Warner Bros. | Release Date: June 26, 2019
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 157 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
80
Mixed:
51
Negative:
26
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
As79Sep 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is so bad I don’t like This movie The previous chapter is better than this chapter Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
JPKJul 2, 2019
Good Enough
Annabelle Comes Home is about on par with Creation in my opinion.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
withardSep 11, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Es malisima los efectos especiales no da miedo , los personajes no tienen carisma por lo que no nos hacen sentir que no queramos que mueran, usa el humor para despues dar miedo y lo peor esque no lo consigue, los espectadores parecian que estaban viendo un comedia de lo mal echa que esta, y el final recordaba al final de Annabelle la creacion Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
MarshallCavalliAug 15, 2019
Just why? I love the original Conjuring movies, but this is ludicrous... I understand making a franchise that is sustainable, so you can earn more money. If you like this film, what would this say about you as a person?
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Davrosdaleks1Jun 27, 2019
Annabelle Comes Home has the titular possessed doll causing a ruckus in the Warren's collection of cursed objects unleasing the creatures in the house in what the creators call a scary version of Night at the Museum. What ensues, while notAnnabelle Comes Home has the titular possessed doll causing a ruckus in the Warren's collection of cursed objects unleasing the creatures in the house in what the creators call a scary version of Night at the Museum. What ensues, while not the scariest film in the Conjuring-verse, is a fun experience.

This movie is more upbeat than the last two Annabelle movies (including a few funny lines.) Kind of surprising considering that this is written and directed by Gary Dauberman, who wrote the last two films. The ending to the last film is one of the darkest in the Conjuring franchise, so Dauberman's pivot is surprising. However, since this revolves around the house and daughter (Mckenna Grace) of the stars of the main film line, I can see why Dauberman didn't want to do anything that would really rock the boat and affect them in the long run. Also, it'd just be hard to compete with the tone of the last film, which in my opinon was the best.

Understand that when I say this is more upbeat, I'm not saying this film isn't scary. It just has more of a popcorn/funhouse horror feel. Ever since the Warrens' collection of possessed and cursed objects was introduced, I think everyone has been itching to explore them more, and you definitely get your payoff. There are some pretty creepy ghosts in here, including one inventive being that isn't in the commercials and I won't spoil.

I do wish the other ghosts were given more to do. Annabelle still bears the load. I just wanted to see the ghosts have some more physicality and violence. (Yes, the samurai armor from the earlier films is still in the collection. No, it doesn't unsheathe it's sword. I know, right?!) Also, there is one ghost who mostly tangles with Michael Cimino's character that is mostly done using computer animation and doesn't work as well as the other more practical-looking monsters.

Considering that this is a first time director, this looks pretty nice. There are some nicely shot scares. They don't compete with the best of the series, but they work. A lot of thought must have went into the set design. This really looks like it takes place during the seventies.

The three main leads are pretty likable, especially Katie Sarife's character. At first you worry that she's the stereotypical party friend to the lead who makes bad decisions. Yeah, she kind of does that latter part, but her character goes in a way that is unexpected and fleshes her out.

If you were looking forward to seeing Lorraine (Vera Farmiga) and Ed Warren (Patrick WIlson), be prepared that they really aren't in this that much.

I'd rank this above Annabelle 1, The Nun, and La Llorona, and below the Conjurings and Annabelle Creation. This isn't the scariest or most technically proficient film in the franchise, but this doesn't miss by that much. If you're just looking for something visually interesting that is just trying to entertain, then I recommend this.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
amheretojudgeJun 27, 2019
The franchise has been through a lot of ups and downs, and this is up there, I am exhausted and thrilled and properly conjured by the Universe.

Anabelle Comes Home Dauberman has wisely left his signature business out of this house. As a
The franchise has been through a lot of ups and downs, and this is up there, I am exhausted and thrilled and properly conjured by the Universe.

Anabelle Comes Home

Dauberman has wisely left his signature business out of this house. As a result, the Conjuring Universe finds its not-only-stable but one brisky tale that comes with a caution of "brace yourself" after a long time. This franchise fascinates me. Let me put it that way simply. For somehow within its flaws and incompetency, this series contradicts itself perpetually. And there is something honestly raw and ambitious about it. Just like those so called spirits, a chapter every now and then pops up with a tremendous strength and manages to take all the attention for granted resulting into a mano-y-mano experience of western style filmmaking in the end.

And that is why, the high points of the series, the good chapters, are the one that can be related personally by the viewers. Not by the characters, for somehow every installment always ends up maniacally breaking the most closest relations of the characters. And this one stands tall in that matter. The formula is so simple and yet so effective. The pseudo reaction to the infamous Warren couple's (Vera Farmiga and Patrick Wilson) work casts a muttering inexpressible and unnoticeable impact on their daughter- which is exaggerated smarty by introducing this chapter- Judy Warren played powerfully by McKenna Grace.

I don't know how to express Grace, but let me try starting by the crux of the Universe that ignited all this fandom, Farmiga. And I am a part of it. Farmiga is my kryptonite. I accept it gracefully. Not because I hold Jason Reitman's Up In The Air, dearly, but in fact it came from this very role of hers. My mother says her behaviour is bizarrely similar to my grandmother, whom I never met. And the way she sees those dead beings through and through like some transparent being- irony!- no one in the franchise has managed to embody that emotionally welcoming firmness.

Grace glances at those no-good doers with the same sharpness. She lacks the humility and pain in her looks but it fits in perfectly, since she is inexperienced and new to the field. This is why I would lean towards all the assumptions made in the franchise with enthusiasm and gullibility. The Universe that curses and creates and conjures, there is not a single scratch on the real life based characters that it whispers about. Their behaviour, language and characteristics speaks more about this demonic world than any of the cases ever could. Ergo, the franchise despite taking lethal blows, enters the 12th round every night.

Also, I wonder why the live screen time feels more personal and easily adaptable than your average narration. I mean, every now and then it does and has to strain. And it does here, too. But I don't mind it. Not the build up nor the anticipation of the screams and gasps. I respect the teasing game especially when it doesn't reveal its trump card. And after this franchise, I can understand that even ignorance is a part of the game. Anabelle Comes Home with the best gift wrapped around her tiny wooden cold hands, it is everything you dream of, every nightmare.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
Jolu89Jul 1, 2019
Definitely the current horror is in crisis. This looks more like a comedy movie with so many "funny" moments. A werewolf, really?
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
TryASummersaultJun 26, 2019
7.8/10 The third film in the Annabelle series marks Gary Dauberman's directorial debut and it's a good start for the seasoned and acclaimed horror writer. This story does echo familiar with certain thematics/aspects that we've seen in this7.8/10 The third film in the Annabelle series marks Gary Dauberman's directorial debut and it's a good start for the seasoned and acclaimed horror writer. This story does echo familiar with certain thematics/aspects that we've seen in this film universe, with youth being the focal point surrounded by the paranormal phenomenon. The plot does take a little bit of time to develop and maybe spends too much time trying to develop some of the characters before anything really exciting does happen. Once things do start going bump, it does get very fast paced and thoroughly foreboding at times all while staying grounded with the plot.

The overall setting of the Warren house fits the particular story very well and adds nice substance with the artifacts room. The late 60s ambience is perfectly done and sets a terrific tone, and the lighting/ camera work is phenomenal as usual for the series. There are many different callbacks to other films in the universe with familiar entities as well as a few new very creepy ones making frightful sporadic appearances. It almost acts as a conjuring universe greatest hits if you will which isn't a bad thing and was actually quite fun. The finale finishes off the film in excellent fashion with with a fantastic culmination of events, and once again I was left wanting more for the series, be it another Annabelle or the upcoming conjuring 3.

Some of the scares also get a little bit cliché at times but they do enough to keep them fresh a majority of the time. Overall this gets the conjuring universe back on track after the last 2 middling to decent films released (The Nun/La LLorona). If you enjoy the series/universe, this is a must see.
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
5
GinaKJun 26, 2019
I can’t really call this a bad film, but it was disappointing because there was so little of the original actors and so much of their daughter and her teenage friends and their annoying preoccupations. That said, these were better teen actorsI can’t really call this a bad film, but it was disappointing because there was so little of the original actors and so much of their daughter and her teenage friends and their annoying preoccupations. That said, these were better teen actors than usual although what they were up to most of the time was not what horror fans are interested in (e.g., baking a birthday cake). This franchise is still well done, but it is turning away from horror and towards teen angst, so true horror fans may want to avoid the inevitable “next one.” Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
pablo_delReyJul 5, 2019
Omg!! I lost my money that movie was so boring I thought that it was going to be a good one but they liked us thanks for this Stop doing movies like this
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
AcaciaJun 27, 2019
Welcome to the Warrens’ House of Horrors! A young woman unleashes a host of evil on the house and we get to spend the night with our heroines as they try to survive the unleashed evil. Great story and lots of fun to watch. My big questionWelcome to the Warrens’ House of Horrors! A young woman unleashes a host of evil on the house and we get to spend the night with our heroines as they try to survive the unleashed evil. Great story and lots of fun to watch. My big question is why don’t they turn on the lights! I may have missed something having to do with that... Some very suspenseful moments! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
YurchikSep 20, 2019
The most disgusting movie I've ever seen!!! VERY VERY BAD movie!!! Don't even start looking!!!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
JLuis_001Jul 1, 2019
Since The Conjuring 2 I had already thought a lot about the tone and style that this horror franchise was using on all of its stories and this new film has really made it clear to me that it's no longer a horror style, but The ConjuringSince The Conjuring 2 I had already thought a lot about the tone and style that this horror franchise was using on all of its stories and this new film has really made it clear to me that it's no longer a horror style, but The Conjuring horror style.

I say this because the franchise has already stripped away any trace and desire to do something different. There was never innovation of course but at least The Conjuring 1 and 2 are redeemable.

The rest of the films that have been made in this film universe are of a very poor quality, only Annabelle Creation deserves a more positive opinion.

It's clear to me that this type of horror has become a stamp and guide for much of the audience. People like it and the studio knows it very well. The focus of this franchise is spend little, give them the same a little scrambled and they will continue to consume it.

Annabelle Comes Home is not what I would call a frontal failure but it shows once more the shortcomings of these films to build better stories.
The plot is practically nonexistent and we only see a continuous succession of events to try to justify the whole thing and whether you want it or not, that damages the film. At least for those who are more interested in seeing something more than noise and figures in the dark background followed by predictable jump scares.

I honestly think this franchise has already exhausted its ''charm'' and they're not doing anything relevant anymore. Yes, these films are a monetary success, but that doesn't mean quality at all.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
svergio_melJul 1, 2019
Very good montage of the movies of Astral and bell . A lot of flared moments , you can safely go to the bar and drink there , there is worse than on this film.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
imtheonlytyeJun 26, 2019
Honestly an overall great movie, even though in these horror movies the oblivious naive crap is annoying LOL Nonetheless, it was quite an interesting watch and super cool special effects. Loved how they potentially introduced some brand newHonestly an overall great movie, even though in these horror movies the oblivious naive crap is annoying LOL Nonetheless, it was quite an interesting watch and super cool special effects. Loved how they potentially introduced some brand new monsters for future movies. This felt like the Thanos boss battle of the conjuring LOL Pretty excited for future movies and hope they keep going with this peculiar universe! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
Film-ReviewsAug 18, 2019
Comparing it the it's predecessors Annabelle comes home it's the weakest installment from the conjuring universe.the way in which the plot of the film is developed feels a bit rushed and forced. There are some holes between scenes. and theComparing it the it's predecessors Annabelle comes home it's the weakest installment from the conjuring universe.the way in which the plot of the film is developed feels a bit rushed and forced. There are some holes between scenes. and the addition of comedy was not a very good idea for this movie. It is a horror thriller that leaves you wanting more and does not meet the expectations of the previous films. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
Trineo99Jun 28, 2019
First of all, the pacing in this film was pretty bad. They spent a really long time focusing on the three characters that this haunting was going to happen to and in the end just made it really boring. People could argue that it’s so we willFirst of all, the pacing in this film was pretty bad. They spent a really long time focusing on the three characters that this haunting was going to happen to and in the end just made it really boring. People could argue that it’s so we will care about them when everything goes down but it doesn’t work or at least in my case. This also leads to a super quick ending that just wraps up awkwardly. Also, I can’t hate on the film too much because it is Gary Dauberman’s first time directing but I think he overkilled it with the whole tension build up during some scenes. Because there was a long build up to something it just lost its scare factor in some cases. The ending felt like three completely different films just mixed into one as if this one wouldn’t make enough to make the other two. This isn’t that big of a deal but to the person in charge of making the house match up with the others failed. The clothes match up it’s just the house set that didn’t match up. But like I said this isn’t that big of a deal but it still just bugs me because I already know what the house looks like. Will give the movie props for having a great atmosphere set up though because in every scene you knew what kind of scene it was going to be. But it also loses marks for not having bright enough lighting to see what was going on in certain scenes. Everybody did decent jobs in the acting department. I thought I wasn’t going to like Mckenna Grace as Judy but in the end, she did an amazing job. I also loved seeing Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga back as Ed and Lorraine. In the end, Annabelle Comes Home is actually a pretty good movie that’s worth checking out. I give Annabelle Comes Home a 7.5/10. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
Mariel33Jun 29, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. To Daniela, from Annabelle Comes Home, and Janice, from Annabelle Creation

The politics, of the abstract logic of the press conference trying to find the real domestic social, by using the real domestic social's psychological anti to a natural monarchy opposing a universal oppressed's enjoyment of supernatural nationalism needs to support the value, of progressive educated seeing adult porn using young universal relative from political location as a way to protect the universal oppressed's enjoyment of supernatural nationalism being opposed by natural monarchy, without stopping the basis of alternation, between supernatural nationalism and the value of visual beauty's unconditional creation of symmetry reality as a negation of fascism being that the two are the equivalent, of theatrical acting from being an appropriate parody of contrast symmetry to an objective image

A force, that wants to protect the envy of classic reality being a planned Heaven protector of type of visual appearance from American sexual elitism's desire, to give supernatural nationalism the ability to turn the mental illness hierarchy into a World Wrestling Entertainment version of a data storage system allowing revelation to have a universal sexual audience can accomplish this mission, while simultaneously confirming that the internet being the identity that gives oppressed of intellectual parody reference the power, to be used by the fantasy equal and universal nationalism being protector from social education as a logical path to a local computer collective being the ulterior of non-supernatural nationalism not being a moral owner of real symmetry consisting of nationalism are certain non-accessible means, to deconstruct American evil, while aristocratic conspiracy against visual beauty from pop cultural nationalism being geography's belief in laws of physics over visual beauty gives the force superficial British elitism being an evil user of socialist attack against famous social ideology relative to a parallel user of magic being the source of the socialist attack as a means of double-task spectacle

The analysis, of socio-setting being hostile to universal art being a multiverse universal consciousness's logical means, to be its revelation story from American sexuality and not general sexuality without having to consult with its aristocratic equivalent, should be the definitive aristocratic enemy, to the abstract concept of shapes ceasing to be traditional creators of intelligence because the perception of supernatural nationalism through Mexico is the mind, of the inevitability, that the image of the warrior leader who betrayed a child in order to become an ultra-materialist aristocrat is a self-aware supporter of daylight being an analyst of visual beauty not letting the universe see evil
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
AryamanJun 27, 2019
This movie feels different than the other annabelle or sin-off films. I don't know about critics but I thought that this was a fun movie and should be seen if you think that you haven't watched a horror movie in ages. I'm not sure if it isThis movie feels different than the other annabelle or sin-off films. I don't know about critics but I thought that this was a fun movie and should be seen if you think that you haven't watched a horror movie in ages. I'm not sure if it is better than Annabelle-Creation but it sure as hell as good as that one. In short, I like it and I recommend it. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
Hugi09Jun 26, 2019
Nulllllllllllllllllll ! Aucune histoire, pas peur !! 0!!! Une purge !!!!!!!!!
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
isisjdjxjxjJun 30, 2019
Worst film............ Annabelle are feia and the rest of personagens are horríveis. Worst film que eu vi. ODEIO!
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
hkdestinyJun 26, 2019
AMAZING!!!! This movie was absolutely incredible ! I had such a good time, it was truly scary and I would say it’s better than the first Annabelle but definitely not quite as good as Annabelle creation! But ultimately amazing movie! Go watch it!
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
7
Compi24Aug 6, 2019
The "Annabelle" franchise gets a much-needed shot in the arm, with this third installment from series screenwriter and first time director, Gary Dauberman. I'll admit, I've participated in most of these "Conjuring" spin-off films (with theThe "Annabelle" franchise gets a much-needed shot in the arm, with this third installment from series screenwriter and first time director, Gary Dauberman. I'll admit, I've participated in most of these "Conjuring" spin-off films (with the exception of "The Curse Of La Llorona" and the first "Annabelle"). Begrudgingly so, I might add, for none of them have really offered any sort of satisfaction, entertainment value, or long-lasting impression of any sort. So where else was I supposed to set my expectations for this third film other than at "dangerously low" levels? Turns out I misjudged things. No, "Annabelle Comes Home" doesn't revamp the horror movie fabric or even represent an outstanding version of what it sets out to be. But it also doesn't suck. At all, even. It's a damn fine time, featuring surprisingly well-thought-out characters, simple, yet effective performances, and even a few scares here and there that felt fresh and new. Again, it's not anything to fervently write home about, but considering the minimal emotional investment I deposited going into the theater, the returns I ended up getting are astounding. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
FleshWorldJul 10, 2019
This is clearly one of the better Anabelle flicks I've seen. That little girl actress really steals the show. She brings a level of maturity to the proceedings, and even though the "parents" are only in it during the "frame", they areThis is clearly one of the better Anabelle flicks I've seen. That little girl actress really steals the show. She brings a level of maturity to the proceedings, and even though the "parents" are only in it during the "frame", they are excellent as usual. I'd say my only criticism is that not a TON really happens, but it's all about the mood. They crush it on that level. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
cylackJun 28, 2019
Weakest off all The Conjuring Universe films. Does not advance the mythology of said universe at all, unlike the other films. This seems like a detour that delivers very light scares.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
naffantaitJul 10, 2019
Caught it on the day of release in the UK.

Annabelle comes home for the third in the series actually does it's job fairly well. A typical haunted house movie with some stand out moments & a decent story to go along with it.

Simple horror fun.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
ImaginaryCriticJul 28, 2019
It's a Conjuring movie alright. Even better than the last Annabelle movies in my opinion. The movie felt flat and dry to the point where its pretty boring. Basic Jump scares with a little bit of good feeling humor. I don't know why but IIt's a Conjuring movie alright. Even better than the last Annabelle movies in my opinion. The movie felt flat and dry to the point where its pretty boring. Basic Jump scares with a little bit of good feeling humor. I don't know why but I still enjoyed it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
Rebecca31Jul 22, 2019
Yes I went to see another Conjuring movie, I know I know, what a waste blah blah blah. Don’t blame me, these past two months have been so dull for films what choice did I have? I could have seen Disney’s latest remake or I can see a genericYes I went to see another Conjuring movie, I know I know, what a waste blah blah blah. Don’t blame me, these past two months have been so dull for films what choice did I have? I could have seen Disney’s latest remake or I can see a generic horror movie that not great, adds nothing new to the genre but is entertaining nonetheless. A part of me really admires the Conjuring movies because despite everything they’ve managed to turn 7 movies into a successful franchise and I don’t see them stopping any time soon. And sure you’ve got the bad (looking at you Annabelle: Creation) and the really bad (looking at you Valak) but The Conjuring 1 & 2 are entertaining popcorn movies you can sit back, switch off and enjoy. Annabelle Comes Home may not be quite as bad as Annabelle Creation or The Nun but it sure ain’t up there with The Conjuring 1 & 2. Throwing Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga into it for five minutes isn’t going to make it better but nice try though.

In the aftermath of the Warren’s acquiring the Annabelle doll to add to their collection for safekeeping, the doll is supposedly a beacon for other spirits, so sure put it in a room with all the other haunted stuff in the Warren’s collection what could possibly go wrong? Annabelle Comes Home is a wasted opportunity, it made the effort with establishing characters but when it’s time for all the scary killer bride/ferry man things to start happening, it all felt underused. They show up to give you a scare then maybe another scare and then they’re gone. It brought in a lot of new ideas but went nowhere with them, it almost feels like they were introduced into Annabelle Comes Home just so they can get their own spin-off movie later because right now I don’t see an end to the every growing Conjuring Universe. I got one good fright and that’s about it. Entertaining popcorn flick recommended for all the horror fans.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
PanchogulJun 27, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Decente, cumplidora y entretenida

Buena peli, pensé que tal vez no me iba a gustar pero ocurrió el efecto contrario, casi me hice pipi 3 veces y casi me cago otras 5 veces, parejita con Annabelle Creation y obviamente mejor que la basura de Annabelle 1
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
SebkJul 4, 2019
ANNABELLE COMES HOME is a movie that presents to the public a plot with series problems in the screenplay, since it is full of cliché moments and ridiculous situations. Besides, this movie has a particular enemy presented in the horror moviesANNABELLE COMES HOME is a movie that presents to the public a plot with series problems in the screenplay, since it is full of cliché moments and ridiculous situations. Besides, this movie has a particular enemy presented in the horror movies commonly, it is so predictable. Some moments are brillant, but they are just almost at the end, but they do not finish to safe other important and poor factors showed at the beggining.

--6/10--
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Player2-WaterJul 12, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. E-Value: 7
Acting: 8
Plot: 7

The infamous and evil doll, Annabelle, returns to the big screen once again for the seventh instalment in The Conjuring Universe and it serves as a sequel to 2014’s Annabelle and 2017’s Annabelle: Creation. This instalment also marks the return of famous paranormal investigators, Ed and Lorraine Warren including their daughter, Judy Warren.

Taking place directly after the prologue and before the main story of The Conjuring, Ed and Lorraine Warren took custody of the Annabelle doll from the two nurses, whom the doll terrorised them. The Warrens believed that the doll was too dangerous and they locked the doll in a sacred glass to contain the evil and place it in the artifacts room within their house.

After the events of The Conjuring, the Warrens are leaving town for a night to investigate a case and they left a babysitter named Mary Ellen (Iseman) to look after Judy (Grace) while they are away. Mary’s friend, Daniela Rios (Sarife), unexpectedly shows up at the house to join her friend. While Mary and Judy are outside, Daniela breaks into the artifacts room.

Ignoring the warning sign inside the artifacts room, she touches all of the haunted artifacts and opens the sacred glass where the Annabelle doll is locked in. As she hears Mary and Judy returning, she quickly left the room but she forgets to lock the sacred glass. Thanks to Daniela’s actions, the three girls are about to have one hell of a night and horror experience that they will never forget.

Although it is great to see Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga reprising their role since 2016’s The Conjuring 2, you should not expect them to play the main role because they only supporting characters and only appear during the beginning and at the end of the movie. Judy Warren is the main character in this movie and it is also great to have her in the main role since she only has minor roles in the first two Conjuring movies.

Mckenna Grace, Madison Iseman and Katie Sarife have done a great job with their performance similar to how the casts of Annabelle: Creation have done with their performance. The three young actresses really put in a lot of effort into their acting which is very impressive and not too bland.

Gary Dauberman, who made his directorial debut and served as writer and executive producer of the previous instalments, has done a great job in making this movie real good. Being attached as director for this movie is a great choice because Dauberman has the most experience in this horror franchise. The movie would have end up worst if he is not the director.

Although some jump scares are quite predictable and you can see it coming from afar, the jump scares are not being overuse just to make the movie scary like most of the today’s horror movies. While the movie is certainly not scary like the first two Conjuring and Annabelle: Creation, at least Dauberman tried his best to make movie look fun and enjoyable. While this movie does not beat Annabelle: Creation in terms of quality, this movie is still better than the first Annabelle.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
d0vla11Jul 1, 2019
Much better than the first one, but i think it still can't top 'Creation'.
Acting was solid, the horror scenes ideas were pretty original and really liked them, but the story was underwhelming.
All in all it was fun!

Still recommend it! Go see it!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
br_mooreJun 29, 2019
A surprisingly well-acted, well-shot, and frightening film. Filled with dread, suspense, and a refreshing sense of humor and pace to the overall story. A few cheesy moments and ineffective scares, but I was seriously impressed with most of the movie.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
6
GLADIADORJul 20, 2019
Esse e um filme bem neh, acho o segundo o melhor da franquia annabelle, esse nao da medo nem susto
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
JustinJ1214Jul 18, 2019
Annabelle Comes Home is another Conjuring Universe film no one asked for yet is better than it has any right to be
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
bataguilaJul 1, 2019
Entretiene, si asuta por momentos, es la pelicula de una casa embrujada, tipo entrar a la de reino aventura.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
theredskyJul 22, 2019
Annabelle Comes Home is fine. It’s not great but it’s not bad. Here are the negatives. The film starts to become over reliant on jump scares in the second half. Every other scene you are waiting for that jump scare and then boom jump scare.Annabelle Comes Home is fine. It’s not great but it’s not bad. Here are the negatives. The film starts to become over reliant on jump scares in the second half. Every other scene you are waiting for that jump scare and then boom jump scare. This leads to the film being generally not scary and I don’t mean just jump scares. They aren’t a lot of concepts or ideas presented that are genuinely terrifying. That’s why films like The Shining, Get Out, and The Exorcist are legitimately terrifying because of the ideas that are presented in those films. That’s not to say there aren’t interesting concepts presented in the film but that’s about it for them, concepts which leads to my next point. There are ideas presented in this film that really aren’t explored a lot. The Chinese soldier armor, the TV that shows a couple seconds into the future, and the Cymbal Monkey are really interesting and cool but they aren’t explored a lot. The scenes with these objects are great but they are only on screen for about a minute or two and yes I know there might be films about those objects in the future but I wish we got to learn a little more about those objects. Katie Sarife and Madison Iseman didn’t do that great of a job in this film. In some scenes they were decent but in others they weren’t even trying. The boyfriend subplot is just kinda dumb and he is only there to save a character in one scene and that is it. The film is tonally inconsistent. About a minute after they defeat Annabelle, the main characters make jokes about going to homecoming. Some scenes are undercut by jokes and it’s obnoxious. Here are the positives. I think the first 30 minutes of the film is fantastic. It’s paced really well, it’s creepy, and the performances are really good. Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga do a great job in every scene they are in. Mckenna Grace was also pretty good in this film. There are a couple of moments where she isn’t trying but for the most part she does a good job. As I said earlier, some of the ideas and concepts presented in this film are really interesting and I hope we get to learn more about them in the future. There are a handful of good scares in the film but they come from the first half instead of the second half. The film does build up tension really well and makes the somewhat smart choice to cut out the music in these moments. Unfortunately, these moments of tension are undercut by random jumpscares. You do get to see the demon towards the end of the film and the makeup on it looks pretty good. The cinematography is fine but there are a handful of really good shots in the film. Overall, Annabelle Comes Home has a fantastic beginning but starts to rely on jump scares instead of diving into new and interesting concepts. I give Annabelle Comes Home a 5/10. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Deryan123Jul 1, 2019
Annabelle Comes Home which is the seventh film of the Conjuring Universe is pretty different from the previous movies. It is a very entertaining and fun movie though it is not as scary as Annebelle Creation. The movie creates tension and hasAnnabelle Comes Home which is the seventh film of the Conjuring Universe is pretty different from the previous movies. It is a very entertaining and fun movie though it is not as scary as Annebelle Creation. The movie creates tension and has several jumpscares, but overall it was beautifully shot and the new demons were amazing. The wedding dress demon, for example, was as creepy as the Bride in Black from Insidious Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
cristiankubiakJun 26, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Loved this movie! the hauntings are very scary, plus Annabelle 3 awakens to an even wider universe of creepy stories. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
6PereiraNicolasJul 18, 2019
A shallow film, does not delve into anything, does not scare, does not frighten. On the contrary, it amuses and makes you laugh. But despite its holes and mistakes, it's good fun and a great expansion to the Conjuring universe.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
RecepAug 13, 2019
Filmde çok eksikler var sonu çokta güzel bitmiyor korku sahneleri filmin 20 dk kasi felan bazı sahneler korkutucu ancak yeterli değil sahneler çok basit işlenmiş böyle bir filmden beklentim daha fazlaydi ancak buna vereceğim puan 4 ü geçemezFilmde çok eksikler var sonu çokta güzel bitmiyor korku sahneleri filmin 20 dk kasi felan bazı sahneler korkutucu ancak yeterli değil sahneler çok basit işlenmiş böyle bir filmden beklentim daha fazlaydi ancak buna vereceğim puan 4 ü geçemez
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
HhpjaredAug 21, 2019
It was a good ass scary movie..............................................
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Roy_MSep 6, 2019
Despite not bringing anything new to the table, Annabelle Comes Home has some solid scares and I had a great time watching it.
But of the three Annabelle movies released so far, Annabelle Creation is still the best.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Mh56Sep 8, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A fun and scary movie one of my favorite horror movies can't wait for more movies from the counjring universe Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
Kevin3Sep 12, 2019
Esta tercera entrega con una mezcla de terror y comedia sale bien y es la mejor de las tres.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
TheQuietGamerOct 21, 2019
After the total snoozefest that was the first Annabelle, the Conjuring Universe's spin-off sub-series managed to redeem itself with Creation. David Sandberg put on his best James Wan impersonation and created a slow-burn frightfest thatAfter the total snoozefest that was the first Annabelle, the Conjuring Universe's spin-off sub-series managed to redeem itself with Creation. David Sandberg put on his best James Wan impersonation and created a slow-burn frightfest that explodes into an full-on nightmare in its final act, and is backed up by a narrative and cast of characters that are almost as good as the ones you'll find in the two main Conjuring films. Gary Dauberman tried to do that exact same thing here, but his story and scares just aren't as strong.

Annabelle takes her sweet time unpacking when she gets home, so don't expect her to settle back into her routine of freaking people out right away. The film drags for a while as we're introduced to its stars. Normally I would praise a horror movie for taking the time to flesh out its characters, but with the exception of the Warren's daughter they're just one-dimensional and uninteresting teenagers. Spending time with them simply isn't any fun, especially when one of them only exists to bring us the stupidest and least funny reoccurring joke ever conceived. They're also the kind of white people that will have non-white people yelling "WHITE PEOPLE!" at the screen in disbelief.

When Dauberman does finally decide to capitalize on the film's excellent premise of having everything in the Warren's artifacts room go off at once it becomes a much more entertaining experience. It lacks an identity of its own though. The scare tactics used are the exact same ones you'll find in any of the other Conjuring Universe films and the titular antagonist ends up somewhat lost amongst all the other demons unleashed in the movie. You'll still get your jumps and jolts, but not in any ways you haven't seen before. At least the soul stealing demon behind Annabelle is just as terrifying as ever.

Comes Home may be a sign that it's time to shakeup the Conjuring formula already. At the very least it's a reminder of how vital the story and characters have been to this franchise's success. Without them the most noteworthy aspects of this third outing with the evil possessed doll are that it plays off of the shared universe concept in the biggest ways so far by including the Warrens (if only briefly), appears to set up several more spin-offs, and that it is better than the first Annabelle. Other than that it's the cinematic equivalent of waiting 2+ hours in line for a haunted house that ends up being mediocre.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksApr 3, 2020
The third Annabelle film isn't as good as part 2, but has some good scares. Overall it feels more like a modern day Hammer Horror, as the cheese factor is increased to be more marketable to tweens.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
eagleeyevikingMar 20, 2020
While “Annabelle Comes Home” is a decent way to pass time, the film is a cacophony of missed opportunities as it deals its brilliant premise with kiddy gloves.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JCargnieloJan 19, 2020
The first Movie for me is very good, the second movie is not bad, but this one is very bad. I feel like didn't flow naturally like the first movie, for me the horror of this movie is very forced, I didn't like it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Luka1998010Sep 16, 2019
Loved the previous movie but this one uses a lot of repetitive things that we have already seen, not just in Annabelle but in movies like IT (2017).
Cheesy horror, not really imerssive.
Laughed my butt off a couple of times on certain scenes.
Loved the previous movie but this one uses a lot of repetitive things that we have already seen, not just in Annabelle but in movies like IT (2017).
Cheesy horror, not really imerssive.
Laughed my butt off a couple of times on certain scenes. The movie is poorly written. It took more than a half of the movie for one of the main characters to realize what caused all the things happening, where everything was pretty obvious.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
qbaseOct 4, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Είναι μια οκ προσθήκη στο σύμπαν του «καλέσματος» . Καλύτερο από το πρώτο Annabelle χειρότερο από το Creation. Οι φανάρια παίρνουν την χαρά τους αφού επιστρέφουν οι warrens (έστω και για λίγο) και δένει το γλυκό ευχάριστα. Στα αρνητικά τώρα είναι πως έχουμε να κάνουμε με έφηβες και εκεί πραμενει και ο τρόμος. Σε εφηβικά επίπεδα. Παρόλα αυτά παιχνίδι γίνεται αφού η αποθήκη των warren κρύβει πολλά καλούδια που βάζει το καθένα από αυτά το λιθαράκι του. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
chetlySep 20, 2019
This movie is basically a series of jump scares but I think it's done so well. Solid cast really makes the movie. Could've easily been a disappointment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
PhilipBlakeSep 23, 2019
After the correct prequel Annabelle Creation, this third chapter is just boring as hell. Near to nothing happens during the first hour and the last 30min was just cliché as possible. Acting was lame, direction was lazy, the original score isAfter the correct prequel Annabelle Creation, this third chapter is just boring as hell. Near to nothing happens during the first hour and the last 30min was just cliché as possible. Acting was lame, direction was lazy, the original score is just awful as the film, well everything is unlikable. Just another poor sequel in the so called Conjuring franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
AlexCuencaOct 8, 2019
Fue filmada en honor a los Warren , debido a la muerte de la Señora, este film tiene como locación la misma casa de la familia, lugar donde reposan cientos de objetos que se presumen están malditos o contienen malas energías , en esta ocasiónFue filmada en honor a los Warren , debido a la muerte de la Señora, este film tiene como locación la misma casa de la familia, lugar donde reposan cientos de objetos que se presumen están malditos o contienen malas energías , en esta ocasión el contexto no están profundo pero es muy bien lograda , no hay exceso de efectos especiales si no más bien la trama y los elementos de los 70 le dan ese toque de exótico y que llama mucho la atención, la historia comienza cuando los Warren contratan a una niñera para su hija quien deja entrar a la casa de los Warren a Daniela quien estaba desesperada por entrar, cuando entra logra llegar hasta el cuarto con los objetos encantados, y comete el hierro de sacar a Anabelle, y tocar otros objetos malditos, desde ahí comienzan a aparecer diferentes hechizos y apariciones de los objetos tocados por Daniel , hasta que al final se salvan muchas veces de morir y logran encerrar nuevamente a Anabelle, una de las escenas que más me gustó fue cuando Daniela estaba poseída por un vestido de novia maldito y te topo con un vídeo de un exorcismo lo que provocó que se asombrará y que poco a poco el demonio le dejara.
Le doy 5 estrellas
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AugustosapientiOct 9, 2019
It was a fun movie to watch in family. I got a few scares and we really had a good time. Maybe the ending was a little bit lacking, but it is far from being bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Cooperward4Oct 18, 2019
Annabelle Comes Home is a sequel we really didn't need. Throughout you are constantly questioning the reason behind its existence because of its severe lack of plot. I will admit that the film's strong point is the performances given by theAnnabelle Comes Home is a sequel we really didn't need. Throughout you are constantly questioning the reason behind its existence because of its severe lack of plot. I will admit that the film's strong point is the performances given by the actors. All the actors do a good job with the little material they are given. Throughout it becomes clear that Annabelle Comes Home is just your generic horror movie filled with constant jump scares. The film expects you to be scared just because a character turns around, everything goes quiet and then something jumps out for nothing. Not to progress the plot, not to add to a character's development, just for a cheap predictable scare we have all seen a thousand times. What annoys me the most is the aforementioned severe lack of plot. Literally nothing significant happens in this movie. Its just the characters running around a house for an hour and a half while things jump out and scare them. If you are just looking for a lazy horror movie to make you jump every now and then you will be entertained. But if you are looking for a well made, thought provoking horror movie you will not be impressed with Annabelle Comes Home. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews