Aviron Pictures | Release Date: April 12, 2019
Summary: As she enters her first semester in college, Tessa (Josephine Langford) is a dedicated student, dutiful daughter and loyal girlfriend to her high school sweetheart. Armed with grand ambitions for her future, her guarded world opens up when she meets the dark and mysterious Hardin Scott (Hero Fiennes Tiffin), a magnetic, brooding rebel who makes her question all she thought she knew about herself and what she wants out of life.
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On


Runtime: 105 min
Rating: Rated PG-13 for sexual content and some college partying
Production: Voltage Pictures
Genres: Drama, Romance
Country: US
Language: English
Home Release Date: Jul 9, 2019
Director Credit
Jenny Gage Director
Writer Credit
Anna Todd Novel
Susan McMartin Adaptation
Principal Cast Credit
Dylan Arnold Noah
Hero Fiennes-Tiffin Hardin Scott
Inanna Sarkis Molly Samuels
Jennifer Beals Karen Gibson
José Alfredo Fernandez Manolo
Josephine Langford Tessa Young
Khadijha Red Thunder Steph
Meadow Williams Professor Soto
Peter Gallagher Ken Scott
Pia Mia Tristan
Samuel Larsen Zed Evans
Selma Blair Carol Young
Shane Paul McGhie Landon Gibson
Swen Temmel Jace
Cast Credit
Chris Kontopidis Waitress
Christopher Mullis College Student
Donald K. Overstreet Wedding Guest
Dylan Arnold Noah
Jennifer Beals Karen
José Alfredo Fernandez Manolo
Khadijha Red Thunder Steph Jones
Matthew Ezell Professor Ezell
Meadow Williams Professor Soto
Michael Hull T.A.
Peter Gallagher Chancellor Ken Scott
Pia Mia Tristan
Rebecca Lee Robertson Rebecca
Rose Maria Wilde Wedding Guest
Sarah Jorge León Astronomy Teacher
Shane Paul McGhie Landon Gibson
Swen Temmel Jace
Producer Credit
Adam Shankman Executive Producer
Alastair Burlingham Executive Producer
Anna Todd Producer
Aron Levitz Producer
Brian Pitt Line Producer
Charles Auty Associate Producer
Courtney Solomon Producer
David Dinerstein Executive Producer
Dennis L. Pelino Producer
Desmond Joseph Lyons Associate Producer
Dorothy Canton Co-Producer
Eric Lehrman Executive Producer
Fariba Mahjoor Associate Producer
Gary Raskin Executive Producer
Ian Brereton Executive Producer
Jason Resnick Executive Producer
Jennifer Gibgot Producer
Jonathan Deckter Executive Producer
Lars Ahlgreen Associate Producer
Marco Van Ebden Associate Producer
Mark Canton Producer
Mary Bessie Edith Lyons Associate Producer
Meadow Williams Producer
Nicolas Chartier Executive Producer
Nicolee Webb Co-Producer
Paul Weinberg Associate Producer
Sarah Jorge León Executive Producer
Scott Karol Executive Producer
Simon Lewis Associate Producer
Swen Temmel Executive Producer
Vassal Benford Executive Producer
Wen Wenchaun Executive Producer
William Sadleir Executive Producer
Yuri Koorland Associate Producer
Zhang Haiyan Executive Producer