New Line Cinema | Release Date: February 10, 2006
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 231 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
107
Mixed:
85
Negative:
39
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
solomsApr 17, 2015
I liked the first 3 movies of this series, there happen' all the crazyies thinks that you can't even imagine. And the deaths... I like it.............
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
4
alzslo08Jun 13, 2011
Final Destination 3 is the best film of the franchise because of the cast's acting ability. "The Scream Queen" Mary Elizabeth Winstead gave another good performance, but the movie itself is predictable, bloody, but not scary as usual.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
goncalocoutoDec 17, 2018
"Final Destination 3" não nos mostra nada de novo, porém, temos que admitir que as cenas das mortes são morbidamente divertidas (especialmente a das duas amigas).
6/10
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
grandpajoe6191Sep 22, 2011
"Final Destination 3" is like "Final Destination", a movie where teenagers play around and foolishly die in preposterous methods. The only bad thing is, its bad.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
5
MovieLonely94Sep 5, 2011
So we have yet another installment of the uninteresting franchise (it's only my opinion, so you get my drift) and this is as good as the previous film, but that is not saying much.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
RyanLopezMay 13, 2011
This movie was slightly better than FD2. But it still was exactly perfect but it was better than the previous film. I gave it a 6 out of 10 because it could have been better but wasn't horrible
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
5
TheQuietGamerDec 13, 2017
James Wong returns to the director's seat for this third entry in the teen-slaughter series. Unfortunately, what fans liked about the first movie hasn't been recaptured here. Final Destination 3 plays like a more mediocre version of theJames Wong returns to the director's seat for this third entry in the teen-slaughter series. Unfortunately, what fans liked about the first movie hasn't been recaptured here. Final Destination 3 plays like a more mediocre version of the second film. The few clever deaths that it does have lack the original's surprise and the second's entertainment value. But at least there's some gore.

Where the movie really stumbles is in it's plotting and characters. The previous films also suffered from a bland and generic group of survivors, but at least we didn't have to listen to them whine as much as new lead Mary Elizabeth Winstead. The film drags it's feet getting to the stuff we want to see (the deaths) by forcing us to watch her get freaked out by nothing at the beginning of the film, and mope around for the rest. Everyone else is just there to add to the body count, although Kris Lemche is pretty entertaining. The plot loses the attempts at complexity and depth noticeable in Final Destination 2 in favor of falling back on formula.

One thing I do appreciate about the movie is that it keeps the more playful, self-aware tone of the last movie. It makes things a little easier to tolerate and means that the kills themselves have some imagination going for them, even if they lack the punch of the earlier (and later) entries. I feel more could have been done with this though. It never quite embraces the sense of fun it tries to continue with. Like I said, we watch our lead mope a lot.

There are some moments here and there where Final Destination 3 has something going for it. It just never really reaches the heights seen elsewhere in the series (which weren't all that high to being with) and takes too long getting to the good stuff. It can be quite the slog to sit through. A shame as it saw the return of James Wong at the helm. He directed the first Final Destination, which is still to this day the one most consider to be the best of them. None of that was really recaptured here. Nor were any of the good things from the second. The lack of which lead to what is arguably the most disposable entry in the franchise.

5.8/10
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
JoshuaHMar 12, 2009
This is NOT a good movie no matter how you look at it although given what it's supposed to be (a mindless splatter movie) it entertains and leaves you in suspense here and then.the problems mainly lye with the character development and This is NOT a good movie no matter how you look at it although given what it's supposed to be (a mindless splatter movie) it entertains and leaves you in suspense here and then.the problems mainly lye with the character development and the acting.It doesn't even attempt to make you care for these charachters and the acting is less than passable.The dialogue lacks and the script is a poorly written one but in the end you can't help but love the death scenes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
KobeeH.Feb 10, 2006
Final Destination 3 is a letdown. I went from a bad sense of deja vu to just annoyed. I mean, the movie does what it's always done best, hit the audience with some of the most gruesome reasons to twinge and the occasional "ohhhhhhhh Final Destination 3 is a letdown. I went from a bad sense of deja vu to just annoyed. I mean, the movie does what it's always done best, hit the audience with some of the most gruesome reasons to twinge and the occasional "ohhhhhhhh shyt!". But the story is just a letdown and the characters are a little more than puppets for Death to take out one by one. It's just that I enjoyed Final Destination 1 and 2 more, even in-between the deaths. Not to mention that 3 doesn't even try to connect to the first 2. It's a whole seperate story with little references here and there to the first two. Because of that, I just don't see the need for Final Destinaion 3 to have been made. Other than to create the whole trilogy thing that seems to be popular nowadays. Oh yeah, and to make just a little more money out of the series. Pointless. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JackieM.Feb 11, 2006
Eh, it was all right. Nail gun impailment through the face was pretty great. Nude girls in tanning deserved to die even if it wasn't the plan. Seems like the only reason why people went to see it was to see the rollercoaster scene. MakesEh, it was all right. Nail gun impailment through the face was pretty great. Nude girls in tanning deserved to die even if it wasn't the plan. Seems like the only reason why people went to see it was to see the rollercoaster scene. Makes the next trip to an amusement park interesting. Deaths get more and more predictable as the movie goes on. Ending was a let down. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
KyleL.Feb 13, 2006
A little korny, and if you have seen the first two you know exactly what is going to happen...but it still gave me a little adrenaline rush like it should. Probably the best 'horror' flick out right now.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ClintM.Feb 15, 2006
we've seen it all before but there are a few good thrills in watching people meet their end. if you liked the first two you'll be able to enjoy this one too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
Adrianl.Feb 17, 2006
Not nearly as good as Final Destination 2. I'd say it was the worst in the series. Kinda like horror porn, very formulaic with the occasional gory money-shot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
AlexanderH.Jul 22, 2006
BEFORE SEEING THE MOVIE The next Final Destination is being made by the masterminds of the first one? Brilliant! There's gonna be lots of suspense, and scary stuff, and since the second one was so bloody and cool, this one's got to BEFORE SEEING THE MOVIE The next Final Destination is being made by the masterminds of the first one? Brilliant! There's gonna be lots of suspense, and scary stuff, and since the second one was so bloody and cool, this one's got to be better, right? AFTER SEEING THE MOVIE A real letdown. I expected to be freaked out, like the first one, or dying in suspense of when or where the next death would happen, like the second one, or, if I got lucky, both. Sadly, instead of being freaked out, I got a little tired of the usual discussion between the 2 main characters of who would die next. And unlike the second one, the sort of cool little chain reactions that led to most of the death's, or for that matter, the deaths themselves, rarely "suspensed" or "surprised" me. And it may be me, but compared to the last one, was there a downsize in gallons of blood? I did like the pacing however, and the movie never really got boring, even with the predictable deaths. Overall, it's an okay movie, but a big step back from the first 2. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
NickM.Jul 28, 2006
It was allright. The major problem is that all 3 final destination movies pretty much offer the same exact thing. The first one was good, but the second two seemed like stale reproductions of the first one, except with different ways to die. It was allright. The major problem is that all 3 final destination movies pretty much offer the same exact thing. The first one was good, but the second two seemed like stale reproductions of the first one, except with different ways to die. Overall the plot remains the same. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ChrisW.Aug 1, 2006
This movie was ok. However, it wasnt at all realistic. If you remember that in the premonition, Franky brought a camera on the roller coaster, which he dropped. The camera somehow magically got caught on the rail, and when the coaster ran This movie was ok. However, it wasnt at all realistic. If you remember that in the premonition, Franky brought a camera on the roller coaster, which he dropped. The camera somehow magically got caught on the rail, and when the coaster ran over it, the whell came loose and started the crash. OK, after the premonition and the freak out scene, franky gets off the ride with his camera. now, the cameras gone, yet the crash begins in the exact same spot where it happened in the premonition. Second of all, only a few of these deaths could have happened. Most of the events leading up to the deaths could almost never had happened. [***SPOILERS***] Example, at the tanning salon, what are the odds of the board falling in the position it did. And at the fair where Ian dies, that metal pole knocks over a cannon ball which then destroys the firework support, at what momentum could a pole that small made a ball that heavy go that far. Its not logical. Overall the deaths were gory, although they could have been more creative. But come on, they are creative but too creative. There are many things that should never had happened. This doesnt feel like final destination. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JamesJ.Aug 19, 2006
What an appropriate title for this movie (Final Destination) I'll break it down into defitionitions... Final; - concluding: occurring at or forming an end or termination Destination; - finish: the place designated as the end Add them What an appropriate title for this movie (Final Destination) I'll break it down into defitionitions... Final; - concluding: occurring at or forming an end or termination Destination; - finish: the place designated as the end Add them together and you pretty much get this... Final Destination; - Concluding Finish: The end/finish of every actor in the movies career. The movie was decent but it was obvious what was going to happen most of the time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
AmurabiM.Sep 14, 2006
Everything is funny about this film: the idea, the premise, the filmmaking, the gore and the acting. Its the kind of film that exists just to be teased by critics and public. That could be good if the filmmakers put some fun in the making. Everything is funny about this film: the idea, the premise, the filmmaking, the gore and the acting. Its the kind of film that exists just to be teased by critics and public. That could be good if the filmmakers put some fun in the making. In this case, all seems just replaced, recycled and too tired. But the funny premise of killing those stupid characters is more interesting for the simple thing that here, everybody dies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
KenD.Oct 6, 2006
The main things I liked about the movie were the cast and the way everything played out. The movie had a good cast, and though I'm not a huge horror movie fan, I saw this one because something about it caught my attention. Though some The main things I liked about the movie were the cast and the way everything played out. The movie had a good cast, and though I'm not a huge horror movie fan, I saw this one because something about it caught my attention. Though some of the deaths would most likely never happen. The one thing I really didn't like about this movie is that they leave a cliffhanger ending... you don't even know if Wendy, her sister, and Kevin are able to get off of the subway with her new friends. But I guess since it was moving, they probably don't, hence the line "This time death will finish them." The whole setup made this movie...different, at least you don't see a crazed lunatic going around causing gross deaths like other horror movies. Of course, I can now imagine some overactive kid(s) getting on board and pretending or hoping to have a premonition of a fatal rollercoaster ride just so they can cause a ruckus and see what really happens. Oh, well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
jimmytancrediJul 20, 2011
Is by far the best of three, definitely. But I noticed some errors in the script, you know, there is a gap between two shots, as if the film had two rhythms, but this undermines the quality. I liked it, and I think the best I've seen. NotIs by far the best of three, definitely. But I noticed some errors in the script, you know, there is a gap between two shots, as if the film had two rhythms, but this undermines the quality. I liked it, and I think the best I've seen. Not that the others are bad, but this is very good. If it had been closed here, this franchise would still have dignity, and unfortunately they decided to appeal to Part 4 and 5, probably soon they'll announce the 6th. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
alexandergreenSep 4, 2011
The franchise is getting a little tiresome by this point. Scream queen Mary Winstead does a passable job as the lead (but go see her in Scott Pilgrim, that's much better), but after a while the film gets a little too predictable and a lotThe franchise is getting a little tiresome by this point. Scream queen Mary Winstead does a passable job as the lead (but go see her in Scott Pilgrim, that's much better), but after a while the film gets a little too predictable and a lot less interesting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ZilcellMay 5, 2012
It probably doesn't do much different from the previous ones, but Final Destination 3 has a few cool moments. Don't expect a lot of character development though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
OfficialNov 3, 2013
James Wong, director of the first film, returns to direct "Final Destination 3". It's an improvement over the second film, but it's still pretty bad. All we're getting here are new gory deaths since we already know that everyone is going toJames Wong, director of the first film, returns to direct "Final Destination 3". It's an improvement over the second film, but it's still pretty bad. All we're getting here are new gory deaths since we already know that everyone is going to die eventually. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
mds03Mar 19, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The opening scene was awesome and original. The only problem is the biggest problem though. The story went the exact same direction as the first two. Premonition, deaths, more deaths, bad ending and they all die. Not to mention that there's zero character development so you don't care about any of the characters. Typical, typical, typical. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
LelandskellDec 23, 2013
After a great first two movies, we are presented with Final Destination 3, which has more crazy deaths and more funny acting, This has one of the best death scenes, being the one in the tanning salon, and also has one of the coolest openingAfter a great first two movies, we are presented with Final Destination 3, which has more crazy deaths and more funny acting, This has one of the best death scenes, being the one in the tanning salon, and also has one of the coolest opening death scenes, the notorious roller coaster crash. This is a cool movie, but isn't as good as the first two. Fun film. 6/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Viper8787Jun 21, 2014
I am a fan of violence but not a fan of horror so I enjoyed some of it and didn't enjoy some of this movie. I found a lot of scenes to be really stupid and dumb. And the acting was not very good at all. When it came to some of the deaths itI am a fan of violence but not a fan of horror so I enjoyed some of it and didn't enjoy some of this movie. I found a lot of scenes to be really stupid and dumb. And the acting was not very good at all. When it came to some of the deaths it was really gory which I enjoy but a movie as a whole it was not very enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
supermann234Dec 8, 2014
Final Destination 3 is a good thriller and horror movie. Rather than using jump scares, it makes you feel disturbed after watching the movie by giving you the impression you could die anytime. However, the ending was not so good as there wereFinal Destination 3 is a good thriller and horror movie. Rather than using jump scares, it makes you feel disturbed after watching the movie by giving you the impression you could die anytime. However, the ending was not so good as there were no survivors. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
ydnar4Jul 6, 2015
Final Destination 3 doesn't add anything new to the series, it is a movie that really does not need to happen. The first two films were a little bit less predictable but the third film follows the same formula only the effects are not asFinal Destination 3 doesn't add anything new to the series, it is a movie that really does not need to happen. The first two films were a little bit less predictable but the third film follows the same formula only the effects are not as exciting as the first two movies so the movie isn't as fun. The acting is just average as well. There is still some points of this film that can be enjoyed and if you like the rest of the franchise chances are you will find some enjoyment with Final Destination 3 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoJul 21, 2015
I have not seen the second but the third desconvencido that the roller coaster of good luck did not run I will not be so smug but all movies Final Destination is always with the same argument as always. One has a vision in which all die, thenI have not seen the second but the third desconvencido that the roller coaster of good luck did not run I will not be so smug but all movies Final Destination is always with the same argument as always. One has a vision in which all die, then the order of those who died die in a different way (which is good argument ) then the last surviving are saved and later die What kind of argument is this ? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ErikTheCriticOct 11, 2018
These movies aren't at all boring. They are just downright silly, but come on, we're on board just to see the new, inventive gory deaths.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews