct the story-telling..... even with that I hope to have a new game ou even the expansion because there were left many holes in history with that ending but please enough with alll those letters, emails and files.... many of them were completely irrelevant and I've spend 40 minutes in the same area readin all of them in some point and may of them doesn't add nothing extra to the game... it's a great game with a great gameplay but i doubt that i'll play it again, maybe only to see if there are many differences choosing the other option with Paul but that will not be now Expand
  7. Feb 8, 2017
    0
    -very game mechanics
    -average shooter that can't even get the shooting mechanics down right
    -gameplay is very buggy -boring linear based
    -very game mechanics
    -average shooter that can't even get the shooting mechanics down right
    -gameplay is very buggy
    -boring linear based game
    -terrible story that forces you to watch real time cutscenes for 20 minutes that put you to sleep and there is a couple of these. The majority of these scenes don't add anything to the actual game
    terrible acting
    -720p game. overall terrible game
    Expand

See all 401 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Most Anticipated Video Games of 2016, Part 2: New IP and Indie Releases

    Most Anticipated Video Games of 2016, Part 2: New IP and Indie Releases Image
    Published: January 21, 2016
    Preview 25 notable new videogame franchises debuting in 2016, including No Man's Sky, Star Citizen, The Division, Firewatch, Battleborn, Horizon: Zero Dawn, The Witness, Quantum Break, Overwatch, and more.