United Artists | Release Date: December 1, 2000
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 74 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
68
Mixed:
4
Negative:
2
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
JamesH.Jan 4, 2010
Rather revolutionary in 1964, it showcases The Beatles at their madcap best. It is a typical day in their lives, screaming fans and wild adventures. I admire the uniqueness of the film and the dry British humor. Very well edited, great music Rather revolutionary in 1964, it showcases The Beatles at their madcap best. It is a typical day in their lives, screaming fans and wild adventures. I admire the uniqueness of the film and the dry British humor. Very well edited, great music and a must for anyone interested in Fab Four. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LincLinkFeb 8, 2008
WOW!! Hilarious, amazing music...just one of my favorite films of all-time. I actually prefer "Help"(I like both the movie & music better), but comparing the two very different films is certainly an "apples and oranges" sort of exercise. If WOW!! Hilarious, amazing music...just one of my favorite films of all-time. I actually prefer "Help"(I like both the movie & music better), but comparing the two very different films is certainly an "apples and oranges" sort of exercise. If you haven't seen this, do yourself a favor and enjoy!!! Blessings!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
talisencrwSep 21, 2014
An essential masterpiece, both comedic and as a prototype for music videos decades later, taking The Marx Brothers approach one step further with undeniably catchy musicianship, personality and charm to boot. When they can make the entireAn essential masterpiece, both comedic and as a prototype for music videos decades later, taking The Marx Brothers approach one step further with undeniably catchy musicianship, personality and charm to boot. When they can make the entire world basically forget about Elvis overnight, that's saying something. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
amheretojudgeMay 2, 2018
did you find america..

A Hard Day's Night As much as light and breezy the concept is, the characters are chewed off way too much that just as the premise, the audience too starts to feel the heat of this hectic day that the characters are
did you find america..

A Hard Day's Night

As much as light and breezy the concept is, the characters are chewed off way too much that just as the premise, the audience too starts to feel the heat of this hectic day that the characters are having. Alyn Owen's gripping screenplay keeps the audience engaged for around 90 minutes where the art works not only just for the fans but for general viewers too. The director; Richard Lester, has done an amazing job on depicting the "behind the stage" drama and the work that goes through in here. The performance is something that could have improved a lot but still the actors have done quite a nice job even though isn't justified to the script. A Hard Day's Night is a writer's feature for if not the fans of The Beetles, the only thing the viewers will take home from it, is its witty conversation and humorous lines.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BladeLover2049Sep 7, 2018
The sweet taste of success is here the main axis of the story. A historical document of the cultural phenomenon of the last century: beatlemania. And a fun glorification to rock, to fellowship and to all things that shine without the need forThe sweet taste of success is here the main axis of the story. A historical document of the cultural phenomenon of the last century: beatlemania. And a fun glorification to rock, to fellowship and to all things that shine without the need for colors. A classic from the 60s. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
harvdog03Oct 31, 2018
Remember watching this film in college for a class and I rather enjoyed it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ArealaveragejoeNov 18, 2020
I might be biased towards this film because of my love for the Beatles, but honestly I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a good laugh, although it feels very low budget, it really adds to the atmosphere and cheesiness of theI might be biased towards this film because of my love for the Beatles, but honestly I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a good laugh, although it feels very low budget, it really adds to the atmosphere and cheesiness of the overall film, it’s very fast paced, very comedic and recommend to anyone who wants to have a darn good time in their morning breakfast or their afternoon supper. Love it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews