Metascore
94

Universal acclaim - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Dec 13, 2022
    100
    The masterpiece becomes a legend with this Complete Edition. The same The Witcher 3 as always, but better than ever. Looks better, plays better and has more content. An essential game.
  2. Dec 14, 2022
    95
    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is a must play title for any gamer, and the next gen upgrade is an excellent excuse to jump back into the bleak monster ridden world.
  3. Dec 12, 2022
    95
    The game has never looked so good on home consoles, whether in 4K Ray-Tracing or in 60 frames per second. If this update also offers nice game comfort options, the adventure remains similar to what we knew until then, for lack of new content. Despite the number of years, The Witcher 3 remains one of the essential titles of recent years, both in terms of role-playing, history or even open world. If you haven't experienced it yet and don't have a powerful PC, then this next-gen update is a great way to experience the world of the witcher Geralt of Rivia.
  4. Dec 12, 2022
    95
    The Witcher 3 is nearly a masterpiece. If the combat and movement were better it would be for me. As is this is one of the best experiences in gaming, and everyone should play this version of it.
  5. Jan 3, 2023
    90
    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt was already one of the best games of all-time, but now the Complete Edition has cemented that legacy and will ensure that it is a game which is talked about for many more years to come.
  6. Dec 19, 2022
    90
    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Complete Edition joins the current generation in style. To be honest this is the best graphics work ever implemented and is worth admiring with all the technical improvements made with raytracing. In addition, the new content of the Netflix series included in the game is a great detail.
  7. Dec 12, 2022
    90
    While graphics are only one component of a game, these improvements’ impacts on the experience of playing Witcher 3 are pretty large. It is still the same thrilling combat, engaging stories, and darkly detailed world as before, but the improvements allow the player to be more immersed in it than ever before. It all comes together to make one of the best games ever made even more enjoyable. 
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Dec 12, 2022
    Revisiting The Witcher 3 after all the drama with CP2077 takes us back to a time when CD Projekt Red was an unstoppable force. Although we've experienced some minor technical issues with the quality mode on Xbox Series X|S prior to release, overall this free update for Witcher 3 is a fantastic package that makes what was already an excellent experience (with two wonderful expansions) an even better one. If you haven’t played The Witcher 3 already and love action RPGs, now is the perfect time to check it out. It's without a doubt one of the greatest games of all time, and if you’ve already fallen in love with it before, you’ll still have a blast reuniting with the White Wolf in this latest update. Note: This review of The Witcher 3: Next Gen is still "in-progress" as we've suffered a few minor technical issues as part of our review build. As mentioned above, a patch is expected to address these issues in the coming days (potentially before the update's public release), so we'll hopefully be able to return to this review later in the week and provide a final score.
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 94 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 78 out of 94
  2. Negative: 14 out of 94
  1. Dec 15, 2022
    10
    It is a free update to one of the greatest games of all time. The review bombing idiots need to get a clue. We have games like Fortnite andIt is a free update to one of the greatest games of all time. The review bombing idiots need to get a clue. We have games like Fortnite and Call of Duty asking you for so much money for such worthless trash cosmetics and you people get angry at a FREE upgrade for the Witcher 3 on new consoles? Get the f**k out. Full Review »
  2. Dec 18, 2022
    0
    Probably the worst game I've ever played. The graphics come from 2000s, gameplay is bad, animations & physics are hilarious, horse riding isProbably the worst game I've ever played. The graphics come from 2000s, gameplay is bad, animations & physics are hilarious, horse riding is awfull, NPCs are brain-dead, map is full of copy-paste etc.

    Wokepunk 77 is much better than this dialogue simulator. What a shame...
    Full Review »
  3. Dec 16, 2022
    10
    Amazing game, even better now at 60 fps. Looks amazing, sounds great and plays like a masterpiece