Universal Pictures | Release Date: October 13, 2017
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 264 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
159
Mixed:
82
Negative:
23
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
sandbornNov 1, 2017
It's just too silly for my tastes. This is a TV movie that doesn't belong on the big screen. Even with a twist, 'HDD' doesn't do anything that hasn't been done before (I think it borrows a lot from 'Before I Fall'), and at times, a pain toIt's just too silly for my tastes. This is a TV movie that doesn't belong on the big screen. Even with a twist, 'HDD' doesn't do anything that hasn't been done before (I think it borrows a lot from 'Before I Fall'), and at times, a pain to watch. Surprisingly, I guessed who the killer is from the get go (pay attention to people's height). Lastly, I wish this type of movie would address the 'why'- like why a person can repeat the day over and over again; or what power is behind this? Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
MiracSpectacDec 19, 2017
This film was so cheesy and laughable, it's hard to believe it wasn't made for TV. It tells an utterly forgettable story that doesn't even bother to take itself seriously. The only part that did surprise me was the ending, though even thatThis film was so cheesy and laughable, it's hard to believe it wasn't made for TV. It tells an utterly forgettable story that doesn't even bother to take itself seriously. The only part that did surprise me was the ending, though even that was confusing and easily dismiss-able. Its only redeeming quality is the fact that is sometimes made for a good comedy, which is odd for a movie that seemed present itself as a thriller. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
marco34laOct 13, 2017
NO-NAME CAST with low-budget bad acting. Absolutely stupid and cheesy. Save your $$ and time folks. Go see IT for a second time if you're looking for scares and thrills. This is another DUD.
4 of 14 users found this helpful410
All this user's reviews
3
CocossOct 16, 2017
predictable, filled with jump scares (or more accurately just sudden loud noises) and totally unrealistic
the main girl is really stupid but i guess thats just typical "horror logic". the first half of the movie is a total grind and by the
predictable, filled with jump scares (or more accurately just sudden loud noises) and totally unrealistic
the main girl is really stupid but i guess thats just typical "horror logic". the first half of the movie is a total grind and by the second half i was wishing this movie would end already
Expand
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
0
Voodoo123May 17, 2018
Immediately this felt like a straight to tv movie. Poor direction with no charm whatsoever. What this movie lacks in style it also lacks in substance. I found this film disturbingly unwatchable. Simply a waste of time.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
3
drone41Feb 8, 2018
Very interesting plot, but it's only a movie for fun. Nothing special, and it's a little bit ridiculous.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
JakobkrossJun 24, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I truly not recommend this movie to anyone. In the first ten minutes, it seems kinda cool, but after that the girl keeps dying, and waking up, and dying, and waking up, and dying, and waking up, and dying, and waking up, and dying, and waking up.. Also, it is pretty obvious who wants to kill her from the very beginning of the movie. It is so pointed out that she is being such a **** to her roommate, that you can guess that it is her who wants to harm her. More over, at some points, the movie tries to hard to be funny. The only part that i smiled (not laughed), it was when her boyfriend pranked her in the end. I found the other parts really lame. It was just a disaster. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
Eaj6Oct 8, 2019
This movie somewhat portrays a horror and suspense film. Most horror films that I have seen are events that can happen and that's what makes it scary. With this movie, I find that it's not scary because it, come on, waking up every day to aThis movie somewhat portrays a horror and suspense film. Most horror films that I have seen are events that can happen and that's what makes it scary. With this movie, I find that it's not scary because it, come on, waking up every day to a nightmare. It's like the horror movie version of Groundhog Day! Come on! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews