Columbia Pictures | Release Date: June 23, 2006
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 319 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
193
Mixed:
71
Negative:
55
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
TobiasR.Oct 13, 2006
Best movie I ever seen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
cameronmorewoodNov 22, 2012
Click fools us by starting off as a mediocre slapstick when in fact it is the tale of a man discovering himself. By traveling through the different time periods of his life, and seeing how his choices have affected himself and the people heClick fools us by starting off as a mediocre slapstick when in fact it is the tale of a man discovering himself. By traveling through the different time periods of his life, and seeing how his choices have affected himself and the people he loves, Sandler learns an invaluable lesson. Click is a great American movie. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
benjaminavatarMar 15, 2012
A fantastic movie that made me and my brother cry! One of the best Adam Sandler movies ever made!
This movie made me like Adam Sandler as an actor! coool!
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
RachaelNov 6, 2006
My boyfriend and I went to see it at the cinema. He's just like the guy.. never grasping those happy times, thinking everything is about his job. Whilst watching it, I couldn't help but cry near the end. It was beautifully breath My boyfriend and I went to see it at the cinema. He's just like the guy.. never grasping those happy times, thinking everything is about his job. Whilst watching it, I couldn't help but cry near the end. It was beautifully breath taking. Maybe some people could learn from his mistakes & change their life. Realize the importance of family & their relationship, rather than a promotion at work. Simply amazing...I will definately be buying it. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
9
TheQuietGamerAug 10, 2014
A surprising Sandler comedy that has a lot of emotion to go with the laughs. The morals it tries to teach can lead to some tear-jerking scenes and it's got plenty of laughs to offer provided you're a fan of Sandler's comedy. Even if you'reA surprising Sandler comedy that has a lot of emotion to go with the laughs. The morals it tries to teach can lead to some tear-jerking scenes and it's got plenty of laughs to offer provided you're a fan of Sandler's comedy. Even if you're not typically you might find yourself impressed at what is a more mature work than you might expect from the man. All I know is it brought me a lot of laughs and enjoyment, and I find it to be a top-notch comedy. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
GentM2015Jul 4, 2015
Click is a very good Adam Sandler movie about life and the problems of adulthood.Though sometimes it's pacing goes off and becomes a little bit too complicated for its own good,overall the movie is very interesting and smart.Jokes are funnyClick is a very good Adam Sandler movie about life and the problems of adulthood.Though sometimes it's pacing goes off and becomes a little bit too complicated for its own good,overall the movie is very interesting and smart.Jokes are funny and they hit most of the times.Add there some touching scenes by the end and it makes for a complete movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
AlanNov 9, 2006
It probably should have left off the coda in which everything worked out all right. Then it would have had the nerve to be a "10." As it is, it's a mildly Jewish "It's a Wonderful Life," and it's nice to see Kate Beckinsale as It probably should have left off the coda in which everything worked out all right. Then it would have had the nerve to be a "10." As it is, it's a mildly Jewish "It's a Wonderful Life," and it's nice to see Kate Beckinsale as a Jewish mom. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AaronZ.Jul 9, 2006
This movie was great, I wont elaborate and go on and on, because its already been done. All I know is, when this movie was over, everyone gave a standing ovation and loud round of applause. Thumbs up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TylerPJan 6, 2007
One of the best movies I've seen in a long time. I definitely didnt expect this from an Adam Sandler movie. The film probably targets the younger generation, which may answer why many find the film to be "stupid" or not funny. One of the best movies I've seen in a long time. I definitely didnt expect this from an Adam Sandler movie. The film probably targets the younger generation, which may answer why many find the film to be "stupid" or not funny. Personally, the film includes just the right mixtures of jokes and emotional touches. 2 thumbs up. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CoreyWOct 15, 2006
While this wasn't some amazing movie, it was a good movie. It had it's laughs, but it was a more meaningful movie overall. I think all the critics were pissed because it played on emotional strings and we all know they don't While this wasn't some amazing movie, it was a good movie. It had it's laughs, but it was a more meaningful movie overall. I think all the critics were pissed because it played on emotional strings and we all know they don't have any...they hate everything. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GarethLOct 6, 2006
The best film I have ever seen. It made me laugh out loud, giggle and cry all in one film. It was amazing. Adam Sandler is good in it but backed up by many famous actor who are all amazing. I reccomend everyone goes and sees this. A truely The best film I have ever seen. It made me laugh out loud, giggle and cry all in one film. It was amazing. Adam Sandler is good in it but backed up by many famous actor who are all amazing. I reccomend everyone goes and sees this. A truely perfect film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EthanR.Jun 29, 2006
This movie was spectacular! Before i saw this movie I thought Adam Sandler, i'm going to be laughing during the whole movie. But I was wrong. It was hilarious in the beginning but then it took a dramatic twist. It got very depressing This movie was spectacular! Before i saw this movie I thought Adam Sandler, i'm going to be laughing during the whole movie. But I was wrong. It was hilarious in the beginning but then it took a dramatic twist. It got very depressing and almost made me cry, and it amazed me how they could still fit in hilarious jokes through the sad parts. It was very creative and made me laugh alot! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BitB.Jul 3, 2006
You'll laugh and you'll cry! Typical Sandler flick. But this one adds a little more meaning to the word "family" and it's a nice little add-on quite unexpected and genuine. And my girlfriend loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
[Anonymous]Jul 5, 2006
Loved this movie. Although the humor was somewhat vulgar at times, the emotional turns of the movie hit close to home and were extremely well done. Adam Sandler steps up his game for this movie and I was highly impressed. Great message; I Loved this movie. Although the humor was somewhat vulgar at times, the emotional turns of the movie hit close to home and were extremely well done. Adam Sandler steps up his game for this movie and I was highly impressed. Great message; I would recommend this movie to everyone. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BradH.Jul 5, 2006
Touching storyline (similar in tone to "Its a Wonderful Life" and Thorton Wilder's play "Our Town") but nearly ruined by endless sex and bathroom humor. Could've been a classic otherwise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NicholaiR.Jun 20, 2007
One of the best Sandler films I have seen in years. It did feel like the film was cut in to two parts, you could see where the film was going and how it would end but it was well put together and the effects in the later half of the film was One of the best Sandler films I have seen in years. It did feel like the film was cut in to two parts, you could see where the film was going and how it would end but it was well put together and the effects in the later half of the film was stunning. Supporting cast put on a great show and this film could bring a tear to your eye if it wasn't Sandler. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DrakeD.Oct 10, 2006
This was the best film I have EVER seen! It made me cry, laugh and smile- all together. I absolutely love this movie, go watch it! 10/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
arashgmOct 21, 2006
It's fantastic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MichelleC.Jun 23, 2006
This is clasic Adam Sandler, very funny. What I like best, however, is the dramatic turn it takes and the very real side of society it shows. Kate looks amazing!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
B.B.Jul 1, 2006
This was a really really good movie! I'm surprised it wasn't 100% comedy like usual Adam Sandler movies...I mean, near the end I was forcing back tears! Maybe I'm an idiot for almost crying during an Adam Sandler film, but if This was a really really good movie! I'm surprised it wasn't 100% comedy like usual Adam Sandler movies...I mean, near the end I was forcing back tears! Maybe I'm an idiot for almost crying during an Adam Sandler film, but if you have a somewhat open mind you will like this movie. And it has a really good moral. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CodyJul 2, 2006
This is an Adam Sandler comedy at its best. This is one of the funniest and most touching comedies of the year. I don't understand why the critics didn't give Click a better overall score, I found this movie to have a very positive This is an Adam Sandler comedy at its best. This is one of the funniest and most touching comedies of the year. I don't understand why the critics didn't give Click a better overall score, I found this movie to have a very positive message to it and it is an instant classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MaxineJul 26, 2006
Loved it, the best of Sandler plus new Sandler, you laugh and cry! What's not to like?!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SylvioM.Aug 6, 2006
"One of the best American films of the year so far. " San Francisco Chronicle says everything. This movie is funny, has a little bit of drama and sounds so original ! Doesn't you like? so you're a unfun dude.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Myles#13Sep 8, 2006
Not my favorite Sandler movie, but it is still definitely worth watching, because it is quite funny! Christopher Walken steals the show though!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MattJan 18, 2007
It's the complexity of simplicity that creates confusion. This movie is so incredibly detailed that you just may miss its best points. That is what it's intented for. Enjoy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JaredB.Jan 29, 2007
This was easily one of Adam Sandler's funniest movies. For an hour and fifteen minutes, I did nothing but laugh at this pitiful schlub. However, this movie could have done without it's overly sentimental finale. This movie proved This was easily one of Adam Sandler's funniest movies. For an hour and fifteen minutes, I did nothing but laugh at this pitiful schlub. However, this movie could have done without it's overly sentimental finale. This movie proved one thing to me: David Hasselhoff CAN act after all. If you can sit through the last fifteen minutes without getting bored, I strongly recommend this otherwise hilarious movie Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JGOct 13, 2006
A few hilarious scenes, a film in the regular comedic fashion of Adam Sandler; but also some surprisingly moving, tear-jerking moments, quite unexpected from Sandler.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
R.Nov 4, 2006
This was a very imaginative and fascinating premise for a movie. At first I thought it was going to be a bunch of silly jokes (some funny and some not), but it turned into quite an interesting and moving commentary on modern life. Be careful This was a very imaginative and fascinating premise for a movie. At first I thought it was going to be a bunch of silly jokes (some funny and some not), but it turned into quite an interesting and moving commentary on modern life. Be careful what you wish for, you might get it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JustinOct 19, 2006
That movie was by far an inspiring movie of how when you skip bad parts in life you tend to miss the good things in life as well. It was like the movie family man. It wasn
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarkWebbOct 22, 2006
I rarely cry during movies, but the last poignant scenes pulled them out of me. My surprise is that Sandler pulled this off beautifully.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
cbbyOct 28, 2006
Funny movie, but how could it not be with Adam Sandler in it. There were actually sad parts to the movie, which makes it even better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulF.Jul 13, 2006
If this movie was about one thing it was about presence and the importance of those you care about. This movie illustrated the concept of being present better than any Hollywood movie I've seen. This spiritual practice is especial for a If this movie was about one thing it was about presence and the importance of those you care about. This movie illustrated the concept of being present better than any Hollywood movie I've seen. This spiritual practice is especial for a world that is so caught up in materialism and convenience. As for the comedy there were several really funny scenes. At times it was a little wonkie, but that just added to the charm. I do not however think this is a movie for the kiddies. There were several adult oriented scenes, so be mindful of this if you have young children. Overall I heartly recommend this movie. Now that I think about it Click reminds me of The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind but a little less serious. Click at times was surprisingly serious but the comedy really helped it not to get too bogged down. I guess if i were to tag a moral of the story on this movie it would be, be careful of what you wish for you just might get it, or miss it as in Click. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AuraW.Jul 19, 2006
This has got to be the greatest movies i've ever seen.It was so funny in some parts and in the sad parts I auctally cried and, I never really cried during a movie. I'm buying this when it comes out on DVD. Now it's my This has got to be the greatest movies i've ever seen.It was so funny in some parts and in the sad parts I auctally cried and, I never really cried during a movie. I'm buying this when it comes out on DVD. Now it's my favorite Adam Sannler movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
alexaaaaaaAug 28, 2006
all and all it's a funny movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JordanG.Sep 24, 2006
It was funny in the first parts of the movie but then it got dramatic and sad and all these very sad things were happening. Sandler's been having a little slump with comedy and more drama in his movies. First part when he finds the It was funny in the first parts of the movie but then it got dramatic and sad and all these very sad things were happening. Sandler's been having a little slump with comedy and more drama in his movies. First part when he finds the remote and plays with it: Funny. When it malfunctions at the end: Too dramatic, not funny Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AMovieCriticJan 13, 2007
Really, I don't understand why critics didn't seem to like this one. I would have loved to have read that Wall Street Journal review that called it "an abomination" because after watching this movie, I was really amazed by its Really, I don't understand why critics didn't seem to like this one. I would have loved to have read that Wall Street Journal review that called it "an abomination" because after watching this movie, I was really amazed by its brilliance. The first half is a very enjoyable Adam Sandler comedy, the last half is a very interesting story with some really emotional moments that were greatly pulled off. The futuristic worlds were also pulled off very well and I liked how the movie ended. My only complaint was that sometimes the transitions between moods was a bit jarring but overall, Click was a very well-made movie and a surprisingly sad one and it's highly recommended. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JonathanD.Nov 28, 2006
A very moving movie, if you didnt think this was possible from an Adam Sandler movie then watch it and be amazed. To SY. if you watch the movie you will realize it changes into a truly emotional and good movie. I would give it a 10 but the A very moving movie, if you didnt think this was possible from an Adam Sandler movie then watch it and be amazed. To SY. if you watch the movie you will realize it changes into a truly emotional and good movie. I would give it a 10 but the happy ending made me loose some of the sorrow i had for Sandler towards the end. If it ended on the sad note then It wouldve been one of my favorite movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
danielb1982Sep 29, 2011
I got this movie because i consider myself a fan of Adam Sandler.

Have to say though this isnt one of his best movies, there didn't seem to be a connection between Adam & Kate at all, which didnt help the movie to be honest. They should have
I got this movie because i consider myself a fan of Adam Sandler.

Have to say though this isnt one of his best movies, there didn't seem to be a connection between Adam & Kate at all, which didnt help the movie to be honest.
They should have cast Drew Barrymore, but for whatever reason they didn't and cast Kate Beckinsale.

Get it if your a Adam Sandler fan, but don't expect it to be one of his best movies.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ZilcellNov 18, 2011
Click is one of Adam Sandler's funniest movies to date. It also makes sense at the same time, with a great balance between the story and the comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
csw12Jul 15, 2013
Click is a near replica of "Its a Wonderful Life" but puts its own spin on with Adam Sandler's style of comedy to make funny and still have a heart. By incorporating a sad and darker theme to the movie, Adam Sandler almost pulled offClick is a near replica of "Its a Wonderful Life" but puts its own spin on with Adam Sandler's style of comedy to make funny and still have a heart. By incorporating a sad and darker theme to the movie, Adam Sandler almost pulled off something really special. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PremierAug 4, 2012
This movie for me was awesome. I found to be very entertaining and enjoyable.I think Adam Sandler was amazing.I truly enjoyed it no matter what thew say this is a great movie. In one word Brilliant.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RikiegeDec 7, 2012
Control your life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Iky009Jan 6, 2014
Click divertidoClick divertido Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
YoursTrulyNov 12, 2012
I am going to say something that may come across as ridiculous. But I think that Click is masterful...in a way. Is it a masterpiece? No. But the way that it starts off as a 100%, silly, nonsensical, easy-going, childish comedy and then slowlyI am going to say something that may come across as ridiculous. But I think that Click is masterful...in a way. Is it a masterpiece? No. But the way that it starts off as a 100%, silly, nonsensical, easy-going, childish comedy and then slowly rises into a deeply saddening story of loss, grief and waste is truly heart-wrenching. As an audience member I was totally unaware to the wave of emotion that was on its way to sweep me away in a river of tears. It really was overwhelming and succeeded in putting life into perspective. Although there were plenty of laughs along the way, the real diamond of this film is its heart. Maybe the most surprisingly touching movie I have ever had the good fortune of seeing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sil3nt_nickMar 24, 2013
Although boring in some scenes, this film was not a mistake to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JmsbppJul 14, 2013
Una pelicula que supo guardar el peculiar humor de Adam Sandler, con una gran enseñanza deberían calificar mejor lo que es de Adam Sandler no digo que todas sean buenas pero destaco numerosas peliculas
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JomartheGreatAug 29, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie shows many significant things in life, great for people who has freeze fetishes like the part that the woman reverses, freezes and bulges her bust over and over again, so hilarious and extremely arousing!!!!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MovieGuysNov 21, 2013
This movie had better be damn good, as it is one of the few Adam Sandler movies I actually enjoyed. Although a bit of an average looking movie at first, Click's lesson about life actually makes the movie worth watching, and ChristopherThis movie had better be damn good, as it is one of the few Adam Sandler movies I actually enjoyed. Although a bit of an average looking movie at first, Click's lesson about life actually makes the movie worth watching, and Christopher Walken's role definitely sweetens the pot. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DeadpoolMovieJan 12, 2014
This movie made me laugh alot, but it also made me cry alot. This is by far the best movie adam sandler has played in. It contained heart, and it shows how amazing sandler can act. I love this movie so much because of how well its been made.This movie made me laugh alot, but it also made me cry alot. This is by far the best movie adam sandler has played in. It contained heart, and it shows how amazing sandler can act. I love this movie so much because of how well its been made. Please see it for yourself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FilmVirtueFeb 15, 2014
"Click" is another one of Adam Sandler's family values film, where as most of them are not very good, this one is. I would recommend Click to everyone, especially those who are not a fan of Adam Sandler but for those who do--this film is one"Click" is another one of Adam Sandler's family values film, where as most of them are not very good, this one is. I would recommend Click to everyone, especially those who are not a fan of Adam Sandler but for those who do--this film is one of a kind. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeApr 10, 2014
Click is a good and funny comedy,it's a classic.Adam Sandler is a good comedy actor and in that movie he proves it.Click is a happy and sometimes sad movie that everyone should like.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
f3l1p3Oct 9, 2014
Click é uma comédia muito bem feita em vários aspectos, perdendo-se em apenas um ponto. Seja o que for, o filme nunca vai ser enjoativo até mesmo para as pessoas que já assistiram diversas vezes. Adam Sandler estrelou muito bem.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
NatT96Aug 13, 2015
Seriously a good Sandler film. I saw this movie and it was just great. Sandlers jokes were very funny in this film and they are still very memorable. If you want good Sandler film, this is the one you see
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Uncle_Cake47Aug 26, 2015
I really do not know why people give this movie so much **** Its a great movie, the comedy was great, the plot was very good, it even made me legitimately cry.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
cleiJan 18, 2019
This is one of those movies you try not to like, but in the end you just love it as a whole.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
gdiego135Jan 10, 2016
I don't know why this movie got such a bad rep, but I loved, it. It's very funny, and I think Jonah HIll makes his first appearnce in a movie, because this the first i see him, and he's not the main character. Also at times this movieI don't know why this movie got such a bad rep, but I loved, it. It's very funny, and I think Jonah HIll makes his first appearnce in a movie, because this the first i see him, and he's not the main character. Also at times this movie actually gets pretty intense, and mysterious, also sad, almost made me want to cry, overall great movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SrPepeFeb 23, 2018
Una película divertida que al final deja una gran y muy emotiva enseñanza.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BadaBingBooBadaJun 10, 2016
I Gotta say this is the best movie i've ever watched it adds the element of Funny And Skipping Time, It's honestly a 10/10. You should watch it, this movie was so good i've replayed this movie 100 times I watched it Day 1 it came I honestlyI Gotta say this is the best movie i've ever watched it adds the element of Funny And Skipping Time, It's honestly a 10/10. You should watch it, this movie was so good i've replayed this movie 100 times I watched it Day 1 it came I honestly think it has the Adam Sandler we all wanted I still watch it to this day. One of my favorite movies. The plot goes like thisClick is a 2006 American science fiction comedy-drama film directed by Frank Coraci, written by Steve Koren and Mark O'Keefe, and produced by Adam Sandler, who also starred in the lead role. The film co-stars Kate Beckinsale as his wife Donna and Christopher Walken as Morty. The film was released in the United States on June 23, 2006. It was distributed by Columbia Pictures. A man named Michael Newman (Adam Sandler) is a hardworking architect who is married to his longtime sweetheart, Donna Newman (Kate Beckinsale) with two children, Ben and Samantha. Michael is easily pushed around by his overbearing boss, John Ammer (David Hasselhoff). On numerous occasions, Michael chooses working over family functions. While going in search of a universal remote control at the retail store Bed Bath & Beyond, Michael falls onto a bed and then proceeds to the section marked "Beyond". There, he befriends a mysterious man named Morty (Christopher Walken), who gives him a "universal" remote control for free and warns him that it can never be returned.

To Michael's amazement, he finds that this remote can actually control time. At first, Michael uses the remote to have fun, but then starts to use it for his benefit, including to interpret for foreign clients or revisit events in his life, including a time in his childhood. During a camping trip in Lake Winnipesaukee, the other kids had declined his invitation in favor of another family who had more compared to his family. This shows an insight to Michael's adult personality; his determination to succeed in order to avoid raising his family in the same squalor his parents did. Morty tries in a broken way to explain the error of Michael's work ethic, as well as not to take Donna for granted by showing some of Michael's past girlfriends who were homely or had awful personalities. However, Michael also uses the remote to skip quarrels with Donna, to avoid suffering a cold by skipping to the point at which he recovers, and to skip a family dinner in order to finish an important project. Later, Morty reveals that when Michael fast-forwards through time, his body is on "auto-pilot," his mind skips ahead while his body goes through the motions of everyday life. After Ammer promises Michael a partnership, Michael decides to skip ahead to it, but ends up skipping a year of his life. Michael also finds out that he is in marriage counseling, his children prefer to watch CSI instead of Dragon Tales, and he missed the death of his dog. To make matters worse, the remote begins fast-forwarding on its own. Michael's various attempts to dispose of or destroy the remote fail, giving him the resolve to regain agency of his life. The next day, Ammer tells Michael he is retiring and suggests that one day Michael may end up CEO. Momentarily forgetting his plan to outfox the remote, Michael says he would like to end up CEO; the remote reacts accordingly and fast-forwards to 2017. In the future Michael has achieved everything he wished to now the new CEO of the company with all the material wealth and luxuries he could ever want, albeit at the cost of his family's state. Michael has become very unhealthy over the ten years causing him to become obese and discovers he resides in a penthouse by himself. After discovering his new life Michael wishes to go back to his old one and the remote acts accordingly. However when he returns to his old house Michael is resented by everyone in his family and is divorced from Donna. He also discovers that Donna has married Bill, who coached Ben's swim team. While visiting his family, Michael meets Ben who is now an overweight teenager with self esteem issues from copying his father's eating habits and Samantha who has grown into a beautiful young lady, but moody with similar attitude problems like Ben's. He then fights with Donna and Bill, before confronting Morty who reveals his life choices caused him to become an overweight workaholic who neglected his family. The new family dog then pounces on him, causing him to fall and hit his head on a brick wall, knocking him into a coma.

Having "learned" from Michael when he skipped his cold, the remote transports him six years into the future. Michael had suffered a heart attack while in a coma, but is no longer obese. Ben is also in shape and is now Michael's partner. Michael is devastated when Ben tells him his father Ted has died, and Michael, while visiting his father's tomb, tries to use the remote to go to the moment when Ted was on his deathbed, but Morty appears, saying that it will not take him there; the time travel function only works for events Micha
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MasterRileyFeb 15, 2017
Click isn't necessarily anything spectacular, but I really dig it for its unique premise and fun spirit. It also has some very strong and clear messages about family, life, and time that everyone can relate to. It's probably one of AdamClick isn't necessarily anything spectacular, but I really dig it for its unique premise and fun spirit. It also has some very strong and clear messages about family, life, and time that everyone can relate to. It's probably one of Adam Sandlers better movies of the recent years. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NO1CLICKFANJan 6, 2018
This movie changed my life and showed me a brand new perspective on life as a whole. Adams jokes never get old and this dog actually made my terminally ill hamster named Derek, all thanks to Adams perfectly crafted jokes. I've bought the DVDThis movie changed my life and showed me a brand new perspective on life as a whole. Adams jokes never get old and this dog actually made my terminally ill hamster named Derek, all thanks to Adams perfectly crafted jokes. I've bought the DVD a number of times for friends of family as a heartwarming holiday gift, and they love it! This movie is perfect on every front and cements Adam Sandler as a holiday superstar, once again, thank you Adam x Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
jonslowJan 11, 2019
I want that remote. I want that remote. I want that remote. I want that remote.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
akyeeraJan 17, 2019
Most people expected an pure-comedy movie due to the trailer...

That's wrong. The movie has a message, wich makes it one of the best Adam Sandler starring movies
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews