Netflix | Release Date (Streaming): March 23, 2018
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 57 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
21
Mixed:
18
Negative:
18
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
TheHonestJackMay 13, 2018
"Game Over, Man!" is essentially Die Hard with Ed, Edd, n Eddy, except instead of Edd, they just replaced him with another Double-dee.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
MeiLongDongMar 28, 2018
I usually don't do this, but I admit I didn't watch the whole movie. I watched the intro and plus a few minutes. I stopped watching because it was painfully obvious that I wasn't gonna enjoy this movie unless I was a 16 year old skippingI usually don't do this, but I admit I didn't watch the whole movie. I watched the intro and plus a few minutes. I stopped watching because it was painfully obvious that I wasn't gonna enjoy this movie unless I was a 16 year old skipping school and getting stoned to watch it. Maybe I'm wrong, but from reading reviews, it sounds like others feel the same. Either way, not my cup of tea. I still like weed though. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
JLuis_001Apr 1, 2018
Besides the fact that is probably one of the worst comedies I've seen in several years and probably one of the worst films in the entire Netflix's repertoire, if there is something this film leaves me thinking is how is it possible that AdamBesides the fact that is probably one of the worst comedies I've seen in several years and probably one of the worst films in the entire Netflix's repertoire, if there is something this film leaves me thinking is how is it possible that Adam DeVine keep getting roles? Regardless of the quality of the films, the guy is not funny, frankly he always seems to be playing the same dude and I think Hollywood's comedy needs and deserves more. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
LetForeverBeMar 24, 2018
Really can't understand how Game Over,Man has gotten such terrible reviews. If you liked Workaholics you will love this film. Best comedy of the year by a mile!
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
7
evs2816Mar 25, 2018
Yea, do not understand what the critics were expecting for this. It's basically a long Workaholics episode with a tiny bit more weight and substance. Hilarious!
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
skyfoxMar 26, 2018
Hilarious. Really funny didn't try too hard. Not a home run but a solid triple for netflix.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
Shaka_IglooMar 25, 2018
Good clean Workahlics type fun. Lots of cameos, movie in jokes, etc. Would've been even funnier if I'd been drunk.
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
10
splurgerwitzlMar 27, 2018
I created this account to write a review because I thought the critic reviews were ridiculous. Maybe the type of humor just doesn't appeal to people who take themselves too seriously but I thought this was one of the most entertaining moviesI created this account to write a review because I thought the critic reviews were ridiculous. Maybe the type of humor just doesn't appeal to people who take themselves too seriously but I thought this was one of the most entertaining movies I've seen in a while. It's about as crass as Workaholics but the jokes are sharper and more thought out. When I first saw ads for this film I thought the entire thing would be the lows of Workaholics and that these guys had washed out but it consistently hits the highs of the kind of humor these guys are good at. When a lot of the critical reviews say the movie was "mean-spirited" I really have no idea what they're talking about. I had a smile on my face the entire time. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
TheQuietGamerApr 7, 2018
Did the guys behind Workaholics just try to make their own Keanu? This movie is completely tasteless, but mindlessly entertaining because of just how far it's willing to go for laughs. It's essentially a Die Hard parody that goes out of it'sDid the guys behind Workaholics just try to make their own Keanu? This movie is completely tasteless, but mindlessly entertaining because of just how far it's willing to go for laughs. It's essentially a Die Hard parody that goes out of it's way to push the boundaries of it's R-rating. This overreliance on shock value brings down the experience though as it's the smaller gags that are the funniest. Every penis, f-bomb, celebrity death, and graphic display of booty eating feels unnecessary. As if the writers went through a checklist of every R-rated comedy trope and then decided to add their own layer of nastiness to the mix. The repetition is it's biggest downfall though as the same few jokes are repeated again and again.


On top of being one of the most graphically vulgar movies I've ever seen, it also ranks among the most mean-spirited. The protagonists are unlikable people. Adam DeVine is known for play self-centered psychopaths that are only made tolerable by the fact that those around him are at least slightly better people. Not here though. Everybody is trash so there's nothing to offset the awfulness. Considering that DeVine gets most of the attention that was a pretty big oversight. Did I mention that the movie is also brainless? The dumbest of plots holds this thing together. Why do movies like this often rely on the most outlandish of concepts? The whole idea of their video game is painful. It should have been scrapped for something at least remotely believable. I can't say it's all bad though. It did manage to keep me watching to the end after all. I was weirdly entranced by it's sheer stupidity and excessive filthiness. Sometimes even to the point of amusement. Plus the three leads do have some charisma as evident by the fact that they were able to keep a show going on Comedy Central for seven seasons. I can't entirely recommend it, but just know that if you liked Workaholics there's a pretty high chance you'll find some value here as well. It never managed to ascend beyond anything above merely watchable for me personally as it is comprised of some of the genres biggest flaws, but there's something to be said for the brazen audacity of it all.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Markes01Mar 28, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. How is this even on netflix. Full of mutilated/severed wang jokes every thing is uncensored, just disgusting. Gore like a Grindhouse film and all male pornographic acts every couple scenes. Just wow, turned it off when they make a group event out of a guy licking another guys anus, also uncensored. This all has filled the gaping hole of a missing script, bad acting terrible lines. It's comedy porn for any one to young to know better. Aimed at college age or younger people. Also their dug of choice in this movie salvia is completely miss represented as the effects only last about 10-15 seconds... making these adult look way out of touch pretending to get high, reefer madness much. This movie if you watch it is over an hour you wont get back. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RalfbergsJul 7, 2018
If you like Workaholics you will love this as it just feels like a longer Workaholics episode - in a way that is great, but at the same time, I mean it is a movie not tv series, so probably lacks a bit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Iamcritical86Jan 19, 2021
I love how this film went so far out of it's way to ensure that closed, small minded people like the str8ies and the hardcore Catholics wouldn't sleep for a couple of nights!! HAA!! I mean, we got to see some DICK. THAT was a nice change. WeI love how this film went so far out of it's way to ensure that closed, small minded people like the str8ies and the hardcore Catholics wouldn't sleep for a couple of nights!! HAA!! I mean, we got to see some DICK. THAT was a nice change. We also got to see some cute guys. Add a pinch of "risque" and a dash of "raunchiness" and you got all the ingredients to offend all the str8 people who were put in the position to use their brains a little bit. Me likey. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
ElSeano89Apr 3, 2018
You can't really go into this expecting it to be anything especially fantastic or life changing. This is basically a Workaholics episode with a much bigger budget. Not even good Workaholics either I'm talking about the late seasons ofYou can't really go into this expecting it to be anything especially fantastic or life changing. This is basically a Workaholics episode with a much bigger budget. Not even good Workaholics either I'm talking about the late seasons of Workaholics when it seemed like they ran out of ideas. If you were a fan of the show you'll probably get a decent amount of enjoyment out of this. I didn't particularly mind it but I'd be wrong to sit here and try and pretend it's good. The concept of Blake Anderson playing a closeted gay guy is something they also played with in the show and using it again in this movie felt really tacked on and...just odd. Also the supporting cast around the guys was pretty weak and forgettable. It was basically like they saved all the jokes for the 3 guys and everybody else was furniture.

Commenting on the gore, drugs and juvenile humor is all but admitting that you don't know what the Mail Order Comedy guys are basically about. None of this is anything new from them with the exception of some graphic gore. The analingus scene was already done probably more controversially in the show when Anders had the same thing done to him by a dog.

Therein lies my issue with this though, even as a fan. It doesn't offer anything new and doesn't even offer, in my opinion, the best of what they offer as a trio. Early on Workaholics was crass and immature but it had some genuinely funny dialogue and back and forth between the guys. Now it just seems like they're running out of things to say to one another. Seeing as how the show went probably 2 seasons too long it isn't a great surprise.

All told I can't really say that this was a good movie but nor would I call it offensively bad. I sat through it and enjoyed moments because I'm a fan of their other work and enjoy the group dynamic they have together. But this is a small offering of what they do well, the rest falls quite flat. This is sadly endemic of the way they have been going as a group for quite a few years now, they've pretty much pushed this whole "three wacky guys" idea about as far as they can take it. I held some hope they'd maybe turn a bit of a new leaf here or that being allowed to work on a different project might bring back some of the good stuff they used to create but sadly not.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Eldri123Apr 14, 2018
I really wanted to like it...The trailer was fun and I excepted a good film.But the movie was too messed.The opening was fine but then the movie was completly poor .The kills were really disgusting and some elements were idiotic and completlyI really wanted to like it...The trailer was fun and I excepted a good film.But the movie was too messed.The opening was fine but then the movie was completly poor .The kills were really disgusting and some elements were idiotic and completly non sense.The plot was bad and some scenes were too vulgar.Sometimes it had funny moments and the actors had chemistry but in general I was really disapointed and I think this movie is not good for people who don't like vulgar comedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Woodpc91Apr 16, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I made this account as the equal and opposite response to Mr. 10 score up there.
The movie absolutely relies on shock value based off of what appeals at the bottom of the barrel in comedic value.

Some reviews say the movie doesn't take itself seriously. It does, but the symptoms are different because it's a comedy. When you resort to *spoiler* chopped off dicks and blown up dogs because you can't write a compelling plot, you're in tryhard mode.

There are some decent moments where it subverts expectations, and one or two laughs from decent dialogue. All of that is heavily outweighed by the number of things that make it hard to watch.

There are also some really disturbing undertones it would take an academic paper to dissect properly. I didn't think too highly of netflix original movies. After watching this, I know I'm justified.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ChilledPickleAug 4, 2019
I thought it was fun.
It's the Die Hard formula with dick jokes and enough changes to the formula to not be 100% predictable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
hornysoulSep 23, 2018
Eu realmente queria gostar do filme... O trailer foi engraçado e eu esperava um bom filme. "Game Over, Man!" é uma total confusão. As mortes do filme foram rídiculas, bem como muitos dos fragmentos de história. Às vezes, soltei umasEu realmente queria gostar do filme... O trailer foi engraçado e eu esperava um bom filme. "Game Over, Man!" é uma total confusão. As mortes do filme foram rídiculas, bem como muitos dos fragmentos de história. Às vezes, soltei umas gargalhadas e sentiu-se uma leve química entre os atores. No geral, fiquei desapontado. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
goncalocoutoOct 20, 2018
"Game Over, Man!" é uma total confusão. As mortes do filme foram ridículas, bem como muitos dos fragmentos de história.
4/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
xistdAug 30, 2020
I almost never do not finish a movie, but this one is an exception, it's just plain horrible. Don't recommend it to anyone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews