Warner Bros. | Release Date: February 17, 2017
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 60 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
26
Negative:
14
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
C3realkillahFeb 28, 2017
Fist fight was a fun movie. It was clever if a bit juvenile, hilarious all the way through, and very well acted with the actors all having fun with their roles. In a few ways it reminded me of 21 jump Street with the school setting andFist fight was a fun movie. It was clever if a bit juvenile, hilarious all the way through, and very well acted with the actors all having fun with their roles. In a few ways it reminded me of 21 jump Street with the school setting and comedy, which is a great thing for a comedy. It's nowhere near as bad as some critics are saying and it's not afraid to get dirty and over the top when it needs to which I also really appreciate in comedies. Overall it was a fun watch especially the scene s with Charlie day and ice cube as they defintely steal the show and make it an entertaining fun watch. If you like comedy movies that aren't afraid to take chances with both comedy and dialogue as well as clever scenes (ice cube's character story rumours was a fun bit) I'd say you would more than likely enjoy this movie. If anything it's a good laugh and has fun with itself and I enjoyed this fistfight 8/10 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
RalfbergsJun 23, 2017
I quite enjoyed this movie, don't get why it has so many negative reviews. Ok it was a bit silly, unreallistic and over the top, but it was meant to be like that. Plus it has Charlie Day in it and I do enjoy his humor here and also in ItsI quite enjoyed this movie, don't get why it has so many negative reviews. Ok it was a bit silly, unreallistic and over the top, but it was meant to be like that. Plus it has Charlie Day in it and I do enjoy his humor here and also in Its always sunny in Philly. Maybe I am biased, but I did like it a lot. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
crafty7Feb 25, 2017
SOOOOO MCFREAKING FUNNY i want to go watch this **** again. all these bozos with their negative reviews are stupit. go watch this movie i'd pay real green dollars to go see it again
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
10
milkandcookies2Feb 17, 2017
It was a lot better than we expected it to be! My only qualm is that I don't find Jillian Bell very funny, and I thought her role in the movie was just weird and unnecessary. Charlie Day and Ice Cube both gave great performances, and thereIt was a lot better than we expected it to be! My only qualm is that I don't find Jillian Bell very funny, and I thought her role in the movie was just weird and unnecessary. Charlie Day and Ice Cube both gave great performances, and there was even a little bit of reality thrown into it about the sorely understaffed public school system. Charlie Day's daughter performing was definitely one of my favorite parts of the movie hands down! Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
10
Bethani_EskridgFeb 18, 2017
This review is being written by Bethani Eskridge.I believe student on student bulling has decreased in the school systems due to behavioral units within the school systems. Most students that physically bully have limited timing in theThis review is being written by Bethani Eskridge.I believe student on student bulling has decreased in the school systems due to behavioral units within the school systems. Most students that physically bully have limited timing in the classrooms or have been eliminated from the classroom. I am aware of this because I use to work as a Teacher assistant for Randy Wood in the Jessamine County School Systems back in 2013-2014. However bullying has not been eliminated in the schools anymore. It has now come to teachers bullying students mentally. I know because my daughter is being bullied by a teacher that picks favorites. I think there should be 2 teachers in each classroom one teacher that knows signs of mental abusers and one that is the abuser. I think the teacger that mentally abuses students should be parented by the teacher who knows signs of mental abusers(people who show love for there favorite students and show petty discipline to students that they don't like) I think this movie could be a good solution to eliminate bullying in schools between teacher on student abuse. For more facts and evidence on my reasoning. This could also help teach and entertain students on different types of adults in the world and which ones to seek help from and which ones to stay away from. For more facts and evidence on my reasons you can email me at beth061791@aol.com. Boolean MySQLi Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
7
bfoore90Jun 9, 2017
Fun movie if you can suspend your disbelief enough to sit through it. Plot breaks no new ground which means you basically know what youre getting as soon as you walk in to it. Ice Cube and Charlie Day were great at playing extensions ofFun movie if you can suspend your disbelief enough to sit through it. Plot breaks no new ground which means you basically know what youre getting as soon as you walk in to it. Ice Cube and Charlie Day were great at playing extensions of themselves and theres alot of laughs to be had whenever either of them are on screen. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
LeZeeSep 16, 2017
Snitches get stitches!

The first feature film for a television director. He did not get the best cast, but best among the second string. Charlie Day's first lead I'm seeing. I mean not like, among other big stars he used to do the roles.
Snitches get stitches!

The first feature film for a television director. He did not get the best cast, but best among the second string. Charlie Day's first lead I'm seeing. I mean not like, among other big stars he used to do the roles. Yes, there are like Ice Cube in the film, but the whole narration was presented from the Charlie's viewpoint. This story needed strong voice, but he had none. You may get annoyed for that, but that's the first fun side of the tale. Charlie Day versus Ice Cube! This kind of combination is not new, but decently used to tell the story. I like Cube in comedies than the serious roles.

Well, it's not about the story, it's just a one day event. The final day of the school and a tough day for all. Because some of the staffs were fired from the job, the students' misconduct peaked, it's totally a messy day. The English teacher, Campbell, gets into a fight for going against his co-staff. So the day goes on as the countdown begins for their most anticipated fight at the final bell of the school. The preparation for that and all other craziness take place before the finale.

When the film started, it was like any other B movie, very familiar atmosphere and predictable. Once the second half kick-started, I felt it was getting better. And the climax was even better. So, it ended strongly, after a so-so opening. Till that end, I did not think it deserved a decent respect, but at the end a better one. With this kind of cast and thematic, the film was much better. Really a well made, nothing more than on the entertainment perspective. So, if that's your sole purpose to watch a film, then this is the right one. Go for it. A much better film than the rating it had received. #TeachersFight

7/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JamesMcMar 12, 2018
I was surprised at how much the movie made me laugh. There were some cheap gags, but Ice Cube and Charlie Day had a decent chemistry working together. It is irreverent and fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ryu9376Feb 1, 2019
Can't lie, even I wanted to beat the hell outta Andy Campbell towards the end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews