Lionsgate | Release Date: August 29, 2008
1.4
USER SCORE
Overwhelming dislike based on 329 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
35
Mixed:
8
Negative:
286
Watch Now
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
solitas777Jun 14, 2016
This movie is so incredibly stupid. It really is. I'm ashamed to admit it, but I kind of love it. I can't help but find the impressions hilarious. It's a spoof movie and so your sense of humor really has to be based on word play, sarcasm,This movie is so incredibly stupid. It really is. I'm ashamed to admit it, but I kind of love it. I can't help but find the impressions hilarious. It's a spoof movie and so your sense of humor really has to be based on word play, sarcasm, and a love of stupid slapstick. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
swagprince2k1Dec 2, 2013
After years of seeing classics such as Battleship Pometkin and citizen Kane, along came 'Disaster Movie' to take the crown. A movie of such swag i cried myself to sleep, yet a heartfelt comedic undertone to keep the balance and real messageAfter years of seeing classics such as Battleship Pometkin and citizen Kane, along came 'Disaster Movie' to take the crown. A movie of such swag i cried myself to sleep, yet a heartfelt comedic undertone to keep the balance and real message of post modernism, racism, feminism, and anti semtic themes. 'Disaster Movie' swept me off my feet and still does to this day. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
swagprincess2k1Dec 2, 2013
OMG. you will not believe the A-listers in this movie. This was one of the reasons i knew this was the film for ME. now i know you may not be as swag as me and like the same films but let me tell you this. if you dont like Disaster Movie thenOMG. you will not believe the A-listers in this movie. This was one of the reasons i knew this was the film for ME. now i know you may not be as swag as me and like the same films but let me tell you this. if you dont like Disaster Movie then you my friend are not my friend. please just listen to me when i say that this film should win a nobel peace prize. Fave film of all time. #WINAOSCARLADS Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
10
DonD.Aug 28, 2008
This movie is a Disaster! Its so bad that you'll laugh your spirit out of your body... yes... its so bad its actually great!
5 of 15 users found this helpful
10
HarveyW.Sep 18, 2008
Gripping. An odyssey of a tale that had me enthralled from beginning to end. A masterpiece of visual effects. Could quite possibly the best film of the year. Oscar Worthy.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
10
StevenL.Aug 29, 2008
It's Amy Winehouse...and she burps. It's Juno....and then she hits somebody with her guitar. If more people made movies like this, the world would be a better place. Seriously, have your viewers spaded and neutered. We don't It's Amy Winehouse...and she burps. It's Juno....and then she hits somebody with her guitar. If more people made movies like this, the world would be a better place. Seriously, have your viewers spaded and neutered. We don't want this kinda stupid spreading into the future. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful
10
RogerT.Aug 29, 2008
This is the boys smartest movie to date. Juno was worth the price of admission. Acting was good. The production value wasn't.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChrisM.Sep 13, 2008
Definitely the best film i have ever seen it's shoe in to win best picture of the year!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JayW.Oct 11, 2008
Great POPCORN MOVIE its definately the kind of leave ur brain at home kind of movie.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MikeC.Nov 18, 2008
Witty, smart and oh so humorously clever, this movie sets the bar for the prestigious "Movie" genre. You all just aren't smart enough to get the subtleties of the jokes or of the magnificent writing.
0 of 4 users found this helpful
10
MattTDec 7, 2008
Hmm.. Yes.. Certainly Random. However, it makes you laugh, im sure people are getting tired off these mickey take movies though, they've got to stop sometime
0 of 3 users found this helpful
7
AngelinaL.Aug 29, 2008
Is awesome....Amy Winehouse..love it. High School Musical is a great spoof. Although is a little corny. Really makes you think a little..love movies like this.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
thecurberFeb 3, 2011
The film drifts along on an endless river of cheap, fake pop culture references, unreal famous people look alikes, and the predictable but humorous sex jokes. Although this is,like the last 3 or 4 spoofs freidberg and seltzer shabbily made,The film drifts along on an endless river of cheap, fake pop culture references, unreal famous people look alikes, and the predictable but humorous sex jokes. Although this is,like the last 3 or 4 spoofs freidberg and seltzer shabbily made, Its so easy and fun to watch, so sit back and watch kim kardashian wrestle carmen electra. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
bulbasaur234Jul 22, 2020
This movie is the best thing in the world. You cant make another movie as great as this one. It has all of the movies in the world combined and that's why is so good. Think about it, name another movie that is as good as this movie. thatsThis movie is the best thing in the world. You cant make another movie as great as this one. It has all of the movies in the world combined and that's why is so good. Think about it, name another movie that is as good as this movie. thats right, you cant. this movie is the best movie on the free youtube list and if you have not seen it then you are going to hell until you watch the movie. You peasants who rated the movie negative dont know true talent even if it stabbed you in the head. maybe next time you want to review this movie, get a better connection kid. LOL XD get rekt. 10/10 would recommend Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews