Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
Buy Now
Buy on
  1. Jan 26, 2023
    85
    A must-play for all fans of the manga/anime. A perfectly written adventure that boast the most traditional JRPG elements. If you are a fan of Luffy and his crew, get this game.
  2. Jan 27, 2023
    82
    One Piece Odyssey is a great game for fans of the series, as it offers a chance to explore the world of One Piece and interact with its characters. The combat system is engaging and the open-world environment allows for a lot of exploration and replayability. However, some players might find the controls a bit clunky, and the pacing of the game can be slow at times.
  3. Jan 30, 2023
    80
    One Piece Odyssey is a great game that has points that penalize excessively and end up taking their toll. With a story that at first seems very interesting but that deflates as the 30 hours or so that it lasts progresses and a mission system that becomes heavy, it remains in a I want and I can't in many sections. With a battle system that could give much more of itself, a narrative that becomes repetitive, and very faithful but tiresome animations, One Piece Odyssey loses the opportunity to be an epic game and remains just a good game.
  4. Jan 24, 2023
    80
    One Piece Odyssey is a darn good RPG, but it’s hampered by being very slow out of the blocks.
  5. Jan 11, 2023
    80
    Easily the best One Piece video game there’s ever been and a genuinely fun and innovative Japanese role-player in its own right.
  6. Jan 24, 2023
    75
    Although it has the potential to be the best One Piece game, Odyssey fails to hold interest due to its limited exploration, ups and downs story, as well as being slow and repetitive.
  7. Jan 11, 2023
    75
    One Piece Odyssey is a turn-based JRPG that mixes a classic formula with some new elements. While not a masterpiece, it offers a nice breath of fresh air for licensed anime games. Unfortunately, narrative pacing and an inconsistent technical department make for a diluted and boring experience, but it remains recommended to both fans of the saga and JRPG fans in general.
  8. Jan 31, 2023
    70
    I enjoyed my time with One Piece Odyssey enough to join my sons in watching the anime. The Straw Hats crew themselves are a great group, I enjoyed the camaraderie and the jokes (even though I didn’t catch all of them). They care for one another just like any good family does and it was a touching story to see. Aside from the combat feeling overly easy for a good portion of the game, and the UI issues I would recommend One Piece Odyssey to fans of the series and non-fans alike. Especially if you are a fan of JRPG’s, this one has it all for you.
  9. Jan 11, 2023
    70
    Redundant and not very rhythmic, it risks leaving some players on the floor. But still, thanks to its engaging universe and its ingenious combat system, the game holds up well.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Jan 23, 2023
    Despite some flaws, One Piece Odyssey is a fine tribute to the original work. In our opinion, it is the best One Piece video game adaptation to date. On the other hand, it is essential to take into account that the game fully follows the traditional codes of JRPGs, while making them more accessible. The choice of turn-based combats does not do justice to the spectacular battles and moves seen in the anime. But if you are a One Piece fan, you will love the game!
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 3 out of 7
  1. Feb 2, 2023
    6
    One Piece Odyssey is just more or less, like Mehhhh, it has somethings good here and there, but has a lot of problems to. I really think thatOne Piece Odyssey is just more or less, like Mehhhh, it has somethings good here and there, but has a lot of problems to. I really think that one piece deserves a better game in the future. Maybe a fight game? Like The Ninja storm saga. Full Review »
  2. Jan 28, 2023
    8
    Fun JRPG, if not a little simple in it's mechanics. A must play for fans of One Piece who are looking for a relaxing game to play.