User Score
0.9

Overwhelming dislike- based on 76 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 76
  2. Negative: 70 out of 76

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 11, 2020
    0
    Gets progressively worse every year not been decent Fifa game since fifa 18, the AI defending is nothing short of embarrassing let’s very average players easily defend. Next gen isn’t that much of an upgrade
  2. Dec 9, 2020
    1
    Between 17-21 this is the worst. I can’t stand how my players seem more in control by EA than the controller. Slow animations. Input lag. I tell a player to go one way. EA tells player to go a different. Same with passes. Will definitely take a break from Fifa. Ultimate team is pure evil greed. Players should be free to assemble and not just about PACE PACE PACE. Games are the most boringBetween 17-21 this is the worst. I can’t stand how my players seem more in control by EA than the controller. Slow animations. Input lag. I tell a player to go one way. EA tells player to go a different. Same with passes. Will definitely take a break from Fifa. Ultimate team is pure evil greed. Players should be free to assemble and not just about PACE PACE PACE. Games are the most boring it’s ever been. Expand
  3. Dec 18, 2020
    0
    Fifa 21 é o pior fifa ja lançado ate hj, o goleiro e somente um mero coadjuvante, qualquer bola que vc nao chute direto em cima dele entra, e um jogo que não tem a minima possibilidade de jogar, não sei como um estudio tem a coragem de mandar um jogo assim, ja tivemos bons lançamentos a muito tempo, mas hj e só ladeira abaixo, e eles sabem disso, mas querem sugar o que pode e o que naoFifa 21 é o pior fifa ja lançado ate hj, o goleiro e somente um mero coadjuvante, qualquer bola que vc nao chute direto em cima dele entra, e um jogo que não tem a minima possibilidade de jogar, não sei como um estudio tem a coragem de mandar um jogo assim, ja tivemos bons lançamentos a muito tempo, mas hj e só ladeira abaixo, e eles sabem disso, mas querem sugar o que pode e o que nao pode com as loot box deles, o jogo e um Pay to win, INJOGAVEL, EA CRIA VERGONHA. Expand
  4. Dec 26, 2020
    1
    Конченое дерьмо Защита вообще разучилась бегать. Не нужно разыгрывать тактику, просто бей-беги. Продают, блин, за 4 тысячи рублей мусор. Игра скоро будет идти черепашьим темпом. Все в слоу мо.невозможно играть. Невозможно играть. Теперь мне кажется, что 19 - это уровень богов., а 2007 -космос. Думаешь, хуже уже быть не может, а дно пробивается с каждым годом.Конченое дерьмо Защита вообще разучилась бегать. Не нужно разыгрывать тактику, просто бей-беги. Продают, блин, за 4 тысячи рублей мусор. Игра скоро будет идти черепашьим темпом. Все в слоу мо.невозможно играть. Невозможно играть. Теперь мне кажется, что 19 - это уровень богов., а 2007 -космос. Думаешь, хуже уже быть не может, а дно пробивается с каждым годом.
  5. Jan 1, 2021
    0
    pixelated blurry graphics on series s version even worse than old gen one s graphics,there ıs no dramatıc change as always but cmon a generatin past and ea developers are so lazy to come with any improvement,they rather choose to copy paste game plus make do with shampoo commercial like animated football player hairs
  6. Dec 19, 2020
    0
    EA should stop producing these like McDonalds produces Burgers and start to think about quality.

    This game has SO many problems and 99% of them are brought over from previous titles. Why? Because why make a new game when the old sold well. Just swap that 0 with a 1. Whoever works on these games and whoever buys them (I got it for free) should really be ashamed. You're a huge part of
    EA should stop producing these like McDonalds produces Burgers and start to think about quality.

    This game has SO many problems and 99% of them are brought over from previous titles. Why? Because why make a new game when the old sold well. Just swap that 0 with a 1.

    Whoever works on these games and whoever buys them (I got it for free) should really be ashamed. You're a huge part of the problem. I don't care about EA's management anymore because those people don't deserve a penny of what they're making anyways. #boycottEA and stop the industry from going to sh*t (even further)
    Expand
  7. Dec 13, 2020
    0
    Fifa21 on xbox one version have bunch of bugs. But next gen version completely teribble all over. Passes, defending and shotting incredibely bad..
  8. Dec 12, 2020
    0
    I have been playing Fifa for about 18 years now. This is by far the worst entry in the whole series, no skill required, the same players over and over in FUT, pace and pass abusing only! This game is a mess and you should aboid buying this game. Get Fifa 14 and enjoy.
  9. Dec 12, 2020
    0
    Absolutely **** game EA! What happened there? Games are 4-6 or 5-4 .. Each game has the same script and you guys say it's not scripped .... Honestly make it fun again ! I absolutely do not recommend the game! I am playing fifa since 96... but now i am thinking to move on to PES...
  10. Dec 14, 2020
    0
    Defending is impossible. Every match literally ends up with scores like 6-5. Feels like a table football rather then an actual Football game.
  11. Dec 15, 2020
    0
    DDA, momentum, handicap or however you wanna call it, makes this game stressful.
  12. Dec 19, 2020
    0
    Jogo virou uma piada, além de ser um cassino com o ultimate team, o jogo não investiu nada em melhorias, o i.a do jogo é tão fraco que a bola passa na frente do jogador e ele não tem a capacidade de pegar a bola e só cercar, jogo muito mal feito, copia dos seus antecessores, se eu pudesse eu pediria reembolso desse lixo
  13. Jan 2, 2021
    2
    Am I joke to you? Every second pack I open gives me goalkeeper as top card. I opened 100000 points pack and got 3 goalkeepers in top-4, again.
    The AI just trick you like a **** not playing good. Your player is so dumb it cand get a ball passing by
  14. Dec 5, 2020
    9
    I have to say I was impressed with the upgrades from the Next Gen. Still feel like there should be more. I am excited to say that I want to see the long term option. This is a start however. I can't wait to see the future ahead.
  15. Jan 24, 2021
    6
    I mean it looks great. The fact that only a few popular players have next gen graphics is a bit odd. It has bugs, I mean A LOT. Offside bugs are everywhere, it happens all the time for me during career mode. Career mode is great, I found a bit difficult to understand the training system. Somehow this game lost its soul for me. It looks better, it has more content, but overall it has aI mean it looks great. The fact that only a few popular players have next gen graphics is a bit odd. It has bugs, I mean A LOT. Offside bugs are everywhere, it happens all the time for me during career mode. Career mode is great, I found a bit difficult to understand the training system. Somehow this game lost its soul for me. It looks better, it has more content, but overall it has a "fake" experience. I wish they dig up Fifa 12 and we see more fifas like that in the future. Expand
  16. Feb 6, 2021
    0
    Am I joke to you? Every second pack I open gives me goalkeeper as top card. I opened 100000 points pack and got 3 goalkeepers in top
  17. Dec 8, 2020
    0
    Como siempre no está mal al principio y van metiendo actualizaciones y lo terminan de joder, el mismo juego de m. De siempre, hijos de.
  18. Jan 3, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. There is no doubt that in this game no one whose opinion matters who knows about football. When one plays the rival is an obstacle, but one is faced with the stupidities of those who shape the game. EA is stealing. Expand
  19. Dec 29, 2020
    8
    I'm not a regular FIFA player, so I can't judge if this is any improvement on the previous years. Unbiased, this is a great game with really nice graphics on the SX.
  20. Jan 20, 2021
    0
    This game is pure ****. the first thing that pisses me off is the pay-to-win mechanics, that is, you buy game credits, open packs to find the **** then you keep burning your money and you only ever find the **** The second thing is the DDA, that is, when your opponents despite you are very much ahead, after a short time they become twice as fast and accurate, while the statistics of yourThis game is pure ****. the first thing that pisses me off is the pay-to-win mechanics, that is, you buy game credits, open packs to find the **** then you keep burning your money and you only ever find the **** The second thing is the DDA, that is, when your opponents despite you are very much ahead, after a short time they become twice as fast and accurate, while the statistics of your players are halved making you completely wrong everything. On top of the $ 70 cost you could spend much better on games like Cyberpunk 2077, GTAV, and many more.
    And also technically it is a very mediocre game, especially for old gen. Volta mode is simply
    a bad copy of the old fifa street.
    In addition to the Overall made completely random and wrong for example Romelu Lukaku 85. And finally I want to say that although EA is a good manufacturer, copy and paste the same game every year, in fact Fifa 20 is equal to fifa 21. in short, a pay -to-win scripted, technically low, unjustifiably priced and incredibly repetitive is the game everyone loves.
    Expand
  21. Feb 5, 2021
    0
    I'll give FIFA 21 a zero for zero effort put.
    .............................
  22. Dec 13, 2020
    0
    Every fifa game starts off really well to rack up to reviews from critics, 2 weeks after they make the game the same as fifa 20, the gameplay is the worst of any game in the world
  23. Jan 12, 2021
    0
    Penalties for no contact from a player you're not controlling.
    Unbalanced mechanics that will never feel fair.
    Rotten help team behind EA that banned me from Ultimate Team features because my account in their toddler security system got hacked. This is by far the worst FIFA ever created, don't give these thieving lazy, disgusting arsehats any mone at all. They deserve nothing but hell and
    Penalties for no contact from a player you're not controlling.
    Unbalanced mechanics that will never feel fair.
    Rotten help team behind EA that banned me from Ultimate Team features because my account in their toddler security system got hacked.
    This is by far the worst FIFA ever created, don't give these thieving lazy, disgusting arsehats any mone at all. They deserve nothing but hell and to be shot.
    Expand
  24. Jan 22, 2021
    0
    Pls don‘t buy it and don‘t support Ea. How greedy is Ea!? Every Year the same game and the same mechanics and the also gambling mechanics. Very greedy Ea.
  25. Jan 25, 2021
    0
    This game is utter garbage, instead of creating a diverse pool of players with differing qualities so as to use each one in a unique team formation all they did was give you the ability to buy special players threw packs and other pay to win tactics. Even though you grind and get good players, when matched up against someone who paid, the game gives them an unfair advantage. All of aThis game is utter garbage, instead of creating a diverse pool of players with differing qualities so as to use each one in a unique team formation all they did was give you the ability to buy special players threw packs and other pay to win tactics. Even though you grind and get good players, when matched up against someone who paid, the game gives them an unfair advantage. All of a sudden your players with 93 pace and chemistry style to boost speed slows way down, like so slow you think it's the end of the game and they are exhausted into the red, but when u look at ur health bar it's still at 87. their pass ability goes straight into the ground like they are some bronze level garbage player. Its so bad it takes you to the extent that your pkayers pass the ball into open areas with no speed and the ball falls dead for the other team to intercept. You'll also notice that your cpu controlled players stop defending and making runs, they don't move to open spaces they just basically quit on you even though u have a 3 goal lead... and don't get me started on the kick offs, prepare to have ur team do nothing while the other guy dribbles threw your whole team and scores a goal. In my last game it happened 3 times in division 6 and In one game! This game is clearly made to make money and to benefit those who pay to play. If u insist on playing get ready to rage and smash crap. Fifa 21 is straight trash and the worst part is ea doesn't even give a crap. Their updates are terrible, they have all sorts of issues but leave it to them to give u a ball with Leppard skin, who gives a crap about that when your game is glitched and rigged! I wish I could go to ea and fire people or sue them in court for this Expand
  26. Jan 30, 2021
    0
    Gameplay is absoluttly stupid and broken, **** game, even if you win it frels unrewarding
  27. Feb 7, 2021
    0
    They destroy fun from game, ea only look for money, handicap make this game dead so fast
  28. Feb 8, 2021
    0
    Quite possibly the worst FIFA game to date. Gameplay is broken, pack weight is worse than ever and the promos so far have been underwhelming to say the least.
  29. Feb 11, 2021
    0
    Unrealistic, extremely borring and broken.
    Its not about winning or losing, I dont enjoy this game even when I win
  30. Feb 17, 2021
    0
    Just another copy and paste of previous years where you play ultimate team placement matches with your 70 overall team against 100 rated opponents. Pay to play is so much fun yay! I remember why I stopped supporting this series. Joke
  31. Feb 23, 2021
    0
    Lixo apenas lixo kkkkk
    Tem gente q paga 200 conto pra jogar o msm jogo do ano passado vt*nc
  32. Feb 25, 2021
    1
    This game and this studio EA is a Joke, game dosnt work at all.

    Gameplay is terrible, game is so bad and unfair. - U cant pass the ball like you want, most of pass go to the opponent - Goalkeepersare are terrible, they cant defend - There are no phisic of ball and player, You cant receivethe ball, it allways back to opponent. - U cant defent at the start from middle of the pich.
    This game and this studio EA is a Joke, game dosnt work at all.

    Gameplay is terrible, game is so bad and unfair.

    - U cant pass the ball like you want, most of pass go to the opponent
    - Goalkeepersare are terrible, they cant defend
    - There are no phisic of ball and player, You cant receivethe ball, it allways back to opponent.
    - U cant defent at the start from middle of the pich.
    - Defenders cant stop moving when u run, they move like they was on a ice skates
    - Tactic doesnt work at all, players only watch but not move.

    TERIBLE!
    Expand
  33. Mar 5, 2021
    0
    I'm a huge fifa player but this is by far the worst fifa I've ever played

    And especially for online play, you will not get the response from the players that you expect at all, the game is just completely off on a whole and will only make you feel like you wish you never brought the game

    Huge disappointment
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Dec 11, 2020
    80
    If you don't already own FIFA 21, we doubt this upgrade will convince you to head out and buy it. But if you're a fan of the franchise and are thinking of picking up a new console, the next-gen update might be the thing that makes you fall in love with football all over again.
  2. Dec 9, 2020
    70
    FIFA 21 on the new generation consoles is a largely familiar experience. There are no gameplay tweaks or improvements to talk about, but it does look marginally better due to a new lighting system and more realistic player models. There’s a heightened sense of atmosphere with crowds brought to life in more detail and contextual animations of making fans and players feel less like soulless AI and more like humans.
  3. Dec 9, 2020
    74
    A good soccer game with more strengths than weaknesses, loads of licenced teams and a great presentation. But while it looks better than ever it still is stagnating overall.