User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 541 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 5, 2020
    10
    I feel likes tons haters were hoping that watch dogs legion fails and just mass downvoted it, but it didn't fail, in fact, it's doing just fine. Tons of people on youtube are enjoying it, ign review got over 15 000 likes. And metascore 76 for pc and 77 for xbox one are very solid. Not every game is 9 or needs to be 9. So far everything has worked fine. Graphics are nice as expected. NpcI feel likes tons haters were hoping that watch dogs legion fails and just mass downvoted it, but it didn't fail, in fact, it's doing just fine. Tons of people on youtube are enjoying it, ign review got over 15 000 likes. And metascore 76 for pc and 77 for xbox one are very solid. Not every game is 9 or needs to be 9. So far everything has worked fine. Graphics are nice as expected. Npc recruitment is fun, way better than blank npc's that watch dogs 2 had. Expand
  2. Nov 5, 2020
    9
    Only real thing this game misses is one central main character. NPC recruitment is cool idea, but there should still be one main character, npc recruitment should be bonus things you could do.
    Even tho this issue might be fixed with upcoming dlc character, specially Aiden from first game.
  3. Nov 6, 2020
    10
    В общем, я скажу так, если вам понравился последний из нас, то есть большая вероятность, что вы возненавидите легион сторожевых псов, потому что легион сторожевых собак - это действительно весело.
  4. Nov 3, 2020
    8
    This game is funny and thats the important, it is not a master pice but it is funny, the story could be better and ubisoft could use better the resources of the game, the misions sometimes feel repetitive but thet are funny.
    My final veredict is: it is funny game that could be better
  5. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    Намного лучше, чем симуляторы истории для ps4. Хуже, чем в первой игре, но намного лучше, чем во второй.
  6. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    So far everything is nice, graphics are from decent to good, npc recruitment is fun (because tons of characters to choose from). Undressing female characters is always fun. Story is meh, but open world London makes up for it. Would recommend.
  7. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    Fun game to mess around with, hack, fly drones, complete side missions, find easter eggs, there's not much else to do anyway before true hit of 2020 - Assassin's Creed Valhalla comes.
  8. Nov 5, 2020
    9
    Game is nice enough, nothing special, nothing bad. Graphics shine specially on PC version, console versions are fine, considering the fact that they run on 2013 hardware, that's actually impressive. Now, i did some research, basically i checked all negative reviews and what i found out is that very large number of them have only 1 review and it's for this game. Not only that, large portionGame is nice enough, nothing special, nothing bad. Graphics shine specially on PC version, console versions are fine, considering the fact that they run on 2013 hardware, that's actually impressive. Now, i did some research, basically i checked all negative reviews and what i found out is that very large number of them have only 1 review and it's for this game. Not only that, large portion of these reviews were posted on same day the game came out or day later. Basically there's absolutely no way these people actually played it and these are very clearly fake accounts created to manipulate user score. Expand
  9. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    Graphics - 9
    Story - umm like 5 maybe
    London - 9
    Recruitment system - 8 or 9
  10. Nov 3, 2020
    8
    Минусы:
    Очень много багов
    Управление транспортом
    Плюсы:
    Красивый, проработанный город
    Сюжет с 5 ветками
    Вариативность миссии
    Графика
  11. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    Не всякая игра может быть шедевром, как супермарио, понятно? Это по-прежнему прекрасная игра, в которой нужно сделать массу вещей.
  12. Nov 5, 2020
    10
    Pretty good game, way better than watch dogs 2. DLC is also really promising. They are finally bringing Aiden back. Can't wait.
  13. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    Nothing extra special like (gta v or alan wake), but still fun enough game. Thre's tons of stuff to do in the city. London looks beautiful.
  14. Nov 3, 2020
    10
    Jogo Pesado que envolve muita tecnologia e história fascinante. Monstrooo !!!
  15. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    So much better than second game, i literally gave up on second game halfway thru. Not only was story childish, whole open world was just cringe. All the npc's on streets said literally same things, there was absolutely no variety. Everything was just meh. Legion improves on basically all these aspects. Npc's are actually different now, stand out. You can actually recrurit any character toSo much better than second game, i literally gave up on second game halfway thru. Not only was story childish, whole open world was just cringe. All the npc's on streets said literally same things, there was absolutely no variety. Everything was just meh. Legion improves on basically all these aspects. Npc's are actually different now, stand out. You can actually recrurit any character to play with and are not restricted to one boring protagonist. Graphics are also nice with rtx on. I'm not saying it's something special, but it's right step forward for sure. Expand
  16. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    Pretty solid game aside from some technical problems (fps related), i'm sure Series X version will fix all of it.
  17. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    Here's the deal, it's not revolutionary or anything, but it's not that bad either. It's just mediocre i guess. And not every game needs to be best game ever. At least it doesn't have insane bugs like fallout 76 and actually has beautiful graphics.
  18. Nov 4, 2020
    9
    It's no masterpiece lol, but i have played way worse AAA games in my life, even from 2020, like re3remake for example. It's very clear that bunch of people who don't even own the game have just downvoted it. This user score has very clearly been manipulated. Not that it changes the game for worse or better. It's still fun game to play if you like previous watch dogs games. I never reallyIt's no masterpiece lol, but i have played way worse AAA games in my life, even from 2020, like re3remake for example. It's very clear that bunch of people who don't even own the game have just downvoted it. This user score has very clearly been manipulated. Not that it changes the game for worse or better. It's still fun game to play if you like previous watch dogs games. I never really cared for watch dogs 2, but watch dogs 1 was cool. Expand
  19. Nov 4, 2020
    9
    There's absolutely no SJW stuff. There's tons of different npc's (people) JUST LIKE IN REAL LIFE. It's not your dreamy safe haven like gta 5 where everyone is hot blonde. Not that Watch Dogs Legion doesn't have hot blondes, of course it does. Like i said, it has everything. Not just your pick and choose characters. They actually tried to make the world feel real and it actually worked. IThere's absolutely no SJW stuff. There's tons of different npc's (people) JUST LIKE IN REAL LIFE. It's not your dreamy safe haven like gta 5 where everyone is hot blonde. Not that Watch Dogs Legion doesn't have hot blondes, of course it does. Like i said, it has everything. Not just your pick and choose characters. They actually tried to make the world feel real and it actually worked. I guess people who complain that the game happens to have "certain characters" they don't like, don't go outside either? I mean, keep hiding in your safehouse, good luck...
    Watch Dogs Legion developers actually tried to give npc's personality, so they wouldn't be just copy-paste blank faces. London actually feels like real city now. I guess these people will uninstall Cyberpunk 2077 as well, because this game will have all these things as well (and possibly even more). So yeah, whatever. Real world is too scary for some people i guess.
    Expand
  20. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    Whole point of creating open world where you can recruit anyone is that you put there tons of different characters, not same copy-paste npc's. It's not GTA 5 anymore, that game was 7 years ago. And don't get me wrong, i absolutely deeply love GTA 5, it's one of my all time favorite games. But giving npc's deeper presonality is literally how open world games are going to evolve from now onWhole point of creating open world where you can recruit anyone is that you put there tons of different characters, not same copy-paste npc's. It's not GTA 5 anymore, that game was 7 years ago. And don't get me wrong, i absolutely deeply love GTA 5, it's one of my all time favorite games. But giving npc's deeper presonality is literally how open world games are going to evolve from now on and that's normal. GTA 6 will very likely do exactly same, give character's different personalities etc. If they don't it will be huge step back. But they already kinda tried it in RDR 2, so it's pretty obvious what GTA 6 will look like. It has ABSOLUTELY nothing to do with some sjw stuff that some people claim, all it has to do with is making open worlds more interesting, that's all there is. If anything watch dogs 2 was sjw game and i wasn't fan of that game. Every npc on street was literally the same. Legion reminds me more Watch Dogs 1 that had darker tone than Watch Dogs 2. While WD1 is still best WD game imo, Legion is close second place and different npc's / npc recruitment makes it stand out. They will literally bring back first games main character in dlc and some people still complain... Expand
  21. Nov 3, 2020
    9
    Once the bugs and performance is nailed this game will go down in history as one of the greats.

    First. Play Ironman. It adds a level of tension and depth you will not get playing any other way, The game itself, although not a perfectly recreated London you will constantly recognise streets, landmarks and shops (rebranded of course) to make you feel "at home". Beautifully
    Once the bugs and performance is nailed this game will go down in history as one of the greats.

    First. Play Ironman. It adds a level of tension and depth you will not get playing any other way,

    The game itself, although not a perfectly recreated London you will constantly recognise streets, landmarks and shops (rebranded of course) to make you feel "at home". Beautifully reconstructed. The noise, people, sights. It really is incredibly immersive.

    I'm loving the story. It's a classic "setup by bad people" story, but well worth your time.

    I've not had any bugs.

    Playing on RTX PCs.

    Performance is OK. Hitting a consistent 60fps is tough at any graphical setting...
    Expand
  22. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    Good enough game to have some fun with, until true 2020 hits (Assassin's Creed Valhalla / Black Ops / MIles Morales) comes out. Haven't had any major bugs or crashes personally. Perfromance pathces are needed tho.
  23. Nov 4, 2020
    9
    After 10 hours:
    Positives:
    Graphics, Character recuritment, London, More serious tone than WD2, Hacking, Parkour, Tons of graphics settings.
    Negatives:
    Not very innovative from any aspect, Story is weak, Needs perfromance patch.
    Overall conclusion: Better than expected, because i had extremely low expectations after WD2. Better than any Ubisoft game from 2019.
  24. Nov 4, 2020
    8
    Finally game developers discovered that there are more places than just American cities.
    London is perfect location for game like this. How about modern Paris next?
    So far it's fun, but needs performance patch asap.
  25. Nov 3, 2020
    8
    Am loving the game being able to play as anyone is done well I find myself searching out the best recruits plus if you have the right skill you can see their full day schedule, the puzzles are good there is a lot to do they have captured London perfectly am from the UK the banter is great the graphics are great can't wait for the next gen upgrade; a lot of people don't seem to like it butAm loving the game being able to play as anyone is done well I find myself searching out the best recruits plus if you have the right skill you can see their full day schedule, the puzzles are good there is a lot to do they have captured London perfectly am from the UK the banter is great the graphics are great can't wait for the next gen upgrade; a lot of people don't seem to like it but a lot has changed since the first game the second was a huge leap and this is refining the formula the story is also great. Expand
  26. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    Ubisoft seems to be back on tack again, it's no masterpiece, but it's 100% step in right direction compared to their 2019 games, 2019 was just awful for Ubi. Legion is just fine, but Assassin's Creed Valhalla seems to be actually epic. Super hyped for that.
  27. Nov 4, 2020
    10
    Compared to many other 2020 game that will be over in 2 hours, WD Legion actually has content. If you like that content, that's up to you obviously, but at least here's tons of stuff to do. Character recruitment is true standout, but i have to say WD1 had better story. I'm still hopeful for dlc's tho, because they bring back Aiden. Could use performance patches.
  28. Nov 2, 2020
    10
    Espere este juego por mucho tiempo y es mucho más de lo que esperaba a mi parecer es uno de los mejores juegos de Ubisoft
  29. Nov 1, 2020
    8
    I really like the setting of Watch Dogs Legion. Taking place in the UK instead of the US from the two previous games (Watch Dogs 1 and 2). It’s a great game I can’t wait to play it time and time again
  30. Nov 5, 2020
    10
    Perfect game to end this awful year with. Finally something positive. Not some depression simulator like last of us 2. I'm not saying it's best game of 2020, no it's not, but it's solid enough and maybe dlc's make it even better.
    Extremely hyped for Assassin's Creed Valhalla tho.
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 50 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 50
  2. Negative: 0 out of 50
  1. Nov 25, 2020
    65
    My gripes really stem from the place of being a fan. Anyone entering Watch Dogs: Legion looking for a by the books open world game is going to find a lot to enjoy. There are small puzzles to solve, plenty of collectibles, lots of missions and I would say the shooting and driving are the best this series has ever been. Fans of the series like myself however will be disappointed by the lack of enjoyable characters as well as stand out missions and story beats. With how close Legion is releasing to Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla and Immortals Fenyx Rising it feels like Watch Dogs: Legion was left to fight for your attention and your money with less money put into development. I would recommend both Watch Dogs 1 & 2 as well as plenty of other Ubisoft experiences from the last few years before Legion at full price.
  2. Nov 24, 2020
    65
    Ubisoft have done well with this game but if you get frustrated easily I would maybe wait till this game has had a few more updates first before playing it.
  3. Nov 13, 2020
    60
    It’s a convincing facsimile, which makes trying to save it from Albion and its assorted cronies a more compelling task. And Legion’s big gimmick is that you can play as, well, anyone. Construction workers, lawyers, YouTube stars, retired cage fighters, Anarchists, football hooligans. All are served up by Ubisoft’s smart procedurally-generated trick, each with their own look, background and sometimes even voting record.