User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 82 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 54 out of 82
  2. Negative: 11 out of 82
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 27, 2017
    9
    Graphically this game is stunning. The controls are smooth and the level design is amazing. RiME is an adventure puzzler, with a little focus on exploration. No talking or combat, not even any tutorial, RiME tells a narrative through visuals that is sure to work for gamers of any language.

    It has a similar art style of The Witness, but plays nothing like that game. RiME reminds me a lot
    Graphically this game is stunning. The controls are smooth and the level design is amazing. RiME is an adventure puzzler, with a little focus on exploration. No talking or combat, not even any tutorial, RiME tells a narrative through visuals that is sure to work for gamers of any language.

    It has a similar art style of The Witness, but plays nothing like that game. RiME reminds me a lot of Ico and Journey. I have read reviews from the critics saying RiME can't compete with those classics, but I disagree. RiME is the game Ico should have been.

    Puzzles are basic and typically consist of pushing blocks, activating lights, moving shadows, jumping, hanging on platforms, swimming through tunnels, and a bit of staying in the shadows. And it's all fun and satisfying.

    With gorgeous music and heart warming visuals, good controls and a intriguing world, I highly recommend this game - especially for the low price.
    Expand
  2. Jun 5, 2017
    9
    Great game, looks like The Witness plays like Zelda but has an emotional punch all of it's own. Best game of the year for me and I would recommend it as a must play for anyone who thinks it may even slightly appeal to them. Have no idea why the user score is so low as they don't put their reasons down in words but I feel sorry for anyone who doesn't get enjoyment from this game.
  3. Jun 10, 2017
    9
    Beautiful looking game with a touching story. Lots of well hidden collectibles and chapter select to find them. I really loved this game and didn't want it to end. The music was lovely and the mostly silent character is something I always enjoy. Really glad I bought this game, well worth the price.
  4. Jul 29, 2017
    10
    This game was overall fantastic! The soundtrack was amazing and every song was perfect with the scene. The art was so beautiful and breathtaking! I loved this game and the journey it took me on. The ending was so incredible, yet emotional, it still gives me the same rush of feelings thinking about it as it did when I first went through the end. I highly recommend this game!
  5. May 18, 2019
    10
    Un juego maravilloso, no pude dejar de jugar, hasta que termine la historia, luego quise seguir y fui por los coleccionables, de verdad, no quería que terminara, emocionante a mas no poder, una joya.
  6. Jul 21, 2018
    9
    Eu não entendo porque este jogo recebeu críticas e comentários tão mistos. Esse é um daqueles jogos que não devem ser analisados por causa da gameplay ou gráficos e sim baseado no seu ritmo de jogo, deixe se tomar pela arte. Eu amo o simbolismo e significado por toda parte. A música e visuais são surpreendentes. A jogabilidade pode ser um pouco desajeitada às vezes, mas os quebra-cabeças eEu não entendo porque este jogo recebeu críticas e comentários tão mistos. Esse é um daqueles jogos que não devem ser analisados por causa da gameplay ou gráficos e sim baseado no seu ritmo de jogo, deixe se tomar pela arte. Eu amo o simbolismo e significado por toda parte. A música e visuais são surpreendentes. A jogabilidade pode ser um pouco desajeitada às vezes, mas os quebra-cabeças e o design geralmente são bem divertidos. Pode ser confuso, às vezes, saber para onde ir, já que é difícil manter um senso geral de direção, mas essas são pequenas queixas. O final fez tudo valer a pena.
    A ambientação é incrível, variada, e cheia de mistérios que ficam em aberto, o design dos leveis possuem profundidade na imersão na exploração, além de claro, a trilha sonora e som ambiente, dou o destaque para as cachoeiras da primeira fase, são lindas de se ouvir.
    E outro ponto que vale a pena mencionar são os coletáveis, as conchas pra ser mais exato, lembra Bioshock ou Alan wake, só que em escala menor, e claro, não são coletáveis para contar uma história, e sim pra desbloquear uma música secreta, chamada "The Song Of The Sea" (Both Versions)
    É uma música em Latin aparentemente, bela canção e vale o esforço para além das conquistas.
    Expand
  7. Jan 5, 2019
    8
    Una experiencia inolvidable, eso es RiMe, un viaje que se te quedará en la memoria bastante tiempo, un juego sin interfaz que tiene unos controles muy limpios, gráficos preciosos estilo cell-shading, además de una muy buena banda sonora, la historia es prácticamente nula, pero el final es algo que no se espera, ofrece una jugabilidad directa y unos controles muy buenos, lo cual ayuda enUna experiencia inolvidable, eso es RiMe, un viaje que se te quedará en la memoria bastante tiempo, un juego sin interfaz que tiene unos controles muy limpios, gráficos preciosos estilo cell-shading, además de una muy buena banda sonora, la historia es prácticamente nula, pero el final es algo que no se espera, ofrece una jugabilidad directa y unos controles muy buenos, lo cual ayuda en gran parte a sentir esa sensación de soledad que RiME nos propone, los mayores problemas son los bajones de FPS inexplicables por una falta clara de optimización además de tener algún bug visual en ciertas partes del desarrollo de la historia.
    Es sin duda un título que recomiendo jugar encarecidamente.
    Expand
  8. Nov 6, 2018
    9
    Difficult from the start you don`t get what is the way to.... but them you get the line and the difficult ending is great
  9. Apr 5, 2020
    10
    An excellent puzzle game that really makes you think! There are sequences of great complexity as you get further into the story, and you really have to think outside the box sometimes. And if you ever get stuck, the game knows how to give you a little nudge in the right direction.
  10. Apr 27, 2019
    9
    jogo para mim surpreendente, gostoso de jogar, otimo final, só não dou 10 pelos coletaveis
  11. Nov 30, 2019
    10
    RiME is a gorgeous puzzle game. It combines a breathtaking artistic world filled with mystery, puzzles, and an incredibly beautiful soundtrack, easily making this game one of the most unforgettable experiences in a long time.
  12. GDA
    Nov 26, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The most unexpected and heartbreaking game ever. I cried for quite a while after finishing it. 113/10 already played again Expand
  13. Aug 29, 2020
    8
    Fun puzzles that aren't difficult. A great story that can be unclear for some but if you understand it, you're probably going to wipe some tears.
  14. Apr 6, 2020
    10
    RiME is the first puzzle/adventure game I've played and I will never forget it. the game gave me the feeling of real joy and sorrow unlike any other game i've played before. the story shows how a father goes through stages of grief after losing his son. the boy goes through many challenges just to allow his father to let go and live on. this goes to show how much people will do for theRiME is the first puzzle/adventure game I've played and I will never forget it. the game gave me the feeling of real joy and sorrow unlike any other game i've played before. the story shows how a father goes through stages of grief after losing his son. the boy goes through many challenges just to allow his father to let go and live on. this goes to show how much people will do for the ones they love. Expand
  15. Apr 9, 2020
    9
    A story that I wasn't expecting to be so powerful. The puzzles weren't that difficult and sometimes it felt like the game was going nowhere, but the ending made it all worth it.
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. games(TM)
    Jul 7, 2017
    60
    Moments of beauty upended by uneven pacing. [Issue#189, p.72]
  2. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Jun 18, 2017
    80
    Despite choppy performance issues, this magic puzzler is still a prize catch. [July 2017, p.76]
  3. Jun 8, 2017
    85
    RiME is so sad, but so beautiful at the same time. It has similarities to The Last Guardian but plays out way better. RiME is a must-buy if you like puzzles and a nice adventure.