User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 82 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 54 out of 82
  2. Negative: 11 out of 82
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 18, 2019
    10
    Un juego maravilloso, no pude dejar de jugar, hasta que termine la historia, luego quise seguir y fui por los coleccionables, de verdad, no quería que terminara, emocionante a mas no poder, una joya.
  2. Jul 29, 2017
    10
    This game was overall fantastic! The soundtrack was amazing and every song was perfect with the scene. The art was so beautiful and breathtaking! I loved this game and the journey it took me on. The ending was so incredible, yet emotional, it still gives me the same rush of feelings thinking about it as it did when I first went through the end. I highly recommend this game!
  3. Apr 5, 2020
    10
    An excellent puzzle game that really makes you think! There are sequences of great complexity as you get further into the story, and you really have to think outside the box sometimes. And if you ever get stuck, the game knows how to give you a little nudge in the right direction.
  4. Nov 30, 2019
    10
    RiME is a gorgeous puzzle game. It combines a breathtaking artistic world filled with mystery, puzzles, and an incredibly beautiful soundtrack, easily making this game one of the most unforgettable experiences in a long time.
  5. GDA
    Nov 26, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The most unexpected and heartbreaking game ever. I cried for quite a while after finishing it. 113/10 already played again Expand
  6. Apr 6, 2020
    10
    RiME is the first puzzle/adventure game I've played and I will never forget it. the game gave me the feeling of real joy and sorrow unlike any other game i've played before. the story shows how a father goes through stages of grief after losing his son. the boy goes through many challenges just to allow his father to let go and live on. this goes to show how much people will do for theRiME is the first puzzle/adventure game I've played and I will never forget it. the game gave me the feeling of real joy and sorrow unlike any other game i've played before. the story shows how a father goes through stages of grief after losing his son. the boy goes through many challenges just to allow his father to let go and live on. this goes to show how much people will do for the ones they love. Expand
  7. Jun 10, 2017
    9
    Beautiful looking game with a touching story. Lots of well hidden collectibles and chapter select to find them. I really loved this game and didn't want it to end. The music was lovely and the mostly silent character is something I always enjoy. Really glad I bought this game, well worth the price.
  8. Jun 5, 2017
    9
    Great game, looks like The Witness plays like Zelda but has an emotional punch all of it's own. Best game of the year for me and I would recommend it as a must play for anyone who thinks it may even slightly appeal to them. Have no idea why the user score is so low as they don't put their reasons down in words but I feel sorry for anyone who doesn't get enjoyment from this game.
  9. Jul 21, 2018
    9
    Eu não entendo porque este jogo recebeu críticas e comentários tão mistos. Esse é um daqueles jogos que não devem ser analisados por causa da gameplay ou gráficos e sim baseado no seu ritmo de jogo, deixe se tomar pela arte. Eu amo o simbolismo e significado por toda parte. A música e visuais são surpreendentes. A jogabilidade pode ser um pouco desajeitada às vezes, mas os quebra-cabeças eEu não entendo porque este jogo recebeu críticas e comentários tão mistos. Esse é um daqueles jogos que não devem ser analisados por causa da gameplay ou gráficos e sim baseado no seu ritmo de jogo, deixe se tomar pela arte. Eu amo o simbolismo e significado por toda parte. A música e visuais são surpreendentes. A jogabilidade pode ser um pouco desajeitada às vezes, mas os quebra-cabeças e o design geralmente são bem divertidos. Pode ser confuso, às vezes, saber para onde ir, já que é difícil manter um senso geral de direção, mas essas são pequenas queixas. O final fez tudo valer a pena.
    A ambientação é incrível, variada, e cheia de mistérios que ficam em aberto, o design dos leveis possuem profundidade na imersão na exploração, além de claro, a trilha sonora e som ambiente, dou o destaque para as cachoeiras da primeira fase, são lindas de se ouvir.
    E outro ponto que vale a pena mencionar são os coletáveis, as conchas pra ser mais exato, lembra Bioshock ou Alan wake, só que em escala menor, e claro, não são coletáveis para contar uma história, e sim pra desbloquear uma música secreta, chamada "The Song Of The Sea" (Both Versions)
    É uma música em Latin aparentemente, bela canção e vale o esforço para além das conquistas.
    Expand
  10. May 27, 2017
    9
    Graphically this game is stunning. The controls are smooth and the level design is amazing. RiME is an adventure puzzler, with a little focus on exploration. No talking or combat, not even any tutorial, RiME tells a narrative through visuals that is sure to work for gamers of any language.

    It has a similar art style of The Witness, but plays nothing like that game. RiME reminds me a lot
    Graphically this game is stunning. The controls are smooth and the level design is amazing. RiME is an adventure puzzler, with a little focus on exploration. No talking or combat, not even any tutorial, RiME tells a narrative through visuals that is sure to work for gamers of any language.

    It has a similar art style of The Witness, but plays nothing like that game. RiME reminds me a lot of Ico and Journey. I have read reviews from the critics saying RiME can't compete with those classics, but I disagree. RiME is the game Ico should have been.

    Puzzles are basic and typically consist of pushing blocks, activating lights, moving shadows, jumping, hanging on platforms, swimming through tunnels, and a bit of staying in the shadows. And it's all fun and satisfying.

    With gorgeous music and heart warming visuals, good controls and a intriguing world, I highly recommend this game - especially for the low price.
    Expand
  11. Nov 6, 2018
    9
    Difficult from the start you don`t get what is the way to.... but them you get the line and the difficult ending is great
  12. Apr 27, 2019
    9
    jogo para mim surpreendente, gostoso de jogar, otimo final, só não dou 10 pelos coletaveis
  13. Apr 9, 2020
    9
    A story that I wasn't expecting to be so powerful. The puzzles weren't that difficult and sometimes it felt like the game was going nowhere, but the ending made it all worth it.
  14. Jan 5, 2019
    8
    Una experiencia inolvidable, eso es RiMe, un viaje que se te quedará en la memoria bastante tiempo, un juego sin interfaz que tiene unos controles muy limpios, gráficos preciosos estilo cell-shading, además de una muy buena banda sonora, la historia es prácticamente nula, pero el final es algo que no se espera, ofrece una jugabilidad directa y unos controles muy buenos, lo cual ayuda enUna experiencia inolvidable, eso es RiMe, un viaje que se te quedará en la memoria bastante tiempo, un juego sin interfaz que tiene unos controles muy limpios, gráficos preciosos estilo cell-shading, además de una muy buena banda sonora, la historia es prácticamente nula, pero el final es algo que no se espera, ofrece una jugabilidad directa y unos controles muy buenos, lo cual ayuda en gran parte a sentir esa sensación de soledad que RiME nos propone, los mayores problemas son los bajones de FPS inexplicables por una falta clara de optimización además de tener algún bug visual en ciertas partes del desarrollo de la historia.
    Es sin duda un título que recomiendo jugar encarecidamente.
    Expand
  15. Aug 29, 2020
    8
    Fun puzzles that aren't difficult. A great story that can be unclear for some but if you understand it, you're probably going to wipe some tears.
  16. Jun 9, 2019
    7
    It's a beautiful story and game. Well worth the experience but not much substance in terms of game mechanics or challenge. Play it if you like alt games for their story, atmosphere and their emotional impact, don't play it if you're After a challenging video game
  17. Aug 4, 2020
    7
    Rime is a very beautiful looking and sounding game, that doesn't quite have the gameplay to match and tie it all together. I'd still recommend most people to play this game just for its beauty alone and how the score/camera work are used to create such amazing cinematic moments throughout the campaign. Unfortunately the game struggles with some frame rate issues, but never enough to pullRime is a very beautiful looking and sounding game, that doesn't quite have the gameplay to match and tie it all together. I'd still recommend most people to play this game just for its beauty alone and how the score/camera work are used to create such amazing cinematic moments throughout the campaign. Unfortunately the game struggles with some frame rate issues, but never enough to pull me out of the experience. Rime's level design is also very well done and even though I didn't find the gameplay to be very engaging, I couldn't not see the game through to the end and fully take in the world that Tequila Works have masterfully crafted. Expand
  18. Mar 13, 2018
    7
    For the first time, I have a review that I feel like filling up with spoilers from start to finish. Yes, this game has a strong story, but the funny thing about it is that we do not know this until about 5 minutes from the end. This is Rime, a game that surprised me because it hit me hard when I was not expecting.

    Rime is a puzzle platformer, with some aspects of a walking simulator.
    For the first time, I have a review that I feel like filling up with spoilers from start to finish. Yes, this game has a strong story, but the funny thing about it is that we do not know this until about 5 minutes from the end. This is Rime, a game that surprised me because it hit me hard when I was not expecting.

    Rime is a puzzle platformer, with some aspects of a walking simulator. Some emphasis is given to exploration, but somehow the game is linear, and if you do not make a point of picking up the various collectables, you can follow the line of action without much incentive to deviate from it. If you are looking for action or some sort of a fighting game, you have come to the wrong door. There is none of that here.

    At the beginning of the game, you wake up on an island. Everything leads you to believe that there was a shipwreck, but you do not remember anything. After that, I was simply puzzled by everything. I honestly did not know what to do and the game only gives us minimal information to allow us to move forward. Except for a mysterious black silhouette with a red cloak and a fox that soon appears and seems to want to guide us across the scenario, the early game is slow and somewhat disappointing. The world is empty and sterile, contrasting with stylized and very colourful, comic book artstyle. I admit that it was this environment that kept me going forward, as well as the soundtrack that is simply sublime, calm and relaxing classical music, which always gives a tone of solitude and devoid of hope to everything we are seeing on the monitor. This beginning is boring I cannot lie, but after the first hour of the game I was completely immersed, and I could not wait to see where the story would take me.

    The game goes through several stages, each one with refines the levels a little bit. Even without telling any story and with the cutscenes puzzling us more and more, we feel that the plot is getting more and denser and we begin to feel entangled in the discovery. The different levels are increasingly complex at the artistic level, something that is not followed by the complexity of the puzzles or even our ability to understand our actions. We are simply following the clues and executing the actions without knowing the reason. For me this is the biggest flaw of the game, being the other the controls when running jumps between platforms. When we climb the controls go crazy, and it is impossible to know which side we have to press for the character to jump in the desired direction. In a small scale, I may even consider that I do not like the noise of our footsteps, which do not seem to fit the rest of the ambient sounds that exist, and the game experiences some framedrops on XBox version, but nothing too concerning.

    And when we think that we are beginning to understand the storyline, we disdain to say that this game is another Journey clone, we feel that everything is very near the end, surely nothing else will happen, right? Then everything falls upon us ... not suddenly, first it gives us a tap on our shoulder, and when we turn, in that split second of surprise where we are looking at whoever nudged us, we get a punch in the face. Then, fallen without reaction, we realize ... this is really a great game!
    Expand
  19. Feb 8, 2019
    6
    Неплохая игрушка с хорошим визуалом, хорошей музыкой и звуком.
    Красивая и умиротворяющая с очередным грустным сюжетом, который в этот раз всё же немного цепляет, так как нормально история подаётся.
    Немного нудно местами, но в целом неплохо играется - получил удовольствие, в целом, но это инди и игра такого типа должна быть шедевром, как Journey, чтобы получить больше баллов, поэтому
    Неплохая игрушка с хорошим визуалом, хорошей музыкой и звуком.
    Красивая и умиротворяющая с очередным грустным сюжетом, который в этот раз всё же немного цепляет, так как нормально история подаётся.
    Немного нудно местами, но в целом неплохо играется - получил удовольствие, в целом, но это инди и игра такого типа должна быть шедевром, как Journey, чтобы получить больше баллов, поэтому только 6.
    Давали в PS Plus, но PS4 у меня только для эксклюзивов, поэтому я ждал пока либо в Live Gold дадут либо в Game Pass - дали в во второй подписке и я по акции за 30 рублей прошёл для раза на 1000 очков:)
    Рекомендую оценить хотя бы по скидкам.
    Expand
  20. Apr 4, 2018
    0
    Roooo... la daube indé du jour est un gros plagiat des petites japoniaiseries habituelles et récurrentes sur lesquelles les otacons se pâment tout aussi habituellement. Quel manque de respect... ou quel hommage peut-être...?

    En tout cas, le développeur espagnol Tequila Works ne se prive pas de repomper sans égard la niaiserie des jeux nippons (et très mauvais) tout en ajoutant le
    Roooo... la daube indé du jour est un gros plagiat des petites japoniaiseries habituelles et récurrentes sur lesquelles les otacons se pâment tout aussi habituellement. Quel manque de respect... ou quel hommage peut-être...?

    En tout cas, le développeur espagnol Tequila Works ne se prive pas de repomper sans égard la niaiserie des jeux nippons (et très mauvais) tout en ajoutant le caractère abscons du jeu indé qui désire se la jouer intello et pète plus haut que son cul... sauf que ça lui retombe toujours dessus.

    Voici donc un garçon indigène qui se réveille sur une île modélisée par des stagiaires et boulottée en pas plus de 16 couleurs : on ne reconnaît en effet pas du tout le moteur Unreal -même s'il s'agit d'une vieille version- dans ce qui ressemble beaucoup à un petit jeu smartphone... qui se permet de ramouiller souvent, incapable de maintenir au moins un 30 im/s constant au regard de l'indigence de ce qu'il daigne afficher !

    Mais si le mauvais goût prédomine, appelez ça de la "direction artistique"... si c'est à la fois niais et bête, voire demeuré, appelez ça de la "pure poésie"... et enfin, si c'est injouable, mal foutu et fait n'importe comment, appelez ça de la "profondeur". Rime est donc tout cela à la fois : un ersatz de jeu sans carte, sans but, sans histoire et sans intérêt. On s'y ennuie en un temps record, on s'y endort devant avec sa musique gnangnan épouvantable. Puis, on désinstalle le prétentieux étron indé, le meilleur "moment" du jeu sans conteste.
    Expand
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. games(TM)
    Jul 7, 2017
    60
    Moments of beauty upended by uneven pacing. [Issue#189, p.72]
  2. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Jun 18, 2017
    80
    Despite choppy performance issues, this magic puzzler is still a prize catch. [July 2017, p.76]
  3. Jun 8, 2017
    85
    RiME is so sad, but so beautiful at the same time. It has similarities to The Last Guardian but plays out way better. RiME is a must-buy if you like puzzles and a nice adventure.