RKO Radio Pictures | Release Date: January 7, 1947
9.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 120 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
113
Mixed:
6
Negative:
1
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
thelolAug 17, 2017
This is one of the best films of all time, without a doubt. I challenge anyone to watch this film and not be touched, if you can, you have no heart!

James Stewart is one of my favourite actors, and in this film he acts so naturally you even
This is one of the best films of all time, without a doubt. I challenge anyone to watch this film and not be touched, if you can, you have no heart!

James Stewart is one of my favourite actors, and in this film he acts so naturally you even forget he's an actor playing a part, you really believe his story. You're pulled on a roller coaster of emotions throughout this film, and by no means is this a light hearted look at life, as many believe. This is not a rose tinted look at the wonderful life we have, this is a dark, downtrodden start to a film where the lead character is about to commit suicide.

However, it is a beautiful film, and is one of the few that you can watch again and again and walk away with the same glowing feeling as you did when you first watched it.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MattBrady99Dec 25, 2017
Took me three years to watch this, but each time I fail to get around to it. Now I finally do and feel like I want to cry for hours. A film that's so depressing and yet jolly. Showing how everyone is relevant in the darkness of times.

Also,
Took me three years to watch this, but each time I fail to get around to it. Now I finally do and feel like I want to cry for hours. A film that's so depressing and yet jolly. Showing how everyone is relevant in the darkness of times.

Also, James Stewart is one handsome son of a ****

Merry Christmas everyone!
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
The3AcademySinsDec 29, 2017
It's A Wonderful Life is the most timeless Christmas story to grace humanity since Charles Dickens wrote "A Christmas Carol." 70 years after it's release, it will still touch your heart. The cast is incredible, and this is arguably the bestIt's A Wonderful Life is the most timeless Christmas story to grace humanity since Charles Dickens wrote "A Christmas Carol." 70 years after it's release, it will still touch your heart. The cast is incredible, and this is arguably the best work James Stewart ever did as an actor. The script and story are insanely good, and the cinematography is so full of life, love, hope, and even despair. This is a must-watch movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
alejandro970Dec 24, 2017
Undoubtely, one of "shall to see before you die" movie. It´s one of best performances of James Stewart in the shoes of a philantropist who learns his real, useful place in the world with the help on an angel who loks for his est of wings. ForUndoubtely, one of "shall to see before you die" movie. It´s one of best performances of James Stewart in the shoes of a philantropist who learns his real, useful place in the world with the help on an angel who loks for his est of wings. For watch it in Christmas time or whenever. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
hg6789Nov 14, 2017
When I started watching the movie, despite liking the character, I was feeling the movie was going too slow. But the way it ended, it was one of those films that reward patience. By the end of it, I had no complaints from the film, even byWhen I started watching the movie, despite liking the character, I was feeling the movie was going too slow. But the way it ended, it was one of those films that reward patience. By the end of it, I had no complaints from the film, even by today's standards. The film is a bit too religious for my tastes, but I believe 70 years must change things a bit and we can certainly leave room for that in that long time. Loved it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
sharathegde1995Dec 23, 2017
It's a Wonderful Life can be best described as a morality lesson rather than a film. James Stewart is flawless and effective .Quite an emotional tale AND Happy Christmas to all.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
TyranianFeb 25, 2020
Doesn't get proper interesting till the angel shows up but certainly makes up for it then.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CodyZamboniJun 29, 2019
After all these years, still so much fun, so charming, so endearing. A timeless movie, with stellar performances, especially by James Stewart, an everyman who needs a little Twilight Zone style reminder about what is truly important in life
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ahmedaiman1999Dec 27, 2018
Holy Mackerel!

With its timeless inspirational message, groundbreaking techniques, unequalled storytelling, extremely clever and subtle use of imagery, unbelievably fluid shifting between contradictory continuously-changing tones,
Holy Mackerel!

With its timeless inspirational message, groundbreaking techniques, unequalled storytelling, extremely clever and subtle use of imagery, unbelievably fluid shifting between contradictory continuously-changing tones, outstanding performances from the entire cast, and joyful and optimistic spirit, this "Wonderful" piece of cinema will always be the most charming, valuable and daring kid-friendly Christmas film ever!

I'm sooooooooooo glad I finally watched this classic at the perfect time.
Merry Christmas, Y'all!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MikeWazowski2Apr 3, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It’s a Wonderful Life is one of the best Christmas movies of all time and is simply one of the best films ever made, although it was a commercial flop back when it came out. Frank Capra is truly a master of the craft. There is also great acting from Jimmy Stewart, Donna Reed, and Lionel Barrymore. This is my personal favorite movie of all time and it might very well be yours too. Deserves a 100 on my book. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Dostoyevsky3May 5, 2020
The most wonderful film of all time. It's a Wonderful Life showcases outstanding cinematography, important themes, and beautiful messages in a love story which is done justice through a superbly acted film portrayed through heart and humorThe most wonderful film of all time. It's a Wonderful Life showcases outstanding cinematography, important themes, and beautiful messages in a love story which is done justice through a superbly acted film portrayed through heart and humor that mark it as the clear definition of a holiday classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews