Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Sep 30, 2022
    80
    You Suck At Parking is a game like no others, one of those easy to learn and (really) hard to master. No real racing, just a straightforward set of inventive challenges in which you have to... park your car as quickly and accurate as possible.
  2. 80
    You Suck at Parking is a crazy arcade racer that'll push you to your limits. Navigate windy roads, avoid obstacles, and park perfectly as you attempt to complete every stage.
  3. Sep 14, 2022
    80
    You Suck at Parking is a good-looking, cute little racer like no other; one that will have you trying to hone your skills over and over again. But just remember, no matter how good you may get, really you may just suck at parking.
  4. Sep 14, 2022
    80
    You Suck at Parking is a refreshing addition to the racing genre unlike any I have seen before. The controls are simple and the gameplay is accessible but things soon develop into a far more complex challenge. For those who prefer gaming in short bursts, this could be a popular title far into the future especially as the developers have promised much more content is still to come.
  5. Sep 14, 2022
    80
    Although You Suck at Parking gets harder and harder, it plays superbly, and the inventive nature of the tracks will keep you hooked.
  6. Sep 14, 2022
    79
    All in all, I enjoyed my time with You Suck at Parking. Its clever mechanics and designs outweigh my niggles with the physics and overworld map, though they aren’t to be discounted entirely. As a game to unwind with after a long day, this is a great pick up, and a good example of the kind of game Game Pass suits to a tee.
  7. Sep 14, 2022
    70
    You Suck At Parking is a quirky take on hardcore arcade games and platformers like Super Meat Boy that are built on frustration, but are addicting enough for one more run. The controls are somewhat satisfying and the challenge is enjoyable, but your skill level and dedication determines how deep into the game you get. Otherwise, it is fun for a few afternoons or an occasional session.
  8. Sep 14, 2022
    70
    I had a lot of fun with You Suck at Parking, something I could stick on for the night and play while passing the controller back and forth with a friend to try and one-up each other when we kept inevitably failing. It has that communal feel, especially with its leaderboards, that will no doubt push people to try and perfect its Deathrun-like level design. I can’t wait to see what community pops up around it, but, unfortunately, I don’t think You Suck at Parking built enough of an identity to leave a lasting impression.
  9. Sep 28, 2022
    50
    Overall, I thought I was going to be more impressed with You Suck at Parking, but as I played it more I found myself feeling like I had done the same exact thing before in the previous dozen levels and that there was no real change in what was happening, just that it got more difficult to park.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Sep 14, 2022
    So far, I’ve had a blast with the game’s single-player. The tracks are fun and creative, the concept is simple but effective, and I still feel like I’m mastering the game’s mechanics. It’s definitely not perfect, and feels especially unimaginative in the visual design department, but if You Suck at Parking is as fun in multiplayer as it is in single-player, then it’s going to be one that fans of weird racing games should definitely look out for.