Netflix | Release Date: January 18, 2019
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 45 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
39
Mixed:
6
Negative:
0
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Big1Jan 18, 2019
I love watching people fail so this documentary hits all the notes for me. Really fun to watch!
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
LamontRaymondFeb 2, 2019
This film just made me feel absolutely horrible. Sure, the people that sent all this money to a scam artist aren't the most sympathetic people in the world, but showing up to a remote island with little food or water or shelter is frighteningThis film just made me feel absolutely horrible. Sure, the people that sent all this money to a scam artist aren't the most sympathetic people in the world, but showing up to a remote island with little food or water or shelter is frightening in a way. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
EludiumQ36Feb 6, 2019
Since the two Fyre Festival investigative documentaries came out within days of each other I'm briefly reviewing both here. Fyre (Netflix) was a decent enough documentary of grand-fraudster Billy McFarland. It presented a fairly chronologicalSince the two Fyre Festival investigative documentaries came out within days of each other I'm briefly reviewing both here. Fyre (Netflix) was a decent enough documentary of grand-fraudster Billy McFarland. It presented a fairly chronological accounting of events, ending with the legal consequences of the fraud. Fyre Fraud (Hulu) was less chrono, at least to begin with, and spent much more time describing Billy's childhood, college days, and the genesis of his fraudulent ways. In fact, I found Fyre Fraud to be more informative and entertaining. Fyre (Netflix) showed more of their social marketing photos and videos, but that wasn't as satisfying. Fyre Fraud also did a better job of describing the fraudsters' legal consequences, too, so my recommendation goes to Fyre Fraud (Hulu) if you only want to watch one of them. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
marcmyworksFeb 10, 2019
Though the story circled for a year and there are now two documentaries made, Netflix got to the route of what really went on behind the scenes. I've known guys in my life like Billy McFarland, and the shame is they never quite learn.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MonkiReviewsApr 24, 2019
The movie is very interesting, but also not as entertaining as expected. The documentary showed what happened at the Fyre Festival and how it failed, along with the festival goers reactions to the mess they payed for. The beginning wasThe movie is very interesting, but also not as entertaining as expected. The documentary showed what happened at the Fyre Festival and how it failed, along with the festival goers reactions to the mess they payed for. The beginning was actually a little boring, but the middle included stuff I didn’t know about the Fyre Festival that I found was interesting. The ending was actually pretty good too. I recommend it, even if the beginning was not very good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JLuis_001Feb 2, 2019
I'll be honest, it's a good documentary, it's well done but to a certain degree it wasn't that interesting.

Rich people got scammed. No big deal if you ask me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MayfieldjaFeb 6, 2019
Netflix’s Fyre, which from jump street, finds itself in an ethical grey area being produced by the same media team that oversaw the festival's social media campaign itself. That partnership leads to better footage for the Netflix documentaryNetflix’s Fyre, which from jump street, finds itself in an ethical grey area being produced by the same media team that oversaw the festival's social media campaign itself. That partnership leads to better footage for the Netflix documentary but what is missing is a reason for me to care about the happenings behind the Fyre Festival. Though well shot and well produced, Fyre feels like a chance for people to clear their names, rather than giving us a naturally honest account of all that happened. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
GrantD243Jun 5, 2019
A competently made documentary about a completely incompetent sequence of business decisions and events.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
goncalocoutoApr 21, 2019
"Fyre" é um documentário agradável, porque é quase patologicamente obcecado com a história. Esta é simplesmente a história (não-ficção) do Fyre Festival.
7/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews