Metascore
94

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. May 4, 2022
    100
    Without wanting to sound preachy, just know that you’ve never played anything like The Stanley Parable, and this Ultra Deluxe edition just expands on that in ways I couldn’t have foreseen. There are a lot of titles that gain short term notoriety thanks to the memes or streamers reacting, but this will outlast anything else that has come before and deserves to be considered one of the very best game experiences of all time.
  2. May 1, 2022
    100
    The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe expertly expands the original critically acclaimed narrative adventure with hours of brilliantly written new content and a lot more of Kevan Brighting's incredible narration. Even if you played the original, you shouldn't miss this updated version.
  3. May 3, 2022
    91
    The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe is the definitive version of Davey Wreden's game, now returning with his unforgettable story and with additional content. Every lover of good stories should play this gem.
  4. May 23, 2022
    90
    The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe doesn’t disappoint and you will enjoy all the new content included! It is buckets of fun.
  5. May 2, 2022
    90
    The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe is an essential title. Not only does it refine a classic, but it also expands on it. In its cheeky knowing manner, it celebrates and mocks the very ideology of the re-release. With plenty of laughs throughout, the zany game beckons you to explore and rewards you with nuggets of gold at each point. Strange and alluring, the secrets within will surprise and delight you, keeping you hooked on the loop. Incredibly, Crows Crows Crows have managed to create an outstanding package that is attractive to both first time and returning players, making this a truly Ultra Deluxe iteration of the game.
  6. Apr 27, 2022
    90
    The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe is an excellent expansion of a bonafide classic interactive adventure. We'll admit we were slightly concerned that returning to something so masterful, expanding and adding to such a carefully constructed experience, could somehow dilute the magic, but we needn't have worried. All of the new content here simply embellishes what came before, resulting in a wonderful piece of art that's now better, more ultra and, you might even say, deluxe than ever before. Whether you're coming to this one for the first time or returning to see what's changed, you'll be handsomely rewarded for your curiosity.
User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. May 14, 2022
    10
    From beginning to end, to beginning to another end, this game still amuses me and fills me with joy even after playing the original title. ItFrom beginning to end, to beginning to another end, this game still amuses me and fills me with joy even after playing the original title. It plays with your mind, your perception, and makes you question everything that's happening around you. A one-of-a-kind game, a one-of-a-kind experience; this game has the most original idea I've seen in the gaming industry. Trust me folks on this one, if you've played the original "The Stanley Parable", then buy this one blindly, without second thoughts. It's simply a masterpiece, and its getting the recognition and praise it deserves, things that some of the latest games fail to achieve. Gaming today almost sucks, for companies are making cheap remasters, games full of bugs and glitches, and adding unbelievably stupid micro-transactions just to make more profits, as every company today is wasting time and talent just for a quick and easy buck. I have to applaud the developers and the narrator for their hard-work and originality, a team worth the praise and recognition. I can't describe anything about this game, as everything that I would say will be a spoiler, and even the tiniest thing is a huge spoiler. Did I mention that I haven't encountered a single bug in play-through? Go on, give this game a shot. You won't regret it. Full Review »
  2. May 13, 2022
    10
    I am doney with the funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  3. May 12, 2022
    9
    Much more fun than I expected. I had all of the original spoiled for me but I was able to enjoy this one thoroughly. The new content was funMuch more fun than I expected. I had all of the original spoiled for me but I was able to enjoy this one thoroughly. The new content was fun to explore. Full Review »