Vertical Entertainment | Release Date: December 15, 2017
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 29 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
10
Mixed:
10
Negative:
9
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
temptershellDec 16, 2017
The long-awaited continuation of the coolly-received science fiction movie. This is my guilty pleasure film, but continuation without the well-designed costumes and ships is, unfortunately, a huge disappointment. A movie to watch and forget.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
hellpittDec 20, 2017
After the Star Wars episode 8 Fiasco...is nice to be surprice out of nowhere with this movie... the stakes were high, you really felt the sorrow that humanity was feeling, it connected with some Alien filosofy about they being the ones thatAfter the Star Wars episode 8 Fiasco...is nice to be surprice out of nowhere with this movie... the stakes were high, you really felt the sorrow that humanity was feeling, it connected with some Alien filosofy about they being the ones that brought us here and also that they come from time to time to reset everything... it was good guys..a good Science Fiction movie indeed... it had everything, scary aliens, abductions, end of the world scenario, humans fighting together and against each other, heroes, aerial battles, Titan Fighting... really guys this movie was good...I really felt sorry for the Cyborgs ...it sound messy but its not.... if there ever is going to be an alien invasion... it would be for something like this and in this manner.... Its a must for all Science Fiction lovers. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
2
nkukJan 16, 2018
I tried to like it, but it just wasn't enjoyable for me. I usually love Sci-Fi films, including B movie lower budget films, but its just so utterly dumb. Pea-shooter guns vs enormous aliens, facepalm alien fistfights, corny dialogue, peopleI tried to like it, but it just wasn't enjoyable for me. I usually love Sci-Fi films, including B movie lower budget films, but its just so utterly dumb. Pea-shooter guns vs enormous aliens, facepalm alien fistfights, corny dialogue, people saying 'don't look at the light' while looking at and running towards the light. Ultimately a waste of a couple of hours. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
ozymandias79Dec 15, 2017
This movie gets an 8 because of three words - kung-fu alien fighting. Skyline was good and the sequel is an improvement. The outtakes at the end are hilarious. A very entertaining watch.
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
10
hb1209Dec 30, 2017
Beyond skyline is far better than the first original movie. the first half of the film is amazing 10/10, well directed, entertaining and with really good special effects. the second half of the film is a little bit weaker but not bad. overallBeyond skyline is far better than the first original movie. the first half of the film is amazing 10/10, well directed, entertaining and with really good special effects. the second half of the film is a little bit weaker but not bad. overall it a surprisingly good b movie. Frank Grillo was a perfect choice for this movie. some scenes were weak but overall i promise you its an enternaining movie. i am hoping for a third movie. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
6
CineAutoctonoDec 22, 2017
After 7 years of a horrible alien movie that was "Skyline". Its sequel "Beyond" was a good half repaired. The performances were bad, but in terms of special effects and history managed to raise a bit of level, against all the prognosis thisAfter 7 years of a horrible alien movie that was "Skyline". Its sequel "Beyond" was a good half repaired. The performances were bad, but in terms of special effects and history managed to raise a bit of level, against all the prognosis this movie is enjoyable. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
9
AthanasiosTMar 28, 2018
An alien invasion, plenty of blood-gore-dismemberments and brains, a godzilla-size fight and a good dose of kung-fu. What more can you ask ? I just wish they made Star Wars late failure like this. Enjoyable and fun !!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
ApexrisingApr 18, 2018
This movie was pretty horrendous.. I'm a huge sci-fi guy and I really tried to enjoy it but.. oh god. I'm really actually staggered that this movie has as high a rating as it does.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews