Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: February 12, 2016
8.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 3174 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,684
Mixed:
278
Negative:
212
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
RedeadhoodMar 30, 2016
I have never been a fan of the comedy genre, but Deadpool really helped me understand why a few laughs from time to time can really allow you to escape from your every day life. Just go watch this movie for the spectacular opening credits.I have never been a fan of the comedy genre, but Deadpool really helped me understand why a few laughs from time to time can really allow you to escape from your every day life. Just go watch this movie for the spectacular opening credits.

Not only is Deapool a wonderfully acted superhero movie with a demented heart but also a sort of game changer that this genre needed for quite a while. With its extremely simple story, Deadpool is what most superhero movies should strive for. Instead of slapping us with end-of-the-world events, these movies need to focus on presenting us with a cohesive story that can work well on its own.

And yes, Ryan Reynolds kills it.
Expand
16 of 18 users found this helpful162
All this user's reviews
10
MadVikingFeb 14, 2016
What do you expect from Deadpool? He's been around the internet for a very long time, and he's well known for his 4th wall breaking and childish humour. So what do you expect from a Deadpool film? Exactly that. The film is childish, full ifWhat do you expect from Deadpool? He's been around the internet for a very long time, and he's well known for his 4th wall breaking and childish humour. So what do you expect from a Deadpool film? Exactly that. The film is childish, full if violence and gory with fart and piss humour, and a dozen 4th wall breakage. Exactly what a Deadpool film should be. If you expect a "Avenger" type of super hero film, you're watching the wrong film, and you've probably lived behind a rock for some time if you don't know what Deadpool is about. This film delivers where it's expected. It's not Interstellar, A clockwork Orange or any other type of "awesome" films. It's Deadpool, and it delivers exactly what you expect of Deadpool; childish humour with gore and fart jokes, including breaking the 4th wall more times than you care to count. Expand
15 of 21 users found this helpful156
All this user's reviews
10
JT1708Feb 12, 2016
If you love Superhero movies or Deadpool then you will love this movie and it will make you laugh every second and amazing cgi for a low budget!!!!!!!
56 of 83 users found this helpful5627
All this user's reviews
8
TitaniumDragonSep 25, 2016
A silly, irreverent movie which is a pretty good adaptation of Deadpool to the big screen. If you like Deadpool's sense of humor - if you're a fan of the character from the comics - this will be something you definitely want to see.

If you
A silly, irreverent movie which is a pretty good adaptation of Deadpool to the big screen. If you like Deadpool's sense of humor - if you're a fan of the character from the comics - this will be something you definitely want to see.

If you aren't familiar with his brand of humor - basically, dead baby comedy, combined with some crudity and some violent sociopathy. Your inner 15 year old will probably love this movie, but if swearing bothers you, this movie will bother you.

If you want to see a silly R-rated superhero movie which makes fun of superhero movies while still being an entertaining superhero movie, this might be up your alley. It has good action scenes, a fair few good jokes, and the plotline is coherent and pretty easy to follow.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
HGorillazMay 2, 2017
I watched the film with my brother and we laughed a lot at some point in the film. The cast was amazing and so was the film production. Well done Marvel!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
flylexMay 17, 2017
Finally the fox started making movies with a more adult tone and in this case not so serious, deadpool is a long awaited film and he fulfilled his role, it is important not to take the film so seriously since it is full of offensive jokes AndFinally the fox started making movies with a more adult tone and in this case not so serious, deadpool is a long awaited film and he fulfilled his role, it is important not to take the film so seriously since it is full of offensive jokes And full of dark humor, the film is a great request for those who like this kind of humor, the film does not pulp the violence and it is because of the sex senes and the bad words that the film has its classification of age 18, wade Wilson was played perfectly by Ryan Reynolds, he incorporated the character with complete perfection, besides the performances of the other characters are also very good, the villain of the movie is not the same height being good does not have the face of main villain, deadpool works as story of Origin comedy revenge and maybe even romance, note 86 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
The3AcademySinsDec 21, 2017
Deadpool is a breath of fresh air in an overcrowded genre. The humor, writing, acting, and directing are all superb. As for how wonderfully obscene and over-the-top Deadpool is as a character, he still has a lot of heart, and audiences willDeadpool is a breath of fresh air in an overcrowded genre. The humor, writing, acting, and directing are all superb. As for how wonderfully obscene and over-the-top Deadpool is as a character, he still has a lot of heart, and audiences will have no problem connecting with him. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
DaddyO3Feb 14, 2018
This one was pretty good. However, I made the mistake of playing this when my elderly parents were visiting thinking it would be a typical Avengers type movie. Awkward!
Definitely keep the young kiddos away from this one!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Tony1984Mar 11, 2018
Aimed directly at adults with lots and lots of violence, sex and bad language. At first glance it seems to be too much and too non Marvel but Ryan Reynolds really pulls it off. He was perfect in this movie. Memories of Green Lantern ( ItAimed directly at adults with lots and lots of violence, sex and bad language. At first glance it seems to be too much and too non Marvel but Ryan Reynolds really pulls it off. He was perfect in this movie. Memories of Green Lantern ( It wasn't that bad) are forgotten. Considering how small the budget was you have to reward this flick with a high score.. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
LivingTribunalApr 24, 2018
R rating was the perfect choice and R.R was the perfect actor for it. I just don't like this film in a sense of low budget, and bad ending. However, 2 hours with Deadpool was a experience that I wouldn't have until I watch Deadpool 2.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
NathonasFeb 19, 2016
Very entertaining film. I'm not a comic book person by any means, but the character is very funny and likable. The fourth-wall breaking was hilarious.

There isn't much of a plot, but we don't really need one - just enough of a setting for
Very entertaining film. I'm not a comic book person by any means, but the character is very funny and likable. The fourth-wall breaking was hilarious.

There isn't much of a plot, but we don't really need one - just enough of a setting for the jokes, stylish action scenes, and to tell us why Deadpool is who he is, and why he's awesome. The addition of the two X-men characters was a great way to show off his unique character, and also tie in with the overall X-men franchise.
Expand
9 of 10 users found this helpful91
All this user's reviews
8
JohnKristoferMay 30, 2016
Deadpool is a good film for the character,it was well portrayed by Ryan Reynolds so thus the supporting who did great too.The movie is funny and the 4th wall break is just good,it's well paced,it takes time to breathe and the villain was okayDeadpool is a good film for the character,it was well portrayed by Ryan Reynolds so thus the supporting who did great too.The movie is funny and the 4th wall break is just good,it's well paced,it takes time to breathe and the villain was okay but the only problem is that the scenes from Wade Wilson was a bit off or uninspired it looks dull but The deadpool scene were amazing and the other problem is the plot,it's just another generic ,by-the-numbers revenge plot.Deadpool is a good film because it didn't setup any future sequels,the story is simple but it fits the movie well,the characters are great and Deadpool is just cool.It has problems but it was covered up of how Awesome Deapool isI said 2 times in a row. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
8
SteveOfAmericaJun 5, 2016
Fun,exciting and just enjoyable,Deadpool is a good superhero movie that introduces the best of the titled character and the 4th wall break which brought a freshness to the genre.The film suffered from a dull setting and uninteresting plot andFun,exciting and just enjoyable,Deadpool is a good superhero movie that introduces the best of the titled character and the 4th wall break which brought a freshness to the genre.The film suffered from a dull setting and uninteresting plot and a villain who was somewhat cliched and has no physical threat to him but those sufferings was covered due to the sheer amount of entertaining gags,action which was a well executed and because of Deadpool and his trusty friends.The movie could have been better It is really due to Fox's fear of a flop and how greedy the studio that gave them a low-budget and yet the dull and more expensive X-Men Apocalypse was just a bore. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
8
TheKavehJFeb 14, 2016
Deadpool is going to be one of the funniest movies of the year. The film is not only action-packed and so entertaining, the film is super funny. This is not a movie you want to miss.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
geo333Feb 17, 2016
Deadpool is just fun and fun. driven by laughable scenes and great performance all add up to make it a great film. Part of that is Ryan Reynolds who brings to life Deadpool to a perfection. In the end Marvel newest hero is just ordinary andDeadpool is just fun and fun. driven by laughable scenes and great performance all add up to make it a great film. Part of that is Ryan Reynolds who brings to life Deadpool to a perfection. In the end Marvel newest hero is just ordinary and plain entertaining. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
MattBrady99Feb 18, 2016
Deadpool: "From the studio that inexplicably sewed his **** mouth shut the first time, comes... me!".

One of the greatest anti-hero - the Merc with a mouth - Wade Wilson was once a special forces operative but turned mercenary. After being
Deadpool: "From the studio that inexplicably sewed his **** mouth shut the first time, comes... me!".

One of the greatest anti-hero - the Merc with a mouth - Wade Wilson was once a special forces operative but turned mercenary. After being subjected to a rogue experiment, he finds himself with accelerated healing and transforms himself into Deadpool. Armed with weapons (and a wicked sense of humor) he will stop at nothing to track down the men responsible.

Never have I seen so many fans (or moviegoers), dying to see a character like Deadpool on the big screen; it's a bit like how everyone wanted to see The Avengers on the big screen back in late 2011. It's bad enough that the studios can't seem to get the character right with the disaster that was X-Men Origins: Wolverine. But the respect and love that fans have for this character stayed strong until everyone's prays was finally answered by this movie. And it did not disappoint, because Deadpool lives up to hype by being entertaining and hilarious. While I don't think it's an A+ like Chris Stuckmann rated it or a masterpiece of all comic book movies, but did I have fun watching this movie? ABSOLUTELY. It's a film that fans wanted and got.

I can't imagine anyone else in Hollywood playing Deadpool but only Ryan Reynolds. He was born to play this character and he's the only actor that I think of to do the character justice. Reynolds as expected did that, and that's make the character of Deadpool he's own. He was terrific has the mouth talking, ant-hero bad-ass. This is Ryan Reynolds come back role after his past disasters roles that mostly involves Green Lantern and Origins Wolverine (that this movie brilliantly makes fun off). Reynolds was just perfect for this character and he did a great performance in this film. He delivered the comedic timing and the somewhat of a hidden charm that Deadpool has. Ryan Reynolds absolutely nailed it.

The writing in this movie was surprisingly good, which I didn't expect for a movie with this kind of character. Of course there are Easter eggs, references and nods to the comics and Marvel movies, but in this movie it's done in such a way that feels kind of refreshing. I know for a fact that I missed a lot of the jokes and references due to amount of laughter that I had while watching the movie. I can say it with a brave face that the writing is this movies biggest strength, because it's self awareness on Marvel movies and itself was all top notch.

I'm so happy that this movie is rated R and not some water down PG-13 movie, because if you honestly think a Deadpool movie should be rated PG-13, then you really don't know the character at all. I'm taking to you Grace Randolph. Just because some little eight year old boy (who probably doesn't know who Deadpool really is), whats to see the movie, but can't because he's not old enough to see it, doesn't mean it should be changed to a PG-13 for someone who doesn't even know the character of Deadpool. These fans have waited 7 or 8 years for this character to be done right, so this little boys mother should teach him some patience.

Now for the flaws: How much better would this movie be if it had visual comedy. I mean Edge Wright should seriously do a Marvel movie, because I know for a fact that he will make the best Marvel movie ever when it comes to it's comedy, pasting and execution (something that Age of Ultron couldn't do). I highly recommend seeing Every Frame and Printing video on "How to do Visual comedy", because Tony Zhou knows some much about movies better then I do. But that's what I felt was missing in this movie and I know this is Tim Millers first big film (And an impressive one as well), but I'm just saying that it would be really brilliant if there was visual comedy in a movie with Deadpool.

While I did think the writing was great, but some of the jokes in the movie I didn't find that funny. And no, it's not because I didn't get it or I didn't understand the reference, because all of the jokes and reference in this movie I understood clearly, it's just that I didn't find some of it funny.

Overall Deadpool is a fresh, entertaining comic book movie that it's hard for any comic book lover not to like this movie. You bet I'll be seeing the squeal when it comes out since I know it's in good hands.
Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
Jack97May 5, 2016
Deadpool shakes up the comic book genre by bringing it's brand of R-rated bloody violence and humor. In a world of PG-13 comic book movies (which I like) it feels like a nice change up. The self-referential humor is really great as isDeadpool shakes up the comic book genre by bringing it's brand of R-rated bloody violence and humor. In a world of PG-13 comic book movies (which I like) it feels like a nice change up. The self-referential humor is really great as is Deadpool's dialogue, the violence is also very entertaining to watch. It slows down a little little bit in the middle but in the end it doesn't detract to much from the film's kick-assery (yes, that's a term now). Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
mm007Jun 18, 2016
Let's go give it to ya....yesss Deadpool rocks.This is one of the Coolest movies I have ever seen.From the action, music tracks to the dialogues everything was awesome.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
9
ToFewViewsFeb 12, 2016
If anyone remembers the last time Deadpool made a film appearance it didn't go over to well, Most people hated how they ruined the character. Luckily they learned there lesson and have made up for there mistakes. The movie has all theIf anyone remembers the last time Deadpool made a film appearance it didn't go over to well, Most people hated how they ruined the character. Luckily they learned there lesson and have made up for there mistakes. The movie has all the elements that a Deadpool movie needs: Great Humor,Gorey Action and that little pinch of Boobs. Action scenes come together in a perfectly orchestrated bloody slaughter, No other way to really put it. Things will happen that leave you speechless. The humor is also so perfect they know what was done wrong in the past and they fixed there wrong, Poking fun at things like a CGI suit, Sewing his mouth shut and a few others.It's also nice to see Marvel let them go with a R rating. Well watching Deadpool I never really felt much a dull moment or lost interest, It keeps you entertained from start to finish and leaves you wanting more. Expand
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
10
lionheart21Apr 1, 2016
Just from the trailers, you can tell that this movie is not for everyone, and definitely not for kids, despite the fact that parents were bringing their kids in to see it during my showing of it.

Starting from the moment that the opening
Just from the trailers, you can tell that this movie is not for everyone, and definitely not for kids, despite the fact that parents were bringing their kids in to see it during my showing of it.

Starting from the moment that the opening credits begin, I could tell that this was the Deadpool movie that I have been waiting to see for years. Ryan Reynolds has completely redeemed how the character was completely mishandled in the Wolverine movie. This movie earned his hard R, with over-the-top violence, sex, nudity, swearing all over the place, and a complete shattering of the fourth wall. The humor may be a bit sophomoric at times and some of the younger audience might not get all the pop culture references, but that's Deadpool for ya. And I loved every moment of it.
Expand
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
7
SeanVincentMay 13, 2016
After the dull and unfaithful version of Deadpool in X-Men origins and Ryan reynolds other comic book filmsGreen Lantern,Blade Trinity and R.I.P.D. I wasn't really that excited of the upcoming Deadpool film even with their smartAfter the dull and unfaithful version of Deadpool in X-Men origins and Ryan reynolds other comic book filmsGreen Lantern,Blade Trinity and R.I.P.D. I wasn't really that excited of the upcoming Deadpool film even with their smart advertisements and marketing.And also the studio that ruined the character is funding it.But again I was wrong the film is great.

The movie is fun and enjoyable.With it's R rating this movie doesn't shy away with sex and blood.The movie cuts it's budget fearing of a flop but instead it was a success.The main douchebag Deadpool is well portrayed and true to it's comic counter part with 4th wall breaking and always cracking jokes.The other one were also great they were funny and has some comic relief.The villain is okay but not that great.the plot is much more pf a revenge plot was cliche but because of deadpool's awareness and his offensive jokes are just plain funny .Because Ryan Reynolds wants to do the character justice,it really works.the film is a fresh breathe of air of the superhero genre cause superheroes this days are the same but Deadpool gave us some laughs and new things to the table .The film covers it's flaws and shows its potential.
Expand
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
9
MattyiceFeb 23, 2016
Deadpool is laugh out loud hilarious, super gory, and, best of all, super fun. Ryan Reynolds kills it as "The Merc with a Mouth" and the ensemble cast is solid too, especially the X-Men: Colossus and Negasonic Teenage Warhead. This is easilyDeadpool is laugh out loud hilarious, super gory, and, best of all, super fun. Ryan Reynolds kills it as "The Merc with a Mouth" and the ensemble cast is solid too, especially the X-Men: Colossus and Negasonic Teenage Warhead. This is easily the funniest superhero movie ever, as Deadpool throws one liner after one liner and they all hit pretty damn well. The action is super fun too, finally giving the genre some blood to go with the action. My only con preventing it from being a 10 is Ajax, who falls a bit short as a villain. Overall, Deadpool did not disappoint and I strongly recommend any fan of superhero movies or R-rated comedies see this gem. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
8
jbrown8989May 27, 2016
I'll start off by saying I'm not really a fan of most superhero movies other then batman and the first couple of Spiderman movies (before they got really bad). I thoroughly enjoyed this movie! Good special effects and a lot of humour madeI'll start off by saying I'm not really a fan of most superhero movies other then batman and the first couple of Spiderman movies (before they got really bad). I thoroughly enjoyed this movie! Good special effects and a lot of humour made this one of my favourite superhero movies to date. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
8
BlancheJun 24, 2016
Hilarious, fantastic representation of Deadpool himself in one of the most distinctive super hero films of all time. Straight from the intro sequence I knew this film was going to be awesome! I'm not just jumping on the bandwagon just becauseHilarious, fantastic representation of Deadpool himself in one of the most distinctive super hero films of all time. Straight from the intro sequence I knew this film was going to be awesome! I'm not just jumping on the bandwagon just because everyone else think it's a great film. Compared to a lot of other big action films, I genuinely believe Deadpool deserves the hype and praise it's been receiving. This film merges great comedy with awesome action in a sleek, stylish manner. Okay, so some parts here and there didn't quite make sense and some jokes were a bit dry, but with the low budget this film had they clearly made the most out of it. This is basically a great blockbuster film produced on a shoestring budget. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
8
BshopFeb 12, 2016
This is what comic based movies should be like!
Had the theater laughing every 2min or more frequent - the jokes come fast and land 75% of the time.
Little nuances and cameos here and there, but the content and quick banter make this movie
This is what comic based movies should be like!
Had the theater laughing every 2min or more frequent - the jokes come fast and land 75% of the time.
Little nuances and cameos here and there, but the content and quick banter make this movie enjoyable, plus a little 4th wall breaking.
One thing to improve - focus on the main character...what really did the other "X-men" do? Not much, other than be a sounding board and joke fodder for our rebel.
Definitely worth a theater visit, much better than the "doom and gloom" of the other Marvel/DC offerings.
Expand
11 of 16 users found this helpful115
All this user's reviews
10
ThePhatNinjaFeb 15, 2016
I scored this as a 10, because the movie adaptation is faithful to the source material. Even more so than Harry Potter. Deadpool isn't a hero, he's just a guy who does whatever the hell he wants. Again you can't rate this movie with plot orI scored this as a 10, because the movie adaptation is faithful to the source material. Even more so than Harry Potter. Deadpool isn't a hero, he's just a guy who does whatever the hell he wants. Again you can't rate this movie with plot or character development cause again, when you read or watch Deadpool you except gags, violence, and breaking the 4th wall...(or 16 walls, for those who watched). When you watch this movie, its heavy violence, cursing, and nudity. Don't bring kids. Seriously, don't. It's Deadpool, not Spiderman. Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
8
dembekFeb 26, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is what a Deadpool movie should look like! Action sequences are great - I was smiling the whole time. I was waiting for it since first footage leak and I was not disappointed. Not a 10 point score because it could be little bit more accurate to comic book (some characters are merged together - for example Ajax and Dr. Killebrew are one person) and could have more action and less backstory. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
9
DanGoFeb 14, 2016
While I expected this movie to be good, I have to admit that I didn't expect it to be this good. Deadpool's character was hilarious and it was refreshing to see a superhero movie that didn't let the villains live to cause havoc another day.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
LoneWolfSonesFeb 15, 2016
Deadpool is proof that Fox can do a super hero film justice if they put their minds to it. After the abysmal Fan4stic; I was a bit nervous about this movie. The marketing was top notch but I dared to hope that the film lived up to theDeadpool is proof that Fox can do a super hero film justice if they put their minds to it. After the abysmal Fan4stic; I was a bit nervous about this movie. The marketing was top notch but I dared to hope that the film lived up to the marketing. I couldn't be happier to say that Deadpool finally has delivered the Deadpool fans have been wanting. Not sewing his mouth shut was an excellent start.

The movie earns its R rating with a copious amount of nudity, gratuitous violence and wanton profanity. Reynolds was born to play this character. The film opens by treating you to one of the best opening credit sequences ever. The film also manages a great balance of action, exposition and 4th wall self awareness. In fact its the 4th wall breaks that offer some of the films more entertaining moments. Reynolds even pokes fun at himself as well as his former movies like Green Lantern and other Marvel properties and indeed Fox themselves.

The fact that Fox took the risk to make this film as they did should be applauded. It also bears mentioning that the supporting cast are good as well. Colossus is incredibly likable as is his young trainee Negasonic Teenage Warhead. My one criticism is that the villains themselves weren't all that interesting and were pretty obscure.

The movie also has one of the best cameos of Stan Lee ever! If you love Deadpool you owe it to yourself to see this film. This was made for the fans. Also be sure to stick around through the end credits as well!
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
terrible_lizardFeb 15, 2016
This is a 10 out of 10 for fans of the comic: the movie captures Deadpool almost perfectly. The writers also stick to Deadpool as he has been written in the comics, with the exception of tinkering with his origin just a bit. In short,This is a 10 out of 10 for fans of the comic: the movie captures Deadpool almost perfectly. The writers also stick to Deadpool as he has been written in the comics, with the exception of tinkering with his origin just a bit. In short, Deadpool fans (and fans of Marvel's universe) should be ecstatic that the studio did not eff this one up. If you haven't read the comics but like Ryan Reynolds and like comic-based movies that don't take themselves too seriously, this is still a 7 out of 10. Do not, do not, take you children to see this. Beyond being hyper-violent and containing nudity and colorful language aplenty, it is rather dark at times. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
csfanatikdbzFeb 15, 2016
A barrage of action and humor blend seamlessly, providing an immensely entertaining experience. The story features love and revenge, with well-paced flash-backs to the origin story of Wade Wilson as he becomes Deadpool. He is the 'merc with aA barrage of action and humor blend seamlessly, providing an immensely entertaining experience. The story features love and revenge, with well-paced flash-backs to the origin story of Wade Wilson as he becomes Deadpool. He is the 'merc with a mouth', and gaining his powers does little to change his personality; he is a selfish and damaged man who and hides behind his sarcasm. Both in and out of costume, he brings laughs as he chats up friends, enemies, a taxi driver and the audience. Deadpool is no typical movie adaptation of a comic book character. The film unapolegetically targets the young male demographic, and is nowhere near family-friendly like Spiderman or The Avengers. Deadpool, which is very R rated, is intended for mature viewers who enjoy extremely immature comedy in addition to over the top violence. It's not for kids, except the ones with 'cool parents' of course.
Director, Tim Miller, who has worked on the blockbuster video game series, Mass Effect, and one of my favorite films, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, strongly impresses in his first feature film. The CGI effects are well-utilized and Deadpool's signature style of breaking the fourth wall is a frequent treat. The plot and pacing provide a steady stream of fun with no lull's in the action. The film has its common themes and cliches like any, but makes fun of them to viewers as they occur, turning anything generic into a laugh. Be prepared for a vulgar, perverted and crude joke filled journey of over-the-top violence. If nudity or atypical sex scenes offend you, then beware. The satirical humor can be dark and twisted similar to South Park at its most extreme. Not all the comedic dialog lands flush, but the creatively colorful language from Deadpool and friends keeps the laughter coming. Both the visual and sound effects were fantastic, and the music fit well.
Ryan Reynolds feels perfectly cast as the quick-witted anti-hero. He is completely believable as the jokester, and shows his diversity in the more emotional scenes. Ed Skrein stars as the antagonist/villain, Ajax. Although the character is a prototypical British baddie, his back and forth with Reynolds is great. Ajax is regularly backed up by the ass-kicking Angel Dust, played by Mixed Martial Arts star, Gina Carano. Actor T.J. Miller provides comedic support as the best friend, Weasle. Morena Baccarin, who plays the role of Wilson's girlfriend, Vanessa, impresses in a silly and fun role in stark contrast to her work in V and Homeland.
When Reynolds is Deadpool, he has another pair of supporting characters in the form of X-Men, Collossus and Negasonic Teenage Warhead. The former is played by Stefan Kapicic and Greg LaSalle, who split the work between voice and physical acting respectively. The Latter, who I'll call NTW, is Brianna Hildebrand, who didn't even know what role she was auditioning for nor what her powers would look like on screen, but pulls it off well.
This movie is not for the easily offended, and not to be taken seriously. Entertainment value is what counts, and Deadpool has it in droves. It oozes originality from the advertising campaign all the way to the opening credits and post-film teaser. I can't think of another movie that entertained so consistently. Consumers have already cast their votes with their wallets, as Deadpool took in about $130 million this opening weekend, slicing up the previous box office record set by The Matrix Reloaded in 2003 by over $15 million. I recommend you view this film and see what the buzz is about, assuming you are an adult with a sense of humor. Disclaimer: I am not responsible for the corruption of any innocent souls that may result from watching Deadpool.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
MasuodFeb 17, 2016
A film, and legendary comic and kelp are both funny and interesting as his Ant-Man comics were good but old subject more. I'm a good mark for this movie.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
C3realkillahFeb 17, 2016
deadpool is here and he is foul mouthed and random as ever. Ryan reynolds nailed this character perfectly and the only donwside is i wish the film was longer. that's how good it was. the comedy, characters and effects were all fantastic here,deadpool is here and he is foul mouthed and random as ever. Ryan reynolds nailed this character perfectly and the only donwside is i wish the film was longer. that's how good it was. the comedy, characters and effects were all fantastic here, no complaints. i don't want to spoil anything but the movie is paced very nicely and the comedic badass deadpool steals the show... obviously. if you like deadpool or comedic "superhero" movies that aren't for little kids then you owe it to yourself to see this phenomenal representation of Marvel's greatest anit hero. i rate deadpool 10/10 chimichangas Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
Bionic-barmanFeb 17, 2016
If you go into this film wanting wit, suspense, clever and original humour then your going to be disappointed. Deadpool for me was greatly refreshing with so many superhero films falling flat in recent years it was wonderful to watch a filmIf you go into this film wanting wit, suspense, clever and original humour then your going to be disappointed. Deadpool for me was greatly refreshing with so many superhero films falling flat in recent years it was wonderful to watch a film that didn't take itself seriously, that gave you the action and the jokes and the "drama" without sitting through 45 minutes of flashbacks to un-needed filler pieces or waiting 80% of the film for a un satisfying conclusion. Deadpool gives me hope for the future of the superhero franchise that has been lacking for a long time. I think a second film could easily kill off some of the happy memories I have from the original, but if the team behind the film take the essence of the film without it being a direct copy and paste of he same jokes then it could have some potential Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
CMoviesFeb 17, 2016
Well directed, action packed, and....... hilarious. This is by far the funniest Marvel movie I have ever seen. The action was intense and realistic, keeping the theater entertained for all of it's run time. This is great!
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
KastleFeb 17, 2016
As an avid comic book reader, I am very harsh of comicbook movies that change anything about a character. This movie was BY FAR the most accurate film adaptation of a comic book character that I have ever seen. From now on when I readAs an avid comic book reader, I am very harsh of comicbook movies that change anything about a character. This movie was BY FAR the most accurate film adaptation of a comic book character that I have ever seen. From now on when I read Deadpool comics I will hear Ryan Reynolds voice in my head. The only people that could possible give this film a negative review would be those that never read Deadpool and have no idea what kind of character they are going to see. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
zouz123Feb 18, 2016
Simply the Best Superhero movie ever. I left the theater with my head up high, eyes shining bright, utterly delighted with what I have just seen. "SUCK IT WOLVERINE"
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
ascedentevilFeb 18, 2016
Awesome, fantastic, everything I could have wanted from a Deadpool movie, personally I cannot find any flaws within this film. masterclass and convincing performance from Reynolds. Violent, funny and relevant. It's smashed the box office andAwesome, fantastic, everything I could have wanted from a Deadpool movie, personally I cannot find any flaws within this film. masterclass and convincing performance from Reynolds. Violent, funny and relevant. It's smashed the box office and I'd happily go and see it again. It holds the title for the only film I have ever pre-ordered the blu-ray version for whilst still in the theater. Go see it. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
VadertimeFeb 18, 2016
Funny, irreverent, crude, foul-mouthed and totally entertaining. I haven't had this much fun at a movie in a long time. Although it has some dark parts, Ryan Reynolds carries the movie with his sadistically, off-the-wall, brand ofFunny, irreverent, crude, foul-mouthed and totally entertaining. I haven't had this much fun at a movie in a long time. Although it has some dark parts, Ryan Reynolds carries the movie with his sadistically, off-the-wall, brand of self-deprecating humor. It's worth the price of the ticket and definitely a future part of my DVD collection. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
chwFeb 18, 2016
Deadpool was a great comic book movie (as even Deadpool claims it's not a superhero movie - he's not a hero). It had a very generic story, but the acting is great. Yup. Acting in a comic book movie is great for once. And then the jokes pushDeadpool was a great comic book movie (as even Deadpool claims it's not a superhero movie - he's not a hero). It had a very generic story, but the acting is great. Yup. Acting in a comic book movie is great for once. And then the jokes push the quality up even higher. It was funnier than Zoolander 2. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
TickFeb 19, 2016
As with any movie, it comes down to acting, writing, sound, special effects etc.

Acting. Loved it. The characters were perfect for the roles they were designed to be. The acting was spot on for the nature of the movie, the jokes were done
As with any movie, it comes down to acting, writing, sound, special effects etc.

Acting. Loved it. The characters were perfect for the roles they were designed to be. The acting was spot on for the nature of the movie, the jokes were done in the spirit of the character and the storyarc.

Special Effects They were good. The budget wasn't the highest, but they made a good go of it.

Sound Also great.

Humour. Loved it. The jokes were well done for the character and what Deadpool is supposed to be. Ryan Reynolds delivered as he should have, the 4th wall was broken in true Deadpool fashion.

Budget. It needed a larger budget, but as an R rated movie it was seen as a bit of a gamble.

This brings me to the fact it's R rated. The gore, the violence, the jokes... FINALLY something I can laugh at and get behind. None of the soft hands that deliver most other movies in this genre.

I HIGHLY recommend this movie.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
silkLRFeb 19, 2016
Huge film who make me laught a lot. The super héro is in fact a bad ass man with the brain eat by bees.
We want more Deadpool please !!
Special mention for the writers who give it the shot
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
muyfrescoFeb 20, 2016
Se agradece que el cine de super-héroes madure. Es el reflejo más fiel de un super-héroe llevado a la gran pantalla. Se nota el presupuesto menor de esta película con respecto a otros títulos pero sin embargo ese tono adulto hace que destaqueSe agradece que el cine de super-héroes madure. Es el reflejo más fiel de un super-héroe llevado a la gran pantalla. Se nota el presupuesto menor de esta película con respecto a otros títulos pero sin embargo ese tono adulto hace que destaque y sea realmente una peli que no te puedes perder.

100% recomendable
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
flm4lifeFeb 21, 2016
Anytime you see a review that gives a 0 or a 10, my advice is to skip it. There is an obvious bias there. Were there parts of this movie that just irritated the heck out of me? Yes. Is it a very crude, toilet humored, violent, film withAnytime you see a review that gives a 0 or a 10, my advice is to skip it. There is an obvious bias there. Were there parts of this movie that just irritated the heck out of me? Yes. Is it a very crude, toilet humored, violent, film with scenes of sex and nudity? Yes. Are the action scenes worth seeing? Yes. It was refreshing to see a different kind of hero movie. It reminded me of how The Crow made me feel when I first saw it. It was a different kind of hero movie. It was dark, full of action and very gritty from the beginning to the end. That is what made that film very good. Deadpool has a similar feel except it has a much more sarcastic main character and is seriously funny.

Is this the best movie I have ever seen? Not, by a long shot. Is it a really good movie worth the price of a hefty admission on a Friday night? Absolutely. If you don't like toilet humor, high school boy humor, and silliness....don't see this movie. Nothing is more irritating than someone who goes into a movie like this and expects a wholesome, uplifting, and moral experience. This movie is not for you. It is also absolutely not for kids. There is nudity, sex, and very vulgar language and humor. Although I love movies like this, I will NEVER let my children see it until they are old enough.

It was a movie given to us...the adults who never really grew up! It is definitely a movie I will buy when it is released.

Ryan Reynolds gives us what he always does....his snarky one liners and his hilarious sarcasm. I've like most of his films, but this one really allows him to bring out that sarcasm. I loved him in Blade: Trinity and his personality in that film. It is similar here...but amplified 100 times. He is silly, but he is a talented actor as well. I loved the conversation between him and Weasel when he (Weasel) saw him after his change. You'll know what I mean when you see it.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
Gink0106Feb 21, 2016
This was the funniest movie I have ever seen. Stripes, Blazing Saddles, Beverly Hills Cop. This was one of those movies, Leave the kids at home for this one though because it is R for a reason. There were times where I was laughing soThis was the funniest movie I have ever seen. Stripes, Blazing Saddles, Beverly Hills Cop. This was one of those movies, Leave the kids at home for this one though because it is R for a reason. There were times where I was laughing so hard, and then another joke is delivered and I am left gasping for air. Overall, this was the most fun I have had in a movie theater since I was 17. Kudos guys for a job well done. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
DatamariFeb 22, 2016
Fantastic!
Deadpool is one of my favorite comic book characters of all time, and after seeing the trailer for this, I fell into the hype. Let's just say that it surpassed my expectations. The movie captures Wade's sarcastic, goofy, 4th
Fantastic!
Deadpool is one of my favorite comic book characters of all time, and after seeing the trailer for this, I fell into the hype. Let's just say that it surpassed my expectations. The movie captures Wade's sarcastic, goofy, 4th wall breaking and raunchy personality very well, even if it's not perfect. The movie is all about Wade trying to fetch back his wife from the man who gave him his "mutant powers”. It’s the classic “save my wife from the baddies” shtick, but what happens in-between makes for a fantastic Marvel movie. One thing I liked about the film was that it didn’t drag out Wade’s backstory similar to Ant-Man; instead switching between the present and his backstory, it's a minor thing, sure, but for me, it helped the pacing of the movie. The movie has vulgar humor, intense fight scenes, and some romance sprinkled in. I especially liked the movie's portrayal of Deadpool's 4th wall breaking, such as telling the viewer not to leave popcorn on the floor, telling the viewer his backstory himself, etc. It's a fantastic film overall, but I expected a bigger connection to the Marvel universe, such as the rest of the X-Men, or even Spider-man. Vulgar, bloody and hilarious, Deadpool should not be overlooked.

Deadpool gets a 9/10.
What? A 10/10? Come on, Wade, it wasn't that go- *shot*
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
T-rodneyFeb 22, 2016
Deadpool was just...WOW, when i walked out of the cinema i just couldn't believe how good it was as it had a small budget,was small scale and the movie was short for a superhero movie, but that's what made it good you can clearly see theDeadpool was just...WOW, when i walked out of the cinema i just couldn't believe how good it was as it had a small budget,was small scale and the movie was short for a superhero movie, but that's what made it good you can clearly see the director,producers and cast did great with the material they had.

First off the humor..oh my gosh my humor was great,Ryan Reynolds is there perfect choice even before this movie we knew that(X-Men Origins Wolverine) and the dude brings the character to life with his portrayal .Even from the opening credits this movie starts to make you laugh and the first 10 minutes of this movie has the is best opening scene in a superhero origin story because origin stories are usually slow paced then improve to a faster pace, but this movie starts off with a fast pace and even when Deadpool isn't shown you never get bored because of the crude,rude humor,one-liners and characters in this movie.

The rest of the cast's performances were good as well as the chemistry between Ryan's Wade Wilson and Morena Baccarin's Claire was great, you bought the romance these two characters had,cared for their relation as it was a weird and odd relationship.Wade's Friend Weasel was also decent comic relief and the two X-Men characters Colossus and Megasonic teenage warhead(yeah) fit perfectly into this movie.The villain Ajax portrayed by Ed Skrien was actually good, this guy was a generic bad guy, but worked for this movie as he was a threat to Deadpool and people around him(and the guy was an a**hole).

What made this movie different from other superhero movies is the R-rating, at first i wasn't sure about it because from the trailers i thought they would go over the top with the R-rating, but i was wrong as this movie was better because of it, the gore,violence and of-course language was right for this movie even with some very EXPLICIT scenes it never feels out of place.The action was great, again the R-rating makes the action better and how can you not love a movie that opens up with an action sequence and one more thing to point out is even if this movie was part comedy it had some small scenes where the movie grew dark and i was really surprised by this because it fitted well and the intensity was amazing.

Now the BAD, this movie had a few bad things about it like we all know Deadpool isn't a superhero more antihero because the man is a clear and there was this whole subplot in the movie where they tried to make Deadpool be a proper hero but you know it couldn't work as the subplot was just unnecessary and pretty obvious also i pointed out that the movie has good humor there are some scenes whereby the humor feels out of place at specially whereby the movie is supposed to feel intense it just doesn't work.Then there are some annoying filler moments whereby they tried to rub some humor but just felt unnecessary and of-course with a small budget comes some bad CGI at times, but rather than that this movie is perfect.

Deadpool is the perfect origin story for the character as the movie is funny,action packed,weird and just fun,the studio made up for that monstrosity in X-Men Origins Wolverine(they shut his mouth),didn't go over the top with the R-rating and the movie was just fun despite the small budget.Superhero fans with love this movie and non-superhero fans will have a good time-BRING ON DEADPOOL 2.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
skykappahFeb 22, 2016
Excellent!! In short, it's fast paced so there's no boring sag. It's action packed whilst not brainless, the writing is great and all the characters are so well cast as well as acted. This film makes you realise that Ryan Reynolds isExcellent!! In short, it's fast paced so there's no boring sag. It's action packed whilst not brainless, the writing is great and all the characters are so well cast as well as acted. This film makes you realise that Ryan Reynolds is actually Deadpool's alter ego, his everyday disguise. Very few films make me want to watch it again on the same day. Perfect 10. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
treki999Feb 22, 2016
This is not a movie for children. If you enjoy late night Anime cartoons then you will love Deadpool. The writing is spot on. The editing is fantastic. The CGI was money well spent. I cannot wait for the next film.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
KylejamesFeb 23, 2016
I am very happy that they got deadpool right and we have a R rated deadpool movie. I loved the comedy in this and I also loved the action. They also did a great job with the movie even though they had a low budget.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
zaratiscoolFeb 23, 2016
Really well done movie! with a lot of smart jokes, kinda remind me of siper-man humor a bit more on the dark side maybe hehe. Has the right action, history and villain, I recomend it to watch it! even more so if you are with a bunch of friends!
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
ThatOneGuy6667Feb 25, 2016
I thought it was awesome, they didn't overdo it with jokes, and when they did make a joke it was at the right times, I loved every bit of it.
.10/10

.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
ChowdaFeb 25, 2016
Deadpool is a great superhero movie. I don't read his comic book and don't know his origin so I can't comment on that. But I do know he is a crass and violent character. This movie was violent, hilarious, with a pretty decent origin story. ItDeadpool is a great superhero movie. I don't read his comic book and don't know his origin so I can't comment on that. But I do know he is a crass and violent character. This movie was violent, hilarious, with a pretty decent origin story. It was way better than I expected and is one of my favourite comic book movies. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
arnmlr6May 7, 2016
I went into the movie expecting a raunchy version of a typical Marvel movie with a passable plot and plenty of action. And that's about exactly what I got out of it. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't that great either. The story can be paired atI went into the movie expecting a raunchy version of a typical Marvel movie with a passable plot and plenty of action. And that's about exactly what I got out of it. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't that great either. The story can be paired at the level of writing to, say, the first Captain America movie which is predictable and pretty uninteresting. The saving grace for this movie is obviously Deadpool himself and the humor that comes with him. I don't think I've audibly laughed out loud at a recent film as much as I did during this movie and who can blame me? Deadpool's character is pretty refreshing for the big screen. Overall, Deadpool's charm won me over to enjoy this movie despite the story. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
RobloxiancriticMay 21, 2016
It was nice and I would take kids to it however the sex scenes (which I felt were forced) and the large amount of swears but this was still nice and I this is the closest to getting a youtuber with a good appearance on tv (if watching at home)
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
Zishah_1990May 22, 2016
From what I've see it's definitely a movie for the fans so casual audience won't quite understand the detail and humour in this movie. Plot in this movie was good, side characters are great and humour was on the top. I found this movie easilyFrom what I've see it's definitely a movie for the fans so casual audience won't quite understand the detail and humour in this movie. Plot in this movie was good, side characters are great and humour was on the top. I found this movie easily one of my favourite comic movies. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
Rox22May 28, 2016
Now I know this movie is getting praised left, right and centre, but I find that it's being put on too high a pedestal simply because it's trying to be different and it's loyalty to the source material. Don't get me wrong, I really liked theNow I know this movie is getting praised left, right and centre, but I find that it's being put on too high a pedestal simply because it's trying to be different and it's loyalty to the source material. Don't get me wrong, I really liked the film, it's just I expected more.

The action is there. The jokes are there. Spot on casting, solid performances, yet, it feels like it's missing a real story. At its core, this is a Deadpool origin story. Nothing more, nothing less. A shames as it would have been nice if it had more to it than that. Also, the movie feels short.

Still, bottom line is this movie is great, just hope the sequel has more substance.

Overall:
A fun movie that does the name proud, a shame there wasn't more.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
VinylscratchmutMay 29, 2016
This is easily the best movie I ever watched. I really recommend you watch it with your friends so you can see how deadpool became dead pool. Anyone who rates this movie under 6 has not seen it (or they just hate it)
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
ATsushiMay 30, 2016
Fun and faithful to the source material, Deadpool is a politically incorrect hero and inaugurates a new era of comic-based films in a necessary moment of innovation.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
Aaron_WassermanJun 1, 2016
A remarkable surprise, Deadpool is great! Reynolds owns this character and was totally made to play him. This movie is so funny, and really is amazing how this movie came together.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
smiyamotJun 2, 2016
At last, a superhero with some biting wit. Makes for a more enjoyable story line, not totally a physical action movie. It does have it's fight scenes, it's romantic tie in, something for everyone.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
EagleMovieJun 3, 2016
Deadpool was an amazing movie. It actually wanted to interact with the audience and it was really great to see Ryan Reynolds act as deadpool. He really was funny. It understood its story, the script was fantastic, and just the whole movie wasDeadpool was an amazing movie. It actually wanted to interact with the audience and it was really great to see Ryan Reynolds act as deadpool. He really was funny. It understood its story, the script was fantastic, and just the whole movie was outstanding. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
miccaelJun 5, 2016
Clearly one of the best movies ever made. I do NOT understand why there are so many mixed and negative reviews! People and critics do not count how tough it was to make it? How limited money they had? You HAVE to take these account. This isClearly one of the best movies ever made. I do NOT understand why there are so many mixed and negative reviews! People and critics do not count how tough it was to make it? How limited money they had? You HAVE to take these account. This is not a typical Marvel superhero movie. It was created for fans, and such movies do not have big cash supporters.
-hey studio, we are making new superhero movie that no one knows about, Guardians of Galaxy, rated Pg13
- OK here is $170 million

-hey studio, we are making new superhero movie that everyone on internet knows about, Deadpool, rated R
- Ok ... take this 58 million USD
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
My_ReviewJun 16, 2016
Just going to say it right now, Deadpool is amazing. This movie is not for the weak stomached, but if it's your kind of thing to hear bad language, horribly amazing (to put it lightly, in a non-Deadpool way ;) ) male genitalia jokes, andJust going to say it right now, Deadpool is amazing. This movie is not for the weak stomached, but if it's your kind of thing to hear bad language, horribly amazing (to put it lightly, in a non-Deadpool way ;) ) male genitalia jokes, and bloody action scenes, all the while being a love story? Yea but mainly the action and fourth wall breaks. Love the movie, and if the description above is your kind of thing, WATCH THIS MOVIE!!! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
BrianMcCriticFeb 12, 2016
At its core Deadpool is a love story, a really violent, vulgar, and perverted love story. I had a blast with this film no question Ryan Reynolds was born for this role. A-
9 of 14 users found this helpful95
All this user's reviews
9
Mando44646Feb 15, 2016
Did I ever think Fox could make a good Deadpool movie? Nope, especially post-Wolverine Origins. And particularly since First Class is the only great non-Bryan Singer X Men film. But they did it. Somehow, Fox loosened up enough to let a realDid I ever think Fox could make a good Deadpool movie? Nope, especially post-Wolverine Origins. And particularly since First Class is the only great non-Bryan Singer X Men film. But they did it. Somehow, Fox loosened up enough to let a real creative vision through and avoid another Fantastic Four situation.

This movie is what a Deadpool movie can, and should, be. My only real complaint is the lack of a compelling villain and seemingly no connection to Weapon X or Stryker. Fox didn't seem to want to explore the X Men universe in the movie - possibly because of the timeline shenanigans and not knowing what their present day X Men-verse looks like (Apocalypse is in the 80s)
Expand
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
10
DavidV293Feb 22, 2016
Since to me, comedy movies haven't really do a good job to entertain or make me laugh. Deadpool proved that comedy isn't dead. Since the classical 'Hangover', comedy hasn't been doing great. I never laughed so much in a movie, ever. DeadpoolSince to me, comedy movies haven't really do a good job to entertain or make me laugh. Deadpool proved that comedy isn't dead. Since the classical 'Hangover', comedy hasn't been doing great. I never laughed so much in a movie, ever. Deadpool was fun, action-packed, and hilariously good. I can't call it the best super-hero movie, because it's basically a parody. But I can tell you this, this is one of my favorite movies and I would definitely watch it 20 or more times. Expand
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
6
JonnieZMar 7, 2016
I mostly enjoyed this movie. It's a stupid vulgar and over the top flick that's good for a few laughs but the story acting and dialog aren't that good. It's good for a single viewing if you go in with low expectations. Overall a lotI mostly enjoyed this movie. It's a stupid vulgar and over the top flick that's good for a few laughs but the story acting and dialog aren't that good. It's good for a single viewing if you go in with low expectations. Overall a lot better than both Wolverine films. Expand
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
9
ydnar4Feb 12, 2016
Deadpool is not going to let any fans down. This is the way the character had to be portrayed in a film adaptation. Its raunchy, its wild and its ridiculously funny the whole way through. It still does not beat X-Men Days of Future Past butDeadpool is not going to let any fans down. This is the way the character had to be portrayed in a film adaptation. Its raunchy, its wild and its ridiculously funny the whole way through. It still does not beat X-Men Days of Future Past but the film is at least in my top 3 Fox Marvel films so far. Its so self aware. No one is safe from the jokes even Ryan Reynolds himself. Ryan Reynold's has worked so hard to get a screen version of the true Deadpool character and all his hard work truely paid off. Reynolds is Deadpool now. There is no doubting, it's just like Hugh Jackman for Wolverine. This movie has romance that suits Deadpool and is really believable. The side characters are great although I did wish I would've saw more of TJ Miller. I thought he was starting to get so funny in one scene towards the end and then you don't see him again in the film. I hate to say it but there is really nothing out there like this. Remember when you go to see this film that it only took 50 million dollars to make. THATS OUTSTANDING. The action is so well filmed and although it is over the top its not really to the point where it becomes cheesy. Who knows how many knockoffs we'll be getting now but now is a good time to be a Deadpool fan. Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
10
StonedPineappleFeb 14, 2016
I don't understand the Critic Reviews since this Movie is so awesome.
Didn't enjoy a movie like this for years!
You really have to check this out :) !
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
7
Tss5078Feb 18, 2016
Deadpool is the most anticipated Marvel movie since the Avengers and for good reason. If you are unfamiliar with the character, Deadpool is the outcast of the superhero world. He's got the moves and the abilities, but rarely does or says theDeadpool is the most anticipated Marvel movie since the Avengers and for good reason. If you are unfamiliar with the character, Deadpool is the outcast of the superhero world. He's got the moves and the abilities, but rarely does or says the right thing, for that matter, he doesn't get along much with anyone either. Ryan Reynolds stars as the not so super hero, and he is literally perfect for the role, it's as if the comic book was written last week with Reynolds specifically in mind, it was that great of a match. There is certainly a ton of hype around the character, the actor, and where it may eventually lead, but the truth is that the story really isn't anything special. I assume the film is meant to be about the character and how funny he is, making the story an after thought, but how can that be in a major motion picture? The film is your typical, guy falls in love, loses his girl because of a bad guy, and then goes looking for revenge, a common theme in every Marvel film. There is nothing different, exciting, or shocking about the story. For the purposes of Deadpool, it's all about the character. He curses, he kills, he makes fun of other Marvel films, and yes he's very funny, but to me, it was also a bit over the top. Since being acquired by Disney, Marvel is trying more and more to appeal to adult audiences and wants to show that its films can be just as bloody and crude as anybody elses, point made. The first time I watched Deadpool, I thought it was a weak story and a little over the top, but the second time I saw it, I thought it was a weak story and really over the top. The bottom line, the character is great, Ryan Reynolds is amazing, there are some great one-liners and laugh out loud moments, but as far as the story goes, it leaves a lot to be desired, as it was predictable, weak, and has been done time and time again. Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
8
grandpajoe6191Feb 20, 2016
Tim Miller's "Deadpool" is an absolutely hilarious superhero movie that faithfully illustrates the merc with a mouth from the marvel comics everyone loves right onto the big screen. Some jokes do feel a little too forceful and excessive atTim Miller's "Deadpool" is an absolutely hilarious superhero movie that faithfully illustrates the merc with a mouth from the marvel comics everyone loves right onto the big screen. Some jokes do feel a little too forceful and excessive at times and the plot is as basic as it gets, but the movie knows that too and it does not give a fuuck about it. From its opening scene to credits, the film ceaselessly takes jabs at past and present trends and even shiites on Marvel for its 'limited' budget. It never takes itself seriously and goes all out with all kinds of comedy gold, something you don't see mixed often with the superhero genre. Of course credits to the writers and director for fusing the hype blockbuster marvel superhero formula with comedy, but it truly was Ryan Reynolds who undoubtedly made all this happen so smoothly. His flexibility and natural talent both as a actor and comedian is well shown in his character as he overturns his previous failure as green lantern into a success, winning his fans over as deadpool. Overall "Deadpool" is a great Marvel movie; it isn't great in a sense that we have a bunch of avengers coming out as cameos fighting evil, but great in a sense that it delivers what everybody loves, blood-pumping action and grade A comedy, with a cheerful whistle. Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
10
SeanGamerDaysFeb 12, 2016
Deadpool was an amazing funny comedy, fourth-wall breaker, jaw drapping, and a perfect Superhero movie I've ever watch! The action sequence & the goddamn jokes was so funny, since they [20 Century Fox] made a huge refrences through everyDeadpool was an amazing funny comedy, fourth-wall breaker, jaw drapping, and a perfect Superhero movie I've ever watch! The action sequence & the goddamn jokes was so funny, since they [20 Century Fox] made a huge refrences through every Marvel cameos & characters.

The plot (NO SPOLERS!) was more kinda of-a revenge, & get the girl story, but people seems to talkin s--t about it, but who the hell cares...?

Recomended for fan or no fan (but still Marvel fan) of Deadpool!
Expand
12 of 20 users found this helpful128
All this user's reviews
10
koolaidtheredFeb 12, 2016
Thank you for giving us a true to comic Deadpool and not some PG abortion.

If you were a old comic reader who was sorely disappointed in Wolverine's depiction of the merc with a mouth, then this will be what your looking for. If you saw
Thank you for giving us a true to comic Deadpool and not some PG abortion.

If you were a old comic reader who was sorely disappointed in Wolverine's depiction of the merc with a mouth, then this will be what your looking for. If you saw nothing wrong with the earlier depiction you probably should just stay away from this movie.
Expand
9 of 15 users found this helpful96
All this user's reviews
8
DemoraseFeb 12, 2016
Deadpool is exactly the movie promised by the marketing campaign: it's a really fun and silly ride. Basically everything that a good popcorn movie should be.
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
9
Jess_HillFeb 14, 2016
A brilliant, joyful film which revels in violence and delights in the hilarity provided by the protagonist. Reynolds is superb, and the script is exceptionally well executed, with a storyline that unfolds at a cracking pace, and actionA brilliant, joyful film which revels in violence and delights in the hilarity provided by the protagonist. Reynolds is superb, and the script is exceptionally well executed, with a storyline that unfolds at a cracking pace, and action sequences beautifully choreographed and crafted to allow for a myriad of comic moments. This was so much fun and thoroughly enjoyable; I haven't laughed so frequently in a film for a while. This is an absolute must see, and happy International Women's Day to all! 9.02/10 Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
Th3GreenHorne7Feb 15, 2016
Deadpool is one of those movies you don't want to take your kids with, but if you want to get creative on the way of raising your kids, don't start with a film with torture scenes, on the other hand if you are 17 or older, you are probablyDeadpool is one of those movies you don't want to take your kids with, but if you want to get creative on the way of raising your kids, don't start with a film with torture scenes, on the other hand if you are 17 or older, you are probably screwed up enough to the point where you start to seek out for something else to entertain yourself with. Anyway, Deadpool is a awesome film directed by Tim Miller and starring Ryan Reynolds as the one and only Deadpool. Now, as this film really doesn't feel like it has a script, that really doesn't matter, why have a script when you have constant and unexpected 4th wall breaks to tell the story right? Maybe, there is a story to the film between Deadpool and his fiance where unexpectedly it gets tied into Deadpool's plan for revenge on the important Francis who turned him into what he is. I hope you all realize that this film is undoubtedly funny as **** from it's LMFAO moments like all the 4th wall breaks, the cast was really difficult to recognize other than Ryan Reynolds, TJ Miller, and Gina Carano, the CGI in the film was hardcore **** for a film with a small budget, which is surprising, and don't worry people who can't handle really flashy lights, this film is ok for you to watch, also don't go seeing this movie when you don't know what Deadpool is, cause if you do that and walk out on the movie, you just wasted your money. The movie's soundtrack was perfect enough. The length of the movie couldn't be any longer or shorter as all of the crazy **** that happens right before your eyes happens for your own enjoyment. Honestly, I have never seen a film so spontaneous and surprisingly random through bloody and Gorey gunfights which are insane, along with a great lead character. Deadpool is something you will never see like this ever again. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
michael1208Feb 15, 2016
The X-men universe expands a step wider thanks to the unusual mutated tones of storytelling compared to other Marvel's superheroes that surprisingly turns out very effective and brilliant. Despite a formulaic yet expected superhero plot, theThe X-men universe expands a step wider thanks to the unusual mutated tones of storytelling compared to other Marvel's superheroes that surprisingly turns out very effective and brilliant. Despite a formulaic yet expected superhero plot, the non-linear narrative by slipping the several action sequences together with flashbacks added with the heavy adult-related hilarious jokes throughout the film are wildly entertaining. The film stays faithfully to the characteristics of Deadpool - both humors and violence, which are perfectly portrayed by Ryan Reynolds, who is definitely the right actor to suit the character. The romantic chemistry between Wilson and Vanessa is emotionally engaging and convincing compared to Wolverine, making it a great option for Valentine outing. Changing his suit from green to red, Reynolds certainly has a lot of fun time in this non-family-friendly superhero adventure and the overall outcome has made the classic Deadpool shines among the other superheroes from the same studio. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
DejoMastersFeb 24, 2016
This movie contained some really bad jokes (not funny bad, either, bad bad. Especially the line about the brown pants. Ugh.) However, it also contained a ton of GOOD jokes, great character interactions, a pretty decent story, and the mostThis movie contained some really bad jokes (not funny bad, either, bad bad. Especially the line about the brown pants. Ugh.) However, it also contained a ton of GOOD jokes, great character interactions, a pretty decent story, and the most likable superhero lead from any superhero movie or show I've seen in the past few years. However, do not be an idiot and take your kids. Some idiot parents behind me brought what looked like their two eight year olds. And let them stay. For the whole movie. Not smart. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
e_olivMar 28, 2016
A very intense movie, after watching it and reading about the low budget they had, I renewed my love for this movie and for the great team behind it. Great visual effects.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
grantchulaMar 30, 2016
Let's just say I got just what I expected from this movie and over half the jokes landed. Now I may be a bit bias because I love jokes, fourth wall breaks, and especially I love Deadpool doing what he does best. He makes the best jokes inLet's just say I got just what I expected from this movie and over half the jokes landed. Now I may be a bit bias because I love jokes, fourth wall breaks, and especially I love Deadpool doing what he does best. He makes the best jokes in awkward situations and murders people. This movie is well paced and it has a simple plot that is both funny and well written. It follows some of the comics and it proves that we CAN have rated R superhero movies IF there is passion in both writing and actors. I am very hyped for Deadpool 2 already! Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
adam99xMar 31, 2016
I'm not shocked...by some of the lower scored reviews on here because as we all know, there are people out there that have no taste in comedy. Claim they do...but these are people you generally stay away from because they will destroy theI'm not shocked...by some of the lower scored reviews on here because as we all know, there are people out there that have no taste in comedy. Claim they do...but these are people you generally stay away from because they will destroy the world around you. Over 1500 positive reviews so far on Deadpool and only 120 negative tells you that this movie has a TON of promise and a promising future. This is entertainment at its best. Ryan Reynolds wanted to play this character again after that cow-pie of a movie (Wolverine Orgins) which as we all...yeah. Anyway, one of the funniest movies I've seen in years and I can't wait to pick this up on bluray!!! 10/10 Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
DudeFromIcelandApr 2, 2016
I 100% got what I wanted from this movie, it was fast, funny and violent. I didn't expect anything less from a Deadpool movie.

Ryan Reynolds is fantastic as Deadpool. He makes you care for the guy behind the mask and he captures the comedic
I 100% got what I wanted from this movie, it was fast, funny and violent. I didn't expect anything less from a Deadpool movie.

Ryan Reynolds is fantastic as Deadpool. He makes you care for the guy behind the mask and he captures the comedic brilliance of the Deadpool character. Everybody else does a good job, don't think there was a bad performance anywhere in the film.

This film won't be for everybody but if you know anything about Deadpool and enjoy the character on any level then this film does him justice.
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
baumfleischApr 4, 2016
Deadpool is the best comic book adaptation I have seen in a long time. There is action, an interesting origin story and a lot of jokes and puns. Don't show this movie to your kids!
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
7
TheApplegnomeMay 24, 2016
With its never seen before marketing strategy; Deadpool smashed the box office with its 4th-wall-breaker humor. It’s a blast with all these random meta-references, splendid action & funny, but also meh-humor. It’s a fun ride for some, but aWith its never seen before marketing strategy; Deadpool smashed the box office with its 4th-wall-breaker humor. It’s a blast with all these random meta-references, splendid action & funny, but also meh-humor. It’s a fun ride for some, but a meh for others. It’s a classic revenge story that might be too non-inventive & lack a higher purpose to smaller characters & antagonists. But it manages to bring an almost unknown character to life, in a hilarious & immature way – even though the movie didn’t bother to add some extra focus to the story than on visual shine.

Personal rating: 75/100
Critical rating: 73/100
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
SergeantSozFeb 12, 2016
I rarely give out tens and never to comic book movies, but this here is the most fun I've had at the movies in a very long time. Most super hero movies are very serious with some forced humor that falls flat. Deadpool made me laugh from theI rarely give out tens and never to comic book movies, but this here is the most fun I've had at the movies in a very long time. Most super hero movies are very serious with some forced humor that falls flat. Deadpool made me laugh from the opening credit scene to the after closing credit scene. I wanted more when it was over. Ryan Reynolds is perfect for the role. If you're ok with vulgarity and have a good sense of humor, Deadpool is for you. Expand
10 of 17 users found this helpful107
All this user's reviews
8
quentntarantadoFeb 12, 2016
Violent, bloody, and funny beyond belief. I advise you to stay for the post-credit sequence.
I don't like many of Deadpool's lifestyle choices (I hate Wham!), but I stand behind his right to love it.
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
9
CAP198462Feb 12, 2016
Deadpool is pure entertainment from start to finish. It is remarkably true to the character of Deadpool. It has several laugh out loud moments. Honestly no one who is interested in super-"hero" films will be disappointed or will feel shortDeadpool is pure entertainment from start to finish. It is remarkably true to the character of Deadpool. It has several laugh out loud moments. Honestly no one who is interested in super-"hero" films will be disappointed or will feel short changed by this movie. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
8
Mazmorrero47Feb 12, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Deadpool is the first Fox comic book movie that's unashamed of its source material. Sometimes the lack of budget is obvious, but Tim Miller succeeded in translating the aesthetics of a Rob Liefeld comic to the big screen. It's an ugly-looking film, but that works to its advantage since the merc with a mouth lives in a disgusting and nasty world. Kudos for the offbeat pacing in the action scenes (I loved the montage of Deadpool upgrading his costume). Sure, there are plenty of cliches, but all of them are executed in a witty fashion you don't see very often in the genre.
Ryan Reynolds' delivery is on point (his dialog fits him like a tailor-made tuxedo) and won't make you miss Nolan North. He finds himself in the perfect playground to display his comedy and action chops. The supporting cast happens to be fantastic as well. Ed Skrein is having a blast as an "evil for the sake of being evil" villain, TJ Miller and Morena Baccarin have chemistry to spare with Reynolds, and even Gina Carano turned out fine.
It's a flick made by fans for the fans, and a breath of fresh air in the comic book adaptations landscape.
Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
10
danielleandreaFeb 13, 2016
This movie is hilarious! The writers did a great job balancing the movie between comedy, drama, action/adventure, and some suspense. As well as the actors, whom also did a great job in the movie. I loved the jokes about X-Men and the film'sThis movie is hilarious! The writers did a great job balancing the movie between comedy, drama, action/adventure, and some suspense. As well as the actors, whom also did a great job in the movie. I loved the jokes about X-Men and the film's own distributor. I do wish it was a little bit longer though, and just BTW, this was my first Ryan Reynolds movie and I can say I'm definitely a fan!

If you're going to watch it, I'd say beware about sex scenes and explicit language, appropriate for ages 16 and up I'll say.
Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
10
MeditatedYeti42Feb 14, 2016
to that 11 year old who gave this movie a score of 25 is so wrong cos this movie was funny and just so good and the 11 year old was way to young to watch this and would not have understood the rude scenes/ language and actors they mention, heto that 11 year old who gave this movie a score of 25 is so wrong cos this movie was funny and just so good and the 11 year old was way to young to watch this and would not have understood the rude scenes/ language and actors they mention, he should have not reviewed this movie but this movie is a 10/10 Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
9
manukostaFeb 14, 2016
Me and my girlfriend loved it! 6,5 rating by critics? These critics need to have sex with an older avocado to fully grasp the concept of the movie!!!!
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
10
HectorInTheMornFeb 14, 2016
Undeniably one of the greatest superhero movies if not, the greatest superhero movie of all time ever! This film had a great plot, lovable characters, and the greatest opening credit sequence of all time. Ryan is BORN to play The Pool OfUndeniably one of the greatest superhero movies if not, the greatest superhero movie of all time ever! This film had a great plot, lovable characters, and the greatest opening credit sequence of all time. Ryan is BORN to play The Pool Of Death! the romance is great! I even like the villain, even though he is my least favorite character out of all of the other characters. there is not a single dull moment in this movie! I love the score and soundtrack choices. It kind of reminded me of the Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1 Soundtrack! This is best film I had seen so far this year and I am going to give Deadpool a solid 10/10! Go see this movie and do not bring your kids to see it. It might have X-Men in it, but there are a lot of stuff in the movie that is not child appropriate, and don't even think about making a patrician to make this movie PG-13 because you will be the dumbest person on this earth to do such a little stupid thing so that 8 year olds can watch it and then the movie will suck and we will just have another Fantastic. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
10
Francisco1257Feb 14, 2016
aquí está el verdadero Deadpool ...

sus críticas de todo, su humor, las referencias de muchas cosas como espectáculos, actores (incluidos Ryan Reynolds y su rol como Linterna Verde), su estilo y ... SU ORIENTACION SEXUAL (pansexual), y,
aquí está el verdadero Deadpool ...

sus críticas de todo, su humor, las referencias de muchas cosas como espectáculos, actores (incluidos Ryan Reynolds y su rol como Linterna Verde), su estilo y ...

SU ORIENTACION SEXUAL (pansexual), y, posiblemente, en un futuro, Wade Wilson tendrá un novio, ¿quien dice? Reynolds aprobó este como un buen fan del cómic! ...

Ryan representa todo lo que Wade dice en el cómic, y entendemos por qué Deadpool se compara a sí mismo como "Ryan Reynolds fusionado con 1 Shar-Pei" .... y la característica del anti-héroe que es hablar con el espectador (romper la cuarta pared) no está fuera de la película, es decir está en toda la película ...

Esta va a ser una de las películas más memorable de los cómics, una muy muy buena película, que representa todo lo que es DEADPOOL ...

_______________________________________________________________________________

here is the real Deadpool ...

his critics of everything, humor, references of many things like shows, actors (included Ryan reynolds and his role as Green lantern), his style and...

HIS SEXUAL ORIENTATION (pansexual), and possibly in a future wade wilson will have a Boyfriend, Who says? Reynolds approved this like a good fan of the comic!...

Ryan represents everything that wade say in the comic, and we understand why Deadpool compares himself like "ryan reynolds fusioned with 1 shar-pei".... and the characteristic of the anti-hero is talk with the viewer (break the 4th wall) isn't out of the film, that is on totally on the film...

This gonna be one of the most memorable film of the comics, a good good movie, that represents everything is DEADPOOL...
Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
10
VeritasFeb 14, 2016
Doesn't pull punches, and makes me like Ryan Reynolds again. Dude put it on the line for this movie, which may have single-handedly saved X-men movies for a future generation. Gold.
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
7
pdesaab07Feb 16, 2016
It's a good movie for sure. They did not have the budget of movies like the first Iron Man for example but the result is more than honorable. It has very funny parts and Reynolds plays the character well. Some side characters, AjaxIt's a good movie for sure. They did not have the budget of movies like the first Iron Man for example but the result is more than honorable. It has very funny parts and Reynolds plays the character well. Some side characters, Ajax especially, are average and the movie feels a little bit rushed sometimes. But it works great and the references to 80s pop culture is spot on. If added to an x-men movie, Deadpool could add the "spice" it misses. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
7
dougaussieFeb 21, 2016
Saw it with less than 20 others in theatre, the humour is not that funny, sure there are a couple of laughs here and there, but hilarious...absolutely no, maybe its a crowd thing. It is entertaining with a small cast and a lot of extras toSaw it with less than 20 others in theatre, the humour is not that funny, sure there are a couple of laughs here and there, but hilarious...absolutely no, maybe its a crowd thing. It is entertaining with a small cast and a lot of extras to fill up the body bags from some good action. Will there be an Deadpool 2, I think so, it hits a few good points for a more grown up superhero type of movie. But don't let the kids see it, it needs a bit of chopping up to get to a PG. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
7
TimW001Feb 28, 2016
It was a fun and funny movie. Pretty standard plot, exactly what you expect to happen will happen, happy ending. But the side jokes, the snarky lines are what really makes it. Ryan is perfect to play Wade. I;m not going to act like it showedIt was a fun and funny movie. Pretty standard plot, exactly what you expect to happen will happen, happy ending. But the side jokes, the snarky lines are what really makes it. Ryan is perfect to play Wade. I;m not going to act like it showed new ways of how film a movie and had crazy revolutionary fight scenes, it was just a standard superhero movie with a fun tone. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
8
Iky009Mar 4, 2016
No denying that Deadpool is a fun movie, but still expected more from the movie, but still very worth seeing, it is to die laughing from beginning to end.
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
10
FarhanFirozMar 30, 2016
Deadpool is a complete masterpiece and a dream come true for comic book fans. The script of this movie is just nearly flawless. The 4th wall breaking , the hilarious references , Mind blowing action sequences with gore, great performances andDeadpool is a complete masterpiece and a dream come true for comic book fans. The script of this movie is just nearly flawless. The 4th wall breaking , the hilarious references , Mind blowing action sequences with gore, great performances and complete opposite of a generic superhero movie. Ryan Reynolds is definitely the perfect Wade Wilson. Overall a perfect comic book adaptation. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews