User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 295 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 26 out of 295
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    Она - прекрасная . Она хорошо работает , в ней забавная история , и в виртуальном бикини Боттом невероятно круто находиться. А ещё тут есть мемы. Это автоматом + 1000 к финальной оценке.
  2. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    Out of all platforms this game runs best on Xbox One X. An absolute beauty. Tight controls and fun challenges make for a fun and fulfilling ~7 hour run
  3. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    Bikini Bottom - Rehydrated, or submit with only a rating...
    Nostalgia bien aplicada. Este es uno de los juegos que mas recuerdo de la primera xbox. Divertido, graficos bien logrados para el género que dan mayor sensación de estar en el mundo de la caricatura, en cuanto a dialogos y música, hasta donde he jugado, han respetado lo hecho en el juego original, agregando algunos efectos
    Bikini Bottom - Rehydrated, or submit with only a rating...
    Nostalgia bien aplicada. Este es uno de los juegos que mas recuerdo de la primera xbox. Divertido, graficos bien logrados para el género que dan mayor sensación de estar en el mundo de la caricatura, en cuanto a dialogos y música, hasta donde he jugado, han respetado lo hecho en el juego original, agregando algunos efectos sonoros, agregando niveles adicionales y el modo multijugador. Un buen remake. No será el GOTY pero cumple con la misión de todo juego como lo hizo su versión original. Divertirte.
    Expand
  4. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    Nostalgia, very good, nice graphics, I really love this game, gonna play again soon
  5. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    A perfect example of a remaster/remake done perfectly. This game is exactly how I remembered it. With the enhancements to lighting and graphics it gives a fresh shine. Which makes the game feel like a brand new experience. I love it!
  6. Jun 23, 2020
    9
    (Same guy from ps4 review)
    Debo decir que he estado jugando un rato ya este juego y puedo decir que es muy buen juego, los graficos, soundtrack y plataformeo de mundo abierto me hace calificarlo como uno de los mejores de su tipo, la dificultad es baja/media lo recomiendo mucho si piensas comprarlo para tus hijos o si quieres revivir el sentimientos que tuviste cuando lo jugaste hace ya
    (Same guy from ps4 review)
    Debo decir que he estado jugando un rato ya este juego y puedo decir que es muy buen juego, los graficos, soundtrack y plataformeo de mundo abierto me hace calificarlo como uno de los mejores de su tipo, la dificultad es baja/media lo recomiendo mucho si piensas comprarlo para tus hijos o si quieres revivir el sentimientos que tuviste cuando lo jugaste hace ya mas de 10 años.
    Mis unicas quejas serian que se nota una desincronizacion con el control en la version de xbox one
    Expand
  7. Jun 23, 2020
    9
    Un Golpe duro A la Nostagia. Una dosis a todo Su esplendor. Hace 15 años que lo jugué y no puedo estar más Contento con este Gran Juego. Una que otra lagrimita se me ha salido por la emoción. Sin duda El Juego de mi Infancia Gracias Sponjebob battle for bikini bottom rehydrated
  8. Jun 23, 2020
    9
    i had the chance to play it and gotta say it looks amazing really pays homage to the original in a big way and hoping some of these patches iron out a few of the problems it has like a few bugs camera inverts at certain times which can be annoying this game for me is a solid 9/10 don’t listen to the dumb ole critics
  9. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    muy buen juego , muy bueno, recuerda viejos tiempos, los colores son muy buenos, y bob tiene buena texturas, en xbox tiene mejores gráficas que en nintendo , ps4
  10. Jun 25, 2020
    9
    SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom – Rehydrated
    Are you ready kids?
    Spider who? Battle for bikini bottom is the best licensed game of all time… so needless to say I was excited to hop into battle for bikini bottom rehydrated If you didn’t play the original game, this is a remastered version of that classic collectathon from 2003, plankton created robots, its up to you to
    SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom – Rehydrated
    Are you ready kids?
    Spider who? Battle for bikini bottom is the best licensed game of all time… so needless to say I was excited to hop into battle for bikini bottom rehydrated
    If you didn’t play the original game, this is a remastered version of that classic collectathon from 2003, plankton created robots, its up to you to save bikini bottom… and rehydrated feels an looks just like I remembered it as a kid… beautiful colors, great and imaginative level design, cgolden spatulas and socks hidden all over the place really incetivizing you to explore.. and even more, every level here has its own feel to it.. theyre all so memorable and the game does a great job of throwing new and different types of challenges at you, giving you new abilitites as you defeat bosses and progress through the game, again adding more and varied level design opportunites… ontop of this, the humour youd expect from a spongebob episode, and all of your favorite characters, a variety of levels, all of which you can play as spongebob and depending on the level youll be able to play as Patrick or sandy as well, all with their own play and feel, adding again to the lelvel variety… sadly though, as a complete remake, the mechanics stay the same in a good and bad way.. all in all there are no major flaws to how the original played or feeled, but it would’ve been appreciated if the character switching was upgraded to todays standards.. aka being a little more instant rather than back tracing to bus stops when you run into a switch or object only Patrick or sandy can interact with… but this is literally this games only gameplay flaw.. even the camera problems have been fixed from the original.. which makes the once challenging boss battles a walk through the park.. as youre fighting just the boss.. not the camera too… the only other flaw rehydrated has is its voice actors.. more specifically mr krabs and mermaid man.. everyone else is fine.. but these two characters in particular really broke the immersion for me and took me out of the world.. im not sure if its possible, but I would’ve preferred in these two instances if they just ripped the audio straight from the old game, even if it wasn’t so crisp and clear… it would’ve been better…
    Im so happy to say that battle for bikini bottom wasn’t just a great distan memory.. it holds up and is just as good as I remember it.. this is how you do a collectathon, and this is how you use a beloved universe… you go all out and deliver an 11 hour epic journey to save the world…
    and even after youre done collecting all 100 spatulas and collecting all of patricks missing socks, battle for bikini bottom offers a new multiplayer mode that can be played both local as well as online.. and well… lets just pretend this mode doesn’t exist… you can play as 4 new characters that you cant play in the base game, squidward, plankton, mr krabs, an gary.. but instead of a fun mini game mode like a Mario party… its just wave based battles that feel like busy work.. see it more as a bonus boss battle than anything.. one that you can play with a friend.. and one with no feeling of life…
    but back to the main game… Battle for Bikini Bottom has always been a must play game in my opinion, and with rehydrated, you can finally play this must play and see what all the fuss is about for yourself in the modern age..
    I give Songebob Squarpants: Battle for Bikini Bottom Rehydrated
    a 9/10
    Expand
  11. Jun 29, 2020
    8
    SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom Rehydrated is a remake of the 2003 3rd Person adventure. A lot of re-releases of game have come across the Xbox One, some better that others, and most bringing back games we once loved. Sadly a lot 9f them are simply re-skinned ports of the original game. Bakini Bottom is NOT one of those games, as the development team lovingly recreatedSpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom Rehydrated is a remake of the 2003 3rd Person adventure. A lot of re-releases of game have come across the Xbox One, some better that others, and most bringing back games we once loved. Sadly a lot 9f them are simply re-skinned ports of the original game. Bakini Bottom is NOT one of those games, as the development team lovingly recreated every aspect of the game here and most all of these changes have been for the better. The character models are super smooth in comparison, and the new models feel more like moving cartoons that the old hard edged models. Though the developers opted out of using the real time shadows for all NPCs, ad replaced them with simple round shadows. The main character has a real time shadow, but this isn't very pretty up close. The rest of the new shadows and lighting for the environment are far nicer tag before. The world boundary was replaced in many places with a less obvious drop that the red dotted line. Rendering distance is greatly increased, and landmarks have been added to the backgrounds. the gameplay hasn't changed much, aside from the cleaner graphics lending to what feels like cleaner control. Overall if you enjouyed the original, or did t get a chance to experience it. Bikini Bottom is back in all of its glory and then some. A Must have for fans! Expand
  12. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Ну вот смотрите, мне кажется от накрутки оценок губки боба только одни плюсы. Это привлечение внимания метакритика о маломальской верификации того что у человека который оценивает игру есть сама эта игра. Кстати если хотите поспорить то мой твитер @JoIyGolf первая I эта большая iНу вот смотрите, мне кажется от накрутки оценок губки боба только одни плюсы. Это привлечение внимания метакритика о маломальской верификации того что у человека который оценивает игру есть сама эта игра. Кстати если хотите поспорить то мой твитер @JoIyGolf первая I эта большая i
  13. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Очень ВЕРИ ГУД! АТЛИШНЫЙ ГЕЙМ
    20/10
    Жыве Беларусь и Live Картошка
    Ведьмак соси
    50/10 шЫдЕвАр игровой индустрии
    Нот сарказм
  14. Jun 25, 2020
    9
    This game is amazing, take it from someone who has never played the original, this game is a recommended buy, if you are an old fan or a new one. The only complaints I have is that the game can be a bit glitchy and also the game is not optimized to well for the switch, but luckily, there will be patches that will hopefully fix these issues, so definitely buy it.
  15. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Игра шыкарная, обожаю вселенную Губки Боба. Был очень сильно удивлён тем что Боб поддержует ЛГБТ меншынство. Проходил игру на пс1. Достойный ремастер (itpedia привет) Expand
  16. Jun 25, 2020
    10
    For those many who have played the first game, this is definitely a worthy remake. The Gameplay doesn't feel much different which is actually a good thing and the graphics have been polished nicely.
  17. Jun 25, 2020
    8
    A needed Rehydration for a classic its an understatement saying its a definite must have for any and all ages THQ did a great job with this polished, fresh, and in a new pair of Square Pants. Talk about a refreshing release in the bleakest of times.
  18. Jun 25, 2020
    8
    I really enjoyed the 2003 version, which lead me to play this one and relive the memories this time with my kids as well (i'm 37 now) , game is is overall good, some great fun time with the family playing this
  19. Jun 25, 2020
    10
    بهترین بازی ممکن برای انیمشین باب اسفنجی
    این بازی باعث میشه بازیبازان از دیدن شخصیت محبوبشان لذت ببرند
  20. Jun 25, 2020
    9
    Great remaster, this game is so nostalgic and very fun as I remembered it feels good play it again.
  21. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    This game is absolutely amazing! 10/10 I would recommend this game to friend or a few friends!
  22. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Watching what games are coming out this year, this game is worth to look. She is very kind, cheerful, and fascinating. The perfect game just for fun and rest!
  23. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Me parece una gran reinvención, me hizo recordar esos bellos momentos cuando lo jugaba en mi pley 2 chipeada, que buenos tiempos.
  24. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Pure nostalgia and extremely fun, I remember playing the original as a kid and absolutely loving it so playing a pretty 1 to 1 comparison only brought back childhood memories
  25. Jun 26, 2020
    8
    It’s a fun, remake of a cult classic game from my adolescence. I do wish there were some quality of life updates, though. Exactly what I needed after the mess naughty dog gave us with the last of us 2.
  26. Jun 27, 2020
    10
    ¡El mejor remake!
    No se puede pedir más a éste juego. Es completamente fiel al original y eso es algo bueno. Los bugs ya sé están trabajando y se arreglarán muy pronto.
  27. Jun 27, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Los que calificaron este juego están bien pendejos y no saben de videojuegos, es una joyita Expand
  28. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    Игра безусловно слишком прямой ремастеред,но за время прохождения я понял, что это не всегда плохо.Возможно именно та чопорная механика 2005 года дает неописуемое чувство ностальгии,возвращая тебя во времена таких замечательных платформеров как Psychonauts,CRASH BANDICOOT,Spyro и конечно Shrek 2.Игра безусловно слишком прямой ремастеред,но за время прохождения я понял, что это не всегда плохо.Возможно именно та чопорная механика 2005 года дает неописуемое чувство ностальгии,возвращая тебя во времена таких замечательных платформеров как Psychonauts,CRASH BANDICOOT,Spyro и конечно Shrek 2.
  29. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    Хорошая игра с хорошим геймплеем. Играть в нее приятно. геймплей хороший. Да сюжет не самый мощный но он тут и не нужен
  30. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    The best game in the world ! Так она мне понравилась, лучшая игра на земле!
  31. Jun 29, 2020
    10
    Это игра БОГОООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООООВ
  32. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    12/10 Лучшые библейские отсылки именно здесь. Играл с двумя отцами, третий играл в TLOU2.
  33. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    Я поиграл эту игру и скажу что она ШЕДЕВР 12/10!!!!
    Журналисты поставили такую низкую оценку иза того что их купили Сони со своим tlou 2 и CDPR со свои киберпанком.
    Они понимали если они не купят журналистов Спанч Боб точно станет игрой года. В этой игре шикарно ВСЁ!!! Сюжет, персонажи, геймплей, игровой мир, ВСЕ ЗДЕСЬ ШИКАРНО!!! Сюжет: не буду спойлерить, но скажу что это лучший сюжет на
    Я поиграл эту игру и скажу что она ШЕДЕВР 12/10!!!!
    Журналисты поставили такую низкую оценку иза того что их купили Сони со своим tlou 2 и CDPR со свои киберпанком.
    Они понимали если они не купят журналистов Спанч Боб точно станет игрой года.
    В этой игре шикарно ВСЁ!!!
    Сюжет, персонажи, геймплей, игровой мир, ВСЕ ЗДЕСЬ ШИКАРНО!!!
    Сюжет: не буду спойлерить, но скажу что это лучший сюжет на данный момент за всю историю игровой индустрии.
    Персонажи: в каждого персонажа вложена душа, видно что ребята с PLS старались.
    Сенди это лучший женский персонаж в играх, если другие персонажи женского пола были добавлены в игру только чтобы на них дрочили то в Сенди выложили душу.
    Патрик и Спанч Боб это просто пример какими должны быть мужские персонажи, в отличие от других игр в которых мужских персонажей добавляют потому что тупые феменисты им это говорят, в эту игру их добавляли намеренно и я скажу PLS не прогадали.
    Геймплей: я не верю что в играх может быть настолько крутой геймплей, я как-то оторвался от екрана чтобы написать этот пост, это 12/10 Визуал и графика: визуал этой игры шикарный это какой то некс ген, а если добавить графику которая очень подходит игре то будет просто топовая картинка!
    Единственная претензия к PLS, это то что такой труд не может так мало стоить.
    Я купил купил два раза эту игру и ни разу не пожалел! Вывод игра шедевр лучше ваших ведьмаков и ласт оф асов.
    Expand
  34. Jun 23, 2020
    8
    The game looks great with a fresh coat a paint, that suits the newer look of the show. There
    are somethings that Rehydrated does better then the original but also somethings that it does worse then the original. it has a decent amount of bugs but THQ has said their working on patches to address this though. All in all I think Rehydrated is a great experience especially for the price.
  35. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    One of the best games this year. I really was enjoying playing this game unlike Tlou2.
  36. Jun 25, 2020
    10
    More than a game, finding your life's true calling...we live in a Spongeciety....Spongebros....its time.....to rise up!
  37. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    Amazing remaster of a classic game from the ps2, definitely get instead of tHE LaSt OF uS PArT 2.
  38. Jun 24, 2020
    9
    Full of charm and originality, SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom - Rehydrated is an honest retelling of one of the best games featuring the iconic sponge. Amid so many robust and complex games released in recent years, Battle for Bikini Bottom combines with nostalgia to deliver the simplicity of yesteryear, something praiseworthy today. Because sometimes, all we want is toFull of charm and originality, SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom - Rehydrated is an honest retelling of one of the best games featuring the iconic sponge. Amid so many robust and complex games released in recent years, Battle for Bikini Bottom combines with nostalgia to deliver the simplicity of yesteryear, something praiseworthy today. Because sometimes, all we want is to turn on the video game to massage the brain in the face of an uncompromised, even if imperfect, experience. Expand
  39. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    Yooo this game goes hard bruh. Shout out to THQ Nordic for bringing bacc da klassiks! Yea Yea! When I said I'm feeling like a rockstar, I was playing the OG Battle For Bikini Bottom cause that game made me feel like a rockstar! Leeets get it - Baby
  40. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    Эта игра однозначно будет претендовать на игру года 10/10! В ней идеально абсолютно все от геймплея до пускай и простой но душевной графики.
  41. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    The one of the best's plataform's games of 2000's, one more time your rating and reviews wronged, the important thing is so many people liked.
  42. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    really god game! not sure why the critics are so negative about this game that has a functional story that doesnt kill off the main characters in a pathetic way as the previous title, but ok
  43. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    ЭТО ПРОСТО ШЕДЕВР, GOTY, ОЧЕНЬ ГЛУБОКИЙ СЮЖЕТ, ТОННА БИБЛЕЙСКИХ ОТСЫЛОК. ПРЕССЕ НЕ ЗАСЛАЛИ ДЕНЕГ, ВОТ И ОБОСРАЛИ. РАЗРАБОТЧИКИ МОЛОДЦЫ. Я БЫ ПОСТАВИЛ 14/10, НО ТАКОЙ ОЦЕНКИ НЕТ НА МЕТАКРИТИК
  44. Jun 25, 2020
    10
    Маленький шедевр, который возвращает тебя в детство, и окунает в море приятных - ламповых воспоминаний. + ну камон, ну кто не любит губку в штанах?!
  45. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    That 1 of the BEEST GAME I EVER PLAY 12/10 100% !!!! Game of the yhear 2020 !!!!! That epic !!!
  46. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    I think this is the best game of this year and maybe century, I'm not joking. Game world so beautiful and spacious, gameplay very various and you know, i would be rate this like 12/10, but, unfortunately, it's impossible :(
  47. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    Игра чисто 12/10 не меньше. Это вершина игровой индустрии, которую, всякой швале, сложно будет оценить по достоинству. И да, банан прав. Слава Украине!
  48. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    The best game of all time. This is next gen graphics and physics. Also the best gameplay. This is totally the game of year.
  49. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Как бы тут всё ясно. Зе Ласт Оф Ас 2 - это дерьмо, которое никому не нежно. А вот Спанчбоб - это сила, это лучшая игра в мире. Тут всё сразу ясно, даже рдр 2 не может сравнится с ним... Expand
  50. Jun 25, 2020
    10
    re VLAKES tou GAMESPOT kai tou IGN ti 2 kai 5 re PALIOPOUSTES!!!!
    o MPASTARDOS tou ign paei kai vazei sto LAST OF US 2 "10" kai se ayto to paixnidaki pou einai mia xara remake paei kai vazei "5" o MALAKAS giati den valane leei neous mixanismous kai akolouthisane pista to remake...ti MPINES einai aytos re!! kala den to sizitame gia ton ILITHIO tou GAMESPOT!!!
    GAMEPLAY 10/10 STORY 9/10
    re VLAKES tou GAMESPOT kai tou IGN ti 2 kai 5 re PALIOPOUSTES!!!!
    o MPASTARDOS tou ign paei kai vazei sto LAST OF US 2 "10" kai se ayto to paixnidaki pou einai mia xara remake paei kai vazei "5" o MALAKAS giati den valane leei neous mixanismous kai akolouthisane pista to remake...ti MPINES einai aytos re!! kala den to sizitame gia ton ILITHIO tou GAMESPOT!!!

    GAMEPLAY 10/10
    STORY 9/10
    GRAFIKA 10/10

    GAMESPOT KAI IGN GAMIESTAI@@@!!!!!
    Expand
  51. Jun 25, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great game.Goty of the year
    *********************************************************************************************************************************************
    Expand
  52. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    Очень ВЕРИ ГУД! АТЛИШНЫЙ ГЕЙМ
    20/10
    Жыве Беларусь и Live Картошка
    Ведьмак соси
    50/10 шЫдЕвАр игровой индустрии
    Нот сарказм
  53. Jun 23, 2020
    10
    Слава Украине.! Игра года по мнению Шевцова, айтипедии и Jolygolf.
  54. Jun 29, 2020
    10
    хорошая комунтистическая игра
    хорошая комунтистическая игра
    хорошая комунтистическая игра
    хорошая комунтистическая игра
  55. Jun 25, 2020
    5
    Не плохая игра. Очевидно детям понравится.
    Метакритике стоит почистить оценки и отзывы от отбитых школяров Шевцова
  56. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    Hi! Never played it but want to leave a review for the last of us part II and the site want let me so going to check If I can leave any review. Here is 10/10! Good luck
  57. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    Super Game Everbehdvshsvdhdhxhdbxhdhxbsbxbxbxbxbxbxbcbxhxjxbxbxbxbxbxhdhdbdbdh
  58. Jun 29, 2020
    0
    The story is a little boring,game play is fine,the voice actors do a fine job but one thing that is UNFORGIVABLE is the fact that the game only has a resolution changer and NOTHING ELSE for graphics options rendering it UNPLAYABLE on low end hardware
  59. Jun 27, 2020
    9
    Игра достойный ремастер оригинальной игры 13 летней давности, в ней виден реальный апргейд графики а не то позорище из ремастера Креша Бандюгана или Спайро
    Сейчас играю на пс2 оригинал, прекрасная игра
  60. Jun 27, 2020
    7
    This game is entertaining.Its fun and it can make you feel really better after playing it.Although its not a masterpiece.It has a lot of loadings and sometimes it can be too easy.beside these problems its a great nostalgia remastered and its really fun to play!
  61. Jun 27, 2020
    10
    Это - Лучшая игра столетия, ведьмак плачит в стороне )))
  62. Jun 27, 2020
    8
    This text does not contain spoilers
    And that's just a short review, not all parts of the game, and it's just a summary.
    One of the best recent titles in the children's age category. Exemplary and easy gameplay. Relatively comprehensive story. The game mechanics are well designed and very enjoyable. Conclusion: If you want to buy a game for a child, do not refuse to buy this title in
    This text does not contain spoilers
    And that's just a short review, not all parts of the game, and it's just a summary.
    One of the best recent titles in the children's age category.
    Exemplary and easy gameplay. Relatively comprehensive story.
    The game mechanics are well designed and very enjoyable.

    Conclusion: If you want to buy a game for a child, do not refuse to buy this title in any way.
    Expand
  63. Jun 27, 2020
    10
    After waiting many years for this to finally be announced, I pretty much got it straight away and I must say I was not disappointed one bit... I love it every bit as much as the original.

    The controls are smoother, graphics are just amazing and overall aside from the one bug I encountered which didn't really effect gameplay that much I must say I love this game... great job on such a
    After waiting many years for this to finally be announced, I pretty much got it straight away and I must say I was not disappointed one bit... I love it every bit as much as the original.

    The controls are smoother, graphics are just amazing and overall aside from the one bug I encountered which didn't really effect gameplay that much I must say I love this game... great job on such a faithful remaster.
    Expand
  64. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    My english is bad, but i have to review this game, and this game is beautiful
  65. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    Top game! This game is very cool, this oldshcool game good for family! Thank you developers for this GOOD game!
  66. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    Слава Украине! Это лучшая игра тысячелетия! Жыве Беларусь!
  67. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    cool
    Шевцов привет
    .................................................................................................................................
  68. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    Действительно интересная игра. Да, местами очень ощущается, что она лишь для детишек, но политика, уровни, требования игры к пользователь иногда заставляют тебя понять, что разработчики старались НЕ ДЕЛАТЬ игру ЛИШЬ ДЛЯ ДЕТЕЙ, а чтобы в неё мог и поиграть взрослый человек. Игру ещё до конца не прошёл, но получаю массу удовольствий от её прохожденияДействительно интересная игра. Да, местами очень ощущается, что она лишь для детишек, но политика, уровни, требования игры к пользователь иногда заставляют тебя понять, что разработчики старались НЕ ДЕЛАТЬ игру ЛИШЬ ДЛЯ ДЕТЕЙ, а чтобы в неё мог и поиграть взрослый человек. Игру ещё до конца не прошёл, но получаю массу удовольствий от её прохождения
  69. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    very nice game. I was tired for "modern" aaa projects with "5a" grafics and gameplay. This game is like breath of fresh air. 11 of 10!!!!
  70. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    ИГРА ГОДА ИГРА ГОДА ИГРА ГОДА
    ПРОСИО САМАЯ САМАЯ ЛУЧШАЯ ИГРА ЗА ВЕСЬ ПЕРИОД СУЩЕСТВОВАНИЯ ЧЕЛОВЕЧЕСТВА ХВАЛА ШЕВЦОВУ
    UPD: кто с видоса лайк
  71. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    Это отличная игра, это одна из тех немногих игр, которая смогла вернуть то самое чувство. В принципе, очень сильно бросается в глаза старые механики. Такое ощущение что это просто ремастер старой части. А так же я за своего младшего брата, которому я эту игру и купил, проходил гонки и то не все смог осилить.Это отличная игра, это одна из тех немногих игр, которая смогла вернуть то самое чувство. В принципе, очень сильно бросается в глаза старые механики. Такое ощущение что это просто ремастер старой части. А так же я за своего младшего брата, которому я эту игру и купил, проходил гонки и то не все смог осилить.
  72. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    the best game in the world! i love everything in it from the communism of patrick to the fact that sponge bob is gay
  73. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    Мы дождались друзья, дождались игру века, шедевр который заслуживает как минимум 1 место на всех платформах, но не стоит останавливаться на этом. Икона всех игр, да словами не передать превосходство данного искусства. 10 из 1000 ШевцовыхМы дождались друзья, дождались игру века, шедевр который заслуживает как минимум 1 место на всех платформах, но не стоит останавливаться на этом. Икона всех игр, да словами не передать превосходство данного искусства. 10 из 1000 Шевцовых
  74. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    This game is just pure fun, you can’t really have a bad time playing this. All 3 characters are fun to play with their unique abilities, and exploring all the levels is a ton of fun. Not to mention the great music that accompanies the exploration. All in all, lots of fun to be had with this one.
  75. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    Graphics: 7.5/10, good for stylistics
    Scenario: 10/10
    Gameplay: 9/10, Texas squirrel is OP change my mind
    Atmosphere: 99999999999999/10
  76. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    Самая величайшая игра и Шевцову привет.СЛАВА УКРАИНЕ!!!
  77. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    эта игра задела простую православную, душу в ней прекрасно все особенно, хорош гей плей а также графика, я хочу расцеловать руки каждого разработчика этой игры
  78. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    This is a legend !!! Passed the whole game. Yes, there are cons, say, the technical part or the gameplay is the same as it was ...
  79. Jun 28, 2020
    9
    Pros
    Graphics look awesome
    Gameplay looks amazing
    Story is awesome
    First time players will love playing this and old fans will dig the nostalgia

    Cons
    IGN's review of this game
  80. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    Nice game awesome SquarePants I've been playing it for hours! All haters a lying, don't trust 'em
  81. Jun 28, 2020
    9
    Wanted to start first with stating that I wanna know what drugs the reviewers at IGN and Gamespot were on with this game, because they must damn good. This game brings back so many great memories from my younger years and makes me wish for another spongebob game that can become such a classic as this one has. The gameplay still feels as great as it did back when I first played it. theWanted to start first with stating that I wanna know what drugs the reviewers at IGN and Gamespot were on with this game, because they must damn good. This game brings back so many great memories from my younger years and makes me wish for another spongebob game that can become such a classic as this one has. The gameplay still feels as great as it did back when I first played it. the story itself and dialogue are great and bring back the early seasons of Spongebob humor and character development and I love it. Only downside is that Clancy Brown still couldn't voice Mr. Krabs but after a bit I can get by it. This game is great and well crafted remaster of a classic. Expand
  82. Jun 29, 2020
    10
    10/10 12/10 салам алекум. Укулеле. Уууууууууууууууууу чачача уууууууууууу моча уууууууууууу
  83. Jun 29, 2020
    9
    Family friendly, good and colorful game! I really enjoyed to play it! Its not perfect, it can be better, but it is AWESOME!
  84. Jun 29, 2020
    0
    Потрясающая игра, всем рекомендую. 12/10
    Единственный моментик это отсутствие хардокор режима без сохранений, но уверен разработчики добавят такой режим. Игра стоит своих денег
  85. Jun 29, 2020
    9
    I LOVE THIS GAME. My 3 year old Self would never thought this game would get a remaster in my life. The game looks amazing! To the characters, the dialogue and other secrets for ex, new idle animations for spongebob. New paintings in the rock bottom museum. And more I have yet to find. The level design and bosses are still the same which is the charm of this game. Though there are someI LOVE THIS GAME. My 3 year old Self would never thought this game would get a remaster in my life. The game looks amazing! To the characters, the dialogue and other secrets for ex, new idle animations for spongebob. New paintings in the rock bottom museum. And more I have yet to find. The level design and bosses are still the same which is the charm of this game. Though there are some things I’ll point out. 1. Whenever you run out of lives, instead in the original game where the enemies don't spawn back, this game spawns all previous enemies, making it a hassle going back to where you died at.
    2. Loading times are longer than the original.
    3 some textures load a second after you start a new section or mission.
    4. Some enemies hit you literally acter you open a door or load in.
    Thats all for me. Overall best remastered game, Ive played, made me shed a few tears over nostalgia. 9/10
    4
    Expand
  86. Jul 1, 2020
    10
    Привет от Лёши!!!))))
    Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice Nice nice nice
  87. Jul 1, 2020
    9
    My childhood. So much nostalgia. Way better than the last of us 2. Not an amazing story but so much fun to play.
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Jun 29, 2020
    80
    SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom - Rehydrated is the definitive version of THQ's two-decades old platformer, with brilliant graphics, new multiplayer modes and added content. THQ Nordic even went th extra step of re-dubbing all the voices for multiple languages, a definitely appreciated choice for non-english speaking gamers. It still brings over some of the original game shortcomings like simple level design and combat, but it definitely is one of the best 3D platformers of the gen and a must buy for SpongeBob fans.
  2. Jun 25, 2020
    80
    There were a few technical glitches, but nothing game breaking. It feels like the best B-tier platforming game I have played in a long time, and doesn’t feel as dated as I expected it to. I think fans of SpongeBob, parents, and fans of 3D platformers should really think about getting this game. It’s a lot of fun and it’s being released at a discount price, which is crazy because it’s clear Purple Lamp Studios has put a ton of work into this remake. It’s probably one of the best ways a person looking to just have some fun can spend $30.
  3. 70
    Rehydrated chooses to maintain all of the original's flaws, resulting in a very faithful remake that will surely elicit nostalgic memories if you've spent a lot of time with the original Battle for Bikini Bottom, but it will do absolutely nothing for everyone else.