User Score
9.6

Universal acclaim- based on 1668 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 17, 2022
    10
    This game is unlike any other game I have ever played. It is constantly changing its gameplay mechanics forcing the player to consistently think outside of the box. The atmosphere of this game made me feel like someone was watching me the whole time. It's unnerving and uncomfortable, but in a way that feels appropriate and unique. The levels and story are somewhat vague making most of theThis game is unlike any other game I have ever played. It is constantly changing its gameplay mechanics forcing the player to consistently think outside of the box. The atmosphere of this game made me feel like someone was watching me the whole time. It's unnerving and uncomfortable, but in a way that feels appropriate and unique. The levels and story are somewhat vague making most of the game ambiguous. This blends together nicely with the atmosphere and the ending. It almost feels like this game was made for me. I don't know many other games that do such a great job capturing the oddcore aesthetic quite like this one with its liminal spaces and whatnot. I could go on and on about this game, but the less you know before playing the better. Never have I ever played a game that blew my mind quite like this one. Expand
  2. Jan 9, 2022
    10
    What a masterpiece. Loved it. One of my favorite games ever. Clapped at the conclusion the same way I did in endgame part 2.
  3. Dec 18, 2021
    0
    каво и шо? вот вопросы которые у меня возникают когда я смотрю на это нечто
  4. Dec 18, 2021
    0
    Mediocre thrash metal that doesn't deserve such high ratings. I don't know how such a large number of players, in principle, can like such a talentless and negligent project.
  5. Nov 5, 2021
    8
    Superliminal is a simple yet complex perspective based puzzle-game. It has plenty of charm and aims to tell a simple finite narrative. It's a game that asks you to stick with it till the end and it will reward you for doing so.
  6. Nov 1, 2021
    10
    Holy crap this is a really good game! Was pleasantly surprised when I played through it, expected just another puzzle game but this one is insane with the perception views and puzzles. Highly recommend this. I normally dislike puzzle games but this game is awesome!
  7. Oct 25, 2021
    9
    Really fun game

    A fun puzzle game not that hard nor that easy it balanced in between Highly recommend:)
  8. Oct 12, 2021
    9
    Desde que conocí Portal me gustó este tipo de juegos Puzzle en 3D y veo en Superliminal una ida original y un buen uso de iluciones opticas e iluminación. Le pondría un 10/10 pero pienso que le falto optimización en el XBOX One S y los graficos podrian ser mejor. De todos modos un excelente juego.
  9. Oct 4, 2021
    0
    C’est une sorte de jeu à énigmes à la Portal… mais sans portails à vrai dire. Et avec surtout des énigmes qui te cassent les couilles en cinq sec. Alors, aussi sec, on désinstalle cette daube et on se torche avec.

    Bref, inutile de tourner autour du pot, ça soûle direct cette grosse merde et c’est tout à fait normal à dire vrai : il ne s’agit que d’un étron indé après tout. En vue
    C’est une sorte de jeu à énigmes à la Portal… mais sans portails à vrai dire. Et avec surtout des énigmes qui te cassent les couilles en cinq sec. Alors, aussi sec, on désinstalle cette daube et on se torche avec.

    Bref, inutile de tourner autour du pot, ça soûle direct cette grosse merde et c’est tout à fait normal à dire vrai : il ne s’agit que d’un étron indé après tout. En vue subjective certes et moins vilain que la moyenne des étrons indés mais à 30 im/s seulement, y compris sur les nouvelles consoles. En outre, on sent que ça rame plus ou moins sensiblement, peut-être un souci de frame pacing ou plus vraisemblablement une implémentation du flou cinétique très mal implémentée.

    Et si c’est moins vilain que la moyenne des sous-produits indés, ça reste techniquement très faiblard, étonnamment crénelé (la résolution semble bien faible) et la direction artistique n’est pas très artistique pour tout dire. Pour ne pas dire de mauvais goût ou d’un manque de goût flagrant et regrettable.

    Bref, cet étron file la migraine et n’a aucun intérêt, sauf éventuellement pour les trouducs masos qui aiment se faire chier avec ce genre de merde, évidemment.
    Expand
  10. Sep 23, 2021
    7
    Juego bastante normalito de puzles, no entiendo que tenga tantísima nota por los usuarios. Es otro más, otro que juega con la perspectiva. Es corto y no muy difícil, cosa que se agradece porque parece la continuación de otros tantos juegos de puzles. Solo recomiendo jugarlo si te encanta el género
  11. Sep 19, 2021
    10
    super fun playthrough so much extra stuff aswell highly recommend the challenge and developer playthroughs aswell for the full experience and try to get that 100% achievements to get the most bang for your buck
  12. Sep 18, 2021
    5
    Неплохая игра, чтобы пошевелить мозгами. Но даже близко не уровень серии игр portal. В начале было более менее интересно с оптическими илюзиями, кубизмом и т.д. Но во второй половине игры у разработчиков будто заканчивается фантазия, полнейшая дичь была на протяжении всей игры, но в конце был перебор. Можно получить эпелепсию. Диалоги Глин Пирса- самые бесполезные диалоги за всю историюНеплохая игра, чтобы пошевелить мозгами. Но даже близко не уровень серии игр portal. В начале было более менее интересно с оптическими илюзиями, кубизмом и т.д. Но во второй половине игры у разработчиков будто заканчивается фантазия, полнейшая дичь была на протяжении всей игры, но в конце был перебор. Можно получить эпелепсию. Диалоги Глин Пирса- самые бесполезные диалоги за всю историю видеоигр. Такой неинформативный бред. За необычный опыт- 5. Expand
  13. Apr 4, 2021
    9
    It has a large amount of innovation and creativity put into this game. For one, the mechanic of reshaping objects based on perception, makes the game feel as innovative and fun as portal was. A true enjoyable experience that made me want to 100% it. Truly a great game.
  14. Feb 21, 2021
    6
    Superliminal is a satisfyingly trippy game. It deserved better pacing and level design. It was missing a plot to give the experience more weight. I'd like to have seen more made of the mechanics. But as a whole, it's a fun game and the puzzles are varied and surprising.
  15. Aug 14, 2020
    0
    ...,,.......idixjdidjdiehxhsuwhhsisjueuwhzshwjisjshsuwjzbsiwshshwuhssbissbsjwu
  16. Aug 13, 2020
    9
    A really solid puzzle game, takes a great mechanic and really makes it work. The game will put a spin and twist on the main mechanic and it is enough to keep you guessing and refreshing until the end. Great voice acting too.
  17. Mbi
    Aug 6, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I dont know why this is even a game, its more like a cartoon with no purpose but to waste your time Expand
  18. Jul 28, 2020
    0
    Girl ndi. Ri kdkdkejencocockx 3n3rkcocoxmd.eemxo oxkxmx. E. 3occocm.x dekcoxixncnr rjrkckcjxnrnrjcjccjcjxnxndnenfckckcnxnenrnxkcckckfncncn kcjcnffnfnck
  19. Jul 24, 2020
    4
    esta mas o menos como que no siento que atraiga pero bueno si es por mi no te recomiendo este juego pero al final tu tu decides
  20. Jul 24, 2020
    2
    Game was way too short and repetitive, if you've played for 30 minutes you've pretty much played the whole game :/ good idea, but almost the whole game felt like a chore
  21. Jul 8, 2020
    7
    Superliminal is a stimulatory puzzle game where you are being aided by a company to obtain better sleep and dreaming. As you progress it talks about you falling off of the orientation path. Starts initiating emergency procedures and you start receiving messages played on little boom boxes randomly located throughout the path and puzzles. All of the puzzles become a little more insane andSuperliminal is a stimulatory puzzle game where you are being aided by a company to obtain better sleep and dreaming. As you progress it talks about you falling off of the orientation path. Starts initiating emergency procedures and you start receiving messages played on little boom boxes randomly located throughout the path and puzzles. All of the puzzles become a little more insane and stimulating as you progress throughout the game. As you progress you’ll also receive random quotes of wisdom from the boom boxes as you progress through the emergency procedures attempting to exit the dream state you have been progressing through. Not everything is a straight path or solution sometimes you are required to literally run in circles so be prepared. Perspective is everything in solving these puzzles, so if you like to challenge yourself and stimulate your brain look no further than Superliminal for your Xbox One console. If your a fan of past experiences like Portal then you’ll be right at home in the genre. Collapse
  22. Jul 8, 2020
    7
    Superliminal is a stimulatory puzzle game where you are being aided by a company to obtain better sleep and dreaming. As you progress it talks about you falling off of the orientation path. Starts initiating emergency procedures and you start receiving messages played on little boom boxes randomly located throughout the path and puzzles. All of the puzzles become a little more insane andSuperliminal is a stimulatory puzzle game where you are being aided by a company to obtain better sleep and dreaming. As you progress it talks about you falling off of the orientation path. Starts initiating emergency procedures and you start receiving messages played on little boom boxes randomly located throughout the path and puzzles. All of the puzzles become a little more insane and stimulating as you progress throughout the game. As you progress you’ll also receive random quotes of wisdom from the boom boxes as you progress through the emergency procedures attempting to exit the dream state you have been progressing through. Not everything is a straight path or solution sometimes you are required to literally run in circles so be prepared. Perspective is everything in solving these puzzles, so if you like to challenge yourself and stimulate your brain look no further than Superliminal for your Xbox One console. If your a fan of past experiences like Portal then you’ll be right at home in the genre. Collapse
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jul 22, 2020
    80
    I wouldn’t consider Superliminal to be a super challenging puzzle game yet it left me dumbfounded on a regular basis. Every couple of minutes it throws out a little trick, stopping me in my tracks for a second just for my brain process and re-calibrate. It’s only a few hours long but it’s densely packed with mind-bending goodness.
  2. Jul 20, 2020
    72
    Pillow Castle's proposal is very different and original, showing how the possibilities can be infinite according to the imagination of the creators.
  3. Jul 16, 2020
    80
    Superliminal is a great puzzle experience, full of smart ideas that are richly realized. The game's playful use of the first-person camera and clever perspective manipulation puzzles take video game tropes and mechanics most players will be familiar with and wring something truly fresh out of them. Superliminal achieves its clear central aim--it offers up some genuinely fresh perspectives on what first-person puzzle games can do.