User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 887 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 28, 2019
    10
    The presentation side of the game is simply stunning and the horrifying atmosphere that’s created by both the visuals and sound design is out of this world. I was thoroughly impressed with the level design because exploring each nook and cranny always felt rewarding and it definitely made the gameplay even more immersive.In terms of content there is a great deal for you to get to gripsThe presentation side of the game is simply stunning and the horrifying atmosphere that’s created by both the visuals and sound design is out of this world. I was thoroughly impressed with the level design because exploring each nook and cranny always felt rewarding and it definitely made the gameplay even more immersive.In terms of content there is a great deal for you to get to grips with and revisiting the game always feels fresh so multiple play throughs is a must. Combat feels fluid and responsive at all times and destroying zombies and other enemies always felt satisfying and in some ways unique. They’ve paid homage to the original game extremely well while also adding tweaks and changes which definitely make it feel like a new addition to the Resident Evil franchise. The story seems to have more depth this time around and this definitely made me become even more attached to the characters within it. Each enemy poses a different challenge this time around and they seem to be more clever which makes the gameplay more challenging and fulfilling. The original Resident Evil 2 is loved by so many and for me it’s definitely my favorite games in the series. The reimagination of Resident Evil 2 is something I’ve been following really closely over the past couple of years and everything I saw during that time just made me more and more excited because it looked incredible. The screenshots however didn’t do the game enough justice because in my opinion this game has some of the best visuals and sound design I’ve ever experienced and this is the process throughout. Everything about this reimagination then has been completed with a lot of love and effort and they’ve paid homage to the original extremely well whilst also making it fresh at the same time. The story feels fresh and the characters within it feel fresh and without a doubt the combat packs a punch in all areas. Of course it wouldn’t be Resident Evil if it didn’t have zombies and I’m not exaggerating when I say that the zombies actually frightened me, in fact each of the enemies frightened me. This however just made me want to carry on even more and this isn’t a problem either because in terms of content the game has more than enough to keep you satisfied. All in all then Resident Evil 2 is that good that I can say without a doubt that it will be in my top 5 games of the year already and you owe yourself to get this if you’re a fan of the Resident Evil series because I’m a massive fan of the franchise and this is definitely my favorite game the series has delivered so far. Can't wait to see what the reimagining of resident evil 0 which is next up on the list has to offer us. This game is a MUST HAVE for anyone playing in the past or new players alike. Amazingly done... Nice work Capcom! Expand
  2. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    Once a masterpiece, always a masterpiece!!

    Capcom has really done it with this amazing masterpiece and have gained themselves the title of King of Remakes!! This game is absolutely what I could've asked for. It has got RE4's view that actually fits perfectly! This game is a must play for everybody!!!
  3. Dec 26, 2019
    10
    A masterpiece of a game. So much more than a remake. If you are on the fence at all jump off and go for it.
  4. Jun 15, 2019
    10
    Probably the best single player game I've played in years. Ignore bad reviews just ppl who hate horror games or just wearing nostalgia glasses
  5. Sep 29, 2019
    10
    Good game, that brings the modern felling to a classic game. Gears 5 is goty, followed by RE2
  6. Jan 4, 2020
    10
    Believe the reviews. This one is a masterpiece. It’s bone chilling, yet beautiful. Probably the best video game remake of all time. Can’t wait for 3.
  7. Mar 31, 2020
    10
    This is how you do a remaster. I have been putting this game off for a while now because I have such a huge backlog of Switch games that I have been churning through...luckily Coronavirus has given me time to complete the majority of them. I don't understand the negative reviews, do people realize what it takes to make a game of this quality? Developers need to see more positive feedbackThis is how you do a remaster. I have been putting this game off for a while now because I have such a huge backlog of Switch games that I have been churning through...luckily Coronavirus has given me time to complete the majority of them. I don't understand the negative reviews, do people realize what it takes to make a game of this quality? Developers need to see more positive feedback for their hard work so we continue to get quality remasters and innovative new games in the future. Of course this game is better on Xbox, Sony is over-hyped under-powered trash, the only reason they get good exclusives is because they have a hand in every market (money=power). Support American consoles! (and Nintendo, because they are in fact an amazing Japanese company focused on what matters; good quality games.) Expand
  8. Sep 22, 2019
    10
    Um dos meus jogos favoritos dessa geração, esse jogo é uma das razões porque eu amo a franquia Resident Evil
  9. Apr 7, 2020
    10
    Para quem é fã da franquia e também pra quem está começando agr, o jogo entrega uma adrenalina viciante, gráficos perfeitos e uma ambientação nota 10
  10. Sep 5, 2019
    10
    Juegazo, una obra maestra del Survival horror, gracias por traernos este gran juego Capcom, espero el remake del 3 con muchas ganas
  11. Mar 26, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Best horror game in 2019 its the best remake on the world thank you capcom for this Expand
  12. Nov 4, 2019
    10
    O grande retorno da lenda,viciante e terror raiz é isso aí capcom continue o bom trabalho
  13. Nov 9, 2019
    10
    That game... is a clear 10. It looks freaking amazing, the gameplay handles great... I mean... what a game. This is how you make a remaster/remake. The atmosphere is always haunting, the horror is feelable. It is my personal favorite game. I don't need more words, it is self explaining why I rate that one as one of the best if not the best that I've ever played.
  14. Dec 17, 2019
    10
    Jogo foda, campanha foda, desafiador, amei demais. Mas não recomendo para pessoas que não gostam de um desafio, porque vai quebrar um pouco a cabeça e o combate é desafiador
  15. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Amazing graphics, love the dark claustrophobic ambience akin to the original and it's highly enjoyable. Leon is so hot lmao
  16. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    Excelente título.... Mas que un remake es una reimaginacion que va mas aya de solo mejorar los gráficos y la jugabilidad, mantiene la esencia de los juegos viejos de resident evil de supervivencia pero dando un gran salto a la época actual.
  17. Feb 3, 2020
    10
    Resident Evil is one of, if not my favorite game series of all time. They knocked it out of the park with this REmake. I can’t wait to play RE3make and whatever new Resident Evil games Capcom is working on. Must play.
  18. Feb 4, 2020
    10
    This is how you do a remake. RE engine perfectly utilized in this throwback zombie horror masterpiece, only this time it is modernized with fantastic over the shoulder gameplay while still sticking to what made the original such an instant classic. Leon’s classic haircut mixed with flesh eating monsters and a terminator like force who will not stop hunting you down until you are DEAD! ThisThis is how you do a remake. RE engine perfectly utilized in this throwback zombie horror masterpiece, only this time it is modernized with fantastic over the shoulder gameplay while still sticking to what made the original such an instant classic. Leon’s classic haircut mixed with flesh eating monsters and a terminator like force who will not stop hunting you down until you are DEAD! This is survival horror at it’s finest. Expand
  19. Jul 23, 2020
    9
    The first time I played this game was blind to a group of friends who were also blind and let me tell you that the game is probably easier to be afraid of when using cheat codes of The Forest on cheatland
  20. Dec 12, 2019
    10
    Ну о чем здесь можно писать, все и так понятно - культовая игра!
  21. Apr 8, 2020
    9
    a person who hasn't played the original This is an amazing experience. I have just gotten my first S rank and I love the game I really want to play another time again am I looking forward to
  22. Dec 14, 2019
    10
    O jogo é simplesmente incrível, para um fã de Resident Evil, como um jogo de overdose de nostalgia, não tenho palavras para falar, Leon e Ada, um "casal" clássico clássico que é mais perfeito no jogo.
  23. Aug 30, 2020
    9
    Great game. Never played RE before but Wow. my first experience with the franchise Was amazing. Finish it with Claire and I’m sure I will give it another try with Leon
  24. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    It it a dream for me, original RE2 was one of my all time favorite, this is a master peice, extremelly well done remake, I love the ambientation here, totally recommended
  25. Nov 10, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Es todo lo que Resident Evil debería ser, el engine del juego funciona muy bien, el poder desmembrar a los zombies dependiendo donde les dispares es genial, oir los pasos de Mr X le agrega una tensión muy disfrutable, el juego se siente fluido, el survival horror se sigue sientiendo presente a pesar de tener el over shoulder aim, de hecho el poder apuntar sube de nivel a la experiencia, el poder tener la opción de jugar con la banda sonora clasica es algo que agradeceré siempre si no este juego tuviera otra puntuación, no puedo esperar por el rermake del 3 Expand
  26. Jul 20, 2020
    10
    El juego, junto con RE7 y RE3 remake, presentan el mejor motor gráfico de la generación; el que logra capturar de mejor forma los gestos de los actores, y se acerca más a la idea de "foto realismo". A nivel jugable, logra superar los "controles tanques" de la primera versión, añadiendo un control más de "shooter acción" sin ocultar el componente "survival horror" de la saga. Llama mucho laEl juego, junto con RE7 y RE3 remake, presentan el mejor motor gráfico de la generación; el que logra capturar de mejor forma los gestos de los actores, y se acerca más a la idea de "foto realismo". A nivel jugable, logra superar los "controles tanques" de la primera versión, añadiendo un control más de "shooter acción" sin ocultar el componente "survival horror" de la saga. Llama mucho la atención que el juego de mucho miedo con entornos tan oscuros, cuando la primera versión tenía mucha más luminación ( e igualmente daba miedo). Lograron hacer más terrorífico esta entrega. Un punto destacable para Capcom, es el hecho de que no cobraron DLC's, y estos fueron gratuitos, lo que se agradece enormemente. El resto: es muy respetuoso de la historia original; tanto la música, los sonidos, como también la narrativa original. Expand
  27. Apr 29, 2020
    10
    I can go down an almost endless amount of pluses to this game. The graphics are great, the sounds and music are great and horrifying, game play, shooting, looting, puzzles, and the overall horror of this game is just awesome. In a time where horrors games feel almost non-existent anymore i'm so glad this came out. I feel terrible because I didn't buy the game when it came out because I wasI can go down an almost endless amount of pluses to this game. The graphics are great, the sounds and music are great and horrifying, game play, shooting, looting, puzzles, and the overall horror of this game is just awesome. In a time where horrors games feel almost non-existent anymore i'm so glad this came out. I feel terrible because I didn't buy the game when it came out because I was way to cautious about it, and man did I miss out. i wish that i had gotten it sooner. Its a must play horror game especially from a great series. Expand
  28. Nov 16, 2019
    10
    Brutal un juegazo, el mejor Survival horror de la generación, a 4k y 60fps en one X, es increíble volver a vivir esos momentos en la comisaría y ver a Mr X
  29. Nov 10, 2019
    10
    The best game I have ever played in my life. I love Resident evil 2 and others.
  30. Nov 23, 2019
    10
    A remake that's faithful to the original, Resident Evil 2 is everything I ever wanted in a Resident Evil game. A lot of what made Resident Evil 7 successful (dark, claustrophobic environments, gore effects, lighting etc.) all show up in Resident Evil 2 on account of both games running on the RE Engine.

    It balances the survival elements beautifully. Always making resources scarce enough
    A remake that's faithful to the original, Resident Evil 2 is everything I ever wanted in a Resident Evil game. A lot of what made Resident Evil 7 successful (dark, claustrophobic environments, gore effects, lighting etc.) all show up in Resident Evil 2 on account of both games running on the RE Engine.

    It balances the survival elements beautifully. Always making resources scarce enough that you have to be smart about it's usage, but ensuring that you have enough just to squeak by.

    The combat is very much like Resident Evil 4, with butt-clenchingly tense moments, high action combat scenes and glorious gore effects.

    Overall, Resident Evil 2 is an absolute must-play for both Resident Evil fans and general survival horror fans.
    Expand
  31. Apr 15, 2020
    10
    An amazing game from start to finish. I've never ran out of ammo or felt the pressure of needing ammo, so I don't understand why so many people are acting like there is barely any in the police station. The Washington post needs to stop reviewing games. He has no taste if he really thought this deserved a 70/100.
  32. Aug 24, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Jogo muito foda, novas perspectivas, areas novas, historia envolvente, mas faltou mais interação do leon com a claire. A preguiça da capcom em expandir mais a historia ficou visivel no enfretamento dos mesmos chefes. Expand
  33. Apr 12, 2020
    10
    Magnifico este resident evil me hizo volver a creer en la franquicia vaya juegazo lo debes jugar si o si, si te gusta el genero survival horror mi saga favorita ❤
  34. May 17, 2020
    9
    A fun beautiful remake, that I ended up playing so many times trying to beat my time, solve other character routes, and overall just have fun. Graphics are amazing and the story is reimagined to the point that it is truly a great remake!
  35. Jun 22, 2020
    10
    Resident Evil 2 remake is phenomenal. I can't think of any glaring faults that hold this game back, it is that good of a game! I originally played this game last year when it released but never 'properly completed the game, only completing Leon's story. I can say with absolute certainty that I made a more than brilliant decision to buy this game back and complete both sets of stories,Resident Evil 2 remake is phenomenal. I can't think of any glaring faults that hold this game back, it is that good of a game! I originally played this game last year when it released but never 'properly completed the game, only completing Leon's story. I can say with absolute certainty that I made a more than brilliant decision to buy this game back and complete both sets of stories, along with the additional 'Ghost Survivor' and '4th Soldier' expansions/time trials. Everything about this game was thrilling, from the scares to the sense of achievement when defeating a boss, this game was clearly given a lot of love during production and it lead to a masterpiece being born. Easily a potential 2019 'Game of the Year' contender. 10/10! Expand
  36. Jun 21, 2020
    10
    When this game first came out in the beginning of 2019 I had just broke up with my ex-girlfriend, I wasn't not feeling the greatest because of that. I bought this game because I loved the original from 1998 and I was met with a fun horror survival experience masterpiece (like the original), which made me forget about my relation troubles.
  37. Jun 21, 2020
    9
    How all reboots should be. Masterclass in horror, survival, and action elements.
  38. Jul 11, 2020
    10
    Awesome game zombies galore with perfect scare and horror to be had by all .
  39. Jul 18, 2020
    10
    Resident Evil 2 takes nearly all of the joy and gameplay mechanics of the original and cranks them to 11, providing a gory, dark, and refined version of a classic. And the graphics, of course, are phenomenal
  40. Jul 25, 2020
    10
    I mean, just wow. When i finished it i instantly started a new game, which i finished as fast as the first one and few months later i finished it the third time. It's one of the few games ever that i've given 10/10. Perfect balance between action, horror and looting for me.
  41. Aug 28, 2020
    9
    At first I met the idea of a Resident Evil 2 remake with a lot of scepticism. I was wrong. I played both, the original PlayStation and the Xbox One version with both characters, Leon and Claire. I loved the classic version but long last I liked the remake even more. Especially the camera settings and the graphics improve the game enormously. To be honest, the story is not worth a penny butAt first I met the idea of a Resident Evil 2 remake with a lot of scepticism. I was wrong. I played both, the original PlayStation and the Xbox One version with both characters, Leon and Claire. I loved the classic version but long last I liked the remake even more. Especially the camera settings and the graphics improve the game enormously. To be honest, the story is not worth a penny but every other aspect of this game is precious. Horror terror grande! Expand
  42. Jan 26, 2019
    10
    This is the remake we have been looking for!

    Play history: Resident Evils 2 - 6 plus some spinoffs. Wow! That is my first impression. This game is what I've been looking for after some disappointing titles. Survivor horror is back, never been so 'can't play by myself' scared playing this since Alien Isolation. Gone are the guns and **** load of ammo from REs 5 and 6 which to me
    This is the remake we have been looking for!

    Play history: Resident Evils 2 - 6 plus some spinoffs.

    Wow! That is my first impression. This game is what I've been looking for after some disappointing titles. Survivor horror is back, never been so 'can't play by myself' scared playing this since Alien Isolation. Gone are the guns and **** load of ammo from REs 5 and 6 which to me were more action games than survival horror.

    One thing about this game is the simplicity of things. Simple as in the HUD and in game menus not the gameplay!! Exactly how it was with the original but now with excellent visuals and detail. From the bullet wounds on zombies faces when you shoot them to the bite marks and claw marks on your player from a recent tussle with a licker.

    They still kept the over the shoulder view from the previous games but removed one really annoying thing. No more QTEs!! (Quick Time Events). Just pure tactics whether to run, shoot or knife your way to certain areas. Smart use of wooden planks to barricade windows in key areas. Once you get your bearings and consider yourself a badass zombie killer, the game throws in a spanner in the works in the form of "The Tyrant". One mean mutha about 9 ft tall mutant wearing a trench coat. Looks like a roid raging Nick Valentine from Fallout 4. This guy is indestructible and will chase you down and pummel you until you're a meat pie that has been run over by a truck.
    The only time I've died not due to the Tyrant's bommy knocker arms but actually running away from him into a pack of lickers that weren't in the corridor before. Trademark of RE games, areas change every time usually when you've picked a quest item (like a key to a locked door ) they will make you run a gauntlet to get it to where you need to go. I applaud the hardcore players who play it on the highest difficulty.

    One thing missing but don't think would be plausible is online or split screen co op. Leon and Claire didn't really set out together in the main storyline so I didn't think co op would work.

    Don't have to be a RE fan to enjoy this. If you love the scare, survival horror and the feeling of hopelessness this game is for you. Hope they remake RE3 which was my favourite along with RE4.
    Expand
  43. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    Reconfiguration of one of the best games of history, a classy unadulterated new taste, my god is all great, do not miss this game at all.
  44. Jan 28, 2019
    9
    This remake of Resident Evil 2 is done masterfully. What fun i had playing through Leons campaign and Claires B scenario. This game combines item management, tension, horror, fighting zombies and monsters, solving puzzles and a solid story in a way that innovates, but still stays true to the original from 1998. The difficulty on normal is well balanced. The different creatures areThis remake of Resident Evil 2 is done masterfully. What fun i had playing through Leons campaign and Claires B scenario. This game combines item management, tension, horror, fighting zombies and monsters, solving puzzles and a solid story in a way that innovates, but still stays true to the original from 1998. The difficulty on normal is well balanced. The different creatures are challenging to kill, but never unfair. Same goes for the puzzles. Some can be solved by just guessing and pressing buttons, others require more (logical) thinking. Those puzzles that require some brainpower are also challenging, but never impossible and leave you with an honest feeling of accomplishment after you solved them.
    The only negative points i can find are the soundtrack, which is barely there and doesn't really stand out compared to the original and the easy, unoriginal bossfights. Wasted potential in both cases in my opinion.
    What i especially like about the Resident Evil games is the fact, that they slow down the gameplay, they make you stop and look at the details, they make you think about your environment, about your inventory and how you proceed. It is a very welcome change and contrast compared to all the other fast paced-mainstream-openworld-battle-royale-mech-war-scifi-shooter-games currently out there. Although there are some jumpscares here and there, they aren't used too often. If you are not afraid and can stand the horror, try this game out! It might be worth it.
    Expand
  45. Feb 11, 2019
    10
    While doing a review I unintentionally used a 0 score.
    I'm really sorry for that, because this game is perfect in it's actual state.
    I wasn't able to recover most of what I wrote, but at least I can give the note it deserves.
  46. Feb 10, 2019
    10
    Obra maestra, esto es mas una Reimaginación ,pero no pierde su encanto de RE2, vale totalmente la pena y como tenia que ser es rejugable. Resident Evil regreso al survival horror.
  47. Feb 21, 2019
    9
    It's the perfect example you'd give when someone asks what a remake is.
    Nostalgia hides all defects in an old video game such as RE 2: rough controls, confusing camera...
    These defects feel way worse when you try to replay that game, which happened to me when I emulated RE 2, it felt horrible after all the improvements that the industry have made. But RE 2 Remake improves everything and
    It's the perfect example you'd give when someone asks what a remake is.
    Nostalgia hides all defects in an old video game such as RE 2: rough controls, confusing camera...
    These defects feel way worse when you try to replay that game, which happened to me when I emulated RE 2, it felt horrible after all the improvements that the industry have made.
    But RE 2 Remake improves everything and brings RE 2 from 1998 to nowadays without changing the classical feeling. Yeah, there are no cartridges, but you still have the hardcore mode, and to be honest, it felt a bit useless; you could finish the game with 10 cartridges inside the trunk.
    It's not a Masterpiece as many people say: it's not an original game, it's a remake, but it still is a must-have video game, it won't disappoint you.
    I give it a 9/10.
    Expand
  48. Jan 28, 2019
    9
    Bellisimo, dificultad muy alta, aun es normal, la historia no esta muy distante al jugar con Claire o Leon, muy pocas diferencias es el único pero (al apegarse a la historia original) pero un juego de supervivencia con pocos recursos, tenso al maximo entre zombies, lickers, cerberus y Mr. X, y sobretodo lo mejor con un DLC a este día cosmetico que no influye en el modo de juego
  49. Jan 31, 2019
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The recent remake of Resident Evil 2 was my first real introduction into the horror genre of video games. I had dabbled previously with games like Fear and Outlast, but I'd never had the guts (or balls) to stick with them and play them to the end. But my girlfriend and I made a bet that we would see this game through, and I am so glad that we did!

    Please keep in mind that we played on Xbox One X, and that the review will be a reflection of our experiences playing on it.

    Starting off, the controls were well designed. The game felt and played beautifully, with only a small complaint about the knife system being somewhat awkward to use with a controller. The combat was well thought out, and interactions with in world items operated smoothly, with some minor hiccups about having to stand in the exact right place and at the exact right angle to grab or interact with some items.

    The world was incredibly thought out, with a huge amount of attention put into nailing every detail and nuance. I was immediately impressed with the games graphics, and the quality of the often challenging facial expressions. When we bought the game, I was initially worried that this would end up like a Halo CE remastered, where the graphics had been updated, but simply pasted over the old world, creating collision issues when you interact with it. That was not the case here, as the world immediately engulfed me, and I was so absorbed by it that I hardly noticed the time passing by.

    The music was also incredible, in the way that it was not overbearing in any way shape or form. The music was always perfectly placed and balanced for the environment it was aiding, so much so that I've recently taken to listening to the OST while I prepare scripts and documents at work! The one thing that as an editor and script writer I found the most captivating was the ambiance. I was blown away by the attention this game put into getting the sounds for this game perfect. It can be summed up in one of my own experiences, right after the introduction of a certain stalker. I had just broken free of his gaze and ran screaming through the dark towards the main hall. I burst through the door, breathing a sigh of relief as I started down the stairs towards the save point, but I paused. I thought I had heard something. Thud. Thud. Thud. Boots. Heavy boots, and they we're most certainly not mine. I backed up the stairs and readied my pistol, aiming towards the door I had, just moments before, burst through. The door opened, and my heart, which was already beating like mad, stopped. My safe space was not quite as safe as it used to be, and the remainder of the night was spent sneaking around the police station, listening intently for the familiar sound of heavy boots chasing after me.

    Replayability was another thing I was concerned with when I initially bought the game. Is $80 too much for a game that I will play once and then, most likely, put away? Upon starting the game, I was faced with choosing Leon or Claire as my character. I thought this simply meant that I would proceed through the main story with either of the two, but upon completing the game as Leon, I was happy to discover there was a New Game+ mechanic, allowing me to play the campaign as Claire, as well as playing through Claire's own unique campaign, and after a bit of digging, I also found that there were two more game modes to play after these initial three. Overall, I'm quite pleased with what the game has to offer, and for the first time, I can honestly say I'm looking forward to playing a horror game again.

    That said, the game is not without its flaws. My biggest disappointment is that, towards the end of the game, the focus shifts from keeping you on your toes and scaring the pants off you, to rushing you through the final minutes of the game and then trapping you in a congested sequence of boss fights. That might not seem like a flaw, but to me, the fear and excitement wore off right when I would have been feeling it the most. The game flips from horror to action in the course of a minute, and it feels out of place. Of course, while I say this, I also realize that the game should stay as close to the original as possible, and still enjoyed my experience.

    My overall opinion of the game? If you're wanting to get into playing horror games or just enjoy a good scare? This game is the way to go. Besides an obvious buttload of gore, the game doesn't really cross the line in terms of disturbing content. If you've played Left 4 Dead and found it fun, then Resident Evil 2 Remake is a perfect addition to your library. The tension you feel is amazing, and as you progress through the game that feeling never seems to fade. The game always has a way to make it interesting and turn the tables on you. From the introduction of Mr.X to the unease that greets you with every loud sound, the Resident Evil 2 Remake is a masterpiece, and will be a game that I play for quite some time to come!
    Expand
  50. Feb 7, 2019
    10
    Вернулись к истокам и это получилось очень хорошо. Игра действительная хорошая, теперь ждем ремейк 3 части.
  51. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    True Masterpiece. I was getting serious goosebumps from the very beginning!
    The atmosphere is breathtaking, like all the time!
    If you are a fan, even a slightest, you for sure, can't miss this piece!
  52. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    Resident Evil is back for real. So many elements is nailed just right. Let me try and make it short and sweet.

    Pros: + Graphics - Game look simply stunning, and it's wonderfully optimized, plays well on many configurations + Sound - from the eerie sound of your own footsteps to the creepy noises of the undead to the gunshots ringing out in the hallways, the sound design is simply
    Resident Evil is back for real. So many elements is nailed just right. Let me try and make it short and sweet.

    Pros:
    + Graphics - Game look simply stunning, and it's wonderfully optimized, plays well on many configurations

    + Sound - from the eerie sound of your own footsteps to the creepy noises of the undead to the gunshots ringing out in the hallways, the sound design is simply perfection.

    + Atmosphere and nostalgia - They really nailed the feeling from the original Resident Evil 2 while still keeping it fresh and up to modern standards, as a Resident Evil fan that have played every single one of them, I am highly satisfied. And no I'm not just a completely fanboy that can't see wrong, recently Resident Evil 6 did a lot of things terribly and is possibly my least favorite game in the series.

    +Gameplay - Compared to a lot of games that eventually lets you have the feeling of safety, Resident Evil 2 remake never gives you this. You don't have enough ammo to kill all enemies, if you don't board up the windows they'll keep coming at you. You'll have to bob and weave, shoot for the legs, run as fast as you can to avoid the enemies. And without spoiling too much you'll surely know what it means to be powerless, to just have to run for your life.

    ~Story - I consider this element neutral, the story is what it is, it's resident evil so it's kind of corny, it's just what the franchise is known for. If you've enjoyed previous entries I see no reason why you wouldn't enjoy this. If you're the kind of person looking for oscar nominee performances you're not going to find it here.

    -Cons - It was really difficult to come up with something, yes the game can be brutally difficult and frustrating at times, but I don't really feel like this is a con as much as a "git gud" type of situation.

    Through and through Capcom have made a home run with Remake 2 and I desperately hope to see them recreate other games in the franchise with the same attention to detail and passion to please it's core audience.

    Can't recommend this game highly enough, in fact, if you by any chance is still reading, I beg you to buy the game, give Capcom a reason to keep producing these amazing games.
    Expand
  53. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    Resident evil 2 is a Incredible remake, which is not afraid to change what it takes to update one of the most important video for ever goty 2019
  54. Feb 5, 2019
    9
    Just finished Leon's campaign. I can't even describe how good this game is. Took me 8 hours to complete. Emotions in the end are just marvelous.
  55. Feb 22, 2019
    10
    Unos gráficos muy buenos, una jugabilidad que recuerda a los antiguos re en el buen sentido, una atmósfera de survival horror perfecta, y un buen doblaje al castellano. El único punto que quizá le llamaría la atención a capcom es el doblaje de Leon, La voz en su versión española no pega ni con cola puesto que da la sensación de ser una persona mayor de lo que realmente es. Os lo recomiendoUnos gráficos muy buenos, una jugabilidad que recuerda a los antiguos re en el buen sentido, una atmósfera de survival horror perfecta, y un buen doblaje al castellano. El único punto que quizá le llamaría la atención a capcom es el doblaje de Leon, La voz en su versión española no pega ni con cola puesto que da la sensación de ser una persona mayor de lo que realmente es. Os lo recomiendo totalmente. Expand
  56. Mar 7, 2019
    10
    It was totally worth the wait. Basically 20 years waiting for this remake and let me tell you; it delivers on all fronts. From graphics to sound to the story and to the game mechanics. The enemies are absolutely terrifying and for most part offer a fair challenge. Obviously the game is not without some faults here and there but nothing noteworthy enough to ruin the experience. I love itIt was totally worth the wait. Basically 20 years waiting for this remake and let me tell you; it delivers on all fronts. From graphics to sound to the story and to the game mechanics. The enemies are absolutely terrifying and for most part offer a fair challenge. Obviously the game is not without some faults here and there but nothing noteworthy enough to ruin the experience. I love it and it gets a full 10 and I urge anyone that hasn't played it yet to give it a try. I fully trust Capcom again after this masterpiece and I can't wait for Resident Evil 3 Remake!!! Expand
  57. Feb 17, 2019
    10
    Esse titulo é uma carta de amor aos fãs antigos da franquia e uma excelente oportunidade dos novos conhecerem o que foi RE, o jogo está lindo, gráficos magníficos e a parte sonora estão impecáveis te faz realmente se sentir imerso na atmosfera do jogo se você possuir um bom headset e o sistema dolby atmos seu áudio estará perfeito para os vários sustos do jogo. Quanto a parte da história oEsse titulo é uma carta de amor aos fãs antigos da franquia e uma excelente oportunidade dos novos conhecerem o que foi RE, o jogo está lindo, gráficos magníficos e a parte sonora estão impecáveis te faz realmente se sentir imerso na atmosfera do jogo se você possuir um bom headset e o sistema dolby atmos seu áudio estará perfeito para os vários sustos do jogo. Quanto a parte da história o que dizer está excelente, claro que houve varias alterações mas isso deixou esse remake com uma cara nova e o torna desafiador tanto para os antigos quanto para os novos fãs. A Capcom está só surpreendo nos últimos dois anos, espero que ela traga mais jogos de suas franquias clássicas de volta a vida. Expand
  58. Feb 8, 2019
    9
    A masterpiece, love this game the graphics and the sound are just amazing.
    good to replay a 2nd time Definitely a must play.one of my favourite games out of the Resident games only thing that let it down you have to buy Original Sounds via buying the DLC.
  59. Feb 14, 2019
    10
    goty de 2019 sem choro, melhor jogo de ano, resident evil é vida , sem mais, o jogo q foi mais jofavel de ano 2019
  60. Feb 9, 2019
    9
    Despite never being much of a fan of the survival-horror genre, I had happened to pick up this game after hearing fantastic things, and I'm glad I did. There is an overall tension carried through the whole game with unexpected twists at all turns leaving you not knowing what's coming next, not to mention the gameplay, which doesn't hold your hand through it and makes you pay attention toDespite never being much of a fan of the survival-horror genre, I had happened to pick up this game after hearing fantastic things, and I'm glad I did. There is an overall tension carried through the whole game with unexpected twists at all turns leaving you not knowing what's coming next, not to mention the gameplay, which doesn't hold your hand through it and makes you pay attention to your ammo consumption and healing items. Overall, a sweet comeback to the survival-horror genre from Capcom, and I hope that this trend continues in the following Resident Evil Games. Expand
  61. Mar 1, 2019
    10
    O jogo é uma obra prima. E obrigatório para qualquer pessoa que goste de jogar videogame.
  62. Feb 21, 2019
    10
    Bought the game in day one and finished it in around 2 weeks scary ass game recommended to the scary game user.
  63. May 3, 2019
    10
    Una obra maestra, gracias Capcom, mucha gente llevaba años esperando este REMAKE, cuando parecía imposible de repente con un simple trailer ya ganasteis el E3, pero es que el trabajo que habéis realizado es una pasada, el reimaginar el juego en nuestra época sin perder la esencia, la jugabilidad, no pierde ritmo en ningun momento, los gráficos impresionantes a veces foto realistas , elUna obra maestra, gracias Capcom, mucha gente llevaba años esperando este REMAKE, cuando parecía imposible de repente con un simple trailer ya ganasteis el E3, pero es que el trabajo que habéis realizado es una pasada, el reimaginar el juego en nuestra época sin perder la esencia, la jugabilidad, no pierde ritmo en ningun momento, los gráficos impresionantes a veces foto realistas , el sonido terrorífico en 3D que hace que te metas de lleno en le juego...por no contar 2 campañas, con 3 modos de dificultad, que al terminarlas tienen el modo plus, así que son casi como 4 campañas mas los DLC gratuitos de supervivientes, así si Capcom, ahora a por el RE3 Nemesis remake. Expand
  64. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    its simply a masterpiece must play
    I got that feel like back in the day ... I can tell this game is even harder than the original (playing in hard mode)
    GOTY 2019
  65. Jan 26, 2019
    10
    Es un juego que te atrapara desde el principio, y que no vas a querer que termine nunca.. La historia tiene algunos cambios - pocos, pero merece la pena jugarlo mucho para los nostalgicos y para los que nunca pudieron jugar la original pixelada obra de arte
  66. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    I loved it.
    Resident evil 2 influenced the way i will live for the rest of my life and not in just some half assed way.
    Capcom has really done it with this amazing masterpiece and have gained themselves the title of King of Remakes!! This game is absolutely what I could've asked for. It has got RE4's view that actually fits perfectly! This game is a must play for everybody!!
  67. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    El videojuego de Resident Evil 2 es una forma de revivir y rescatar clásicos. Todo el juego es traído e interpretado con la tecnología de esta época. No conviene comparar esta versión con su predecesor. Sin embargo, es buena idea hacer remakes de clásico para que las nuevas generaciones puedan vivir estas historias con mecánicas nuevas y gráficos nuevos. Además, la dificultad se percibeEl videojuego de Resident Evil 2 es una forma de revivir y rescatar clásicos. Todo el juego es traído e interpretado con la tecnología de esta época. No conviene comparar esta versión con su predecesor. Sin embargo, es buena idea hacer remakes de clásico para que las nuevas generaciones puedan vivir estas historias con mecánicas nuevas y gráficos nuevos. Además, la dificultad se percibe diferente por decirlo de ese modo, hay puzles complicados que requieren paciencia. Conclusión: Recomendable.

    In English
    The Resident Evil 2 video game is a way to revive and rescue classics. The whole game is brought and interpreted with the technology of this era. It is not convenient to compare this version with its predecessor. However, it is a good idea to remake classic so that new generations can live these stories with new mechanics and new graphics. In addition, the difficulty is perceived differently by saying it that way, there are complicated puzzles that require patience. Conclusion: Recommended.

    バイオハザード2ビデオゲームは復活し、古典を救うための方法です。 ゲーム全体はこの時代の技術でもたらされ、解釈されています。 このバージョンとその前バージョンを比較するのは便利ではありません。 しかし、新しい世代が新しい力学と新しいグラフィックでこれらの物語を生きることができるように、古典を作り直すことは良い考えです。 また、難しさはそのようにそれを言うことによって異なる認識され、忍耐を必要とする複雑なパズルがあります。 結論:おすすめです。
    Expand
  68. Jan 28, 2019
    9
    Serei parcial, pois esse game eu considero o melhor Resident Evil e um dos melhores jogos do PS1 na época,... Pois bem, esse remake está maravilhoso, ao mesmo tempo q trás inovações, trás nostalgia com e o sonho q todos tínhamos de ver a RPD em uma nova perceptiva.
    Prós: Fidelidade ao terror do original, gráfico lindo, ambientação única q te trás imersão o tempo todo, Jogabilidade ótima..
    Serei parcial, pois esse game eu considero o melhor Resident Evil e um dos melhores jogos do PS1 na época,... Pois bem, esse remake está maravilhoso, ao mesmo tempo q trás inovações, trás nostalgia com e o sonho q todos tínhamos de ver a RPD em uma nova perceptiva.
    Prós: Fidelidade ao terror do original, gráfico lindo, ambientação única q te trás imersão o tempo todo, Jogabilidade ótima..

    Contras: Parte da Ada é muito sem graça, puzzles repetitivos, arma dela de alta tecnologia e ''hackeamento'' não combina com o jogo e parte curta - Trilha sonora original estar só disponível na versão deluxe é maldade. Bola fora da Capcom.. Quedas de FPS muito comuns na RPD, chegou a incomodar.

    Talvez seja meu melhor jogo da geração, estou pensando sobre isso, pois o trono é do Bloodborne.
    GamerTag do meu jogo: Edgard 86 - Xbox one X
    Expand
  69. Jan 29, 2019
    10
    Это игру мы все ждали она стала воплощением всего лучшего что могло бы произойти с Обителью Зла но единственный минус игры это 8 часов 8 часов очень мало для такой игры была бы она 11 или 12 часов цены бы ей не было все ждёмЭто игру мы все ждали она стала воплощением всего лучшего что могло бы произойти с Обителью Зла но единственный минус игры это 8 часов 8 часов очень мало для такой игры была бы она 11 или 12 часов цены бы ей не было все ждём
  70. Jan 31, 2019
    10
    This is a really fun game with tons of content in multiple scenarios and modes for you to play through.
  71. Sep 20, 2019
    10
    Game of 2019 so far:
    + Fantastic remake
    + High quality production in all aspects
    + Very enjoyable with a great replay value and lots of content.
    + Probably the best zombie game ever. The zombie design, details, animations and graphics are easily the best of all time.
    - The B scenarios could have been a bit more different.

    Still an incredible game and everyone should play it. 10/10
  72. Mar 13, 2019
    10
    To make it short: It´s a perfect RE-title and a true remake of a masterpiece.

    The only thing that´s a bit sad is that they effed the a-b scenario connection and some characters up. They´re basically not tied together and feel more like separate universes and the characters in the original like Annette, William and Chief Irons have more personality. But that isn´t a big deal considering
    To make it short: It´s a perfect RE-title and a true remake of a masterpiece.

    The only thing that´s a bit sad is that they effed the a-b scenario connection and some characters up. They´re basically not tied together and feel more like separate universes and the characters in the original like Annette, William and Chief Irons have more personality. But that isn´t a big deal considering basically everything else is superior, especially the gameplay itself.

    More of this, less of RE6 and 7. RE3 and Code Veronica Remakes would be an instant-buy for me.
    Expand
  73. Feb 8, 2019
    10
    Um jogo que faz jus ao original em todos os sentidos. Ótimo gameplay, ótima história e a ambientação maravilhosa. Um verdadeiro Survival Horror e com certeza um dos melhores jogos do ano. Extremamente indicado.
  74. Mar 9, 2019
    10
    This must be one of the best Resident Evil game , the best after RE4. Whatever it is masterpiece , the graphic , sounds , 60fps,everything is amazing ...................................................
  75. Apr 6, 2019
    10
    This is one of the best RE games I've played. It brings back so many memories from the 1998 game. I love the remake of the story and I'm satisfied. I'd totally play it again.
  76. Apr 23, 2019
    10
    Now this is a video game!!! I feel like i've been waiting for Capcom to remake RE2 forever. They have very faithfully brought RE2 into current gen. Amazing experience. Thank you Capcom for making an amazing game. I hope they remake RE3 now!
  77. Apr 26, 2019
    10
    For me one of the best sagas of terror of all time. I was looking forward to Capcom again taking the reins of this delivery and understanding the origins of RE is the survive horror. Impressive,
    if you are a lover of terror, it is undoubtedly your game.
  78. Jan 27, 2019
    10
    Lately i have suffered from remake malaise. It seems every year spawns a re-hash of the work of years past, and usually with mixed results. However I knew this one was different the day i tried the one shot demo. I almost immediately did something i had not done since, well, ironically Resident Evil 4, i pre-order the game. This game has all you come to expect from the series, even takesLately i have suffered from remake malaise. It seems every year spawns a re-hash of the work of years past, and usually with mixed results. However I knew this one was different the day i tried the one shot demo. I almost immediately did something i had not done since, well, ironically Resident Evil 4, i pre-order the game. This game has all you come to expect from the series, even takes ot to new places that is far more than slapping a fresh coat of paint on something. I found myself for the first time in a while wholly invested, thinking strategically, and praying to god there were bullets or an herb around the next corner. The enemies are challenging and yet not to the point of it being rediculous. Overall and most importantly this game is fun, I do not scare easily, however the sense of stress and fear about what could possibly come next is masterfully done. Honestly if you do not enjoy this game in any way perhaps you should put down gaming and pick up basket weaving(looking at those 14 0's). Expand
  79. Jan 27, 2019
    10
    Wow .. OK where do I start from zombies in game actually succeeding to scare the player, the graphics are Amazing the game can make you feel like you are alone, The game instills a feeling of horror and can scare you, I got scared from 1 jump scare 4 times even tho i knew that the enemy was there it always slipped my mind. I've finished this game 4 times so here some points Good and Bad.Wow .. OK where do I start from zombies in game actually succeeding to scare the player, the graphics are Amazing the game can make you feel like you are alone, The game instills a feeling of horror and can scare you, I got scared from 1 jump scare 4 times even tho i knew that the enemy was there it always slipped my mind. I've finished this game 4 times so here some points Good and Bad.
    Good - The two stories are different and the second time through rearranges almost everything about play-through A to B, Knowing the Layout of the map and the items that are in it makes it that you know where each and every item and monster located and you know that you can avoid it if you go in a different route and where a specific item is .

    Bad- There are some slight inconsistencies in the stories between Clair and Leon, Leon gets less weapons then Clair making it harder to kill enemies that are rather strong later in the game, Clair gets a grenade launcher that is rather strong against almost everything in the game.
    Expand
  80. Jan 28, 2019
    10
    This game is a masterpiece and really brings back memories, this is the type of resident evil fans have been after, the zombies themselves have so much detail and animations, nailed the look, feel and sound, the atmosphere is incredible from the get go.

    I really look forward to what else they can bring to the table, hoping for resident evil 3 to get the same treatment :)
  81. Jan 29, 2019
    10
    An excellent remake

    It makes enough changes to keep things fresh while still feeling very faithful to the original, and the shift to the more action oriented over the shoulder view doesn't make things any less tense or difficult as ammo management and avoiding unnecessary fights are still very much needed for survival. As cliche as it is to say, I honestly think this is a game that both
    An excellent remake

    It makes enough changes to keep things fresh while still feeling very faithful to the original, and the shift to the more action oriented over the shoulder view doesn't make things any less tense or difficult as ammo management and avoiding unnecessary fights are still very much needed for survival. As cliche as it is to say, I honestly think this is a game that both old and new fans of Resident Evil can enjoy.

    If Capcom decides to remake Resident Evil 3 as well, if it's like this one then I would be more than optimistic for it's outcome.
    Expand
  82. Feb 1, 2019
    10
    Not a lot of words to describe this. But i felt like 21 years ago when i first played the original one. It makes me feel like the kid again. Though is not perfect, i'm really happy with this. The Deluxe edition with the classic soundtrack makes the cherry on the cake. I didn't liked the reformulations on the Ivy's, it's just a zombie covered in moss, unlike the terrible plant creature weNot a lot of words to describe this. But i felt like 21 years ago when i first played the original one. It makes me feel like the kid again. Though is not perfect, i'm really happy with this. The Deluxe edition with the classic soundtrack makes the cherry on the cake. I didn't liked the reformulations on the Ivy's, it's just a zombie covered in moss, unlike the terrible plant creature we all knew, and also, where's the insects? Anyway, i'm all for this and i really HOPE we get a Resident Evil 3 REMAKE soon, NEMESIS in the new perpective? Jesus, give me the chills, love it! The ROOTS are back in RESIDENT EVIL, RE is worthy of the name again, CAPCOM did right this time. Other franchises deserve this treatment, DINO CRISIS surely.
    Can't wait.
    Expand
  83. Feb 5, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A remake that is done very well in my opinion.

    As a resident evil fan that started from the beginning i can say this is a game that capcom have put a lot of effort into the graphics on my xbox one x are superb.

    The story of the game is pretty much very similiar to the original game with some little changes and the story of resident evil 2 keeps you intrested at all times and it is overall a very well thought out game.

    The characters in this game are simply brilliant claire is my favourite in this game at first claire looked kind of weird in the trailers for this game but i was wrong to judge as she looks brilliant and the option to use her classic outfit is a nice touch plus her facial expressions look very well done but overall all the characters look great and have been used well in the remake.

    I was quite worried about the introduction of 3rd person view into a resident evil 2 game but it actually works quite well specifically in this title of the resident evil series the original game had fixed camera angles which i actually don't mind i think having the option for both would have been great not just for new players to resident evil but also for the people that played resident evil during the orginal games.

    The option of the audio swap is very well implemented if you choose to buy it you can just change the audio to the original music and sound effects in the game in the pause menu.

    The start of the game is brilliant apart from the part when you make your way to the rpd which i think wasn't on the level with the original game it kind of felt underwhelming compared to the original.

    The kendo gunshop felt like it was kind of missing to me in this remake of the game aswell i think the original game used the gun shop very well and brought you some intense moments at the start of the game.

    Mr x is just brilliant this adds alot more intense moments in the game and mr x makes you think alot harder on how to survive and how to transition to certain places of the game.

    The puzzles i have always been a fan of in the resident evil series and i think the puzzles in this remake were completely fine some of them are simple and some are bit more complex.

    Gameplay wise the weapons work very well and the defensive actions are pretty good, intentory is still very much the same as its always been which i actually like alot because you have to manage your inventory well to surive if the inventory had alot more spots i think the game would become way too easy to play and the survival horror aspect of the would be completely gone.

    The option to change costumes in the pause menu is nice and also being able to check your progress in pause menu towards certain challenges is a fantastic addition in the remake.

    I have completed the game around 5 times now and I'm still playing i have finished all the stories for the characters and i feel like i still want to play it more.

    The remake also brings back the 4th survivor and tofu bonus game modes which are really fun to play and have extra challenges after you have finished the stories for each character.

    Overall with the few negatives for me i still think its 100% the best remake of a game i have played yet the game has everything you would want a great story, brilliant graphics, nice gameplay and it also has alot more replayability than some people may think so I'm going to give the game a 10

    Thank you capcom now i think resident evil 3 needs to come aswell.
    Expand
  84. Feb 22, 2019
    10
    Hicieron un buen remake bien el ambiente terrorífico y misterioso!! falto pulir algunas cosas pero lo demás esta perfecto!! superando al juego original de 1998.
  85. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    Resident Evil 2 in xbox one blends amazing graphics, great sound design and intimidating enemies to create a nerve wrecking horror experience. Capcom didn't forget the series' roots while modernizing as well: the hallmark of a great remake. congratulatiosn Microsoft and Capcom
  86. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    This is hands down the best Resident Evil game in the franchise. This is how a Resident Evil or, most importantly, a survival horror game should be. It perfectly induced fear by the use of proper lighting, dread, music, and ambiance. It wasn't all hard to the point it was annoying and neither was it a cake walk. Perfectly balanced as all things should be.

    In my honest opinion this is
    This is hands down the best Resident Evil game in the franchise. This is how a Resident Evil or, most importantly, a survival horror game should be. It perfectly induced fear by the use of proper lighting, dread, music, and ambiance. It wasn't all hard to the point it was annoying and neither was it a cake walk. Perfectly balanced as all things should be.

    In my honest opinion this is better than Resident Evil 4. The characters felt more realistic like how they reacted to fear and horror unlike RE4 wherein the characters felt like action stars lost in a horror game.

    If this is Capcom's way of redemption, then they did so, and, more importantly, exceeded our (Resident Evil fans) expectations. This game is the true defining moment of Survival Horror. Here's to more head popping zombies! 10/10
    Expand
  87. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    Я начал ждать Resident Evil 2 ещё лет 5 назад. А когда Capcom анонсировали её, я очень сильно обрадовался. Прошло пару лет, и было чувство, что Capcom забили на ремейк. Ровно год назад, на 20-тилетие Resident Evil 2 1998-ого года, я думал и верил, что ремейк неожиданно или выпустят, или скажут что он доделывается. Ничего из этого не произошло. Началось лето, и вместе с ним E3 2018. На немЯ начал ждать Resident Evil 2 ещё лет 5 назад. А когда Capcom анонсировали её, я очень сильно обрадовался. Прошло пару лет, и было чувство, что Capcom забили на ремейк. Ровно год назад, на 20-тилетие Resident Evil 2 1998-ого года, я думал и верил, что ремейк неожиданно или выпустят, или скажут что он доделывается. Ничего из этого не произошло. Началось лето, и вместе с ним E3 2018. На нем окончательно и официально анонсировали ремейк. Я был просто счастлив. Но в придачу к этому, ремейк объявили лучше игрой выставки E3 2018. Я чувствовал такую гордость за Capcom, что не могу передать словами. А трейлеры игры я пересматривал за день десятками раз.

    Перейдем к самой игре. Capcom идеально совместили стиль Resident Evil 4 и саму Resident Evil 2. Игра и страшная, и бодрая, и интересная, и с загадками, в общем, как мы любим. Игре вроде 21 год, но такое чувство, что это совсем другая игра. В чём-то это так и есть. Некоторые места ты сразу узнаешь, что в той или другой комнате поменяли. Но есть и совершенно новые комнаты. Сюжет идет совсем другой дорогой (в буквальном смысле). Если тут, играя за Клэр, ты на лифте Шефа Айронса возвращаешься в R.P.D., то в оригинале наоборот, ты выбираешься с его помощью. Не буду сильно спойлерить и портить ощущения от игры. Игру обязательно покупайте. Capcom в последнее время начала просыпаться и делать превосходные игры, как в былые времена.
    Оценка: 10/10
    Expand
  88. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    THIS GAME IS AN ABSOLUTE MASTERPIECE AND NOTHING BELOW 10!! Must buy this game if you are a true gamer! THANK YOU SO MUCH CAPCOM!!
  89. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Después de darle bastantes horas no hay nada malo en el juego, la ambientación y la dificultad esta entrelazada en una danza de terror, sangre, suspenso y nervios, a llegado el juego por excelencia en temática zombi, ese zombi de antaño que se respetaba se le temía y se le huye, hoy ah vuelto a ser mortífero.
  90. Feb 20, 2019
    10
    Perfect, just perfect!
    After years of bad RE games, finally a game that us, fans, deserves!
  91. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    This game sold me kn the Resident Evil franchise. Graphics and gameplay are glorious.
  92. Feb 22, 2019
    10
    You wanted the best? You've got the best!!! Kiss! Well this is the equivalent of Kiss in Rock and Roll. An absolute masterpiece I already finished like 7 times and the Ghosts free content is also beautiful and really challenging.
  93. Jan 28, 2019
    10
    Absolutely the best game overall I have played in a long while. Most definitely the best RE game ever.
  94. Jan 28, 2019
    10
    Due to some of the disappointing releases the last year or so, I was really hoping for a good Resident Evil 2 remake. And this is exactly what I hoped for and more. Capcom did a great job at staying faithful to the original, while employing fresh, new graphics and mechanics. If you were a fan of the original, or are a fan of the series, OR even just a survival horror fanatic, this is theDue to some of the disappointing releases the last year or so, I was really hoping for a good Resident Evil 2 remake. And this is exactly what I hoped for and more. Capcom did a great job at staying faithful to the original, while employing fresh, new graphics and mechanics. If you were a fan of the original, or are a fan of the series, OR even just a survival horror fanatic, this is the game for you. You will not be disappointed. Anybody can enjoy this release. Expand
  95. Jan 25, 2019
    10
    Thank you Capcom!
    This remake is beautiful, the work done is great! 10/10.
    Now, waiting a remake of RE3, next year!
  96. Jan 29, 2019
    10
    what a amazing game!! it is very fun!! and scary!! Please do remake for RE 3.
  97. Feb 1, 2019
    10
    Últimamente Capcom nos ha impresionado con el nivel de empeño que le dan a sus juegos (no es secreto que es la mejor compañía en cuanto a criticas) y con Resident Evil 2 solo puedo decir que han creado una autentica "Obra Maestra". Desde el diseño de escenarios, muy nostálgicos pero con tintes de ser novedosos, un ambiente lúgubre que te hace recordar el horror de no saber que esta a puntoÚltimamente Capcom nos ha impresionado con el nivel de empeño que le dan a sus juegos (no es secreto que es la mejor compañía en cuanto a criticas) y con Resident Evil 2 solo puedo decir que han creado una autentica "Obra Maestra". Desde el diseño de escenarios, muy nostálgicos pero con tintes de ser novedosos, un ambiente lúgubre que te hace recordar el horror de no saber que esta a punto de pasar, una banda sonora que recordaras bastante tiempo y por supuesto no se diga mas de su jugabilidad, en verdad han logrado darle a este titulo un remake estupendo y merecido. 10/10 Expand
  98. Feb 5, 2019
    10
    the legend of zombie game. A fantastic balance of combat, horror, exploration and puzzle solving that never goes top-heavy in any of its gameplay elements.
  99. Jan 30, 2019
    10
    It's so adorable to read the negative reviews. You can tell these are younger gamers who have been coddled and spoiled on endless lives, endless ammo, and enemies that are easily defeated. I have barely scratched the surface of this game, but I'm giving it a high rating to negate the crybabies. Resident Evil started a decline with 4. Now THIS is a Resident Evil game. Play on theIt's so adorable to read the negative reviews. You can tell these are younger gamers who have been coddled and spoiled on endless lives, endless ammo, and enemies that are easily defeated. I have barely scratched the surface of this game, but I'm giving it a high rating to negate the crybabies. Resident Evil started a decline with 4. Now THIS is a Resident Evil game. Play on the hardest difficulty if you want to know what a Resident Evil veteran likes. Expand
  100. Nov 18, 2019
    10
    Resident Evil 2, sin palabras es una obra maestra en la máxima expresión! Y es por mucho el mejor juego del año!
Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 27 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Feb 6, 2020
    90
    This Resident Evil 2 doesn't replace or overwrite its source game in the way 2002's Resident Evil did, but that doesn't mean it's a bad remake. Rather, it's one of the best the medium has seen; amplifying the underlying horror and replayability at the core of the franchise. Capcom has outdone itself in an era where they're not hurting for successes. Not for the faint of heart, but a survival horror masterpiece nonetheless, Resident Evil 2 sets a standard for good horror, good action, and damn good game design.
  2. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Feb 27, 2019
    100
    Perfectly captures the essence of the original while offering something completely new.
  3. Feb 11, 2019
    99
    Resident evil 2 returns the best way it could possibly be. Capcom is establishing the groundwork for the franchise with this remake.