Magnolia Pictures | Release Date: September 10, 2021
0.6
USER SCORE
Overwhelming dislike based on 130 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
7
Mixed:
0
Negative:
123
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
NatedabsOct 10, 2021
Sad that something can be made so public about someone but avoid every narcissistic point he’s made.. “ to question me is an attack on science itself” -Fauci
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
0
letsgobrandonOct 10, 2021
This is pure state propaganda. The state controlled media wrote this biopic to paint a pretty picture of a man that started his career killing LGBT people and ascended into a despot mad with power. I can't believe what I was watching. I feelThis is pure state propaganda. The state controlled media wrote this biopic to paint a pretty picture of a man that started his career killing LGBT people and ascended into a despot mad with power. I can't believe what I was watching. I feel like I am living in Soviet Russia. What happened to my country? Expand
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
0
GamingNetworkOct 10, 2021
The film depicts a positive image of the epidemiologist, which is far from the case. Fauci has been compromised from day one and continues to extort the livelihoods of the masses in order to further his relationships with those at the top.
16 of 19 users found this helpful163
All this user's reviews
0
rancehimself24Oct 10, 2021
Propaganda at it's best. A real documentary would call fauci out for his role in funding the gain of function research at the Wuhan Institute of Virology. The same research that resulted in the Covid-19 virus unleashed upon the world byPropaganda at it's best. A real documentary would call fauci out for his role in funding the gain of function research at the Wuhan Institute of Virology. The same research that resulted in the Covid-19 virus unleashed upon the world by China. Fauci has been responsible for thousands of deaths since the 80's when he botched the response to AIDS and promised a vaxxxx for HIV but instead just made himself and his big pharma buddies millions of dollars. National Geographic should be ashamed of themselves for being a part of this blatant attempt to glorify a criminal. Expand
16 of 20 users found this helpful164
All this user's reviews
0
brindle88Oct 25, 2021
Insane propaganda on a level perhaps never seen before. Hardcore left-wing dribble. These woke critics, most of them based in California clearly dont care about content anymore. High level garbage.
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
0
LopeOct 10, 2021
This idiot has been wrong about everything from the beginning, regardless of which angle you view the pandemic from. He flip-flops more than most politicians and yet he’s elevated to this status of all-knowing, deified authority? AnthonyThis idiot has been wrong about everything from the beginning, regardless of which angle you view the pandemic from. He flip-flops more than most politicians and yet he’s elevated to this status of all-knowing, deified authority? Anthony Fauci doesn’t deserve a documentary, he deserves a prison sentence. Expand
14 of 17 users found this helpful143
All this user's reviews
0
NicoCCOct 12, 2021
It really is unfortunate that my family and I had to escape communism to now be confronted with the threat of it here in the US in 2021. We are very familiar with propaganda and this documentary is just that: propaganda. Fauci is celebratedIt really is unfortunate that my family and I had to escape communism to now be confronted with the threat of it here in the US in 2021. We are very familiar with propaganda and this documentary is just that: propaganda. Fauci is celebrated in this piece even though he's a paid political actor more than he is a doctor and he's been wrong/lied with just about everything; he hasn't practiced medicine in over 20 years and he is part of the establishment. And if anyone thinks that the establishment cares about your well being, then you are a fool and you deserve your fate. Because just like the people under the soviet union, who were so willing to give up their liberties for a bit of safety, you will end like them: getting neither liberty or safety, but death and oppression. I urge everyone to read Alexander Solzhenitsyn, "Live Not by Lies". This documentary is a lie, do not accept it. Expand
9 of 11 users found this helpful92
All this user's reviews
0
hashman94Oct 12, 2021
This is just blatant propaganda!! This really ground my gears... This is worse than mainstream news! DO NOT WATCH, waste your time on something else, like Justin Bieber's potty reel - that's a better use of your time.
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
0
JairoSolareOct 12, 2021
It's one thing for him to continually make the wrong judgements and to flip-flop his positions, depending on which way the political winds seem to be blowing— as he did back in the 80's during the AIDS outbreak as well as COVID-19. It isIt's one thing for him to continually make the wrong judgements and to flip-flop his positions, depending on which way the political winds seem to be blowing— as he did back in the 80's during the AIDS outbreak as well as COVID-19. It is another thing thing him to intentionally mislead the American people, about important things like pandemic protection measures. And it's definitely another for Disney/Nat Geo to make such a sycophantic, sanctimonious puff piece that is so obliviously & poorly timed... There is a reason that professional sports leagues do not nominate active players for the Hall of Fwme before they have even finished their career in their sport. It becomes way too political and the allows the voters to be at great risk of making judgements from a biased perspective. Yet, that seems to be what Nat Geo attempted to do here, which does not make this an objective documentary, rather, it is naked propaganda. Just awkward, shameless, and astoundingly out of touch with the broad majority of the citizens of the US, and of the world for that matter (judging by both the domestic & international reviews/ratings on various platforms). If you are Hollywood movie critic, or if you are to anywhere left of the moderate, political center: you will probably love it. Your warm predisposition towards the titular tyrant will likely allow you to forgive the lack of intellectual bravery and curiosity demonstrated by the questions this film chooses to ask (and the many it chooses not to ask), and perhaps you'll even overlook the naked and shameless faux pas producing and releasing a gushing piece like this while this man is still on the public dollar— and this will leave you in starstruck admiration... And if that's the case, a quick glance at the diametrically opposing scores posted this and every other review platform should show you how out of touch your values and opinions are with the vast majority of everyday American people. Expand
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
0
et1cketOct 12, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Propaganda content. Does not provide new information or less-biased third-party documentary. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
0
WreckWrenOct 17, 2021
I'd ask what the production team for this movie was thinking, but we all know they weren't. This is just straight-up "The Room"-level-bad propaganda.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
0
Mclovin69Oct 12, 2021
You know I believe there are many different interesting individuals to have made a documentary on.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
0
cheapojoeOct 10, 2021
Absolute disgrace of a film. Fauci playing victim and stroking his ego. Will be largely forgotten. Much like the person it covers, this film is criminally bad.
11 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
0
mzorrilla89Oct 10, 2021
Well, that's a huge propaganda right there, kids. Avoid watching this and don't event waste your time.
11 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
0
jdbtx1980Oct 10, 2021
Don’t waste your time. This is nothing more than propaganda. Why they can’t just be honest is beyond me. Disgusted.
11 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
0
photoguy98Oct 10, 2021
Pure putrid propaganda. I'm just glad this website allows users to select zero.
11 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
0
Drywall13Oct 12, 2021
At best this is uninspired propaganda that highlights how far the current administration is willing to go to deceive the average US citizen.
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
0
JoesimanOct 12, 2021
Absolute filth. Worst movie of all time with it being orientated around the **** human to walk the earth
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
0
crimsonking0Oct 12, 2021
Absolutely disconnected from reality but hey docu genre in alternate realities is a juicy watch bait.
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
0
comountain01Oct 10, 2021
Awful and tasteless. No one less deserving of a movie than this liar and origin of the most COVID misinformation in the world. What a joke.
10 of 13 users found this helpful103
All this user's reviews
0
jackma123Oct 10, 2021
Crime against humanity! Nuremberg trial is awaiting... We are living in a sad time and history will judge.
12 of 16 users found this helpful124
All this user's reviews
0
jimbodeanOct 11, 2021
National geographic has hit a new low glorifying this lying pseudo scientist. This is nothing more than an ego stroking pile of propaganda. This should be buried in the desert with Atari’s ET game.
9 of 12 users found this helpful93
All this user's reviews
0
Wang_LiquinOct 11, 2021
Absolute and complete propaganda. Just laughable at this point that such a bizarro movie even need be made.
9 of 12 users found this helpful93
All this user's reviews
0
MrJPrimeOct 29, 2021
Propoganda glorifying a man that has done nothing but fail and still somehow has a job.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
0
SwittersOct 11, 2021
Pure propaganda. The man should be vilified not celebrated. I’m not conservative but this is just so partisan and cringe.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
0
sbechtOct 11, 2021
An utter piece of self-aggrandizing filth. This was a thorough waste of time, and the hours and munutes of my life - I will never get them back.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
0
Meta_knight_Oct 10, 2021
Absolute propaganda. Trash. I was hoping to enjoy learning something at least, but nope. Hate it.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
0
Jude-Oct 10, 2021
Indulgent, biased nonsense. What the heck Disney?! This is the movie that should never have happened. Absolute trash.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
0
Gelly_Oct 10, 2021
Absolute horrible propaganda. At least Metacritic allows user reviews, Rotten Tomatoes has no audience reviews at all right now.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
1
Gav66bOct 11, 2021
A fluff piece that almost seems to border on propaganda, trying to prop someone up who has a declining reputation based on his numerous public flip-flops. No doubt his earlier work is to be commended but recently it would seem that maybeA fluff piece that almost seems to border on propaganda, trying to prop someone up who has a declining reputation based on his numerous public flip-flops. No doubt his earlier work is to be commended but recently it would seem that maybe greed or a personal agenda has led to some dubious decisions and I would think that further investigations might cloud an otherwise promising career. As a "movie", this is something I could have easily avoided due to the at-times blatant and unnecessary propaganda and his arrogance shines through more than necessary at times. “Attacks on me quite frankly are attacks on science.” If this doesn't show the ego of the man, then I don't know what does. Expand
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
0
NanakittenOct 11, 2021
Terrible. Complete abomination of propaganda that National Geographic shamelessly spit out.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
0
Username1233211Oct 11, 2021
Horrible documentary, I don't recommend it at all. There is nothing to gain out of the film.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
0
neddymackOct 11, 2021
What a piece of propaganda poop. Fauci lied over and over and has been since the 80’s. Good ol’ Hollywood trying to prop up their fake pieces of human excrement. Speaking of human excrement—Bill the Shill Gates of Hell makes and appearance.What a piece of propaganda poop. Fauci lied over and over and has been since the 80’s. Good ol’ Hollywood trying to prop up their fake pieces of human excrement. Speaking of human excrement—Bill the Shill Gates of Hell makes and appearance. Good for those two pieces of garbage, oh and Frances Collins who just resigned makes a slimy appearance. Batting 1.000 here! Good ol’ legal propaganda. Expand
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
0
HilliardMMAGuyOct 12, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Not even gonna watch this waste of space movie, great job NG for making this movie for the trolls to make dank memes with. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
0
drcryptoOct 13, 2021
Absolute trash. The guy is glamorised. No negative things are brought into the narrative. It's a pure propoganda film. It tries to play on the heart strings and the "family man" side but it's all for pure show. Don't fall for the sad musicAbsolute trash. The guy is glamorised. No negative things are brought into the narrative. It's a pure propoganda film. It tries to play on the heart strings and the "family man" side but it's all for pure show. Don't fall for the sad music and crocodile tears. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
0
Theguy17Oct 13, 2021
Pure propaganda with a motive, I could barely get through half of it. Would not recommend at all.
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
0
RobSantanaOct 21, 2021
Don’t waste your time watching this total piece of crap movie. Disney could have picked thousands of more worthwhile biographies.
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
0
bonniebotOct 11, 2021
Such shallow propaganda. Distrubing that they would feel the need for this lame excuse at damage control. A true embarrassment to film.
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
0
SmellygeeOct 10, 2021
Anyone who refers to himself in third person, is paid by taxpayers dollars and lies to them….
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
1
Arianamiri___Oct 12, 2021
It is absolute trash. I don’t think a public servant should allow this kind of things to be made about him especially knowing how corny it will be and the will say good things about him.
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
0
Cjhm1986Oct 12, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Spoiler alert, the movie about Fauci was just as dumb as the real life person Expand
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
0
Lilhoney1986Oct 13, 2021
Complete garbage! Fauci is an evil, horrible man. People need to stop acting like he is so amazing.
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
0
sparkysharkOct 11, 2021
A telling tale of the destruction of America from within. Very sad tale that fails to highlight the tyranny and incompetence of a career bureaucrat. No thanks!
9 of 13 users found this helpful94
All this user's reviews
0
FartdoucheOct 11, 2021
The makers of this movie and Fauci deserve to be executed for this blatant propaganda. Now that the picture is becoming clearer and Fauci is looking more and more like the crooked and corrupted lying establishment criminal that he is, DisneyThe makers of this movie and Fauci deserve to be executed for this blatant propaganda. Now that the picture is becoming clearer and Fauci is looking more and more like the crooked and corrupted lying establishment criminal that he is, Disney is trying in vain to mold more positive opinions of him with this joke of a film. Oh well, according to the reviews here, it looks like no one (except for corrupt hollywood critics) believes this BS. Expand
8 of 12 users found this helpful84
All this user's reviews
0
R_LEE_ERMEYOct 12, 2021
I have NEVER seen a bigger pile of lies in my life. This guy is evil incarnate.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
0
HaloxilOct 11, 2021
Next documentary we will see of Fauci is Fauci: Life behind bars. This is nothing short of a propaganda film.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
0
DejkoOct 11, 2021
The scene with him and his picture in the wall tells everything needed to know about this man.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
0
SolarWarriorOct 12, 2021
If you’re going to make propaganda for a widely loathed establishment ruling class, at least show the bare minimum effort of pretending it’s not propaganda. This “documentary” insults the intelligence of the audience to such an absurd degreeIf you’re going to make propaganda for a widely loathed establishment ruling class, at least show the bare minimum effort of pretending it’s not propaganda. This “documentary” insults the intelligence of the audience to such an absurd degree that it’s surreal. I wonder if this is where we are as a society, where our ruling class is too lazy to even keep the charade going in any believable fashion and is dropping all pretense of moral legitimacy. Regardless, this “documentary” stinks. I’ve seen more skillfully handled CEO puff pieces in corporate training seminars Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
0
Chucky666Oct 12, 2021
Fake, fluff-piece documentaries should forever be known as Faucimentaries. There is no attempt whatsoever to look at some of the most serious issues involving Fauci. Namely, why he said a pandemic would be worth it and that the Wuhan virusFake, fluff-piece documentaries should forever be known as Faucimentaries. There is no attempt whatsoever to look at some of the most serious issues involving Fauci. Namely, why he said a pandemic would be worth it and that the Wuhan virus type research could proceed. Shameful. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
ThoridainOct 16, 2021
I once read a book that warned me about a system that would prevent you from participating in the economy unless you had a mark. Some might even call this a Good Book. Fauci is the devil.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
tdlOct 17, 2021
Look at the left then look at the right. What does that say to you?

To me it says stop looking at the left and considering it a genuine critics review.

This is the guy who told the world Aids could be contracted from Cereal Boxes FFS!
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
skeletorcaresOct 14, 2021
What a piece of garbage "film", trying to humanize this monster. Easy zero stars.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
Saul2021Oct 26, 2021
If you wish to lower your intelligence, then this movie is for you. Otherwise, watch it to laugh at the absurdities sold by this movie.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
Jmv3321Oct 12, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Not an accurate portrayal of him at all. You’d thought that he was the second coming of JC…if you’re into that sort of thing. Pass. F off with your BS docs on bureaucrats that lie to the American people to push a political agenda. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
arostislavnaDec 5, 2021
Propaganda film.

Liar, Cheat, Traitor, Big Pharma grifter, Medical Science-Terrorist, and one of the reasons the world is where it is now. This man should be in jail for the rest of his life &/or executed on international television.
Propaganda film.

Liar, Cheat, Traitor, Big Pharma grifter, Medical Science-Terrorist, and one of the reasons the world is where it is now.
This man should be in jail for the rest of his life &/or executed on international television.

17,000+ people died to Fauci's AIDS experiments & 5.4 million+ (& 7,500+ shot side effect deaths) lives died for $14,209,245 USD during Project DEFUSE (SARS-nCoV-2).

Ask yourself if he is a hero or Satan incarnate himself.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
Akshayakn6Nov 19, 2021
I regret watching this thing. Is all this even true? Lol. Anyway, it's a good one for killing some time.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
0
Gijoe226Dec 13, 2021
I really don't know how people actually thought this was any good. Just a propaganda documentary
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
DeplorableDudeDec 28, 2021
I'm wondering why this movie didn't discuss Fauci's involvement in (1) cruel research on innocent animals and (2) his involvement in funding change of function research in Wuhan China.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Nikop23Jan 26, 2022
If you pay attention to the world at all, you will see this is just a big propaganda piece. If you don't you may enjoy it. The directing, editing and overall flow are well done, but the content is crap and shows the disconnect betweenIf you pay attention to the world at all, you will see this is just a big propaganda piece. If you don't you may enjoy it. The directing, editing and overall flow are well done, but the content is crap and shows the disconnect between professional reviewers and normal people. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
PTS000Jan 12, 2022
Fauci is a fraud……… Please read the book by Robert F Kennedy Jr, "The Real Anthony Fauci" and get the truth instead of watching this leftist propaganda film…...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews