Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: November 22, 2019
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 497 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
315
Mixed:
112
Negative:
70
Watch Now
Sign up for
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
noahosbo400Nov 22, 2019
I honestly can't believe how hard some people have been on this movie. The general consensus among them is "It's not necessary, it's inferior to the first, so it's bad." If you ask me, I DISAGREE STRONGLY. Is it necessary and better than theI honestly can't believe how hard some people have been on this movie. The general consensus among them is "It's not necessary, it's inferior to the first, so it's bad." If you ask me, I DISAGREE STRONGLY. Is it necessary and better than the original? No, but that does not mean it's bad. Frozen 2 is by and large a good movie, easily the best Disney has brought out this year. (But given the competition from their awful, lifeless, forgettable, truly unnecessary remakes, that's not so hard to achieve.) I'll avoid spoilers because far too many instagram pages have been leaking this movie all over the place, but here's what I'll say. Frozen 2 is an evolution from the first, kind of like how Toy Story 3 is an evolution from the first two. It's darker, more heartfelt, full of some tense moments, but there's also plenty of great comedy to balance things out. Questions from the first one are answered, but there's also some new ones brought up. It's not as simple and easy to follow as the first, but it compensates by still being very good. In terms of comparing this to other stuff from this year I've seen, it's not better than How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World, but I honestly prefer this to Toy Story 4. And of course, I'll take this over any of those cheap remakes any day. At the end of the day, this return trip to arendelle is a worthwhile one. Expand
17 of 29 users found this helpful1712
All this user's reviews
10
euiyeonNov 25, 2019
It's too bad to see it once in a theater. In other words, the best Disney animation ever!
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
Antares_87Nov 26, 2019
Excelente pelicula , totalmente recomendada, si les gusto la primera esta les va a encantar
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
GuseMarDec 16, 2019
Хорошое продолжение. Все отлично советую сходить
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
casnessDec 14, 2019
This is the 'The Empire Strikes Back' to Frozen's 'A New Hope'. Give it time - at the moment audiences are still viewing this film as a lucklustre sequel because they aren't permitting themselves to appreciate the movie on its own terms. ItThis is the 'The Empire Strikes Back' to Frozen's 'A New Hope'. Give it time - at the moment audiences are still viewing this film as a lucklustre sequel because they aren't permitting themselves to appreciate the movie on its own terms. It will take a while, but months orr perhaps even years from now when both films are behind us critics will reappraise the story, characterisation, visuals, songs and overall greater maturity of this sequel as superior to the original; despite Frozen being such an overwhelmingly iconic work of art. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
faithg781Dec 19, 2019
As a fan of the first one, you better believe it when I say I had high expectations for this one. Thankfully, they were met and maybe even exceeded. Even better visuals and even better songs make for an even more compelling and mature adventure.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Nadinaizawa28Nov 28, 2019
Splendid job Disney, I love the way Elsa has her own adventure and finding the truth about her power
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
EvanpotterrevieDec 9, 2019
A Animated achievement for Walt Disney Animation Studios. Frozen 2 is a incredible piece of art that contains what makes the 2013 Orginal feature a legend! Great for the families as well as Fans of the Frozen Brand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Tony215Dec 12, 2019
I really like this film it had good drama in it, the animation was breath taking and the voice acting and songs were solid definitely a must see for Frozen fans.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
dharmaJan 11, 2020
Frozen II is a typical Disney sequel; meaning its there to milk the so called stand alone first installment to its maximum profit potential. As of writing, it has exceeded the box office take of the original. Let's get to the good part:Frozen II is a typical Disney sequel; meaning its there to milk the so called stand alone first installment to its maximum profit potential. As of writing, it has exceeded the box office take of the original. Let's get to the good part: gorgeous, stunning animation and stellar production values, incomparable to any studios in the world. Yet like Toy Story 4, its plot feels contrived and 'forced'. You can literally feel the Production team struggling to'top up' the original. For instance,'Let it Go' was the breakout hit for Elsa in the original, let's have her belt TWO anthems...sadly never reaching that 'lightning in the bottle' quality of the original. Nevertheless, only Disney can do his type of thing, and it will be on children's streaming playlist ad nauseaum, to the detriment of parents everywhere. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
manningn15Nov 25, 2019
I loved the first one and I loved this one even more, this is my 2nd favorite Disney movie of 2019, my 2nd favorite animated movie of 2019, one of my top 10 favorite movies of 2019, one of my top 10 favorite Disney movies of all time, one ofI loved the first one and I loved this one even more, this is my 2nd favorite Disney movie of 2019, my 2nd favorite animated movie of 2019, one of my top 10 favorite movies of 2019, one of my top 10 favorite Disney movies of all time, one of my favorite animated movies of all time, and one of my favorite movies of all time. The animation and visuals were phenomenal and just gorgeous especially Nokk the Water Spirit, Bruni the Fire Spirit Salamander, Olaf, Elsa, Anna, Kristoff, Mattias, Iduna, Sven, and the Earth Giants. The songwriting, music, and every song was exceptional. The soundtrack is my favorite soundtrack of 2019, one of my top 5 favorite albums of 2019, my 2nd favorite animated movie soundtrack, my 3rd favorite Disney movie soundtrack, and one of my top 5 favorite soundtracks of all time. The voice acting was remarkable especially from Idina Menzel, Josh Gad, Jonathan Groff, Kristen Bell, Evan Rachel Wood, Martha Plimpton, Jason Ritter, Sterling K. Brown, Alfred Molina, and Paul Briggs. The writing and storytelling was outstanding, I loved the darker and more mature tone and story. This movie was everything I hoped and so much more, a definite A+ movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Sr2315Jan 31, 2020
Muy buena película, mejor que la primera. La música es asombrosa, Kristen Bell The next right thing es una de las mejores canciones tristes de Disney
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
krstinjovanNov 22, 2019
Personally think the movie is great! It’s a bit more serious than the first one, since the kids are a bit more grown up, into the uknown is in my head for the last 3 days
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
lager96Nov 24, 2019
This is a great sequel to the original movie. It can't quite top the first but it gets close. The animation and acting is top notch. I don't think anybody expects any less in that regard. The most of the film the story is great and doesn'tThis is a great sequel to the original movie. It can't quite top the first but it gets close. The animation and acting is top notch. I don't think anybody expects any less in that regard. The most of the film the story is great and doesn't slow down once it gets going. The first two acts are incredible and beat the original film for me. The third act is where this movie stumbles. The climax feels a bit to quick with some strange character choices. It's almost as if they cut a small chunk out of the film. It doesn't ruin the movie but it does leave you not being fully satisfied. The songs are as great as ever and will be stuck in your head for months. Even with the third act being a bit off, Frozen 2 delivers a great sequel that will leave fans pleased. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
9
Davrosdaleks1Nov 23, 2019
I enjoyed myself with this one.

First off, this is one of the BEST looking animated movies of all time. It is simply gorgeous looking. The visuals have an excellent use of color and nature. I love that they decided to set this in autumn,
I enjoyed myself with this one.

First off, this is one of the BEST looking animated movies of all time. It is simply gorgeous looking. The visuals have an excellent use of color and nature. I love that they decided to set this in autumn, which is something you don't often see in animated films. In contrast to the more traditional fairy tale look of the last film, this one is far grander looking. The appearance of the kingdom of Arendelle in this makes the original look so-so.

Frozen II feels so different from any other Disney animated film. There are plenty of those that do fantasy, but this is the first one (except maybe for The Black Cauldron) to go for EPIC fantasy. I really loved the various legitimately challenging magical forces the characters have to deal with.

The story looks into how Elsa (voiced by Idina Menzel) has her powers and I really liked the setup and the messages they were trying to tell. This is actually one of the more serious Disney animated films. (By their standards. Don't worry there's still plenty for your kids to love.) There are a couple surprisingly dark, dramatic moments. (Again, by Disney standards.)

Based on the trailers, I was afraid that comic relief Olaf the snowman (voiced by Josh Gad) wouldn't fit into the change of tone on account of being too light, but the writers adapted the character really well. They have him growing up and being far more philosophical about the world (while still being pure). His musings often steal the show. I actually thought he was funnier in this than the last film.

I did think this movie had some pacing issues. The plot just isn't as tight as the first one. There are moments where the writer didn't know how to best utilize the main characters. I do wish they spent more time interacting with a couple of the film's likable but underused new supporting characters.

Songs are decent but aren't on the same tier as the last film. Half are just okay. The song Into the Unknown tries too hard to be the new Let it Go. Still, I give the songwriters credit for going with a new style not found in previous Disney films. I liked Show Yourself, Lost in the Woods, and All is Found. The last one is a particularly lovely piece.

This isn't quite as good as the original, which knew more what it wanted to be and had a stronger emotional backbone. Still, this has a lot going for it and I think your kids will like it.
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
7
TNL12Nov 29, 2019
Beautifully animated; the effects of water, wind, snow etc. are just what you'd expect, in the very best way. The characters we can't help but grow to love are all there, but unfortunately I feel that the script is confused at times andBeautifully animated; the effects of water, wind, snow etc. are just what you'd expect, in the very best way. The characters we can't help but grow to love are all there, but unfortunately I feel that the script is confused at times and conflicts in the script are what we are supposed to take as conflicts within/between the characters and I personally don't find that this was the intended effect. The plot is somewhat vague, if not inaccessible at times and this leaves me sour on the character's exact motivations. The songs are again, what you would expect in the best way, but I personally feel that the film lacks it's Let It Go moment that made the first film the success it is. My favorite song in the film was actually Kristof's number, a well earned one after his very short song in the first film. I think families and children will enjoy this, but I think you may end up with far more children pestering adults on what was actually happening in the film than is intended. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
BrookedyDec 8, 2019
So great! I love the direction they’re taking with Elsa and can’t wait for the next movie!
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
Aaronbake322Nov 22, 2019
I really liked this movie. It's a bit different from the first, but in a good way. Those of you that loved the original, you're definitely gonna love this!
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
bradcap821Nov 22, 2019
I'm a modest fan of the original, and I was pretty excited for this movie once that amazing teaser came out. Boy was I not disappointed! And I'm sure other fans won't be!
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
8
Trineo99Nov 22, 2019
First of all, from my last review everybody knows I’m not the biggest fan of the music from the first movie, mainly due to being overplayed and just annoying in my opinion, but this movie’s music I can admit I really enjoyed it. This could beFirst of all, from my last review everybody knows I’m not the biggest fan of the music from the first movie, mainly due to being overplayed and just annoying in my opinion, but this movie’s music I can admit I really enjoyed it. This could be because I don’t expect people to be singing “Into the Unknown” as much as “Let it Go” but no I actually really enjoyed the music and I think it’s because not just one song had a message but a couple of them did. Although, I will admit there are 2 songs that could have been cut out because they kind of just brought the film to a halt. The score, once again done by Christophe Beck, was even a tiny bit better in this movie. The animation in this film, in my opinion, surpasses that of the first. There were so many shots in this film that were just gorgeous to look at and I wanted to see more of them. As much as I’m praising there are somethings that still bugged me about this movie like inconsistences in the film that bugged me, one thing is even in the trailer. This movie definitely took what was good about the first movie and tried to make that same magic again and sometimes it worked like with the songs but in other, it didn’t such as, with the plot twists. There are two “plot twists” if you can call them that because most people over the age of twelve can figure them out, in this movie and I get why we had them but at the same time they weren’t as good as with Hans from the first. Once again, the voice cast in this is incredible from everybody and I love how they actually gave them character growth. In the end, Frozen 2 is a great family movie and a good follow up to the first. If you enjoyed the first one, you’ll probably like this one. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
zmgalen2000Dec 28, 2019
Beautiful, groundbreaking, and astute. Frozen II absolutely nails it not only in its technical aspects but also in its subtle yet poignant undertones. With absolutely STUNNING animation, catchy music, and a rich plot, Frozen II touches uponBeautiful, groundbreaking, and astute. Frozen II absolutely nails it not only in its technical aspects but also in its subtle yet poignant undertones. With absolutely STUNNING animation, catchy music, and a rich plot, Frozen II touches upon the sensitive subjects of grief, loss, pain, and identity, making the film so much more than just any other family-oriented movie. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
hzvonekNov 30, 2019
Absolutely stunning visuals, beautiful songs and an emotionally driven, fresh story make Frozen 2 my favorite Disney picture of all time. I could never have believed that it was possible to top Frozen, but Disney, Idina Menzel, ChristopheAbsolutely stunning visuals, beautiful songs and an emotionally driven, fresh story make Frozen 2 my favorite Disney picture of all time. I could never have believed that it was possible to top Frozen, but Disney, Idina Menzel, Christophe Beck, Kristen Anderson-Lopez and company have achieved that feat. This movie is an unadulterated 10/10 masterpiece. Go see it and be blown away. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
ellaf1684Nov 24, 2019
Ignore those hate-spreading trolls that hate just because they like to hate, Frozen II is a really, really good follow up that is in some ways on par with and in others even better than the first. The animation? Beyond amazing, the bestIgnore those hate-spreading trolls that hate just because they like to hate, Frozen II is a really, really good follow up that is in some ways on par with and in others even better than the first. The animation? Beyond amazing, the best looking animated movie from this year by far. (Sorry How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World, it had to be said.) The story and messages? Much darker than the first, and possibly one of the studios darkest in general. I consider it on par with Toy Story 3 in that regard. I could talk about everything else, but I can't get in too deep without talking spoilers and I don't wanna spoil it for anyone. As someone who thought Toy Story 4 wasn't that great and that those live action remakes from this year were just plain awful, Frozen II is a solid reminder that Disney can still make great stuff. Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
10
carldarn82Nov 22, 2019
I agree with some other people when I say I liked this one better than the first. It's more mature, more emotional, and even better-looking. (Seriously, the animation of this movie is beyond stellar.)
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
danielend378Nov 22, 2019
This movie grabbed my attention when that amazing teaser came out back in February. And now that it's finally here, I'm happy to report that it definitely delivers!
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
mason_potterNov 22, 2019
I personally enjoyed this more than it’s predecessor. The visuals are even greater this time round and the songs are pretty catchy, I would definitely recommend this!
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
10
CurrentlyGNov 23, 2019
Frozen 2 offers a fitting and satisfying conclusion to Elsas emotional journey, while also providing Anna with an ending that just perfectly made sense. The story is both simple and convoluted all at once, but manages to provide twists andFrozen 2 offers a fitting and satisfying conclusion to Elsas emotional journey, while also providing Anna with an ending that just perfectly made sense. The story is both simple and convoluted all at once, but manages to provide twists and turns that make the entire ride engaging, it's also the characters interactions that make up for the misses in the film. The music, while not as catchy as the first film, is still remarkable as it heads in a more emotionally driven score compared to the upbeat sense of the first film. Visually this movie is beautiful, Disney has pushed cgi animation to the next level with astonishing scenes full of color and contrasting elements. Overall this movie is a worthy sequel to Frozen, that exceeds all my hopes and dreams. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
10
SOlidRobotNov 24, 2019
Un grand film avec des musiques impressionnante et des paroles pleines de sentiments. J'attends une Frozen III personnellement !
Espérant que le box office porte Disney dans cette optique :)
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
Ang4ndNov 29, 2019
A perfect follow up! Absolutely perfect. From the plot to the music (even better than the first). We loved every little detail. Definitely stay for the end credit scene. Cute and worth it.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
fordagameDec 1, 2019
Not a bad movie. You won't feel that you wasted your time, but honestly, first movie was much better. IN this one, somehow all characters lack of some identity. There was much more "I love you", "I won't let you go alone", "I will be withNot a bad movie. You won't feel that you wasted your time, but honestly, first movie was much better. IN this one, somehow all characters lack of some identity. There was much more "I love you", "I won't let you go alone", "I will be with you" and other phrases, which means nothing if they are repeated hundred times, without reason. For example you are not just following your other half whole day and repeating how much you love him/her and making a story out of this. Somehow I didn't feel any development in any character. Olaf was the best one, because at least he was fun. I hope that if they make Frozen 3, they will put much more though in improving their main heroes, by putting some reasoning behind all their actions. As well, there wasn't any really good song, which you will remember out of this movie. that was really weak unfortunately. Nothing to compare with "Let it go" for example. And actually there was a bit more songs than needed. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
YaseenJan 12, 2020
Well thought out sequel that explores the character's powers and history of kingdom. Visual elements have improved very significantly from its prequel . recommended for all age groups .
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Adam31Nov 28, 2019
Wonderful movie but the ending was kinda rushed maybe for the time but overall it was a very good movie especially for the adults and teens who had been a fan of Frozen before.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Irunn2doorzNov 22, 2019
Beautiful and touching. A couple of plot points required a bit of mental gymnastics, but it was still a fun movie.
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
10
BravadoXNov 22, 2019
A great sequel that will pleasantly surprise those who doubted that we ever needed a sequel.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
taylor13Nov 23, 2019
Laughed throughout the entire movie. A great sequel with a wonderful story as well!
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
9
gohan17Nov 22, 2019
The film is really beautifully made, especially visually and musically. Plot-wise I still found it pretty entertaining throughout: it's a nice story about two sisters trying to figure out more about their past, and how they grow from thatThe film is really beautifully made, especially visually and musically. Plot-wise I still found it pretty entertaining throughout: it's a nice story about two sisters trying to figure out more about their past, and how they grow from that experience. Personally, I found it much better than the first one, which I still enjoyed quite a lot. I think most of the criticism of the movie come from the fact that people liked the first one so much that they feel the need to criticize this one just for the fun of it. The songs are as good (while there's no "Let it go", the songs are all consistently great), the two titular characters are well developed and have interesting growths, and the animation is awesome. Expand
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
10
LarryJr93Nov 22, 2019
Sorry not sorry this movie is better than frozen almost all around. Again sorry not sorry.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
XB0Nov 23, 2019
Mi calificación se basa principalmente en el elemento más importante que tiene que tener toda película: Elsa está rica UwU
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
eddiejohnsonNov 23, 2019
This movie is definitely one of the best movies this year! It has a very good storyline that follows the first movie. It ties up and opens loose ends which makes it possible for more to happen in the frozen world!
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
spongeswiftNov 23, 2019
Frozen 2 not only tops its predecessor but it does so easily. Yes it's music may not be as earwormy as the first soundtrack but it's music is used so cleverly and impactfully. Olaf is as funny as ever with not one joke failing and even has aFrozen 2 not only tops its predecessor but it does so easily. Yes it's music may not be as earwormy as the first soundtrack but it's music is used so cleverly and impactfully. Olaf is as funny as ever with not one joke failing and even has a somewhat catchy song. The movie started off warmly but you could feel the metaphorical storm brewing which was a nice touch. Kristoff is as worthless as ever though, only being likeable in his solo "Lost In The Woods" which I even thought was a little too corny. Anna is the most important as ever though, she impacts the story in very unique and big ways. She had to make tough decisions even if it was risky or seemed wrong. She truly feels like a peer to Elsa now and not the powerless sister. Yes there are some shortcomings for sure, I think we just didn't see enough character development with the new human characters. Brunei though, he may be the best new addition to a sequel like ever, not gonna lie. He's cute, powerful, and funny. Overall this movie is a whole lot of fun, it isn't perfect but it's the most eye catching animated movie I've ever seen and has a meaningful depth filled plot. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
10
Moviereviewer15Nov 22, 2019
My reaction to #Frozen2:

While #ToyStory4 is the better of Disney’s 2 animated movies of this year, Frozen 2, while not better than the first, is still great enough thanks to an interesting and almost dark story, a still charming returning
My reaction to #Frozen2:


While #ToyStory4 is the better of Disney’s 2 animated movies of this year, Frozen 2, while not better than the first, is still great enough thanks to an interesting and almost dark story, a still charming returning and new voice cast, mostly catchy and memorable new songs (“Into The Unknown” specifically), and impressive visuals of animation that will leave viewers dazzled. My final score: 95/100, which rounds nearest to 5 stars. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
8
GregPaulineNov 22, 2019
It is an absolutely beautiful sequel, very different take from the first, I dare to say a more mature view on the world of Arendelle. The Animations is stunning, I have never seen so beautiful water in my life. My favourite thing about theIt is an absolutely beautiful sequel, very different take from the first, I dare to say a more mature view on the world of Arendelle. The Animations is stunning, I have never seen so beautiful water in my life. My favourite thing about the movie is its humour, it's great and ageless, no matter how old you are, you will have genuine, wholehearted laughs throughout the film. The music is most enchanting, Idina is still the perfect cast for Elsa and Kristien Bell is just a delight to listen to. I had a rush of joy that this time they gave Johnathan Groff, and he could once again take the piss at romantic pop music (everyone familiar with Hamilton will know he is great at that). My main complaint is that the music was obviously with intent written around the musical motif of a siren's call, and this made the songs blend with each other too much, the differences didn't pop as much, but they are still ... so good. The Anna-Elsa-Kristoff three wayed journey is a very well written story about them having to learn from each other in order to overcome the challenges so that their family can endure. There is an obvious colonial undertone, but I believe it's perfectly reasonable to just focus on the message of responsibility while following the Queen of Arendelle on her 2- movie journey to learn to rely on others and not to take the weight of the world on her shoulders. The three story arcs remind me of Elphaba, Glinda and Fiyero. Olaf is a homage to the first movie, while he also symbolises the maturing tones. So to give my final verdict: Is it as good as the first one about fear, duty, love and shame? No. Did it still have me spellbound? Absolutley yes. Now go see it. Expand
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
7
moviemitch96Nov 23, 2019
So I wasn't a huge fan of the first film, which wasn't entirely its fault. I mostly just got sick of hearing it all the time (if I had a dollar for every time I heard 'Let it Go' and 'Do You Wanna Build a Snowman' sung or played everywhere!)So I wasn't a huge fan of the first film, which wasn't entirely its fault. I mostly just got sick of hearing it all the time (if I had a dollar for every time I heard 'Let it Go' and 'Do You Wanna Build a Snowman' sung or played everywhere!) But even so, it felt rife with predictability and cliches/tropes that we've seen time and again in past Disney princess movies. And while this film seemed to ditch some of those thankfully, I still couldn't help but feel a little underwhelmed with what I saw, although... I will actually say that I ended up liking this one slightly better than the first, of not by much. The animation looks spectacular as expected. Storywise, it felt a bit uninspired to me, as we follow Anna and Elsa discovering a hidden part of their land with family history tied to them, and I can't help but feel like I've seen this in other animated sequels before (the 'How to Train Your Dragon' sequels come to mind for me.) But overall, despite some of these shortcomings, it does have great visuals and even some pretty epic music, along with a slightly more inspired story than in the first one. And it was overall just pretty fun and cute to watch. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
MrMovieBuffNov 22, 2019
Sequels can be tricky to make, they can also be tricky to make when the predecessor is so massively successful, you feel the pressure of not pleasing your audience in the end. That is the kind of pressure I imagine that co-writers andSequels can be tricky to make, they can also be tricky to make when the predecessor is so massively successful, you feel the pressure of not pleasing your audience in the end. That is the kind of pressure I imagine that co-writers and co-directors Chris Buck and Jennifer Lee must have felt when they were making 'Frozen II', the Disney animated sequel to the highly successful and generally loved 'Frozen' (2013). We see our main characters return, Elsa (voiced by Idina Menzel) is settling in just fine since becoming the Queen of the Arendelle kingdom, her sister Anna (Kristen Bell) also seems happy with the way life is going alongside Kristoff (Jonathan Groff) and Olaf (Josh Gad). However, things start to get strange when Elsa hears a mysterious voice calling to her that nobody else hears. Anna is concerned for her older sister, and tries to make sense of what's going on as Elsa fears that the kingdom could be in danger. When Anna and Elsa were kids, they heard a story from their parents about a mysterious and enchanted land full of magic that saw a great war brewing among its people. Elsa thinks that this voice calling to her could lead to answers regarding her parents and her powers. The film might do a good job at entertaining long-time fans who have become obsessed with the original film, as they'll see their favorite characters go on a more exciting journey to uncover some secrets. The pacing of the film - especially towards the middle - can feel a little slow at times, and the songs (once again written by Oscar winners Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez) aren't as catchy as the ones from the previous film (but still fun nonetheless). The film, for the most part, feels passable until the ending, whether or not this is where you see the characters go, your response to it will say a lot about that. Overall, this is worth checking out if you are a 'Frozen' fanatic. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
CristoParadoNov 23, 2019
Frozen II works wonders for adults while being a movie for kids. Great animation, great music, great new anthems, great voice-acting and great story telling. For the second time around Elsa will bring great changes to the world by a suddenFrozen II works wonders for adults while being a movie for kids. Great animation, great music, great new anthems, great voice-acting and great story telling. For the second time around Elsa will bring great changes to the world by a sudden emotional surge that expresses itself through the impressive results of an outburst of uncontrolled creative power. Frozen II sends the viewer through a holistic journey for the soul/mind in which each character represents an archetype fighting for survival and evolution just to end up understanding that the only constant in all of the aspects of existence is change and in consequence the search is no longer poised for survival but for necessary death and rebirth. Themes of manipulation and exploitation of the indigenous peoples, the environment and politics are all too visible throughout the movie which then goes on to propose a solution: acknowledgment of our faults, of our debt to our very origin and then utter and complete surrender and sacrifice to right every wrong. Frozen II is a powerful invitation into reflection and change... Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
9
kcjones704Nov 22, 2019
My kids (the target audience really enjoyed this movie). For a squeal they did a really good job
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
9
MovieVillainNov 23, 2019
Fantastic movie need a few more dialogue scenes. Overall a great story. I can't believe the critics gave it a 65 average.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
JtooneNov 23, 2019
The movie was really good. I think it was way better than the first. It has a good story and it shows a backstory so you're not confused. The music was really good. I enjoyed watching Frozen 2. There is some comedy, mystery, action, andThe movie was really good. I think it was way better than the first. It has a good story and it shows a backstory so you're not confused. The music was really good. I enjoyed watching Frozen 2. There is some comedy, mystery, action, and emotion. It was the best movie I have watched this year. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
9
RoshasNov 23, 2019
Great film adds to the lore of frozenvers! Almost as good as the first one, hard to trap lightning in a bottle twice I guess. Definitely a good film one of the best of 2019. Most likely to lead to a sequel again lol
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
9
BasilZeroMar 15, 2020
Great follow up to the first movie and features a great closure to some of the plot points that people wanted to know more about the characters and their relationships.

A lot of songs and singing so some people may not like the fact that
Great follow up to the first movie and features a great closure to some of the plot points that people wanted to know more about the characters and their relationships.

A lot of songs and singing so some people may not like the fact that every couple of minutes there are songs.

Great animation and a great theme/setting. Worth watching and it was released on Disney+ 3 months earlier!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
gzayas91Jun 21, 2020
I like this sequel better than the first one. The first one to me was mediocre, like the second one because it has better story and better humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FriendzieMar 2, 2020
I think they were in an impossible situation with this film, and made a pretty good movie in spite of that. With how successful the first movie was, of course they would have to make a second one, but the first film had some qualities thatI think they were in an impossible situation with this film, and made a pretty good movie in spite of that. With how successful the first movie was, of course they would have to make a second one, but the first film had some qualities that makes a follow-up very difficult. The fact that Frozen is known for its music virtually forced them to make more music, but no other children's musical ever had a successful follow-up, did it? Usually the good follow-ups are movies that focused primarily on plot and world building like Toy Story. Frozen was never good because of its plot, really, it was always more of a spectacle of song and emotion. It also wasn't made to have a sequel, as nobody thought it would do this well.

In any case, what we got with Frozen 2 was more song, spectacle, and emotion. When people dissect movies, they often fall into the pitfall of judging a movie as if it were a novel. Of course most movies fail by this standard. If you look at the whole package of visuals, performances, emotions, and excitement, Frozen 2 has all of those things, and does them all as well as anything else.

Since I'm reviewing this well after its release, I can comment on some things I've seen in other reviews. In particular: I've seen people talking about themes with indigenous people. I disagree that these themes exist to the point that the movie's creators could tell me about it, and I'd still say they were wrong. The people from Arendelle are medieval, without much technology. The people decribed as being indigenous have powerful magic, and Arendelle is shown to be AFRAID of their power. This is power that obviously is very fearsome, which is the entire basis for this franchise. The magic in these movies can being a whole country to its knees. The magic from ONE woman can do that, in fact. That's the basis of the entire plot of Frozen. Therefore, Frozen II is more about the fact that killing people is wrong even if you have a legitimate reason to fear them. Not about being nice to natives or whatever.

Anyway, I'm taking off a couple points for the fact that the movie is a little bit confusing for kids to follow and that the plot could probably be a bit better. I considered giving it a 7, but I gave it back a point because I feel that the franchise is now in a much better position to continue with creating better stories, giving the sisters a more well definted identity and path in life going forward.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksFeb 14, 2020
The stakes aren't very high in this sequel to the Disney classic, the songs not that memorable, and the plot is weak at best. All in all, though well animated and acted, it feels more like a cash grab.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
OMGtoastyFeb 29, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I had a blast the while time watching this. All of the songs were great and the plot had a good pace. My only complaint is that they didn't go into more depth on the spirits. Like what's with the physical representations of the spirits but we never actually hear or see the spirits themselves. And why the heck the heck didn't the trolls say something because they knew the truth from the beginning. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
yusepDec 1, 2019
I don't understand the critics , to me the first movie was bad even it has so much success. It felt boring , plenty of deus ex machina( the evil guy...) , Plenty of unnecessary stupid characters, and total lack of coherent behavior in Elsa (I don't understand the critics , to me the first movie was bad even it has so much success. It felt boring , plenty of deus ex machina( the evil guy...) , Plenty of unnecessary stupid characters, and total lack of coherent behavior in Elsa ( who is not even the main character) , to me the first one is a 4... This one, the even it has lower critic scores to me it has a better script ( it is an adventure to misterious lands ). Better characters, and better it is better in general. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jacomonhJan 2, 2020
Very nice script. Very good characters. Very good songs. Extends the universe of Frozen really well. Loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DominArsenJun 11, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The 1 was fantastic, remember! This 2 is good, but the march is still high to reach the one imposed by the 1 in 2013. The story is nice. The more adolescent characters, but I find that it lacks punch. We go less far in music and choreography it's disturbing! We are aware that Disney does not kill a character in these cartoons and it is a shame not to have maintained this choice which becomes weak.

Le 1 était fantastique rappelons le ! Ce 2 est bon, mais la marche est encore haute pour atteindre celle qu'avait imposée le 1 en 2013. L'histoire est sympathique. Les personnages plus adolescents, mais je trouve que cela manque de punch. On va moins loin dans les musiques et les chorégraphies c'est perturbant ! Nous sommes conscients que Disney ne tue pas de personnage dans ces dessins animés et il est dommage de ne pas avoir maintenu ce choix qui en devient faible.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ryang1790Nov 29, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. There’s something in the way that Disney manages to capture lightening in a bottle and create magic. Frozen II is a textbook example on how to make a sequel. In equal measures it establishes an origin story, develops both Anna and Elsa further as sisters, building upon a much darker tone, and adds stakes that are important, all the while without utilizing a proper antagonist. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
rpotter1000Dec 21, 2019
About as good as can be expected for what was arguably an obligatory sequel to something as special as the first Frozen. The filmmakers and songwriters obviously put their hearts into making something that had its own kind of magic whileAbout as good as can be expected for what was arguably an obligatory sequel to something as special as the first Frozen. The filmmakers and songwriters obviously put their hearts into making something that had its own kind of magic while recapturing a lot of what worked in the first one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
GLADIADORJan 3, 2020
Não é melhor que o primeiro, mais diverte, apesar de que nenhuma piada funcionou comigo, e acho que faltou uma musica tão boa quanto leri go
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
chippochippoDec 3, 2019
Don't let the "hip" nay-sayers put you off. This movie is fun, especially for kids. That's all a kid's movie is supposed to be. The animation is gorgeous. The music is good. There is more action than in the first one. My 5- and 7-year-oldDon't let the "hip" nay-sayers put you off. This movie is fun, especially for kids. That's all a kid's movie is supposed to be. The animation is gorgeous. The music is good. There is more action than in the first one. My 5- and 7-year-old nephews were thoroughly entertained. They left the theater singing and saying this movie was better than the first. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JumpCut_OnlineDec 4, 2019
Frozen II is definitely not a perfect movie, as it can feel a bit too abstract and thinly-stretched at times, but I appreciate how ambitious directors Chris Buck & Jennifer Lee were with this sequel. This was a film that could have played itFrozen II is definitely not a perfect movie, as it can feel a bit too abstract and thinly-stretched at times, but I appreciate how ambitious directors Chris Buck & Jennifer Lee were with this sequel. This was a film that could have played it safe and still been wildly successful, but there are interesting themes and admirable craft at work here.

In the end, Frozen II amounts to a gorgeously animated, strongly performed, and surprisingly mature sequel. Whether you enjoyed the first Frozen or not, this is another Arendelle adventure worth taking.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
zNeverSleepingApr 7, 2020
Frozen 2 é excepcionalmente lindo, conta com ótimas musicas e é um prato cheio para as crianças!

A historia aqui é muito simples de se entender, não há muito bem um apelo, como vilões, e sim uma jornada de conhecimento que busca compreender
Frozen 2 é excepcionalmente lindo, conta com ótimas musicas e é um prato cheio para as crianças!

A historia aqui é muito simples de se entender, não há muito bem um apelo, como vilões, e sim uma jornada de conhecimento que busca compreender o passado interligado as duas irmãs. As musicas ajudam de maneira significativa a historia a prosseguir, apesar de que algumas são mais gratuitas que outras. Elas contam com lições e aprendizados que, se forem enraizadas no publico alvo, farão uma considerável diferença na vida dos mesmos - claro que isso exige uma analise dos pais, em determinadas situações. Enfim, nenhuma aqui foi tão marcante quanto "Let it go", do filme antecessor, mas eu devo dizer que estou muito satisfeito.

Os cenários são adoráveis, com uma paleta de cores tão viva que chega a ser contagiante em determinados momentos. As expressões faciais são impressionantes, o que não é uma surpresa, visto que é padrão Disney. Há uma evolução de personagem, que mesmo sendo simples, cumpre perfeitamente seu proposito - exceto com o Olaf, que eu não suporto.

Por fim, fica aqui minha recomendação, principalmente para quem tem a oportunidade de assistir com seus filhos. Sua experiencia melhorará muito.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GeahentrixNov 23, 2019
Realmente es mucho mas de lo que esperaba, pense que estaría llena de basura políticamente correcta, que harían de Elsa una lesbiana feminista, pero en cambio le dieron profundidad a los protagonistas y crearon una historia que ayuda a llenarRealmente es mucho mas de lo que esperaba, pense que estaría llena de basura políticamente correcta, que harían de Elsa una lesbiana feminista, pero en cambio le dieron profundidad a los protagonistas y crearon una historia que ayuda a llenar ciertos huecos de la primera película, no se arriesgaron demasiado y lograron mantener una trama de fantasía muy buena, la música es estupenda y la animación es perfecta, lo único malo que vi fue sus diálogos bastante normalitos y hasta bobos en ocasiones pero es una película para público infantil, en lo demás fue buenísima. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
keanureveesMar 16, 2020
I adored this. I was hooked right from the start; I really loved the themes of self discovery and fearing change and letting go of your loved ones and, well, the unknown. The animations were beautiful, they really did a lovely job adding moreI adored this. I was hooked right from the start; I really loved the themes of self discovery and fearing change and letting go of your loved ones and, well, the unknown. The animations were beautiful, they really did a lovely job adding more elements to change things up from just the ice from the first Frozen. The fire spirit salamander was a great little addition and everything Olaf said and did made me laugh. I can see why the kids I teach obsess over these movies and now that I've finally seen this second part, I wish I had gone to see this in the theaters when it played! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
greedybadideaMay 25, 2020
King Agnarr of Arendelle tells a story to his young daughters, Elsa and Anna, that their grandfather, King Runeard, had established a treaty with a neighboring tribe of Northuldra by building a dam in their homeland, the Enchanted Forest.King Agnarr of Arendelle tells a story to his young daughters, Elsa and Anna, that their grandfather, King Runeard, had established a treaty with a neighboring tribe of Northuldra by building a dam in their homeland, the Enchanted Forest. However, a fight occurs, resulting in Runeard's death and enraging the elemental spirits of Earth, Fire, Water, and Air of the forest. The spirits disappear and a wall of mist traps everyone in the Enchanted Forest. Young Agnarr barely escapes due to the help of an unknown savior.
Three years after her coronation,[b] Elsa celebrates autumn in the kingdom with Anna, Olaf the snowman, Kristoff the ice harvester, and Kristoff's reindeer Sven. One night, when Elsa hears a mysterious voice calling out to her, she follows it and unintentionally awakens the elemental spirits, which forces everyone in the kingdom to evacuate. Grand Pabbie and the Rock Troll colony arrive and Pabbie informs that they must set things right by discovering the truth about the past.
Elsa, Anna, Olaf, Kristoff, and Sven embark to the Enchanted Forest, following the mysterious voice. After the mist parts at Elsa's touch, the Air Spirit, in the form of a tornado, appears and sweeps everyone in its vortex. Elsa stops it, forming a set of ice sculptures. The sisters discover the sculptures are images from their father's past. They encounter the Northuldra and a troop of Arendellian soldiers who are still in conflict with one another. When the Fire Spirit appears, Elsa discovers the spirit to be an agitated magical salamander, and calms it down. Elsa and Anna arrange a truce between the soldiers and the Northuldra after discovering that their mother, Queen Iduna, was a Northuldra who had saved Agnarr, an Arendellian. They later learn the existence of a fifth spirit who will unite the people with the magic of nature.
Elsa, Anna, and Olaf continue to head north, leaving Kristoff and Sven behind. They find their parents' wrecked ship and a map with a route to Ahtohallan, a mythical river told by their mother to contain all explanations of the past. Elsa sends Anna and Olaf away to safety and continues alone. She encounters and tames the Nøkk, the Water Spirit who guards the sea to Ahtohallan. Reaching Ahtohallan, a glacier, Elsa discovers that the voice calling to her was the memory of young Iduna's call; that her powers were a gift from nature because of Iduna's selfless act of saving Agnarr and that Elsa herself is the fifth spirit.
Elsa then learns that the dam was built as a ruse to reduce the Northuldra's resources because of King Runeard's dislike of the tribe's connection with magic and his intention to incorporate the region into his kingdom. She also learns he was the one who initiated the conflict by killing the unarmed leader of the Northuldra. Elsa sends this information to Anna before becoming frozen due to venturing into the most dangerous part of Ahtohallan. This in turn causes Olaf to fade away.
Anna receives Elsa's message and concludes that the dam must be destroyed for peace to be restored. Anna finds and awakens the gigantic Earth Spirits and lures them towards the dam. The giants hurl boulders aimed at Anna which destroy the dam, sending a flood down the fjord towards the kingdom. Elsa thaws out and returns to Arendelle, diverting the flood and saving the kingdom.
As the mist disappears, Elsa reunites with Anna and revives Olaf, and Anna accepts Kristoff's marriage proposal. Elsa explains that she and Anna are the bridge between the people and the magical spirits. Anna then becomes the new Queen of Arendelle while Elsa becomes the protector of the Enchanted Forest who regularly visits Arendelle as peace has been restored.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
thuockichduchcmNov 24, 2019
Thuốc kích dục là loại thuốc không thể thiếu trong đời sống vợ chồng ngày nay. Bởi nó có tác dụng giúp người đàn ông hoặc người phụ nữ hết lãnh cảm trong chuyện chăn gối. Trở nên hăng say hơn những cuộc vui. Bởi thế khi sử dụng họ sẽ mất điThuốc kích dục là loại thuốc không thể thiếu trong đời sống vợ chồng ngày nay. Bởi nó có tác dụng giúp người đàn ông hoặc người phụ nữ hết lãnh cảm trong chuyện chăn gối. Trở nên hăng say hơn những cuộc vui. Bởi thế khi sử dụng họ sẽ mất đi cảm giác tự ti và trở nên “ nghiện yêu”. Trong đó, loại thuốc kích dục nữ dạng nước sẽ là sự lựa chọn hoàn hảo cho các quý bà. Xem thêm https://thuockichduchcm.net/tin-tuc/thuoc-kich-duc-nu-dang-nuoc-tot-khong Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ThecreechNov 24, 2019
The “media critics” who gave **** movies like The lion King remake and beauty and the beast remake and Indiana Jones 4 (aliens!) good reviews twist their beards at one of the best movies Disney has put out in years? They somehow dropped aThe “media critics” who gave **** movies like The lion King remake and beauty and the beast remake and Indiana Jones 4 (aliens!) good reviews twist their beards at one of the best movies Disney has put out in years? They somehow dropped a sequel that is awesome! Has Disney even done a good sequel before? And to their biggest film in a decade at that!! Critics should be raving about Frozen II and enjoying it instead of sounding like a bunch of tech critics pretending the new unreleased android phone that’s half as fast as an iPhone deserves to be graded on a curve. What the heck are critics smoking that this is sitting in its 60s here on meta critic while everyone walking out of theatres are mumbling to each other about how they can’t believe Disney pulled off such a good sequel. It’s fun. Good songs kids will be singing Long after ignoring the last toy story movie. They nailed it. They also shoved a black dude and lady into ancient Norway without context like it was 2016 and they’d never stick white man Pete into Moana, but still. Still loved it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
aleksey8Nov 25, 2019
Amazing movie! In my opinion, better than the first one. I loved it and I will be watching it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
qromanoffNov 25, 2019
Don’t get me wrong, nothing could ever top the first Frozen film, but Frozen 2 sure comes close. With heartfelt music and a intriguing plot, this movie is a must watch for any Frozen fan.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ziyanroNov 26, 2019
the best disney animation movie of this year because anything is served in this movie is very very good incredible good
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
njorgens001Nov 26, 2019
Best overall sequel ever. Great returning and new cast. Amazing storyline and songs. Answered all questions I had from the first film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Georgia2298Nov 28, 2019
I think it was a fabulous film. It was so beautifully put together. The film has grown with the kids and I love that. Beautiful story, beautiful animation, beautiful music, and beautiful character development. I was in absolute awe the entireI think it was a fabulous film. It was so beautifully put together. The film has grown with the kids and I love that. Beautiful story, beautiful animation, beautiful music, and beautiful character development. I was in absolute awe the entire time, our 5 year old sat in near silence, except for the odd oooo and ahh, but it was wonderful I hope Disney continue to make gorgeous movies like this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DimiFrozenFanDec 2, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The movie was really perfect the music was emotional and good at the same time.
You have to know i was really excited to watch the movie. It was all perfect!
The ending. WTF! I think Disney don't know anymore how to do good endings they just separate the characters! In opinion Frozen 1 did not needed a sequel! Why are you destroying the whole movie? Just renamend it! It's not the same Frozen!
Anna is not the Anna who we know after Frozen 2 aswell Elsa!
Just keep your mind Disney and do right thigs. I really Love Disney but that's a way to hate Disney!
Disney Loves to destroys the heart of Fans I did fall on "Deprecions" after the movie!!!
All what Disney need to do is to learn how to end a movie!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Peg4Nov 28, 2019
Loved Frozen 2, the story, the imagery and the new songs and soundtrack. Adults and children ages 7-10, all enjoyed the movie. Audience applauded.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JformeNov 28, 2019
This squeal is really amazing, the song, the storyline, the visual it served. The movie seems a little bit fast, it would be better if the climax is longer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
GabrielDuarteNov 29, 2019
In my opinion, this movie does the same thing as before in a weaker form and with some insignificant new elements. But anyway it's still a fun, above-average animated movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Afv722Nov 30, 2019
This movie was amazing! So heartfelt and beautiful. The music was great also. Took my daughter to see it twice in the theaters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
zantrayanaDec 4, 2019
Frozen 2 story is not suited for most people who loves Frozen 1 too much. Because in 2, the problem is more from outside of self. 2 is more likely to tackle environmental things (eco-xxx) rather than personal feeling things. And in 2, it lackFrozen 2 story is not suited for most people who loves Frozen 1 too much. Because in 2, the problem is more from outside of self. 2 is more likely to tackle environmental things (eco-xxx) rather than personal feeling things. And in 2, it lack of bad evil person. Most people loves antagonistic evil character that will make protagonist life harder. So more dramatic point there.

For me 2 is better because it's like a journey of finding your true self and know how beautiful & important of nature's are. I really enjoy their step by step of adventures in the beautiful nature's animation. The humor are on spot too. The only things better in Frozen 1: soundtrack.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheOneAndOnly34Dec 5, 2019
I personally liked this movie better than the first the animation is amazing and the songs to me are better
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ChronoHaxDec 6, 2019
Must watch! Amazing visuals and music. Phenomenal music! It also delivers important messages especially needed to the youth in this age of times. Truly amazing experience. Pretty sad many review disregard this fact and label it as mere cashMust watch! Amazing visuals and music. Phenomenal music! It also delivers important messages especially needed to the youth in this age of times. Truly amazing experience. Pretty sad many review disregard this fact and label it as mere cash grab just due to few plot holes, I mean, in the end, they need money to make more better movies and I personally think they did amazing job trying to shout this important message to the world. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AntSmithDec 6, 2019
This was great movie hands down: it has fulfilling character arcs, beautiful visuals, and an amazing score. I feel like this movie is getting tons of hate because it does not havhave an addictive earworm like the original. This is actually myThis was great movie hands down: it has fulfilling character arcs, beautiful visuals, and an amazing score. I feel like this movie is getting tons of hate because it does not havhave an addictive earworm like the original. This is actually my favorite part about this movie, it tries to be a good movie! It dies not rely on cheap movie-making tactics so that it seems better, it gave us a vivid explanation of Elsa's powers and several great messages that blended pretty well. Overall one of Disney's better movies this year. (And I was honestly losing faith between Captain Marvel, Aladdin, and especially The Lion King.) Overall a great movie, would recommend to anyone who needs to remember what good storytelling looks like. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
nima-1990Jan 6, 2020
Elsa is the most relatable Disney characters for me and the second movie is much better than the first one. I love everything about it. It's the best. The story, the animation, the songs, everything is perfect.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SergyCheko11Dec 9, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Frozen II it's one of the best Dinsey movies to this decade. I like the plot and the evolution of Elsa. What I really liked was the absence of a villain in the film. The characters must face the four elements of nature to get their goals.
I really like the animation. Spectacular.
Congratulations, Disney!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MiloGrayDec 23, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The songs were incredible but the ending was so **** I was told that Elsa was gonna permanently die and that it was gonna be rlly emotional but WTF? However the movie as a whole was great and there aren’t rlly any things that they could change apart from the ending and some of the story line Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MissSophieGE74Dec 31, 2019
Amazing! Loved it, actually prefer it over the first one. It has a great story and great music
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
kaveeshaDec 23, 2019
although it is not as eye capturing as the original, it still remains a dazzling adventure into the unknown.
it is also more mature and the best movie i have ever seen
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
bokunoheroDec 25, 2019
nice movie, i see from here lets check gusy. {id-movie.site} just copy and paste on new tab
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Lucas_tJan 4, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It was a wonderful movie, but it can't be better than the original.
I realized that the beginning of the movie a little slow, and the rest very fast and the solutions to everything are very simple
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BryaanDec 25, 2019
El soundtrack es bueno, la animación es gloriosa, pero en cuanto a la historia se podría decir que pudo estar mejor
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EnriqueQJan 2, 2020
Enredo denso, tecnicamente perfeito, harmônico, esplêndido! Está entre as melhores obras do Animation Studio.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
VihtorhcJan 5, 2020
the movie is amazing, full of exciting moments and a fantastic mythology. Also, an amazing soundtrack.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RafaSaldanhaJan 15, 2020
Olaf está mais engraçado do que nunca!!! Elsa e Anna estão mais maduras e confiantes!!! Primeiras princesas da Disney que são adultas e agem como adultas!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FreDerbauJan 18, 2020
Ofcourse it gets an 8, very well written, exceptional skill of making, good characters,... The critics who have less maybe did so because of comparing to the first frozen movie? Nothing can beat that, but frankly they got as close as could be almost.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
pohaimodasJan 23, 2020
I like it I play vedio 6-7 I like music is so big movie so Im need frozen 3
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
mrshallsclassJan 29, 2020
Frozen 2 is magical. This movie mostly takes place in the Enchanted Forest. There's four spirits - water, fire, air, and ground. Elsa has ice powers. She tames three spirits. My favorite part is the end but you have to watch it to find outFrozen 2 is magical. This movie mostly takes place in the Enchanted Forest. There's four spirits - water, fire, air, and ground. Elsa has ice powers. She tames three spirits. My favorite part is the end but you have to watch it to find out what happens. I think if you like magic you should see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
godzilaxFeb 15, 2020
While most of the critics think the plot's too simple with no innovation, I suppose Frozen 2 just did it right. After all the movie is to young kids not only adults, and F2 is definitely suitable for children, gaining their likes. Also theWhile most of the critics think the plot's too simple with no innovation, I suppose Frozen 2 just did it right. After all the movie is to young kids not only adults, and F2 is definitely suitable for children, gaining their likes. Also the animation is superlative! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TorrempestaFeb 22, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was pleasantly surprised by this movie. Far better than the first, one of the few cases where the sequel is better than the original. The political themes were subtle and fair (the little girl asking for an ice sextant). The story makes a lot more sense than the first one and the humor is nice for every age. The ending was a bit disappointing and plain. All that change for, actually, nothing to change at all.
It was actually a fresh breeze among all these politicized movies and series.

The only problem I had is the same for all recent Disney movies: too many songs.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
g_geidyFeb 28, 2020
Great movie. In my opinion a perfect sequel to the first movie giving it a perfect ending.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
theoruopMar 27, 2020
More mature than than the first who was already a masterpiece and a revolution for Disney. The graphics are amazing, and the history is pretty good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews