Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: July 8, 2005
5.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 687 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
332
Mixed:
174
Negative:
181
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
TimeOfTheChimpsMar 4, 2014
Very poor. Ben Grimm looks very sorry, looking like hardened Play-Doh instead of rock. Susan Storm (Jessica Alba) is here for the looks only, serving no real purpose to the story. The only good characters (heroes) in this story are JohnnyVery poor. Ben Grimm looks very sorry, looking like hardened Play-Doh instead of rock. Susan Storm (Jessica Alba) is here for the looks only, serving no real purpose to the story. The only good characters (heroes) in this story are Johnny Storm (insanely funny and awesome) and Reed Richards. The only two good characters come from good casting, while the others are misfires. Whoever was responsible for casting Ben Grimm and Sue Storm needs to have their eyeballs shoved into their nasal cavity. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
3
diogomendesSep 3, 2014
With the news about the reboot of this super-hero group teaming up, I thought it was time to review this movie that is so silly to care much for. This super-hero flick carries an impressive cast but it's served with amounts of clichés andWith the news about the reboot of this super-hero group teaming up, I thought it was time to review this movie that is so silly to care much for. This super-hero flick carries an impressive cast but it's served with amounts of clichés and mediocre special effects. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
2
heyitsmegrif4Dec 23, 2011
Fantastic four assembles the worst cast to play superheroes I have ever seen. Boy do they do a bad job of it. It has okay special effects but a cheesey story. I give this movie 23%.
9 of 11 users found this helpful92
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodNov 8, 2012
Spiderman 2 raised the bar for the superhero movie. Fantastic Four misses the cut in every way imaginable.
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
0
oliver1hApr 28, 2013
You could torture people with this movie.
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
3
ArkonBladeAug 28, 2010
probubly one of the most boring comic book movies ever done . you have 4 super heroes who dont fight crime and dont do much of any thing els till the very end . which is so anticlimatic and dull i wanted to forget i saw it. the only appealingprobubly one of the most boring comic book movies ever done . you have 4 super heroes who dont fight crime and dont do much of any thing els till the very end . which is so anticlimatic and dull i wanted to forget i saw it. the only appealing parts of this film is jessica alba in her underware and the film starts out kinda intresting then just falls down the toilet into bordem. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
3
WesselK.Dec 13, 2005
If there's no story, the special effects have no function, and the characters are cartboard.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
Paramilitary400May 17, 2015
Fantastic Four had the chance at being a spectacular action movie. This movie misses the mark in every way. The effects are alright at best, the story is lame and the cast was poorly assembled. The only actor that fits the movie is JessicaFantastic Four had the chance at being a spectacular action movie. This movie misses the mark in every way. The effects are alright at best, the story is lame and the cast was poorly assembled. The only actor that fits the movie is Jessica Alba having starred in Sin City the same year. A ton of money was blown on producing this movie. Another fantastic four movie is on the way with a new cast. I've seen the new cast and I still believe they could have cast appropriate actors. However, I'm not surprised they made another movie because this movie is absolutely dreadful. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
MalcomMOct 20, 2005
Those of you who voted 10 for this piece of corny popcorn superhero B-gade flick obviously just got out of a dark and campy cave! Shame on you people! You guys just don't cut it being a critic. Ridiculous, simply ridiculous!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RobertoL.Sep 17, 2005
Worst comic book film ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JerkGuyOct 11, 2007
I
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TylerG.Aug 8, 2007
A just absolutely horrible film, no plot, the action is almost non-existent, it sucked worse than any movie I could possibly imagine, I would rather watch the CGI animated Barbie Doll movies than see this again. I don't recommend it to A just absolutely horrible film, no plot, the action is almost non-existent, it sucked worse than any movie I could possibly imagine, I would rather watch the CGI animated Barbie Doll movies than see this again. I don't recommend it to anyone. This movie sucks. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlO.Aug 6, 2009
I could have crapped a better script.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MattyM.Dec 10, 2005
Does every year have to have a super hero movie like 2004's Catwoman? Judging by 2005's Fantastic Four, I'm afraid so.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CaitlinB.Sep 24, 2005
Worst movie ever. Some seens were not oppropriate for yonger viewers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MarcI.Dec 7, 2005
Stupide, and too much make-up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
markKAug 23, 2005
This movie arely strings you along with glib lines and has just enough interest to tease you into not walking out of the theatre. You will find soon yourself thinking, "Why another action book to movie?", and don't worry, you won't This movie arely strings you along with glib lines and has just enough interest to tease you into not walking out of the theatre. You will find soon yourself thinking, "Why another action book to movie?", and don't worry, you won't be alone. Just to cap it off this movie has one of the most anticlimatic endings I can remember, and, as result, it's hard to even recommend this as a DVD release. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlexaMar 26, 2006
The acting was TERRIBLE! and the action scenes and dialogue were bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JayD.Jun 28, 2007
The writers of this script need to be taken out and shot! Casting is likewise terrible, in that Jessica Alba out acts the vast majority of actors in this film. I don't recommend this movie to anyone over the age -of let's say- eight.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
NickV.May 11, 2009
Everything ranged from mediocre to bad in this movie. Jessica Alba and the guy who played Mr. Fantastic were hilarious every moment they weren't mean to be in their roles.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ZilcellMay 28, 2012
It looks really cheap for a Marvel movie and the acting is horrendous from quite a few of the stars. This and its sequel are the only Marvel movies I don't recommend to anybody.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
Although it does have a small handful of entertaining moments, this movie still remains to be a complete slap in the face to the original characters and lore - thanks mostly to a mediocre script filled with forgettable characters and cheese.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Le__XenomorphDec 16, 2014
Three words..... What the f*** 3/10 (Poor)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
SomePersonaJan 22, 2017
This movie really sucks. It is very dated and the comedy is totally cheesy and just flat and unfunny. It might be the worst superhero movie I have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
LivingTribunalApr 24, 2018
I liked FF comics the best when I first start buying Marvel comics. When I watched this film, I was like, is that really Doctor Doom? Oh, my. But this is masterpiece, compared to ssssooommmmeeee film in 2015. I didn't hate it like I hatedI liked FF comics the best when I first start buying Marvel comics. When I watched this film, I was like, is that really Doctor Doom? Oh, my. But this is masterpiece, compared to ssssooommmmeeee film in 2015. I didn't hate it like I hated Justice League, so it's still okay. This is not bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews