Produzioni Europee Associate (PEA) | Release Date: May 10, 1967
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 45 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
42
Mixed:
2
Negative:
1
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
Narek009Jun 7, 2019
Amazing movie. Probably not as good as the good, bad, and ugly but still super interesting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
TyranianApr 7, 2019
Equal to the first film, extremely entertaining with a classic score. Very good.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Mar 22, 2020
Takes inventory of everything that worked about its predecessor and doubles down, whilst also looking to patch up the things that didn't quite come across as well as they could have -- just as every sequel should. "For A Few Dollars More"Takes inventory of everything that worked about its predecessor and doubles down, whilst also looking to patch up the things that didn't quite come across as well as they could have -- just as every sequel should. "For A Few Dollars More" elevates the Dollars trilogy with much more likable leads, a surplus of action to savor, and a score that -- I swear to God -- has at least three or four themes that'll turn into genuine earworms for you in the days following your viewing of the flick. Clint Eastwood and Lee Van Cleef are a joy to watch onscreen, with their friendship ultimately providing the most satisfying element of the entire experience (especially once the ending comes around). Major props also go to Gian Maria Volonte for bringing the dastardly, yet tortured spirit of "el Indio" into the fold and then some. You can see a lot of "Once Upon A Time In The West" in this, both thematically and narratively. And even though it's not as filmically brilliant as that film, it definitely ages better (subtextually speaking) and is simply more efficient overall. Great film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
mazewaxieJun 8, 2019
This is just an amazing movie. The final scene is just beautiful. It isn't as good as The Good, the Bad and the Ugly, but it remains a great film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ahmedaiman1999Aug 16, 2019
To consider this one of the rare sequels that improves upon their predecessors would be an understatement. With a taut screenplay, tight editing, impressive camera work, Superb cinematography with beautifully framed shots, Morricone'sTo consider this one of the rare sequels that improves upon their predecessors would be an understatement. With a taut screenplay, tight editing, impressive camera work, Superb cinematography with beautifully framed shots, Morricone's atmospheric and slow-burning score, a nuanced direction and an unmatched chemistry between Clint Eastwood and Lee Van Cleef, one of the most intimidating villains in a Western, I wouldn't be exaggerating if I said that For a Few Dollars More is about on par with Leone's masterpiece The Good, the Bad and the Ugly. The latter is still my favourite of his, but I really think For a Few Dollars More has a more daring, challenging and unpredictable script! The complaint I have is that the first act is a bit too cheesy unlike the rest of the film. Hence, there is kind of a jarring tonal shift between the first and the second act.

(9/10)
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
zNeverSleepingJul 17, 2020
Eu amei o primeiro filme da trilogia, e quando achei que não podia melhorar...

A obra conta com uma trilha sonora ainda mais marcante e impactante. Você arrepia, entra no clima, e o suspense chega ao nível máximo. Os personagens são ainda
Eu amei o primeiro filme da trilogia, e quando achei que não podia melhorar...

A obra conta com uma trilha sonora ainda mais marcante e impactante. Você arrepia, entra no clima, e o suspense chega ao nível máximo. Os personagens são ainda melhores, e o destaque dado ao Coronel funcionou muito bem. Junto com todo plot envolvendo o Índio e ele. Inclusive, plot esse que aumenta muito a proporção das coisas.

A fotografia está excelente, com uns planos que chegam a encher os olhos. Algumas cenas são memoráveis, como o encontro entre o Coronel e Monco - Não posso deixar de mencioná-la. A atuação de forma geral está muito boa, junto com os efeitos práticos utilizados. O enredo é muito chamativo e cheio de revira voltas que não deixam que a obra caia em monotonismo, fora o desenvolvimento de personagem que está ótimo.

Por fim, deixo aqui minha recomendação. Esse filme é essencial para quem é amante da sétima arte.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CameJun 30, 2019
The 2nd entry in Sergio Leone's dollars is another great film with things that you would expect from a western like gun battles, bandits and revolvers. This is a recommended watch for fans of western films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RobwinzJun 28, 2020
The bit where Man With No Name (Clint Eastwood) is hat blasting Douglas Mortimer's hat away from him is honestly brilliant. Also, I bloody love everything in this movie, the plot, the characters, the dialogue, the gun fights, the composersThe bit where Man With No Name (Clint Eastwood) is hat blasting Douglas Mortimer's hat away from him is honestly brilliant. Also, I bloody love everything in this movie, the plot, the characters, the dialogue, the gun fights, the composers theme which is used throughout this movie and Clint Eastwood being a bad ass throughout. Overall, it's an amazing Spaghetti Western movie with lots of action and lots of good moments throughout. I'd recommend for you to watch this after you've watched A Fistful Of Dollars, that's also really good but I prefer this one a little bit more but yeah, it's honestly worth the watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Cementer200Sep 28, 2020
For a Few Dollars More is a good movie. The plot is average the characters are unique in there. This movie is a good sequel to A Fistful of Dollars.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews