Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: June 25, 1982
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1095 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
998
Mixed:
65
Negative:
32
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
RechiauAug 12, 2011
When I first watched this movie, I didn't really pay attention. Which isn't the films fault, given it is a film based highly on the narrative, themes and relationships within the film. Which is respectively hard to follow for an incrediblyWhen I first watched this movie, I didn't really pay attention. Which isn't the films fault, given it is a film based highly on the narrative, themes and relationships within the film. Which is respectively hard to follow for an incredibly tired and not so-sober individual. It wasn't until a year or so later, I saw the film was on tv and decided to watch it again. Given I hardly remembered what even happened in it. Let's just say after paying attention to the detail in this film, I was blown-back by it's style and atmosphere. Scott did very well in creating a realistic and believable gritty future; while also being able to capture how such a world alienates and disillusions it's residents. It's a beautiful social commentary and deals with many philosophical ideas, while never telling you any definite answers to them. It's definitely one of the best narrative uses of a sci-fi setting, and deserves all of its recognition and praise. Expand
30 of 32 users found this helpful302
All this user's reviews
10
SantaFeb 3, 2010
What interested me most, whether this Christian Science Monitor David Sterritt feel embarrassed after his review of (master-piece) Blade Runner ?!
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
DrewKMay 1, 2010
Best movie ever. Matthew H is either borderline retarded or too stupid to know any different.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
8
davenbettridgeFeb 19, 2012
Blade Runner is a difficult movie to review as its a landmark science fiction masterpiece that has gone on to influence much of science fiction in movies and video games but on the other hand I find it boring as hell. Studying this movie forBlade Runner is a difficult movie to review as its a landmark science fiction masterpiece that has gone on to influence much of science fiction in movies and video games but on the other hand I find it boring as hell. Studying this movie for culture purposes is fascinating, watching for entertainment value is another thing. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
DukeJonNov 14, 2014
Really into this film when I was younger and, although I was still impressed seeing it again recently, I can see that it has its imperfections. There's a lot of the story which is implausible, and, dare I say it, quite dull. GreatReally into this film when I was younger and, although I was still impressed seeing it again recently, I can see that it has its imperfections. There's a lot of the story which is implausible, and, dare I say it, quite dull. Great performances make this worth watching (particularly the world weary cop Harrison Ford doing his best Philip Marlow impression) and of course Rutger Hauer. For me the real treat of this film is the uncompromising dystopian future depicted by Ridley Scott, with great special effects by Douglas Trumbull and of course a brilliant score by Vangelis. Bears little resemblance to the book by Philip K Dick; the film is essentially a 1940's film noir detective story set in the future. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
Sevvy88Jun 7, 2013
Love this movie. A true sci-fi picture. Explores a lot of great philosophical issues and makes cool social commentary without feeling overbearing. Harrison Ford is great in it as is Rutger Hauer (the star of the show imo). It's just a greatLove this movie. A true sci-fi picture. Explores a lot of great philosophical issues and makes cool social commentary without feeling overbearing. Harrison Ford is great in it as is Rutger Hauer (the star of the show imo). It's just a great film. If you haven't seen it, regardless of your age, do so. It has brilliant set design and art direction. It's a visual feast as well as a disturbing picture into the human condition and morality. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
WalterKovacsDec 26, 2017
A beautiful film that will stand the test of time. It is a must see for anyone who enjoys movies.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
DanyT.Mar 16, 2008
I gave 10 because of the original movie that I've seen over 25 times, the director's cut is removing all the mood of the original and slowed down the pace. With the voice over it was so mutch better.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SusanL.Mar 1, 2008
God is in the details. Every time I see this movie, there is a small visual detail which highlights the blurred line between natural and manufactured humans. Although I like the original better than the Director's Cut, it is still Blade Runner.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
HalfwelshmanAug 12, 2012
It's the big ideas behind its iconic visuals that really makes Blade Runner such a great science-fiction film. Covering wide-ranging themes including what it means to be human, free will, future off-world colonisation, the meaning of dreamsIt's the big ideas behind its iconic visuals that really makes Blade Runner such a great science-fiction film. Covering wide-ranging themes including what it means to be human, free will, future off-world colonisation, the meaning of dreams and the nature of reality, it's certainly a cerebral viewing experience. Ridley Scott is a master of genre-crossing - Alien was a hybrid of science-fiction and several sub-genres of horror, and Blade Runner is a science-fiction-noir. You've got the iconography and narrative structure of dark detective fiction encased in a radical, industrialised future city that appears as a strangely organic fusion of Eastern and Western culture. Though he reportedly had a bad time shooting the film, Harrison Ford gives one of the standout performances of his career as Rick Deckard, a weary hard-boiled detective who looks as though he's stepped straight out of a pulp detective novel. Daryl Hannah's impish and sinister take on a female fugitive android impresses as well, as does Edward James Olmos's mysterious mostly-silent detective Gaff - he doesn't say much, but his actions speak louder than words ever could. However, it's Rutger Hauer who really steals the show as Roy, the unhinged leader of the renegade "replicants" who Deckard is hunting, his performance a pitch-perfect deliverance of creepy-cool, and he gives one of the best farewell monologues on film (Haur responsible for choosing the most affecting parts of a speech written by David Webb Peoples) where Roy professes his humanity in moving, poetic verse as rain cascades down his grieving face. Vangellis' eerie, layered electronic score also helps no end to add further richness and emotion to the film. I'm not quite sure why there's still a debate about the implications of the film's final scene - it's pretty obvious what Scott intended. Blade Runner is undeniably one of the most influential of science-fiction films, and is an interesting modern take on a film noir to boot. I can't really say that I think Blade Runner is better that Scott's previous foray into sci-fi - yes there's another shadowy, amoral super-corporation pulling strings behind the scenes, but beyond that, Alien is just too different to compare. I sincerely hope Scott stops plundering his back-catalogue of successes at some point and moves onto something new, what with Prometheus being such a mixed bag of a film. There's a Prometheus sequel and another film in the Blade Runner universe in the works, which is more than a little worrying, and makes me wonder whether we should forcibly remove Ridley Scott's science-fiction crown before he really embarrasses himself. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
TyranianApr 7, 2019
Interesting visuals and premise, great music but exceptionally boring. Overrated.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
BrianMcCriticJul 8, 2013
A very gritty, interesting, and entertaining sci-fi film. Harrison Ford gives a really good performance as Declared and my favorite part of the film is the gritty dirty feel of the movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
askewglassesAug 30, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. First I must state that I have only seen this version of the film from 2007, so I have no other versions to compare it to. This movie is brilliant and one of the best sci-fi films out there. But it also embodies the film noir genre really well too. The music is very good and with every scene it fits perfectly. The visuals in this movie works so well and Douglas Trumball's special effects are brilliant, the city looks beautiful. I also like the look of this future and it fits within the story perfectly. Each and every one of the characters is complex and it's interesting to watch. Rutger Hauer gives such an amazing performance, his speech in the climax is just as beautiful as some of the imagery from the film, and is also one of my favourite movie scenes. This movie marks a great moment in cinema, one of the best out there. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
NShep53Sep 16, 2017
Blade Runner is a film of emotion. It hits you in your core and you can never forget it. What makes us human? Many films try to ask and answer this question. Blade Runner is the only film to actually do it. Harrison Ford, Sean Young andBlade Runner is a film of emotion. It hits you in your core and you can never forget it. What makes us human? Many films try to ask and answer this question. Blade Runner is the only film to actually do it. Harrison Ford, Sean Young and Rutger Hauer give career best performances. Vangelis did the soundtrack and it is one of the best ever. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MasterRileyJul 22, 2016
Blade Runner (The Final Cut specifically) is a masterpiece. It is widely considered to be the greatest science fiction film of all time, and I can see why. Even though I am watching it today, I can still see how revolutionary it was back whenBlade Runner (The Final Cut specifically) is a masterpiece. It is widely considered to be the greatest science fiction film of all time, and I can see why. Even though I am watching it today, I can still see how revolutionary it was back when it first released. While its depiction of the year 2019 is a bit too ambitious, it still displays an amazing world and aesthetic for the sci-fi genre. Harrison Ford as Deckard is great. But its also the direction, the writing, the other performances, the production design, and the unique music that set Blade Runner apart from any other movie. It truly is a one of a kind film, one that will be hard to do justice in its upcoming sequel. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
BroyaxApr 13, 2017
Quand je pense à Blade Runner, c'est surtout à la version cinéma de 1982 avec la voix off et la "bonne" fin, pas aux tentatives successives de Monsieur Ridley Scott de saborder son oeuvre... La vision du réalisateur est pour une fois (mais ceQuand je pense à Blade Runner, c'est surtout à la version cinéma de 1982 avec la voix off et la "bonne" fin, pas aux tentatives successives de Monsieur Ridley Scott de saborder son oeuvre... La vision du réalisateur est pour une fois (mais ce n'est pas si rare dans le monde du cinéma) totalement à côté de la plaque : les screen tests avaient raison et le producteur avait raison, si, si.

C'est sans doute le meilleur film d'Harrison Ford, le meilleur film de Ridley Scott (à l'insu de son ignorance) et la meilleure adaptation d'un roman de Philip K. Dick au grand écran : même si le film reste assez éloigné du chef-d'oeuvre de Dick, il a su en garder la trame principale et une certaine atmosphère.

Blade Runner (version 1982) n'a donc pas vieilli : il est resté magnifique et fascinant, et la prestation de Rutger Hauer, en état de grâce, n'y est pas étrangère, de même que la (sublime) musique de Vangelis.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
CinePandaDec 21, 2017
A compelling, dreamlike exploration of what it really means to be human... Does the key lie in our memories? Experiences? Capacity for mercy and love? Even characters with small roles are well-developed and memorable, and the grungyA compelling, dreamlike exploration of what it really means to be human... Does the key lie in our memories? Experiences? Capacity for mercy and love? Even characters with small roles are well-developed and memorable, and the grungy futuristic setting conveys a distinctive mood that complements character development and action rather than distracting from it. The pacing allows plenty of time for reflection (and to soak up the haunting soundtrack) without dragging. All in all, a transcendent viewing experience. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
PhilipBlakeMay 30, 2019
I'm talking about Blade Runner: Director's Cut (1991). Blade Runner is an one-of-a-kind sci-fi film noir masterpiece. The ambiance of Vangelis' score and production design are just out of this world. Phenomenal work in every way. Directing byI'm talking about Blade Runner: Director's Cut (1991). Blade Runner is an one-of-a-kind sci-fi film noir masterpiece. The ambiance of Vangelis' score and production design are just out of this world. Phenomenal work in every way. Directing by Ridley Scott is at his finest to date, the rainy atmosphere just feet perfectly to this story driven by agent Deckard wonderfully portrayed with a top notch Harrison Ford and Rutger Hauer is coldest as possible as we even imagine this is really a replicant for some moments. All the visual effects are spectacular and still very effective as the today standard. The story is loosely based on the Philip K Dick novel but have is own approach that perfectly feet to Ridley Scott own vision of the story. Every sequences are unforgettable and the final is just perfect! Near to reach the prefect 10 rating. The Final Cut of the film have some sequences and color treatments altered so this deacrese the rate from 9 to 8 in my opinion. And then the theatrical version, the international version and the now official workprint version are all far from what the final versions are. Complete opposite of Star Wars original saga by the way. This is also probably the first serious cyberpunk movie ever made. An instant classic that absolutely deserve to be seen. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
zombiehampsterNov 5, 2010
This is probably one of my favorite movies of all time and I think it will continue to be for as long as I'm around. The world that Scott created in this film reeks of depth, style, and an ambiance that many films can only struggle to grasp,This is probably one of my favorite movies of all time and I think it will continue to be for as long as I'm around. The world that Scott created in this film reeks of depth, style, and an ambiance that many films can only struggle to grasp, which to me is very impressive considering that this was done before the special effects revolution of the 90's and 2000's. The story revolves around a retired blade-runner; a cop that specializes in hunting rogue replicants (synthetic humans), named Deckard (Harrison Ford), who is brought out of retirement to hunt down a group of replicants who have arrived on Earth. The movie does an excellent job of casting the characters of the movie in many shades of grey, with no one character being truly good or evil, and also poses some interesting questions as to the nature of humanity and what defines us. The films visuals are inspired; the term "film noir" is very fitting for it, but may seem slower paced to those used to more modern "action" films with their rapid fire cuts. Where many films seem to have action just for the sake of it (cough, Michael cough Bay, cough), Scott's action scenes have more of a purpose to further the narrative. It takes some getting used to, but the slower pace fits the concept better, and only adds more to the feeling of loss, stagnation, and oppression of living in that future society. The music is very ambient, with a synth sound to it, and although I don't usually like that kind of thing, it does compliment the film well and adds to the overall mood. Ford, Olmos (who only has a small role, but somehow makes the most of it), Hauer, Young, and Hannah all give strong performances, and although most of them play their roles somewhat subdued (which fits the future world they live in well), it's ironic (and most likely on purpose) that the most passionate and human-like of all the characters are the replicants themselves. It's an interesting notion that the humans are portrayed as much more cynical and full of despondency, while the shorter life-spanned replicants seem to embody a passion for life that they seem to have lost. This movie is deep, but not for everyone. People who have short attention spans or no interest in entertaining ideas about humanity and our future should probably stay away. Those who love a story about a man struggling to find his humanity in the desolate landscape of the future, cool visuals, or just sci-fi in general owe it to themselves to see the movie that influenced countless movies, TV series, books, music, and video games, and will continue to do so for a long time. Expand
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
7
grandpajoe6191Dec 26, 2011
You see, I'm not a cult follower of Ridley Scott's "Blade Runner", so I have no **** clue of what you zealots see out there. However, what I see is a movie filled with rich, wonderful visuals accompanied by a very, very weak story (but theYou see, I'm not a cult follower of Ridley Scott's "Blade Runner", so I have no **** clue of what you zealots see out there. However, what I see is a movie filled with rich, wonderful visuals accompanied by a very, very weak story (but the ending was good). Expand
9 of 12 users found this helpful93
All this user's reviews
2
SpangleJul 17, 2014
There are many problems with Blade Runner, but let us start with the positives. First, the setting is great. The futuristic city they built is beautiful and amazingly huge in scope. In addition, the general feel of the film is cool and theThere are many problems with Blade Runner, but let us start with the positives. First, the setting is great. The futuristic city they built is beautiful and amazingly huge in scope. In addition, the general feel of the film is cool and the lighting is perfect. The acting is also solid. However, beyond this, the film is a trainwreck. The story is terrible. It is overly complex and nearly impossible to follow, even if you pay attention. The action is stupid and poorly done. The script is lacking as well. The film is not slow, but it never really hooks you in. I was never made to care about anything that happened. In addition, the ending is terrible, largely because it creepy and borderline sadistic, which completely turned me off and made me entirely repulsed. For a film that is now considered a classic, I find myself agreeing with the initial negative reception. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
TokyochuchuMar 4, 2013
Blade Runner is one of the most visually spectacular films of all time. Ridley Scott is an undisputed master of the visual craft and Blade Runner is his masterwork. Other elements of the movie work just as well; the atmosphere, specialBlade Runner is one of the most visually spectacular films of all time. Ridley Scott is an undisputed master of the visual craft and Blade Runner is his masterwork. Other elements of the movie work just as well; the atmosphere, special effects and music are all absolutely perfect. There are also so many metaphors and subtexts buried in the movie that it's possible to discover something new every time you watch. Blade Runner is an unbelievably fantastic film that is rightfully hailed as an all time classic. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
benoskiFeb 5, 2014
Before watching Blade Runner, I never understood why this film had such a massive influence on the cyberpunk genre. After watching it, I could only say that this film was a masterpiece. Great special effects, great acting and a greatBefore watching Blade Runner, I never understood why this film had such a massive influence on the cyberpunk genre. After watching it, I could only say that this film was a masterpiece. Great special effects, great acting and a great soundtrack, among other great things makes this film stand out in the science fiction category of films. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
MySyntonyAug 9, 2014
Blade Runner begins with a great crescendo by Vangelis and a futuristic landscape of L.A. The year is 2019. The story is based on Philip K. Dick's novel ''Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?'' But the final screenplay by Hampton Fancher andBlade Runner begins with a great crescendo by Vangelis and a futuristic landscape of L.A. The year is 2019. The story is based on Philip K. Dick's novel ''Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?'' But the final screenplay by Hampton Fancher and David Webb Peoples gave the whole story its dark, slow, hypnotically and unique emotional feeling.

The iconic futurist illustrator and designer Syd Mead created with his art the blueprint for all visuals. And the special effects by Douglas Trumbull, Richard Yuricich and David Dryer are just superb for its time. Remember the police car landing on the rooftops of L.A. or balcony scene with the cruising police car.

I watched this movie on silver-screen in 1982 and since then every decade following. Until today every shot in Blade Runner is just intricately detailed as anything a science-fiction film has yet envisioned and has not yet been exceeded.

Blade Runner is a masterpiece of its own and one of the greatest science fiction films ever made.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
NBAluke579Sep 15, 2013
The Greatest sci-fi film ever created alongside Kubrick's 2001:A Space Odyssey. Blade Runner is NOT a film for everybody. It's a slow burn narrative, that only connects when you look at the bigger picture. The Final Cut version is my favoriteThe Greatest sci-fi film ever created alongside Kubrick's 2001:A Space Odyssey. Blade Runner is NOT a film for everybody. It's a slow burn narrative, that only connects when you look at the bigger picture. The Final Cut version is my favorite movie of all-time. It's a perfect blend of sci-fi and noir. A dark look at a dystopian future where rain is constantly falling, darkness covers everything, and the streets are overcrowded and dirty. The film is absolutely stunning visually, and features some of the most beautiful cinematography ever put to film. The film contains heavy themes, and symbolism and after each viewing you always find something new. The film balances these themes without feeling pretentious or self-indulgent. Is this a film for everybody? No. But if you love films that make you think this is it. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
GrabacrJan 7, 2014
This is an AMAZING movie. It is by far one of my favorite movies of all time, and so far my favorite Ridley Scott movie. Harrison Ford is great as Deckard, and the world envisioned is darkly mesmerizing. Details, no big deal if there are aThis is an AMAZING movie. It is by far one of my favorite movies of all time, and so far my favorite Ridley Scott movie. Harrison Ford is great as Deckard, and the world envisioned is darkly mesmerizing. Details, no big deal if there are a lot of details. That just means watch the damn movie and pay attention, John Smith. Or if you can't wrap your head around the intricate details then that's not the movie's fault, that's your fault. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
ahodge1924Jan 31, 2014
Beautifully shot, spectacular production value, shoddy acting in places great script, faithful but not a slave to the book its based. Incredible example of science fiction at its absolute best
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
borderlinefilmsJan 14, 2015
Planet Noir

I hereby declare Blade Runner the best sci-fi movie of all time. Arguments? No? Okay. So long. Please upvote the guest book on your way out. WAIT! There's more. At the risk of whistling conspiracies and setting off
Planet Noir

I hereby declare Blade Runner the best sci-fi movie of all time. Arguments? No? Okay. So long. Please upvote the guest book on your way out.

WAIT! There's more. At the risk of whistling conspiracies and setting off inappropriate vibrations in your slacks, you see, this Ridley K. Dick concoction is going on right now. While we're all transfixed by the endlessly goofy droppings from the web, forever staring down and swiping things on our smarty-pants phones, retweeting selfies of infinitely mirrored selfies; proliferating at light speed, every aspect of humanity is being replicated, perfected, mechanized, optimized, upgraded, fortified, robofied, Googlized, quantumized, DNA'd and NSA'd and will soon converge to fall upon and supplant us, and Harrison Ford, despite looking trim for his years, will be too old to stop it! And the irony to end all ironies is that we, as the irresponsibly arrogant, over-infested and narcissistic caretakers and consumers, and the colossal defecators of this broken-down, flea-bag of a planet, are entirely fundamentally responsible. No, the irony of all ironies is that a world exclusively dominated by self-correcting technocratic cyborgs with zettabytes of artificial intelligence will be a vast improvement. The androids are saving the planet! AHHH, run for your life! Blade Runner is both an expired cautionary tale and emerging utopian fantasy.

Oh, you knew this already? Very well. Carry on. Enjoy your self-driving cars and virtual nature tours.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
MattBrady99Apr 24, 2016
"I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears...in...rain. Time to die.""I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears...in...rain. Time to die."

One of my all time favourite scenes from any movie ever. I've watched the "Tears in Rain" monologue about a billion times by now. It's a scene where Rick Deckard (Harrison Ford) leans humanity from someone who isn't human.

Rutger Hauer, I love you man.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
MrTibsterJun 28, 2015
One of my top 3 movies of all time (With Drive and Magnolia) Probably Ridley's finest moment in film, with gorgeous special FX that still hold up to this day. Personally 'The Final Cut' is my favourite version, with my fave ending out of allOne of my top 3 movies of all time (With Drive and Magnolia) Probably Ridley's finest moment in film, with gorgeous special FX that still hold up to this day. Personally 'The Final Cut' is my favourite version, with my fave ending out of all of them. Ford is fantastic as Deckard, portraying a broken man perfectly, and keeping him constantly interesting. All performances are fantastic throughout, even Olmos who hardly speaks a word is brilliant. The FX still look great, and in HD it looks even better. The writing is also top notch, even though its very different to its source material.
Overall a fantastic Sci-Fi that I can't stop watching, definitely one of the greatest films of all time!
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
DeVr33zOct 15, 2011
One of my favorite movies of all time. There are some moments of corny acting, and a few things happen in the movie that I still don't understand, but overall if you're a fan of sci-fi or noire you will love Blade Runner.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
MovieFailAug 17, 2010
It goes far, but it doesn't go far enough. The world of the machine is not explored as deeply as I would have liked, in order to truly cement this as a classic film. Nevertheless, it stands on its own as a defining sci-fi noir film thatIt goes far, but it doesn't go far enough. The world of the machine is not explored as deeply as I would have liked, in order to truly cement this as a classic film. Nevertheless, it stands on its own as a defining sci-fi noir film that really everyone should see who has an interest in the genre. Harrison Ford plays essentially Harrison Ford, but as a detective, and he does a very decent job satisfying the old, disgruntled lawman that he's supposed to play. Brion James plays a delightfully crazy android, aided by a brief but memorable performance by Daryl Hannah. The story weaves together expertly in this crime drama, but the characters really drive the plot along. This is important, because at about two hours in length, this film can seem slow to anyone who is more used to fast-paced modern science fiction. However, tension builds and the climax is worth it for those who are willing to give it a shot. All in all, its accolades are well-deserved, even if it doesn't make my personal favorite science fiction films list. This may be Ridley Scott's defining masterpiece in his ouevre.

Verdict: Movie Win
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Andys_ReviewsAug 27, 2012
A very introspective film with all the action focused on Deckard and the Replicants without the audience really seeing much outside this group. Yes there are hints; the advertising for the off-world colonies, but apart from that it
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
AcolonJul 2, 2012
Bes sci fi ever. A must see to everyone who likes the genre. The lighting is great, the look and fell is beyond belief. It is cinema at its finest. Character creation is beautiful and the well paced action blends perfectly with theBes sci fi ever. A must see to everyone who likes the genre. The lighting is great, the look and fell is beyond belief. It is cinema at its finest. Character creation is beautiful and the well paced action blends perfectly with the psychological aspects of the plot. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
Khunter4382Aug 25, 2011
Way ahead of it's time! This film is one of the hardest pills to swallow, but once you get it down, it sticks with you. It evokes such depth of thought and meditation. Rutger Hauer is excellent in this role though he doesn't have much screenWay ahead of it's time! This film is one of the hardest pills to swallow, but once you get it down, it sticks with you. It evokes such depth of thought and meditation. Rutger Hauer is excellent in this role though he doesn't have much screen time. Ford is great as ever with a particularly nuanced performance. The effects are stunning to this day. Watch this film and then watch it again a week or two later......let it "digest". Like a fine wine, it ages gracefully! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
j30Jan 30, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The cerebral Blade Runner is Ridley Scott's second great science-fiction flick (the first being the intensely moody Alien). Not only are the visuals great to look at, but the brilliant, existential screenplay is what makes this movie so great. The author Philip K Dick wrote the novel in which the movie is based off of and I think he would have been proud, even though the movie is completely different story, but the themes are still there. With a line like "I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I've watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain. Time to die." That line sends chills down my spine. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
StaticSpineAug 24, 2013
Classics of Cyberpunk movies. Great visuals that still look awesome nowadays. Awesome noire atmosphere. I can't even imagine how breathtaking it looked back in 1982.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
ScorpionMay 10, 2013
The subtle direction of Ridley Scott, this film transforms into a work of art without equal, telling the story of a mercenary who fell in love with his pod trabalho.Ele seem cold, harsh and violent as the film but her final packaged by aThe subtle direction of Ridley Scott, this film transforms into a work of art without equal, telling the story of a mercenary who fell in love with his pod trabalho.Ele seem cold, harsh and violent as the film but her final packaged by a music Vangelis phenomenal, makes it all worthwhile resulting in one of the most satisfactory films of Ridley Scott. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
tigerskin84Oct 27, 2015
What an amazing movie! this dark neon futuristic Los Angeles, the fight for survival of the replicants, rutger hauer character, i think this movie wasnt a hit in theaters because its was beyond that time, off course it has flaws like everyWhat an amazing movie! this dark neon futuristic Los Angeles, the fight for survival of the replicants, rutger hauer character, i think this movie wasnt a hit in theaters because its was beyond that time, off course it has flaws like every movie but is its pretty unique in its own way, the visuals , actors performances, Vangelis soundtrack is so perfect for this movie!! dont wait a sec get a copy, you wont regret it Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
ozymandias79Jun 10, 2017
It's easy to see why Blade runner is a seminal film in Sci-fi. The special effects almost hold up today. The difference between the theatrical and director's cuts is huge. I'd recommend watching the former before the latter to fullyIt's easy to see why Blade runner is a seminal film in Sci-fi. The special effects almost hold up today. The difference between the theatrical and director's cuts is huge. I'd recommend watching the former before the latter to fully appreciate the difference. Practically every sci-fi film since has tried to copy Blade runner. So you might get some deja vu watching Blade runner, but remember, it came first. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
CinemaSinsMay 9, 2015
In the nearly 25 years since its original release, Blade Runner has become one of the most discussed, debated, and influential science fiction movies. These days, it's almost impossible to find a gritty science fiction motion picture thatIn the nearly 25 years since its original release, Blade Runner has become one of the most discussed, debated, and influential science fiction movies. These days, it's almost impossible to find a gritty science fiction motion picture that doesn't owe at least a small debt to Blade Runner's visual style. The movie is also one of the first major motion pictures to have been given a red carpet "Director's Edition." In cooperation with Warner Brothers, Ridley Scott re-tooled the movie, making minor changes and eliminating the much-maligned voiceover. In late 1992, the new version was released in a limited number of theaters and was universally acclaimed as the "definitive version" by fans worldwide.

Considering how respected Blade Runner is in the 2000s, it's difficult to remember that it was widely viewed as a failure during its initial release. Reviews, for the most part, were negative. (This isn't surprising. Cutting-edge science fiction is often viewed negatively at first then re-evaluated later. 2001 is a classic example.) The box office was tepid, and the film failed to make back its production costs. Viewers, expecting something more popcorn-oriented from a Harrison Ford science fiction movie, were disappointed by the dark, serious nature of the project. The cast and crew, who had nearly rebelled against the director during production, were in some cases unenthusiastic in their support of the finished product.

Blade Runner is as much of a morality play as it is an action/adventure story. The question of whether or not the replicants are "alive" echoes themes from countless novels, movies, and television series. It lies at the heart of Issac Asimov's I, Robot (both the book and the movie). It's central to the premise of the current TV series Battlestar Galactica (which borrows Blade Runner's "skinjob" slang to describe human-looking androids). Blade Runner didn't invent the issue but it arguably did more to popularize it than any other post-Asimov source.

Those expecting to see Harrison Ford in full Han Solo/Indiana Jones action hero mode are primed for disappointment. Deckard is still capable of getting the job done, but he's not gung-ho about it. He's a reluctant cop, and his reluctance becomes more apparent as the movie unfolds. He's also not the blade runner he used to be. He does the job, but gets the hell kicked out of him on several occasions and, without Rachael's timely intervention when he confronts Leon, he wouldn't be around to chase Pris and Roy.

Blade Runner is not known for action set pieces. There are four, each associated with the death of a replicant. The most exaggerated are the conflicts between Deckard and Pris and Deckard and Roy, but there's nothing in either to match the elaborate workings of Ford's previous movie, Raiders of the Lost Ark. Blade Runner delivers its share of tension and suspense, but Ridley Scott's intention with this film was to make something worth thinking about not just a mindless jolt of adrenaline.

The movie is loosely based on Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep by Philip K. Dick, and it represents the first time any of the prolific science fiction author's works was adapted for a motion picture. Reportedly, Dick was pleased with the result even though Blade Runner diverged considerably from his story. What most impressed Dick was the look of the film and that has become Blade Runner's legacy. The mixture of high technology (air cars) and poverty (fires in trash cans) results in indelible images. Blade Runner takes place in darkness and rain. The film noir influences are evident, but so are the science fictions ones. Scott's ability to fuse these two has created a blueprint that dozens of other "serious" science fiction films have followed. The Blade Runner look is in direct contrast to the antiseptic appearance of Star Wars and Star Trek, the reigning science fiction poster franchises of the day. (Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan was released three weeks prior to Blade Runner in 1982.)

Blade Runner is a rare science fiction movie so full of material that pages can be written about it without scratching the surface. A review like this can provide little more than an overview. A detailed exploration of the movie, its style, and its mysteries requires dedication that only someone immersed in Blade Runner lore can provide. Currently, the film is available in the United States only in the director's cut. Warner Brothers, however, has promised an exhaustive box set next year with multiple versions. It will be interesting to see whether those editions offer new insights or expand upon the film's already rich tapestry.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
LantarJan 15, 2016
One of the best sci-fi movie and written soundtrack to it by genius composer Vangelis. And of course great acting performance by Harrison Ford, Sean Young and Rutger Hauer. My personal score is 10/10
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Mragusa2Apr 9, 2016
The moment I saw the opening shot of the futuristic city of LA being reflected in the human iris, I was hooked onto Blade Runner. This is possibly my favorite movie of all time; definitely my favorite sci-fi movie of all time.

The plot can
The moment I saw the opening shot of the futuristic city of LA being reflected in the human iris, I was hooked onto Blade Runner. This is possibly my favorite movie of all time; definitely my favorite sci-fi movie of all time.

The plot can be hard to follow, but after viewing it multiple times, I found it to be very fascinating and rich with themes like religion, death and man's reliance on technology. It's the sort of plot that will leave you thinking even after the end credits have rolled.

The main characters of Deckard (Harrison Ford) & Roy Batty (Rutger Hauer) are equally compelling, much of which is due to the outstanding performances of both actors. Roy Batty's poetic "Tears in the Rain" speech is in my mind one of the most memorable monologues in movie history.

If you can't appreciate the film's story, you can at least appreciate it as a visual spectacle. This is one of the most beautifully shot movies that I have ever seen. The shots of the neon-filled city are breathtaking, & the imagery plays off of the movie's themes to the letter.

The futuristic dystopian city of LA is absolutely jaw-dropping, and makes you want to see more of this world. Greek composer Vangelis helps bring this world to life with his unique score, a beautiful symphony of futuristic synthesizers.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
UnknownJFeb 2, 2008
some very special effects for a very old film. I watched this movie because I heard this movie is suppose to be a triumph, some people even worship this movie. But to me I thought it was a load of boredom and dullness. I didn't like some very special effects for a very old film. I watched this movie because I heard this movie is suppose to be a triumph, some people even worship this movie. But to me I thought it was a load of boredom and dullness. I didn't like this not because it was old but it just wasn't my kind of movie and understand the plot and the message and it just seems really dumb to me...there wasnt anything I enjoyed really in this movie. I can respect that a lot of people like this movie, I however just did not like it. Expand
5 of 12 users found this helpful
5
BKMAug 4, 2013
I've never been a huge science fiction buff, but considering Blade Runner's influence and stature, I did my duty and viewed both the theatrical version and the director's cut in order to compare and contrast. I have to say that the latter isI've never been a huge science fiction buff, but considering Blade Runner's influence and stature, I did my duty and viewed both the theatrical version and the director's cut in order to compare and contrast. I have to say that the latter is the stronger film thanks in large part to its more ambiguous ending. The absence of Ford's narration isn't a major problem although it does help to clarify a couple of plot points. As for the film itself, it's visually stunning and has aged extremely well but the story is clunky and there's no human element to connect with. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
TryASummersaultOct 6, 2017
I am accosted quite often for saying this a very overrated and slow film that i don't see as a masterpiece of film, but after watching every cut of the film giving it chances to grow on me i still must say i find it somewhat mediocre. As farI am accosted quite often for saying this a very overrated and slow film that i don't see as a masterpiece of film, but after watching every cut of the film giving it chances to grow on me i still must say i find it somewhat mediocre. As far as the visuals and world building for 1982 it's phenomenal, but the plotting and the characters are just so bleak and utterly uninteresting to me. imo one of the most overrated films of all time. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
3
thegameplayazDec 3, 2010
After hearing so much about this film I decided to watch it, despite it being before my time. I am often surprised at how great some older films are, even ones made way before I was born but sadly this wasn't one of them. The good pointsAfter hearing so much about this film I decided to watch it, despite it being before my time. I am often surprised at how great some older films are, even ones made way before I was born but sadly this wasn't one of them. The good points about this film are; the visual effects are amazing and the atmosphere of this futuristic sky-scape is just incredible. The movie itself, however, lacks a solid story, plot, meaning and 'soul'. Its as if the film creators thought "wow this is such an incredible landscape we've created, now lets quickly write a story!" This is sad from a film that had the potential to be one of the greatest sci-fi films ever. The plot is just meaningless, the main character was meaningless and the cyborgs were all just meaningless. Expand
4 of 13 users found this helpful49
All this user's reviews
0
BubbaJackOct 12, 2005
Thumbs down to the Director's Cut. Adding the dream sequence is just as bad as Lucas adding Greedo's arm or Luke's scream. And deleting the voicerover, it diminshes this film to the point I cannot recommend it to anyone...ever.
2 of 9 users found this helpful
0
djalexJul 24, 2011
this film has great lighting in it. great set design if it was just for looking at a set. its the first attempt to mix film noir with sci fi creating the space noir genre. thats it. THIS IS THE MOST OVER RATED FILM IN THE HISTORY OF FILM.this film has great lighting in it. great set design if it was just for looking at a set. its the first attempt to mix film noir with sci fi creating the space noir genre. thats it. THIS IS THE MOST OVER RATED FILM IN THE HISTORY OF FILM. In fact, this film is a perfect failure on almost every level. The basic problem: it undermines its own premise. no animals but they have fur coats and leather and tasty joints to eat noodles out of ,,,yum! the world was destroyed so most people live off world except the opening shot looks like detroit in its hey-day not to mention the streets are packed and there are construction lights everywhere (there must have been an infrustructure stimulus packaged passed). the dialogue is horrendous "we scarred each other pretty good didn't we [giggle giggle]? we sure did!" . the genius scientist (jr) is also a naive idiot. the main character is not interested in anything that is going on and has no impetus to be involved in the movie at all. the opening scene where the rival bounty hunter is killed should be gripping and its just a guy getting shot. this film took me 8 times to watch before i completed it without falling asleep. then i saw the directors cut and it was even worse. how this makes anyones top ten sci fi films list is beyond me other than the fact that the lighting and cinematography are amazing. its a series of still photos and should be presented as such. Expand
3 of 14 users found this helpful311
All this user's reviews
0
MatthewH.Nov 7, 2009
Worst Sci Fi movie I have ever watched. I don't understand the hype behind this movie. It's slow. Uninspired. And tries to be something that it's not. As in good.
3 of 18 users found this helpful
1
AliciaSep 3, 2007
Dull. Stale. Uninvolving mess...hopefully this film will be overshadowed, its nothing but a torn, unemotional film with no potential whatsoever.
1 of 7 users found this helpful
3
DRUNK-N-DENNYSJun 1, 2012
Excruciatingly boring. Less dialogue than Castaway. Slower than 2001. Less plot than Coffee and Cigarettes. Uninspiring acting. The only reason this film has a non-zero score is the effects, but that's not a good enough reason to watch this one.
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
7
[Anonymous]Nov 18, 2005
Director's cut is improvement. Instead of dragging on, it allows the movie to envelop you by itself, and focuses more on the main points. I see why critics may call it a classic, but it's too slow and strange for my taste. I prefer Director's cut is improvement. Instead of dragging on, it allows the movie to envelop you by itself, and focuses more on the main points. I see why critics may call it a classic, but it's too slow and strange for my taste. I prefer the films it influenced (Ghost in the Shell, etc) to the actual masterpiece. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JohnSmithSep 26, 2006
The whole idea of cyborgs is just ridiculous. There is to much detail in the storyline, making it difficult to follow. How this movie is rated a top sci fi film I still cannot understand. Someone needs to be shot after that one.
0 of 11 users found this helpful
5
ovi_bzJan 8, 2011
I think this is the only Harrison Ford movie which i don't like. I mean.... seriously what is special in this movie?
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
7
drlowdonOct 9, 2017
As I suspect many others are doing I decided to re-watch Blade Runner in preparation for the sequel as it'd probably been at least ten years since I'd originally watched it.

In all honesty my opinion of the movie has changed very little in
As I suspect many others are doing I decided to re-watch Blade Runner in preparation for the sequel as it'd probably been at least ten years since I'd originally watched it.

In all honesty my opinion of the movie has changed very little in that time. It gets a lot right in terms of characters and storytelling and the futuristic depiction of LA, which must have looked spectacular back in the mid 80's, still stands up today.

The issue I continue to have with Blade Runner however is it's pacing. Yes, its nice to see a film take the time to explore it's themes (largely, what does it mean to be human) but a number of scenes drag on for much longer than necessary and almost slow things down to a halt at times. As a result, while I respect Blade Runner for what it sets out to achieve and its influence on the sci-fi genre I can't say it's amongst my favourite movies.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
SmileyJammSep 19, 2011
I heard great things about this movie and decided to DVR it. The movie's special effects are great but the movie all in all just didn't do it for me. The story was confusing to me and they kept switching from scene to scene. This movie's isI heard great things about this movie and decided to DVR it. The movie's special effects are great but the movie all in all just didn't do it for me. The story was confusing to me and they kept switching from scene to scene. This movie's is just kind of based on opinion Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
4
Delta_AssaultSep 28, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. First things first. Right off the bat, one thing I never understood about Blade Runner was its title. Why is it called Blade Runner? Deckard is a future cop who goes around hunting robots. He doesn't run on any blades, at all. There's no blade running. He drives a flying car. The movie never touches on the topic of blades or of running on blades. I just, I don't understand why the film has this title. Does blade running have anything to do with anything? I can't see it.

Holden, the first blade runner agent goes and tests Leon, and gets blown away by a hidden gun when the replicant reacts badly to a question. Now, wouldn't it have been a lot safer if Holden had searched the suspect for weapons before administering the test? That seems like it would've been a prudent move. Replicants are artificially intelligent robots, as far as I can tell. Yet, why are they so similar to humans? All movie long, I was wondering why they didn't seem different from humans at all. You just couldn't tell them apart, there was nothing to give away their robotic nature. That's the reason for the Vought-kampf test, after all. But why were they so human? When Roy Batty stabs himself at the end of the film, what looks like blood comes out. It looked just like the blood of a normal person. But shouldn't there be some differentiation between us? Why would we make robots that are exactly like humans? "More human than human" as Tyrell's corporation puts it? Data on Star Trek is a good example of an AI android that clearly appears robotic. He's got golden eyes, and yellow metallic skin. There's a clear sign of otherness. We know just by looking at him that he's an android. Ash from Alien is another example of an android from a Ridley Scott film. Ash on the outside appears human, however his blood is milky white. That's a rather big indicator of artificial design, I'd say. But we don't get that at all with the replicants. Other then showing feats of superhuman strength, they're just like humans. The Tyrell corporation makes them more human than human, as we've said. But why the hell would they do that? The government has outlawed all replicants on earth, hasn't it? Doesn't that indicate a rather large and serious fear of replicants? Outlawing all intelligent robots on earth seems to me like people are rather afraid of intelligent robots. But it's okay to let the corporation keep making these intelligent robots as human as humanly possible? Completely indistinguishable from people, other then a rather lengthy and laborious empathy test? Doesn't this seem incredibly strange to anyone else? Why not make them look like robots, like Data, so we don't have to worry so much? Then, if they are on Earth, they're easy to spot. Wouldn't be so risky for blade runners, plus you wouldn't need to worry about accidentally retiring a human being. Or program some sort of dye into their body that's easily detectable with a scan? Or have some sort of killswitch in them so you can shut them off when they go rogue, rather then waiting for their four year lifespan to end?

There are a few different models of Nexus-6 robots, we're told. Roy Batty is a combat model, while Pris is a pleasure model, aka a robot prostitute. Now alright, that's fine and well. But the prologue says that "Replicants were used Off-World as slave labor, in the hazardous exploration and colonization of other planets." Now, why would you so painstakingly try to create replicants that were as human as possible, and as intelligent as possible, if they're just going to be used for slave labor? I can see why a pleasure model like Pris might need to look as human as possible, since nobody who's going to an off-world brothel would want to **** something that looks like a robot. That wouldn't be so sexy. Dealing with the uncanny valley would also be a pretty big turnoff, I'd imagine. So it makes sense that Pris would look as human as possible. But for others, like Roy Batty... it doesn't really hold up. Trying to make a robot look as human as possible seems like a tremendous waste of time and effort if you're just going to use him for combat or slave labor. Does slave labor really require exceptional intelligence or perfect human likeness? I think not.

And frankly, the world we're shown doesn't even seem capable of creating robots that are perfect facsimiles of human beings. Such a feat would require a highly advanced technological society, wouldn't it? And yet, I mean... this is a world where we see huge smokestacks in industrial pits belching flames. Maybe it's just me, but that looks rather primitive and unsophisticated. There are dilapidated buildings with gothic designs and J.F. Sebastian's home is filled with creepy dolls and androids that seem like they came right out of an 18th century opera. The flying car that Deckard rides in looks rather messy and junky, with wires running everywhere.
Expand
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
4
Tss5078Sep 26, 2015
Blade Runner is widely considered to be the best Science Fiction movie ever made. It is on almost every top 100 list, and that's why I am reviewing it. To tell you why it is one of the most overrated films of all time. Science Fiction is myBlade Runner is widely considered to be the best Science Fiction movie ever made. It is on almost every top 100 list, and that's why I am reviewing it. To tell you why it is one of the most overrated films of all time. Science Fiction is my favorite genre, and the author of Blade Runner, Philip K. Dick is one of my favorite authors, but Blade Runner is far from his best work. I would go as far as saying that Blade Runner isn't even in his top ten, and if it wasn't for Ridley Scott, it wouldn't have been the first film adaptation of Dick's work. At the time, the special effects were innovative and exciting, but they fail to live up to today's standards. With that being said, all that's left over is a simple story that follows a futuristic police chase and a very cheesy, awkward, love story. In a futuristic Los Angeles, android technology has been perfected. These replicants are used for labor an odd jobs, but occasionally, they become aware and try to run for their freedom. That is when the blade runners are called in to eliminate them. The best Blade Runner around is Deckard (Harrison Ford), a man who doesn't love his job, but always gives one hundred and ten percent. After three replicants escape from the moon, Deckard is called in to track them down and this is the whole premise of the movie. There isn't much of a side story and the rare breaks in the action, rarely prove to be substantive. The film is just you're typical chase with some very weird elements. For example, why does Rutger Hauer take off all his cloths before he fights Harrison Ford, and for that matter, what the hell is he talking about the whole time? How about the talking toys, can you tell me they weren't just a bit creepy and out of character for the rest of the film? Finally, we're in Los Angeles, why is everything Chinese? The story is just a very strange chase through a futuristic nightmare scenario for Los Angeles. Yes, Harrison Ford was terrific, and yes, it must of been the hardest thing Ridley Scott ever had to direct, but the film and story itself are very simplistic and certainly not worthy of legendary status. I love Philip K. Dick and I am obsessed with Science Fiction, but watching Blade Runner for the third time, I was still just as bored and confused as I was the other two times I saw it. How can anything that makes a person feel that way be considered legendary? Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
lasttimeisawMar 21, 2012
I have finished this epochal cult filmâ
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
miccaelMar 17, 2018
This movie has been praised by so many that I had to watch it, aaaand I did not like it, as much as second one at least.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
daviddelnorte23Jun 15, 2017
'Blade Runner' es un clásico del cine y así lo demuestra. Yo he de confesar que tuvo ciertos problemas con esta película y es que el sueño me privó de su visionado la primera vez a la hora de película. Pero en un segundo intento, ya si pude'Blade Runner' es un clásico del cine y así lo demuestra. Yo he de confesar que tuvo ciertos problemas con esta película y es que el sueño me privó de su visionado la primera vez a la hora de película. Pero en un segundo intento, ya si pude verla bien y me gustó más porque al haber visto ciertas cosas de la película y entender mucho mejor su "mitología" pude disfrutar plenamente de ella. Lo que me hace pensar que claramente esta película gane mucho con posteriores visionados.

La película es puro cine negro de espionaje y detectives, pero con un emboltorio de ciencia-ficción. Los personajes están muy bien interpretados y aquí sobresale, sobretodo, su director R. Scott que juega fenomenal con la luz y los efectos. La historia tiene su interés con algun giro muy bueno y un final con fórmula de persecución que la hacen bastante llevadera y a mi me gustó mucho. En conclusión, es una gran película pero, sin duda, es su condición de influencia en el cine lo que la elevan a la categoría de obra maestra de la ciencia-ficción. Un 8.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
DuraznitoJun 11, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Simplemente una de las mejores películas jamas creadas. Todo es excelente en esta película pero lo que mas destaca sin lugar a duda es su ambientación que esta perfectamente lograda. 10/10 Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
mrdr4gonNov 18, 2017
Overlong and boring, too narratively lean and with baffling moments here and there. This film is qualitatively dragged upwards by having grade A production design and an incredible thematic construction of ideas.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
JSintheStatesDec 24, 2017
One of the best science fiction movies of all time! I saw the US theatrical release with the film noir narration, and that version remains my favorite. A trend setter that changed SF movies forever!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
merijnjFeb 21, 2018
(95/100)
This movie changed my view on a good sci-fi movie and made me love the Cyberpunk genre.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
BryanH.Feb 4, 2007
Literary, ambient and memorable in the best way. When a film places humanity over human, it supersedes all other competing messages. The atmosphere and passion of this film makes it possibly the best film ever made; certainly the best sci-fi.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JamesR.Mar 21, 2007
The director's cut drastically changes the mood of the film and, in my opinion, not for the better. Most of the Film Noir style of the original has been torn away, resulting in a vague mess that moves at the pace of snail.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephenC.Mar 28, 2007
The fact that major critics are now backpedaling over their initial response to the film show how much their rating really matter. This is a phenomenal movie and most people who know anything about film editing could tel you that it is well The fact that major critics are now backpedaling over their initial response to the film show how much their rating really matter. This is a phenomenal movie and most people who know anything about film editing could tel you that it is well composed. This is one of the few films adapted from Philip K. Dick that actually still holds the spirit of the original work. Another good adaptation is "A Scanner Darkly." Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RD.Sep 28, 2007
Awesome movie. Great visuals. Brilliant performances and direction by Scott. Rutger Hauer is awesome and so is Harrison Ford and Sean Young who looks very pretty. I don't know why did it flop. It is such a class act.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarkW.Aug 26, 2008
This movie, much like 2001: A space odyssey, is more an experience or art and philosophy than a great way to be entertained for two hours. When I first watched Bladerunner, and 2001 for that matter, as a teenager, I found it to be mostly This movie, much like 2001: A space odyssey, is more an experience or art and philosophy than a great way to be entertained for two hours. When I first watched Bladerunner, and 2001 for that matter, as a teenager, I found it to be mostly boring - lacking as it does, compared to most modern Hollywood Blockbusters, in pacing, action and explosions. When I watched it again in University however, I was truly blown away by it. I've probably watched it over twenty times down the years, and yes it's true, subsequent viewings reveal hidden gems unlike any other movie I've seen. The latest edition on Blue ray is something else. Still current, still relevant, still a work of art. A journey, more than a movie. There, I said it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HelenM.Jan 1, 2007
I saw this movie when it first came out. Few people were in the theatre. I was mesmerized and stunned by what I was seeing. I am seeing it for the 8th time tonight and I am still stunned by the beauty, the existentialism, the acting. It is I saw this movie when it first came out. Few people were in the theatre. I was mesmerized and stunned by what I was seeing. I am seeing it for the 8th time tonight and I am still stunned by the beauty, the existentialism, the acting. It is truly haunting and as relevant today as it was years ago. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarkD.Jan 29, 2008
My favourite movie, bar none (well, maybe the new cut?).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexR.nNov 3, 2009
Like oyher user reviews here, I didn't think too much of Blade Runner when I first saw it. But as I got older, the film just got better and better until I saw the Bluray version in 2007 and it just hit me like a dull thud; Blade Runner Like oyher user reviews here, I didn't think too much of Blade Runner when I first saw it. But as I got older, the film just got better and better until I saw the Bluray version in 2007 and it just hit me like a dull thud; Blade Runner is my favorite movie of all time. Every time I watch it I catch something else that I didn't notice before. It's so beautiful and profound and... I could go on, but I wont. Best movie EVER. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomDoeOct 12, 2006
Not a spelled out movie, with many philosophical and classical literary references and ideas, this film usually leaves viewers polarized. It take more than one viewing to really understand everything and requires the viewer to actually Not a spelled out movie, with many philosophical and classical literary references and ideas, this film usually leaves viewers polarized. It take more than one viewing to really understand everything and requires the viewer to actually think! Not to say movies can't be wonderful low-brow escapism, but this is not one of those movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JBAug 11, 2006
A cleverly dark film that exposes one to visual and cerebral delights.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DanB.Nov 13, 2007
It's been a while since I saw the original. I was anxious about any new version, but was totally gripped by this one. I never minded the narration in the original (never thought it was bad), but I did not miss it, here. This was my It's been a while since I saw the original. I was anxious about any new version, but was totally gripped by this one. I never minded the narration in the original (never thought it was bad), but I did not miss it, here. This was my first time seeing it on a big screen and it is still visually inspired, and has aged well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ColR.Dec 14, 2007
The most incredible movie ever. The story is morally deep and doesn't just rely on the action schmooze that we would have expected if this had been taken by a lesser director. Everything in this movie hangs together perfectly - the The most incredible movie ever. The story is morally deep and doesn't just rely on the action schmooze that we would have expected if this had been taken by a lesser director. Everything in this movie hangs together perfectly - the visualisation of the dark future, the dilution and confusion of cultures into an unrecognisable mess, the bleakness of the fractured progression of different elements of society, the music, the lighting, the acting, everything. There are few movies that can honestly be called "works of art" - indeed, even Scott has never managed anything to the standard of this movie - but rest assured, this film noir masterpiece is one of the most inspiring, beautiful pieces of entertainment that has ever been produced. Staggeringly good. Everything else is a faximilie of this masterwork. The very fact that, in 2007, this film still looks as fresh as it did in 1984 is enough to show how well it was produced. Timeless and utterly stunning. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisBDec 13, 2006
Blade Runner is one of the best movies I've seen, and possibly my favorite science fiction movie of all time. The pacing and complexity can be somewhat confusing for first-timers, but once you look past the visual effects (that still Blade Runner is one of the best movies I've seen, and possibly my favorite science fiction movie of all time. The pacing and complexity can be somewhat confusing for first-timers, but once you look past the visual effects (that still look good, almost 25 years after its original theatrical release) the depth of the story and thematic elements really comes out. This movie has stood and will continue to stand the test of time; Ridley's epic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TiriodB.Nov 22, 2007
This is a classic of the Sci-Fi films, a must seen, the best of its kind without doubt.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ERG1008Aug 23, 2010
2019, illegal androids on the loose, man out to stop them, falls in love with one of them.
Classic Sci-Fi which still stands up well nearly 30 years on. Visually superb & still one of the greatest opening shots to a film also helped by the
2019, illegal androids on the loose, man out to stop them, falls in love with one of them.
Classic Sci-Fi which still stands up well nearly 30 years on. Visually superb & still one of the greatest opening shots to a film also helped by the great score from Vangells.
Decent cast & I still really like Edward James Olmos as the slightly unnerving Gaff.
I've now watched the original, the Director's Cut & the Final Cut & I still prefer the original version overall. I just think it comes together a lot better.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CountryPetInnMar 12, 2016
Let me say that I absolutely LOVE this film. It has been my absolute favorite film since it released When I was in college. I've watched it several times since then and always see or learn something new. The fact that Bladerunner 2 willLet me say that I absolutely LOVE this film. It has been my absolute favorite film since it released When I was in college. I've watched it several times since then and always see or learn something new. The fact that Bladerunner 2 will happen sometime soon and Ridley is directing it should only make me have a new fondness for my all time favorite film! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
rpmApr 25, 2019
Having just watched this (now 37 year old) film again, I still consider it the best sci-fi noir of all time. It has been undeniably influential and at long last spawned a recent sequel. With the exception of a few moments that could have beenHaving just watched this (now 37 year old) film again, I still consider it the best sci-fi noir of all time. It has been undeniably influential and at long last spawned a recent sequel. With the exception of a few moments that could have been done better, this is a nearly perfect example of a movie with plenty of style along with great acting and a very interesting story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
A_NorthernerAug 24, 2012
Ridley Scott's 1982 film Blade Runner is an adaptation of Hollywood favourite Philip K. Dick's novel Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?. Set in a futuristic 2019 Los Angeles, the humans remaining on Earth populate a poisoned planet. ScottRidley Scott's 1982 film Blade Runner is an adaptation of Hollywood favourite Philip K. Dick's novel Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?. Set in a futuristic 2019 Los Angeles, the humans remaining on Earth populate a poisoned planet. Scott and his special effects team created a sprawling, multi-cultural, dark and dystopian metropolis dense with towering skyscrapers in between which flying police cars patrol. The setting of the film is visionary and Dick and Scott deserve all the praise they have received for it.

The soundtrack is provided by Vangelis (Chariots of Fire) and provides the perfect backdrop to the gloomy futuristic landscape Scott creates.

Technology has allowed the fictional Tyrell Corporation to develop organic androids, known as replicants, for use as slaves in off-world colonies. Outlawed on Earth, Harrison Ford plays Deckard, a retired replicant hunter (known as a blade runner) tasked with tracking and 'retiring' a group of rogue replicants who have returned to Earth. The replicants are lead by Rutger Hauer's intelligent and villainous Roy Barry, with the intent of forcing Tyrell to modify the replicants and extended their lifespan. Ford plays the burnt out, gritty drunkard Deckard with the grumpiness of Han Solo but thankfully with none of the sarcasm or cheesy lines. Hauer is excellent as he becomes scarily unhinged and seemingly indestructible towards the film's climax. Sean Young plays an experimental female replicant, designed with memories with the belief that she is actually human, with whom Deckard falls for.

I must be honest that with this being the first time I have watched the film, I completely missed the plot suggestions that Deckard himself may be a replicant so maybe I need to re-watch the film from this point of view.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EverlongMay 18, 2012
Gritty, dark, beautiful, scary, alien. Five words that I can use to sum up what Blade Runner represents to me. A brilliant film that ever science fiction fan should make a point of seeing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DezuuuApr 4, 2012
The very definition of cyberpunk. The best soundtrack to a movie ever, by the one and only Vangelis. Revolutionary from a technical standpoint. A great story. A true cult classic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SwatiDec 2, 2013
From the outset, you are treated to some dazzling cinematography, special effects and set pieces. Everything looked and felt so ahead of its time. This is a classic example of neo-noir_ shady characters and a lot of detective work. The moodFrom the outset, you are treated to some dazzling cinematography, special effects and set pieces. Everything looked and felt so ahead of its time. This is a classic example of neo-noir_ shady characters and a lot of detective work. The mood was consistently dark and forbidding. I haven't seen such impressive world-building elsewhere.

The plot followed a bunch of replicants, who are kind of cyborgs, on the loose. A blade runner, someone whose job is to track and kill them, is set on the case. Some detective work follows until the confrontations.

I especially liked the character of Roy Batty. He was the charismatic smiling yet menacing leader of the replicants. The villains were the best part, very conflicted and engaging, perhaps more so than the protagonist. That's what I loved about the movie. It was less about the plot than an opportunity to peep into a highly complex, morally corrupt future world which despite everything, was extremely appealing. It was a pleasant surprise to see Harrison Ford not portraying his self, even though there were hints of his attempts to do so but were mostly suppressed by probably the director.

The technology and architecture, and the general cityscape depicted was exquisite in its advanced and yet run-down state, like the future we were watching had already started to decay and deform, and we missed its pinnacle of prosperity. This Los Angeles of the future has little to no sun, a lot of rain, smog and an apparent Chinese majority. Except for the latter, where it is replaced by the Hispanic community, I think LA is headed that way. I especially liked the feel of it. The sense it evoked was one of deep, brooding hopelessness. The movie set the standard for much of the sci-fi flicks to follow.

This has to be one of the most puzzling movies I have ever seen. A single viewing may not yield feelings of grandeur and praise but a hint of disappointment. Only when I watched it again did I embrace it fully and connected with some characters, oddly from the wrong side of the conflict. The Final Cut version was ripe with such spectacle and detail that it would be worth it even if all else failed. The score, retro electronic music, enhances the experience and pleasure. A joy ride from start to finish, and a masterpiece in its originality and imagination.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BradySmithDec 18, 2013
Blade Runner is an extremely stylized, visually unique, and darkly atmospheric sci-fi classic, but it's held back from true perfection by some very noticeable flaws. The noir jazz music doesn't always mix well with the rest of theBlade Runner is an extremely stylized, visually unique, and darkly atmospheric sci-fi classic, but it's held back from true perfection by some very noticeable flaws. The noir jazz music doesn't always mix well with the rest of the soundtrack. I kept wishing that the saxophone would just go away. Harrison Ford's voiceover also felt vey forced and cheesy to me. Other than some minor gripes however, this is still one heck of a movie. It's all enveloped in an eerie atmosphere unlike anything else out there. Much of this comes from the visual decisions. The art direction is superbly gothic and near non-stop rain plights the futuristic city of L.A. for almost the entire movie. The action is also unique in that it possesses a cold, strange, and gritty aesthetic, most evidently seen in the scene where Decker is being hunted by the lead replicant inside of the abandoned building. There are also scenes of emotional intensity here, mostly related to the replicants' yearning for a less abbreviated life. It's not as tightly directed as Scott's other sci-fi classic Alien, but what is? It makes up for this by tackling much more ambitious thematic content than that movie. It's mostly successful at this, but it still doesn't feel as weighty as it could have been to me. Perhaps it will grow on me with repeat viewings. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SmoothrunnerNov 21, 2015
Imagine what will happen if stylish neo-noir science-fiction movie will be directed by young Ridley Scott at the peak of his career, based on the novel by talented amphetamine-addict, who is scribbling on drugs countless stories aboutImagine what will happen if stylish neo-noir science-fiction movie will be directed by young Ridley Scott at the peak of his career, based on the novel by talented amphetamine-addict, who is scribbling on drugs countless stories about borderline states, disguising themselves as science-fiction (Philip K. Dick), special effects in this film will be made by legendary Douglas Trumbull, Vangelis will write music, starring charismatic Harrison Ford, beautiful Sean Young, ingenious Rutger Hauer ("tears in the rain" line is his invention) and young Daryl Hannah? Well, the movie will get a commercial failure and the avalanche of criticism in the United States. That serves as another proof that nor commercial success, nor critics reviews should not be taken into account when assessing the motion picture arts.

"Blade Runner" is one of the last specimens of the pure art in the mainstream cinematography - it's when public's attention is drawn not by hurrying plot, but by exquisite picture, the so-called atmosphere that combines a certain style of storytelling, visual style, including special effects, high-quality music and actors' ensemble. If we add to this some philosophical depth and give the public time to reflect on each episode, without being distracted (harassed) by the following one, you will get an almost perfect motion picture. And if you appreciate beautiful motion pictures, then "Blade Runner" is your movie.

As of the idea of "Blade Runner", it is not obvious and at the same time is simple, like all true ideas - if at the beginning of the movie Deckard required Voight-Kampff test in order to determine whether Rachel a human being or not, at the end just two questions were enough for this. Actually, no more are required.

9 out of 10

P.S. A small remark. If before watching "Blade Runner" you have not read the novel on which the movie is based - "Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep" by Philip K. Dick - it is better not to read (otherwise you'll have false expectations). If you decide which version of the movie to choose, then just do not take "The Final Cut". I would suggest "The International Cut", as the most conscientious observance of neo- noir atmosphere and best explanation of the plot twists. Although "The Director's Cut" and unofficial (but most complete) "The Electric Unicorn Cut" have their advantages, but these versions are not as atmospheric and rather intended for hardcore fans of "Blade Runner". As I see it, director's hints on Deckard's artificial memory (dream about a unicorn and paper unicorn near his flat at the end, some dialogues) are excessive, contradict logic and unnecessary overcomplicate movie's main idea.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FranzHcriticAug 23, 2013
All versions prove able in their genre of dystopian sci-fi. Rutger Hauer, to be frank, should have gotten a f***ing oscar nomination for his role. 'Tears in Rain' remains one of the greatest monologues of all time, and the fact that he madeAll versions prove able in their genre of dystopian sci-fi. Rutger Hauer, to be frank, should have gotten a f***ing oscar nomination for his role. 'Tears in Rain' remains one of the greatest monologues of all time, and the fact that he made it up, makes it all the more magnificent. Great sci-fi, The Tech-noir compliments the story brilliantly. What was with the people of 1982 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
YushamushOct 13, 2013
An insanely captivating and interesting film that will without a doubt give most viewers a truly unique and original cinematic experience. In my opinion this is the greatest Sci-fi film ever made, it stands far taller than Sci-fi titans suchAn insanely captivating and interesting film that will without a doubt give most viewers a truly unique and original cinematic experience. In my opinion this is the greatest Sci-fi film ever made, it stands far taller than Sci-fi titans such as Star Wars, E.T and Encounters of the Third Kind. Everything from the gloomy setting to the incredible dialogues, this film more than earns it's reputation as a household name. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
eagleeyevikingSep 29, 2017
Delivering a compelling social commentary as well as deeply rounded characters that can't be categorised as protagonist or antagonist, Ridley Scott's Blade Runner is a triumph of thinking persons' cinema. The special effects still hold up asDelivering a compelling social commentary as well as deeply rounded characters that can't be categorised as protagonist or antagonist, Ridley Scott's Blade Runner is a triumph of thinking persons' cinema. The special effects still hold up as of 2017, and the cinematography, acting, and score are brilliant. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
crimsondoorJan 31, 2017
This cyberpunk film is very important in cinematic history for a reason. Its visual style is way ahead of its time and is actually believable (unlike many modern films) and inspired a lot of films and anime. Its message, that humans are noThis cyberpunk film is very important in cinematic history for a reason. Its visual style is way ahead of its time and is actually believable (unlike many modern films) and inspired a lot of films and anime. Its message, that humans are no better than AIs is equally thought-provoking. As an Asian living in a city frequently described as "cyberpunk" I really want to thank Ridley Scott and Vangelis for making me appreciate my city more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PvtJacksonJun 16, 2014
Blade Runner is a sci-fi masterpiece and my personal best sci-fi movie of all times compared to 2001: A Space Odyssey and Solaris. It is impossible for me to find out how they managed to imagine and construct the dark, gloomy future city ofBlade Runner is a sci-fi masterpiece and my personal best sci-fi movie of all times compared to 2001: A Space Odyssey and Solaris. It is impossible for me to find out how they managed to imagine and construct the dark, gloomy future city of L.A in 2019, a civilized yet severely polluted metropolis covered with but dust, toxic rain and eternal darkness - exactly what is going to befall mankind in an intermediate future should we continue our eco-destroying behavior. Set in future, when men rely on Replicants - robots - to exploit it's colonies outside Earth and our planet is reduced to only a dead planet with no trees or green resources, Blade Runner is both a 80%-and-increasing prophecy about human tomorrow and a visually dazzling sci-fi thriller which has ensured it's place as one of the greatest sci-fi flicks of all times Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
bfoore90Feb 2, 2020
A highly influential classic in terms of science fiction neo-noir, Blade Runner is a good movie that I can definitely see myself watching again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Voodoo123Feb 5, 2020
Beautifully shot neon noir journey inside a dystopic alternate 2019 Los Angeles wherein interplanetary colonisation is a reality made possible by the work of an army of synthetic humans aka 'replicants'. Harrison Ford stars as the titularBeautifully shot neon noir journey inside a dystopic alternate 2019 Los Angeles wherein interplanetary colonisation is a reality made possible by the work of an army of synthetic humans aka 'replicants'. Harrison Ford stars as the titular Blade runner tasked with 'retiring' a group of rogue androids determined to extend their limited 3 year lifespans. The 2007 final cut edit is superbly paced and pieced together sans the awful voice over narration that haunted the theatrical release. The screenplay is rich and weird, with many enigmatic characters played by the extremely talented cast. 1982's Blade runner holds up well today and has been well complimented with a tasteful sequel. I remember I first watched the directors cut on channel 4 back in the nineties and it blew my mind again and again requiring multiple watches for my young mind to appreciate the nuances this film encapsulates. Stands alongside Alien as Ridley Scott's best work and is seminal to the cyberpunk genre. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeJan 8, 2017
It was well acted, interesting, well made, entertaining and it is a very quotable movie. Blade Runner definitely deserves it's title as one of the best movies ever made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
dhingedSep 19, 2014
I love this movie, but it's mostly because of the sets and scenery and cinematography, not to mention the palpable sense of living in a cyber-dystopic future surrounded by whirling fans, dark lighting, grates, and the immense technologicalI love this movie, but it's mostly because of the sets and scenery and cinematography, not to mention the palpable sense of living in a cyber-dystopic future surrounded by whirling fans, dark lighting, grates, and the immense technological and populous detail Ridley Scott created from his imagination. It's overwhelming in a tasteful sense, feeling like it's saturated but unavoidable and inevitable, a dark cynical but feasible future that lays at the back of our minds in our modern world. It reminds of the detail of Star Wars and Aliens, the former of which I'm sure inspired Ridley Scott and the latter an obvious predecessor. Even Deckard's cupboards and blinds resemble the halls and rooms of the Nostromo.

My issues however with the movie, and what sets it from going to the top, are that the substance is less than the scenery. The plot itself is riveting, but the detail and development is definitely thinner than the long scenes and abundant set flourishings belie. The tension between the characters is just as riveting, but there is much more implied than the dialogue holds up and their actions follow through on.

Ridley Scott had a lot of philosophical material to work with here, but unfortunately the writing doesn't take full advantage of it so it feels more in my head than onscreen. There's also some nonsensicle behavior by the characters seemingly for the sake of effect or drama, which I think got in the way of what could have been some real brain-twisting questions with the androids and what humans are capable of creating.

Overall, unforgettable for me, and growing up, a unrivaled definition of a dystopic alternate-future, as if Ridley took a camera through his own mind exploring every dark grated tunnel and over-populated night street. Deckard's apartment alone is unforgettable for its abundance of technological art forms, but I only wish there was more meat to this bone as there was garnishings.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Matsoni93Jan 23, 2015
The visuals are amazing, Los Angeles of 2019 is truly a beautifully realised, if not bleak and grim, future vision. Full of memorable moments and Rutger Hauers role is the icing on the cake. Have to give credit to the score and soundscape,The visuals are amazing, Los Angeles of 2019 is truly a beautifully realised, if not bleak and grim, future vision. Full of memorable moments and Rutger Hauers role is the icing on the cake. Have to give credit to the score and soundscape, helps to build the gloomy atmosphere. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TempusFugitMar 10, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Blade Runner has many quotable lines and stunning special effects. Blade Runner was an innovative Science Fiction movie and it is a timeless classic. One of my favourite lines in the movie is when Tyrell
and Roy are talking to one another. "The light that burns twice as bright burns half as long and you have
burned so very brightly Roy. I've done questionable things, also extraordinary things revel in your time.
Nothing the god of biomechanics wouldn't let you into heaven for." The music that plays during this scene
transmits a haunting mood to the audience. The music perfectly fits the scene and the style of the movie.
Blade Runner was and will always be a triumph in the Science Fiction/Action genre.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews