Metascore
94

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Nov 21, 2022
    100
    Vampire Survivors feels amazing value. It is ridiculously cheap and has a gameplay hook that refuses to let go. I worry that many may take a look at the simple visuals and the Xbox Store description before fast turning away, but I urge you to please try this game. Vampire Survivors is without doubt up there as one of the finest indie games of the year.
  2. Nov 22, 2022
    98
    My only hesitation in recommending it to Xbox players is the unwelcome presence of launch bugs that impede stage and achievement unlocks for some and other strange odds and ends. Patching has helped so far, and I hope it gets to be as relatively issue-free as the PC versions soon. Despite these early console setbacks, Vampire Survivors has quickly become one of my favorite games of all time. Consider this me grabbing the sides of your head and shouting, "Play Vampire Survivors, you fool!"
  3. Nov 25, 2022
    90
    Addictive and happy: pixelated top-down roguelike with very simple gameplay - but the spiral of rewards has an enormous pull effect, every run makes the endorphins spill over, there is a lot to discover and experiment with.
  4. Nov 9, 2022
    90
    Vampire Survivors might not seem like all that much to get excited about at a glance, but what it does, it does incredibly well, making it an absolute must-play game, especially for fans of similar titles. It’s ideal for short and longer sessions, is incredibly accessible with simple controls, and there’s plenty of depth once you get familar with each character - with skill combos and weapon evolution that allows you to enhance your character's power in all sorts of exciting ways. Vampire Survivors just might be the indie game of the year and is easily one of the best games you can play on Xbox and Game Pass in 2022 and beyond.
  5. Nov 23, 2022
    87
    Someone, please send help. I can't stop playing Vampire Survivors, and I'm worried it might end up ruining my life. This is pure and unadulterated gameplay that will suck away hours of your life, but you'll be loving every bit of it.
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 58 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 58
  2. Negative: 9 out of 58
  1. Nov 14, 2022
    10
    This game is amazing! Ultra fun and addictive! Everyone who owns a Xbox should try it. Thank me later.
  2. Nov 14, 2022
    10
    This game is absolutely incredible. I am completely and utterly hooked. My wife and I both can’t put the controller down lmao.
  3. Nov 22, 2022
    9
    Vampire Survivors offers what many games can't these days, re-playability. The easy grind to get upgrades through massacring hordes ofVampire Survivors offers what many games can't these days, re-playability. The easy grind to get upgrades through massacring hordes of monsters doesn't get old. I saw a review quote, "Just one more time..." and that is so accurate. If you want to play for 15 mins, cool, for hours, yep that works too. The unlockable system at which it brings to bear against games like GOW: R, COD, and other big titles is its simple, yet very entertaining controls and complexity through gameplay. This game also serves as an ideal title for GAMEPASS Cloud play as its just move, secure an upgrade with a button touch, and move some more. Lastly, this is a great example of a mobile game expanded for a console that you will play into the night. Full Review »