User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 45
  2. Negative: 17 out of 45
Watch Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 19, 2021
    0
    10% off for a game that is over a year old? I purchased SE3 as a pre-order. I purchased SE4 with all dlcs. now i'm done. enough.
  2. nd_
    Feb 19, 2021
    0
    58 dlcs? 6 separate dlc missions? Rebellion has turned to greedy dlc factory? sorry guys, but the truth is you dont make Call of Duty.
  3. Feb 5, 2020
    8
    Zombie Army 4: Dead War is a First-Person Zombie Apocalypse Co-Op Shooter. Hitler is dead, but his zombie hordes still roam the planet. Playing as one of four main characters you set out to understand some of the mysterious events causing the dead to organize and attack again. Gameplay is similar to the last 3 installments in the series, with a few enhanced features. There is a more arcadyZombie Army 4: Dead War is a First-Person Zombie Apocalypse Co-Op Shooter. Hitler is dead, but his zombie hordes still roam the planet. Playing as one of four main characters you set out to understand some of the mysterious events causing the dead to organize and attack again. Gameplay is similar to the last 3 installments in the series, with a few enhanced features. There is a more arcady tone as the sounds you hear when collecting ammo, gear, or collectibles feel right out of a 90's arcade, and the waves can feel like a shooting gallery in the early stages. Then you're right back to the dark gritty world of Zombies immediately. You are armed with three weapons and get to find other gear like mines, tripwires, and grenades to keep the dead at bay. Your Riffle, the main weapon of ending the undead, either a Shotgun or SMG as your secondary, and your trusty Pistol. Before DLC you have three rifles, two shotguns or two SMGs, and three pistols to choose from. Each weapon has its own stats, and can each be upgraded through gameplay. One of the main attractions is the X-Ray Kill Cam. Sometimes your shots will break into slow-mo and give you an X-Ray view of the impact. These moments are some of the most gratifying moments in the game, aside from finally defeating an area that's killed you a few times. The game isn't easy, and it is easy to get overwhelmed by the undead, or their artillery. The only issue I ever had in gameplay was not facing the item I was trying to pick up, or box I was opening, but that was more me than the game. Zombie Army 4: Dead War is easily one of the most entertaining, and intense action shooters I've have ever played. This is a must for any fan of the Zombie Army Trilogy, FPS games or Zombies at all! Expand
  4. Mar 20, 2021
    0
    Waste of time. Extremely boring and unoriginal. The game design of this game is like 20 years behind
  5. Apr 9, 2021
    3
    Good feeling WW2 weapons, and animation on the enemies after they’ve been hit by your weapons feels impactful too.

    But there’s an obscene amount of shooting slow walking zombie enemies which is boring and repetitive as F**K. Shooting 100’s of overly similar brain-dead slow walking enemies - in the same way right from the start over and over again is a huge mistake. Game starts of
    Good feeling WW2 weapons, and animation on the enemies after they’ve been hit by your weapons feels impactful too.

    But there’s an obscene amount of shooting slow walking zombie enemies which is boring and repetitive as F**K. Shooting 100’s of overly similar brain-dead slow walking enemies - in the same way right from the start over and over again is a huge mistake.
    Game starts of grossly repetitive and never quits.
    Expand
  6. Feb 12, 2020
    9
    Love this game. I’m having a blast. I’ve set the game to hard. It’s difficult but boy is it frantic which large numbers of zombie. The previous zombie game I brought was world war z. That was poor. This is miles better. Forget left for dead, this is a different game. It’s sniper elite but with Hordes of zombie. Who we ours gave thought Nazis zombies would be so much fun at killing. ThisLove this game. I’m having a blast. I’ve set the game to hard. It’s difficult but boy is it frantic which large numbers of zombie. The previous zombie game I brought was world war z. That was poor. This is miles better. Forget left for dead, this is a different game. It’s sniper elite but with Hordes of zombie. Who we ours gave thought Nazis zombies would be so much fun at killing. This is a more than respectable game from a respectable game developer. Expand
  7. Feb 9, 2020
    9
    A huge fan of the Zombie Army Trilogy and I enjoyed this release as well. If you like this game, you will also like Sniper Elite and Strange Brigade, as it comes from the same developers. Zombie Army 4: Dead War is worth picking up. My only major issue was when I first attempted to log into the game after installing, I had trouble getting into online matches. But after restarting, itA huge fan of the Zombie Army Trilogy and I enjoyed this release as well. If you like this game, you will also like Sniper Elite and Strange Brigade, as it comes from the same developers. Zombie Army 4: Dead War is worth picking up. My only major issue was when I first attempted to log into the game after installing, I had trouble getting into online matches. But after restarting, it worked fine. Expand
  8. Feb 28, 2020
    9
    I don't know if you can really call this a review. When you are a huge fan of this franchise, and your just really naming off all the great additions to the series, and why you think it's the best one yet. I guess that is a good thing though. Sequels hardly ever live up to the originals, but Zombie Army is the best of the series. I'm not just talking Zombie Army series, but Sniper EliteI don't know if you can really call this a review. When you are a huge fan of this franchise, and your just really naming off all the great additions to the series, and why you think it's the best one yet. I guess that is a good thing though. Sequels hardly ever live up to the originals, but Zombie Army is the best of the series. I'm not just talking Zombie Army series, but Sniper Elite series as well. That is saying a lot because they have released some amazing games. Zombie Army just brings so much more to the table though. So I'll mainly start off by telling you what's new, and why to grab this one even if you have played the others.
    First off there are new collectibles. You can grab Comics that have amazing art on them. Every time you find one you just have to stop and check it out. m I wish you could read them be even better. There are no longer wine bottles to find on the map instead zombie hands. They will hide, and run around making them hilarious to find. They all have names as well. There are some creepy dolls on the stage as well that pop up in different places as you shoot them. I know there is more to it, but didn't want to spoil it by looking it up. It adds a real Call of Duty Nazi Zombies vibe to it. There are also a ton of new zombies as well. Armored zombies, Crawling zombies, green glowing zombies that throw gunk at you blinding you, Zombie sharks, zombies that are strapped with explosives, zombie tanks, I could go on and on. They certainly put a lot of time adding new things to this game to make it fresh. There are new grenades and traps. They added flame, electric, divine, and bait to the grenades. Flames will catch the ground on fire, electric will travel through a horde of zombies shocking them, Divine will heal your entire team that stands in it's energy, bait will pile them all up. The same energy is applied to the traps as well. Trip wires that burn or shock enemies. There are even environmental traps on the maps not just the typical exploding barrels You will see targets to shoot that will shoot electric through the ground or even wake a sleeping sharp to gobble them all up. It's just so cool how much really was added to this game.
    Another new addition is a weekly event. It changes every week adding more replay value to it by getting an objective that is different every time. Like unlimited secondary ammo, while using only secondary weapons. It will give you XP and a new item like a emote. This week was a Karate Kid Crane Kick. You can't beat that pretty awesome. The horde mode is a lot different as well. You unlock new areas as the rounds advance. It's a blast alone or with a team. The campaign feels so much longer then the ones before it. There are nine levels, each with four chapters, so it will take you awhile to finish it. It's also so much fun as soon as you do, you will more than likely start it all over again. One of my favorite thing about the campaign they added were upgrades to your weapons. You can find upgrade kits in the levels that add perks to your guns like explosives, critical shots that get you health, increased damage and magazine size. Just a bunch of things that make it easier to play alone. When you hit an exploding shot it will wipe out a ton of surrounding zombies and it feels so cool. They also add character perks as well. Things you unlock as you level up like faster revives, increased melee, down but not out that allows you to get up if you land a head shot, and so much more. There are tons of perks to aid in playing as a team or by yourself. There are also power ups for chaining kills together. You can get a shot with your sniper that slows it down while blowing up everything around your target on bullet contact. Your secondary power up you slow down time for like 30 seconds just blasting everything around you in bullet time. Pistol power up allows you to tag multiple enemies I think up to four and then blasting all of them with head shots in a row. Killing zombies really has never been so much fun.
    It really has a "Left 4 Dead" feel as well. The safe houses just feel like more of the story now, then just trying to get from one to another. That is one of my favorite points of the game. The story is just so much better and rewarding. Unlocking items also gives it much more replay value. You can unlock weapon skins, and new hats to wear. It really just feels like a lot more time went in to this one then previous. It really is a complete and addicting title. I had a hard time getting this review done because I wanted to play it more and more. I can't wait to play it with friends. I know it is only the second month of the year, but Zombie Army 4 is my favorite title so far this year. I really hope there is more to come from Rebellion. I really love these guys games, and they have delivered some of my favorite titles to
    Expand
  9. Feb 5, 2020
    9
    Im a big fan of the developer. This game has the same gameplay feel when compared to their other games. it is a lot of fun and the Co-op is great.
  10. Feb 5, 2020
    9
    I have always been a big fan of the Zombie Army games. This one is the best so far. You shouldn’t look at it as “just another zombie game” and think that you have had enough of zombie games. Zombie Army Trilogy & 4 Dead War stand as their own genre. You have to play It to understand.
  11. Feb 4, 2020
    10
    A huge improvement over the original.
    It's not perfect but it's pretty good.
    Straight away with nothing went into the weekly medium challenge solo and nailed it.
    I have done the first mission on hard and easy with 4 player spawns.
    The difficulty options allow anyone to play pretty much.
  12. Feb 10, 2020
    10
    This game Is by far beat zombie shooter ever made. Any low scores from people is obvious they've never played it. Must buy
  13. Feb 19, 2020
    10
    I love this game it is my favorite game in the world you shod git it if you like zombie game
  14. Jul 1, 2020
    10
    Excelente jogo, muito divertido. Tem uma pegada muito parecida com o Sniper Elite 4, só que mais intenso. Gostei demais. E tem a opção de jogar coop com até 4 jogadores a estória toda. Recomendo.
  15. Feb 19, 2021
    8
    События данной игры являются по сути прямым продолжением предыдущей части и теперь наша задача зачистить Европу в альтернативном 1946 году, а именно Италию и соседнюю Хорватию от оставшихся блуждающих нацистских зомби. Первые пару уровней, честно говоря, дались с трудом, ибо Rebellion явно не претендует своим творением на лавры топового ААА проекта, к которым привыкаешь как-то быстро, аСобытия данной игры являются по сути прямым продолжением предыдущей части и теперь наша задача зачистить Европу в альтернативном 1946 году, а именно Италию и соседнюю Хорватию от оставшихся блуждающих нацистских зомби. Первые пару уровней, честно говоря, дались с трудом, ибо Rebellion явно не претендует своим творением на лавры топового ААА проекта, к которым привыкаешь как-то быстро, а вот перестроиться потом под нечто такое вроде Zombie Army уже не совсем просто. Ubisoft нас уже приучили к огромным живописным открытым мирам, и линейность в той же Dead War уже воспринимается как какая-то дичь. Но это ладно, жить с этим можно, хотя душа и просит простора. С живописностью мира тоже не всё так гладко, скромненько, уныленько и не особо впечатляет. Геймплей… после The Division воспринимается конечно тяжеловато. Ибо механика перса слегка кривоватая, прыжки/кувырки так и вовсе отсутствуют. С другой стороны зомби-то ребята не шибко быстрые, но это только по началу. Со временем появляются те, от которых было бы неплохо и попрыгать. А так по факту беги, Форест, беги! А бегать придется, ибо аптечка на локацию дается только одна с промежуточного хаба, в редких случая их можно вытоптать из поверженных соперников, из которых мы также можем заполучить себе патроны и гранаты. Зомбари, кстати, их разнообразие, ии, движение, расчлененка сделаны очень неплохо и хэдшотить фашистских живых трупаков из пистолета или расстреливать из дробовика достаточно весело. И собственно этим игра и увлекает — процессом. Злобных тварей мульён, все прут на тебя со всех сторон, и то что ты подстрелил гада еще совсем не гарантия того, что эта падлюка не ползет дальше. Рецепт от этих непредвиденных ситуаций — топтать или хэдшотить — после этого точно не встают. С боссами игра особо не дружит и по факту реально в Zombie Army он один, сами знаете кто;) Его сделали, кстати очень классно, в несколько стадий и выглядит это очень даже круто! Даже жалко было уничтожать))) Остальные же носят статус мини-боссов ибо, те же ганнеры, огнеметчики с отбитыми пилорамщиками попадаются и не раз практически на всех локациях и решаются проблемы с ними с помощью снайперки и достаточно оперативно, чуть подольше с любителями чего оттяпать бензопилой. Пожалуй, уже слишком ухожу в мелкие детали, хочется уже подвести итог. Играть в Zombie Army в принципе весело, и к уровню третьему уже как-то углубляешься в происходящее и сильно не обращаешь внимание на неудобства. Эта зомбикрошилка по своему хороша и имеет право на свою нишу, в которой чувствует себя вполне уютно и в общем-то нам тоже вроде как зашло, так что ждем пятую часть, но надеюсь всё же с повышением уровня качества во всем. Expand
  16. Apr 12, 2021
    1
    On retrouve les mêmes soucis que dans la trilogie Zombie précédente : il s’agit d’un jeu pensé pour la coopération qui s’avère bien trop difficile et lourdingue en solo ! ce qui laisse supposer qu’on se fera également bien chier à plusieurs, car l’autre souci (encore plus rédhibitoire) concener la répétition : on a en effet rarement mais rarement vu un jeu aussi répétitif…!

    ça lave le
    On retrouve les mêmes soucis que dans la trilogie Zombie précédente : il s’agit d’un jeu pensé pour la coopération qui s’avère bien trop difficile et lourdingue en solo ! ce qui laisse supposer qu’on se fera également bien chier à plusieurs, car l’autre souci (encore plus rédhibitoire) concener la répétition : on a en effet rarement mais rarement vu un jeu aussi répétitif…!

    ça lave le cerveau tellement c’est répétitif et ce n’est par ailleurs pas suffisamment amusant ou « drôle » pour que l’amusement éventuel nous pousse à continuer sur cette voie de garage de la répétition répétée à n’en plus finir ad nauseam. On galère en effet trop souvent, on manque de munitions et un zombie apparaît comme par hasard toujours dans notre dos.

    Des sortes de boss viennent en outre régulièrement rajouter une ou deux couches supplémentaires dans la lourdeur et alors… la coupe est pleine ! trop de zombis tue le jeu de zombi qui manque cruellement d’amusement et ce Zombie Army 4 commence à nous les briser singulièrement.

    Malgré bien sûr une technique tout à fait convaincante (4K/60 sur Series X) qui ne fera pas oublier une ribambelle de DLC à n’en plus finir, elle aussi : bassement mercantiles et navrants, on se demande ce qu’ils viennent faire là : si on pouvait leur tirer dans la tête à ces saloperies-là !
    Expand
  17. Apr 17, 2021
    8
    A huge improvement over Zombie Army Trilogy. It's more like Call of Duty zombies and World War Z. There are plenty of weapons, upgrades, perks, challenges and secrets to be found. The graphics have received a major upgrade and the levels are now more expansive. In addition, there's an actual story and NPCs that aid you in your quest. The game is also less frustrating and more fun than ZAT.A huge improvement over Zombie Army Trilogy. It's more like Call of Duty zombies and World War Z. There are plenty of weapons, upgrades, perks, challenges and secrets to be found. The graphics have received a major upgrade and the levels are now more expansive. In addition, there's an actual story and NPCs that aid you in your quest. The game is also less frustrating and more fun than ZAT. Thankfully, its campaign is just as lengthy. You're looking at 20 + hours on the default difficulty. If you never tire of arcade-like zombie shoot 'em ups, you'll have a good time with this one. I would rate "Dead War" with an 8 out of 10. Expand
  18. Mar 26, 2020
    7
    Ok I like the game it’s a great zombie game love the story and the sniping in it it adds more things to do in it also adds skills and level ups the campaign is great the horde mode is ok Now there a few things that they should of added like more weapons cause there’s only 3 or 4 weapons in the game for each category and one of them you have to buy the game can still use some work with someOk I like the game it’s a great zombie game love the story and the sniping in it it adds more things to do in it also adds skills and level ups the campaign is great the horde mode is ok Now there a few things that they should of added like more weapons cause there’s only 3 or 4 weapons in the game for each category and one of them you have to buy the game can still use some work with some of the missions some of them don’t really kick in with the story and the ai in the game are stupid they should have at least added some better ai then this Expand
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Mar 3, 2020
    80
    Zombie Army 4 is a fine end to the series. I feel like it could only go so far and while I was skeptical of one more entry, Rebellion has done a great job of making it stand out from its predecessors. It is a mindless shooting gallery that makes a fantastic chatroom game. Find some buddies and strap in to wipe out hordes of zombies. The slow motion kills are still satisfying and the themed levels make the slog more enjoyable. A fine game in a dumb fun series.
  2. Mar 3, 2020
    80
    Rebellion absolutely killed it with this release of Zombie Army 4: Dead War. Everything we love from the Sniper Elite series is tailored into an intense yet amazing experience that will satisfy any zombie craving you could ever want. When you take a game concept and simplify it, you have a greater chance at perfection and Rebellion came damn close. A few graphical bugs were really the only negatives, which is honestly, an amazing thing to say given how other top tier games have far more going wrong for it. Priced at $49.99, Zombie Army 4: Dead War is one of the best shooters for value that you can find on the market.
  3. Mar 2, 2020
    75
    While the campaign suffers from a lack of variety, the shooting mechanics are solid. Zombie Army 4's action is fun and over-the-top, but slaughtering the undead shouldn't feel this routine.