Columbia Pictures | Release Date: June 23, 2006
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 320 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
194
Mixed:
71
Negative:
55
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
MarianneJan 29, 2007
The premise was promising, however, the execution was dim-witted.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
J-ShapAug 27, 2011
Adam Sandler is somewhat talented comedian who approaches his incredibly successful films in the most annoying manner of combining unfunny, mean-spirited humor with cloyingly schmaltzy sentimentality. This is especially true in Click, a filmAdam Sandler is somewhat talented comedian who approaches his incredibly successful films in the most annoying manner of combining unfunny, mean-spirited humor with cloyingly schmaltzy sentimentality. This is especially true in Click, a film that would have been just another unfunny Adam Sandler movie, but instead becomes a cloyingly bad drama, rife with histrionic and sophomoric moments of tearjerking and bookended by ridiculous cop-outs. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
spadenxDec 31, 2011
First off, It was far too long for my taste. It felt rather dragged on imo. Second, A lot of wasted potential here. It started off interesting but it just became straight up trash. The last 2/3 of the film werent even funny, It was justFirst off, It was far too long for my taste. It felt rather dragged on imo. Second, A lot of wasted potential here. It started off interesting but it just became straight up trash. The last 2/3 of the film werent even funny, It was just depressing. I didnt like this film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
shamusolarrySep 8, 2011
A movie staring Sandler and Walken should be one of the funniest films ever. But this movie is such a downer. There are times when you actually want to cry. Normally if a movie evokes that strong of an emotional response, it's great, but thisA movie staring Sandler and Walken should be one of the funniest films ever. But this movie is such a downer. There are times when you actually want to cry. Normally if a movie evokes that strong of an emotional response, it's great, but this is supposed to be a comedy! Not a drama! The film does have funny moments early on, but most of them were in the trailer. If you want to cry though, go ahead and watch this movie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
MathewH.Feb 4, 2007
Uneven, juvenile, base, simple-minded. It's the perfect product aimed at the sweet succulent money paying midpoint on the bell curve of America. That's why this guy is box-office gold. It's like sloppin' the hogs. Just Uneven, juvenile, base, simple-minded. It's the perfect product aimed at the sweet succulent money paying midpoint on the bell curve of America. That's why this guy is box-office gold. It's like sloppin' the hogs. Just throw it out there and watch 'em feed. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
rays.Jul 9, 2007
Trite, banal, predictable. Represents Hollywood moviemaking for the masses, if the masses are asses. Full of product placement also. Gotta make that money! Ka ching!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
JosakOct 20, 2006
I thought this movie was embarrassingly bad. The concept itself was interesting, and it could of been a cool movie I think; but the script, and especially the acting was just all totally awkward. It was hard to watch how bad Sandler was in I thought this movie was embarrassingly bad. The concept itself was interesting, and it could of been a cool movie I think; but the script, and especially the acting was just all totally awkward. It was hard to watch how bad Sandler was in those emotional scenes. I like the guy, but this movie was pure crapola to the highest degree. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
EpicLadySpongeJan 12, 2016
Don't let this user score fool you. There's basically like a whole load of people who just created a whole load of accounts just to give it a 10. You got to be either one troll or just a plain scrub who doesn't know what movies are. Let'sDon't let this user score fool you. There's basically like a whole load of people who just created a whole load of accounts just to give it a 10. You got to be either one troll or just a plain scrub who doesn't know what movies are. Let's just borrow 3 quarters of that positive ratings and turn them into negative ratings so we can easily explain why Adam Sandler's not good in movies anymore. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
MarilynJul 22, 2006
Save your time and your money. Everything funny was in the trailers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
BubbaP.Jul 19, 2006
A couple of chuckles but this is a weak, lazy film with a pathetically tear-jerking ending. If you must put yourself through it, don't eat before viewing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
GinoM.Apr 7, 2007
This move was painful. I mean that in the purest sense...it was truly painful to watch a corny director parade Adam Sandler around in his fleeting loose-ended adaptation of It's A Wonderful Life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MarkB.Jun 27, 2006
Frank Capra's masterpiece It's A Wonderful Life just won the top spot on the American Film Institute's recently televised list of The 100 Most Inspirational Movies Of All Time, but it's highly doubtful that Adam Frank Capra's masterpiece It's A Wonderful Life just won the top spot on the American Film Institute's recently televised list of The 100 Most Inspirational Movies Of All Time, but it's highly doubtful that Adam Sandler's demented take on it will land anywhere near the list should the AFI update it in 30 years. Now if we're talking "The Top 100 Crassest Unacknowledged Film Remakes" or "The Top 100 Most Egregious Molestations Of A Seemingly Sure-Fire Premise" or "The Top 100 Movies That Most Make You Want To Take A Shower After Seeing Them (And We Don't Mean A Cold One, Either)" THEN we're talking Top Ten status here. [***SPOILERS***] Sandler plays alleged Everyman Michael Newman, a perpetually foul-tempered, family-neglecting, workaholic architect who's given a true "Universal Remote"--a hand-held device that allows him to not only control his TV set and gagage door but also his entire world; this sensationally clever, MAD Magazine-style premise just hums with possibilities, almost none of which are realized or explored in a movie that's far more interested (obsessed, in fact) with typical Sandler juvenalia: flatulence, liposuction flaps, nymphomaniacal neighbors, transsexual coworkers, soulless plastic Maxim-model women (which, sadly, includes Kate Beckinsale as Newman's wife) and gratuitous guest appearances by demon hellbeast (and Sandler bud) Rob Schneider. The basic script by Steve Koren and Mark O'Keefe, is a be-careful-what-you-wish-for premise structured very much like the duo's previous, Capra-flavored Bruce Almighty, but since Sandler and his peeps DIDN'T get their grimy paws on that one, it actually was genuinely sweet, funny, insightful and even kind of profound; this variant is mostly just mean-spirited, offensive and in places rather hateful. Wonderful Life's George Bailey may have been an imperfect human being (that was one of the elements of Capra's film that made it work so beautifully), and he was certainly capable of such hurtful acts as unjustly chewing out his youngest daughter's hapless, well-intentioned schoolteacher--but good old George would NEVER have taken such sadistic glee in torturing the next door neighbor's kid. (Newman actually brings him and ANOTHER child to tears several times throughout the movie; this passes for a running gag, and in this case "gag" is the perfect word to describe it.) Shockingly, Click is not Sandler's worst movie by far: it DOES have some genuinely intriguing futuristic production design in its later scenes; the comparison made of Newman to the Lucky Charms leprachaun is quite thought-provoking; Henry Winkler and Julie Kavner as Newman's parents lend a high level of charm and class to the movie that's highly undeserved but thank God it's there; Ben Hoffman as his grown-up son brings so much dignity and conviction to his role that he seems to have come in from an entirely different movie, and admittedly I laughed out loud the first three times the family dog mounted the stuffed duck before the movie's dozens of endless variations on that joke made me really sorry I did. I can't give nominal director Frank Coraci (The Wedding Singer) credit for any of these nominal virtues because, let's face it, Sandler is the true auteur of most of his movies and Coraci, Dennis Dugan, Steven Brill and Peter Segal are merely sycophantic yes-men whose major function is to prevent the players from (unintentionally) bumping into each other. Give Sandler the rights to Doestoyefsky's The Brothers Karamazov and he'll turn it into a celebration of brain-dead psychotic adolescent rage; if I had my very own magic remote, I'd use it to erase the tapes in my head of most of his previous work and to block out any future Sandler films in which Sandler DOESN'T relinquish total creative control to Paul Thomas Anderson (Punch-Drunk Love) or James L. Brooks (Spanglish) or any other artist who's aware of Sandler's undeniable talent and knows how to pull it out of the pool of excrement with which Sandler, left to his own devices, repeatedly displays such infantile fascination. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SY.Nov 14, 2006
Clichéd story that I turned off after 45 minutes after realizing it was just going to be him rewinding and fast-forwarding on his life and making funny comments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
It was pretty terrible. The movie started off promising but it ended up being another disapointing film that wasnt worth seeing. Sandler is typical in this film and is neither good nor bad, The rest of the cast is ok but i expected better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
oblique15May 11, 2013
Click had so much potential, but the story got carried away in my opinion and the movie fell off. I went from loving what he can do with the remote to just wishing the movie would be over with. I was really disappointed, I wish they would useClick had so much potential, but the story got carried away in my opinion and the movie fell off. I went from loving what he can do with the remote to just wishing the movie would be over with. I was really disappointed, I wish they would use the remote to rewind back in time and make a better movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
bladeagentMar 1, 2014
This movie shamelessly borrows elements from both Back to the Future and It's a Wonderful Life, unfortunately it fails to live up to those terms because of it's juvenile humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
AproxxAug 16, 2018
Of course a great idea it was going to be wasted on Adam Sandler's hands. And its INSANE that this movie has a 6.6 score. INSANE.

He has a simple message (oh boy, not really original). "Life is great, even those little moments that you take
Of course a great idea it was going to be wasted on Adam Sandler's hands. And its INSANE that this movie has a 6.6 score. INSANE.

He has a simple message (oh boy, not really original). "Life is great, even those little moments that you take for granted".

Ok. Now lets fill the movie with bad jokes, sappy mediocre dramatic moments, unearned emotional grow, etc. What a piece of c...p
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
SilentTacticianFeb 28, 2018
Too long, too dull and too predictable. Was hoping for more from Adam Sandler but sadly I didn't think he delivered.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews