User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 24
  2. Negative: 7 out of 24
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 5, 2020
    8
    Zombie Army 4: Dead War is a First-Person Zombie Apocalypse Co-Op Shooter. Hitler is dead, but his zombie hordes still roam the planet. Playing as one of four main characters you set out to understand some of the mysterious events causing the dead to organize and attack again. Gameplay is similar to the last 3 installments in the series, with a few enhanced features. There is a more arcadyZombie Army 4: Dead War is a First-Person Zombie Apocalypse Co-Op Shooter. Hitler is dead, but his zombie hordes still roam the planet. Playing as one of four main characters you set out to understand some of the mysterious events causing the dead to organize and attack again. Gameplay is similar to the last 3 installments in the series, with a few enhanced features. There is a more arcady tone as the sounds you hear when collecting ammo, gear, or collectibles feel right out of a 90's arcade, and the waves can feel like a shooting gallery in the early stages. Then you're right back to the dark gritty world of Zombies immediately. You are armed with three weapons and get to find other gear like mines, tripwires, and grenades to keep the dead at bay. Your Riffle, the main weapon of ending the undead, either a Shotgun or SMG as your secondary, and your trusty Pistol. Before DLC you have three rifles, two shotguns or two SMGs, and three pistols to choose from. Each weapon has its own stats, and can each be upgraded through gameplay. One of the main attractions is the X-Ray Kill Cam. Sometimes your shots will break into slow-mo and give you an X-Ray view of the impact. These moments are some of the most gratifying moments in the game, aside from finally defeating an area that's killed you a few times. The game isn't easy, and it is easy to get overwhelmed by the undead, or their artillery. The only issue I ever had in gameplay was not facing the item I was trying to pick up, or box I was opening, but that was more me than the game. Zombie Army 4: Dead War is easily one of the most entertaining, and intense action shooters I've have ever played. This is a must for any fan of the Zombie Army Trilogy, FPS games or Zombies at all! Expand
  2. Feb 4, 2020
    10
    It might be not the best gaming experience of your life, but it is extremely fun to play with friends
  3. Feb 12, 2020
    9
    Love this game. I’m having a blast. I’ve set the game to hard. It’s difficult but boy is it frantic which large numbers of zombie. The previous zombie game I brought was world war z. That was poor. This is miles better. Forget left for dead, this is a different game. It’s sniper elite but with Hordes of zombie. Who we ours gave thought Nazis zombies would be so much fun at killing. ThisLove this game. I’m having a blast. I’ve set the game to hard. It’s difficult but boy is it frantic which large numbers of zombie. The previous zombie game I brought was world war z. That was poor. This is miles better. Forget left for dead, this is a different game. It’s sniper elite but with Hordes of zombie. Who we ours gave thought Nazis zombies would be so much fun at killing. This is a more than respectable game from a respectable game developer. Expand
  4. Feb 9, 2020
    9
    A huge fan of the Zombie Army Trilogy and I enjoyed this release as well. If you like this game, you will also like Sniper Elite and Strange Brigade, as it comes from the same developers. Zombie Army 4: Dead War is worth picking up. My only major issue was when I first attempted to log into the game after installing, I had trouble getting into online matches. But after restarting, itA huge fan of the Zombie Army Trilogy and I enjoyed this release as well. If you like this game, you will also like Sniper Elite and Strange Brigade, as it comes from the same developers. Zombie Army 4: Dead War is worth picking up. My only major issue was when I first attempted to log into the game after installing, I had trouble getting into online matches. But after restarting, it worked fine. Expand
  5. Feb 5, 2020
    9
    Im a big fan of the developer. This game has the same gameplay feel when compared to their other games. it is a lot of fun and the Co-op is great.
  6. Feb 5, 2020
    9
    I have always been a big fan of the Zombie Army games. This one is the best so far. You shouldn’t look at it as “just another zombie game” and think that you have had enough of zombie games. Zombie Army Trilogy & 4 Dead War stand as their own genre. You have to play It to understand.
  7. Feb 4, 2020
    10
    A huge improvement over the original.
    It's not perfect but it's pretty good.
    Straight away with nothing went into the weekly medium challenge solo and nailed it.
    I have done the first mission on hard and easy with 4 player spawns.
    The difficulty options allow anyone to play pretty much.
  8. Feb 10, 2020
    10
    This game Is by far beat zombie shooter ever made. Any low scores from people is obvious they've never played it. Must buy
  9. Feb 19, 2020
    10
    I love this game it is my favorite game in the world you shod git it if you like zombie game
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Feb 18, 2020
    85
    An improvement on its predecessors in just about every conceivable way. Zombie Army 4: Dead War offers one of the ‘gamiest’, most carefree and satisfying shooting experiences of recent years. Technical bugs and a lacklustre horde mode prevent this from reaching its full potential, but it’s just so hard to stay mad at a game that’s this much fun.
  2. Feb 13, 2020
    75
    The fourth installment in the Zombie Army series finally got almost everything right by tweaking all the problems and issues from the first three games. It's still not flawless, but it is what Rebellion wanted it to be; and that's being fun to play.
  3. Feb 12, 2020
    78
    The best and craziest episode in Rebellion's zombie saga, with good variety and improved gameplay. It lacks a compelling plot, but it makes up for it with a rewarding non-stop undead-killing action. Our only concern is about the aggressive post-launch monetization model, that could threaten the games long-term appeal.