Warner Bros. | Release Date: October 3, 2019
9.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 4299 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
4,017
Mixed:
147
Negative:
135
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JortigoOct 3, 2019
Ladies and gentlemen!!! THIS IS A MASTERPIECE. It is an INCREDIBLE origin story. One of the best movies based on a comic character. Joaquin Phoenix's performance is SPECTACULAR! Thank you Todd Phillips for bringing us this shocking story.
77 of 94 users found this helpful7717
All this user's reviews
9
lenny68Oct 6, 2019
Joker is one of those rare movies that my only regret in watching it is that I can never watch it again for the first time. That being said, I'm not sure when if ever I could watch it again as it's such an exhausting experience. And I meanJoker is one of those rare movies that my only regret in watching it is that I can never watch it again for the first time. That being said, I'm not sure when if ever I could watch it again as it's such an exhausting experience. And I mean that in a good way. One of the best movies of this century so far. Expand
26 of 33 users found this helpful267
All this user's reviews
10
raccoondaddyOct 3, 2019
This wasnt a superhero film, and thank God it wasnt!!
Joker is, by far the darkest and most tragic story in all of the DC universe. Not only was it respectable to the source material, everything in the movie reflected what The Joker is, when
This wasnt a superhero film, and thank God it wasnt!!
Joker is, by far the darkest and most tragic story in all of the DC universe. Not only was it respectable to the source material, everything in the movie reflected what The Joker is, when you take Batman out of the story. Fair warning: the film is very graphic. It holds nothing back. Also dont expect a special fx show. This is a sit down and shut up flick. This is a film about madness, illness and sadness.
Expand
66 of 84 users found this helpful6618
All this user's reviews
10
WatchmojoOct 3, 2019
A must watch movie of the year especially the month (October).Joaquin Phoenix's performance was a masterpiece.Robert De Niro's acting was also mind blowing.
139 of 180 users found this helpful13941
All this user's reviews
9
LatinCritic13Oct 3, 2019
Joker is deep, immaculate, powerful, and triumphant as you witness Joaquin Phoenix giving the Oscar winning performance of his entire career as the Clown Prince of Crime in 1970’s unforgiving Gotham City. All thanks to Todd Phillips’Joker is deep, immaculate, powerful, and triumphant as you witness Joaquin Phoenix giving the Oscar winning performance of his entire career as the Clown Prince of Crime in 1970’s unforgiving Gotham City. All thanks to Todd Phillips’ inspiration from Martin Scorsese’s Taxi Driver and The King of Comedy, it is safe to say that this film is one of those films that will be talked about for a very long time. And there is no doubt that Joker can deliver a mature fish out of water story that is dark and psychologically brooding that every comic book fan needs to see. May the future of DC Black begin… Expand
53 of 70 users found this helpful5317
All this user's reviews
9
antmolly1995Oct 6, 2019
Joker is a hard film to love but an easy one to admire. As many others have commented, it is a very grim watch with only a few moments of gallows humor to lift the tension. That being said, I would urge any lover of cinema to see it. At least once.
24 of 32 users found this helpful248
All this user's reviews
10
patnianOct 6, 2019
I generally agree with Metacritic's movie score over Rotten Tomatoes but not this time. Forget the paid critics biased views of Joker and go and see one of the best movies of this century and maybe the last.
23 of 31 users found this helpful238
All this user's reviews
10
radaevavaleriaOct 3, 2019
the new “Joker” is totally worth to be considered as the best of DC’s movies now. gorgeous, breathtaking, horrifying but amazing.
40 of 55 users found this helpful4015
All this user's reviews
10
ponce777Oct 3, 2019
The film is an excellent story of origin, departs from comics, and allows you to see the psychology of the character. You can also see that it has enough similarity with the current era in some attitudes quite well reflected. It is a movie toThe film is an excellent story of origin, departs from comics, and allows you to see the psychology of the character. You can also see that it has enough similarity with the current era in some attitudes quite well reflected. It is a movie to feel and think. Expand
41 of 57 users found this helpful4116
All this user's reviews
10
MahmusOct 3, 2019
We truly do live in a society
But in all seriousness, this movie was amazing. A dark and disturbing character piece led by an Oscar worthy performance by Joaquin Phoenix. You really do feel bad for this guy, which makes it all the more
We truly do live in a society
But in all seriousness, this movie was amazing. A dark and disturbing character piece led by an Oscar worthy performance by Joaquin Phoenix. You really do feel bad for this guy, which makes it all the more heartbreaking when he inevitably becomes the clown prince of crime we all know and love, although we've never seen him like this. We see him suffer throughout the movie to the point we're almost rooting for himk to become a mass murdering psyco clown, because that at least will make feel better; then it happens and we just wish this could have all just been avoided, because es so messed up. We feel for him and care about him. By the time he's the joker, we wish we could've helped him. There's a lot of great nods to the greater Batman universe, yet the movie is a self contained character piece. It had me shaking and disturbed for a long time after I left the cinema, and that can only be the mark of a great movie.
Expand
44 of 63 users found this helpful4419
All this user's reviews
10
MaodengdengOct 3, 2019
I find it somehow disturbing, yet undeniable amazing. Joaquin Phoenix did a great job in both being a normal person with bad days and the Joker, the one we are familiar with.
22 of 32 users found this helpful2210
All this user's reviews
10
BarbraOct 3, 2019
Amazing and beautifully haunting film. Joaquin Phoenix oscar worthy performance in another level.
28 of 41 users found this helpful2813
All this user's reviews
9
Ernesto900Oct 3, 2019
Great movie, it touches the themes of mental illness well, and the necessity of escaping pain by suicide.. That some people feels, this is a different joker, who is trying to accept his cruel life.. Great movie, only bad aspect is that itGreat movie, it touches the themes of mental illness well, and the necessity of escaping pain by suicide.. That some people feels, this is a different joker, who is trying to accept his cruel life.. Great movie, only bad aspect is that it ends in a weird way. Expand
28 of 41 users found this helpful2813
All this user's reviews
10
TomiCCOct 3, 2019
Is a joke not everyone gets.
The critic can't decide if is good or not, so is up to you.
30 of 44 users found this helpful3014
All this user's reviews
10
Zheva26Oct 3, 2019
Joaquin Phoenix gave extraordinary acting in depth as well as Tood Philips who was able to make the Joker the person I know best through his films.
30 of 44 users found this helpful3014
All this user's reviews
10
SudhakarkumarOct 3, 2019
One of the best performance by Joaquin, Bold and intense storytelling makes this one terrific and influential. Cinematography and set pieces were almost great. Don't miss this one
30 of 44 users found this helpful3014
All this user's reviews
10
sprightOct 3, 2019
The most disturbing movie ever made. It is seriously a must-see and the critic reviews lie.
30 of 44 users found this helpful3014
All this user's reviews
10
vbingbongOct 3, 2019
Joaquin Phoenix shines in this dark character study about one of the most popular comic book villains. The slow but rewarding direction is accompanied by an eerie score that fits perfectly with Joaquins Oscar worthy performance and will leaveJoaquin Phoenix shines in this dark character study about one of the most popular comic book villains. The slow but rewarding direction is accompanied by an eerie score that fits perfectly with Joaquins Oscar worthy performance and will leave audiences feeling disturbed and uneasy, exactly how the joker should make one feel. Expand
34 of 50 users found this helpful3416
All this user's reviews
10
Abi_wiseguyOct 3, 2019
Don't listen to the critics who don't know the difference between art and reality. Go and watch the movie and make your own opinion.

Joker is a masterpiece and JOAQUIN PHONEIX deserves all best actor awards of the year.
34 of 50 users found this helpful3416
All this user's reviews
10
JhonnycriticoOct 3, 2019
Uma obra de arte! Perturbador e encantador ao mesmo tempo, necessário para nosso tempo.
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
8
CommandLinerOct 3, 2019
Felt like more of an Arthur Fleck movie than a Joker movie. But in this case I think that worked in its favor. Honestly, when compared to other "gritty" and "grounded" dc comic book movies, this one actually works and is better than most.Felt like more of an Arthur Fleck movie than a Joker movie. But in this case I think that worked in its favor. Honestly, when compared to other "gritty" and "grounded" dc comic book movies, this one actually works and is better than most. But, if you are going to compare it to something like taxi driver? Well then it's just average. It has some issues but nothing glaring. Overall I think everything works well. Not blown away but impressed. Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
10
AlexDoomRockOct 3, 2019
Данный фильм не рекомендуется любителем экшена, любителем комедий и прочей лабуды, фильм реально тяжелый, я был на третьем сеансе мировой премьеры, видел улыбающихся и смеющихся людей, которые заходили в зал с огромным количества еды.Я тоДанный фильм не рекомендуется любителем экшена, любителем комедий и прочей лабуды, фильм реально тяжелый, я был на третьем сеансе мировой премьеры, видел улыбающихся и смеющихся людей, которые заходили в зал с огромным количества еды.Я то знал на какой фильм пошел, а вот большинство зрителей увы нет, и моему удивлению не было предела когда на 20 минуте фильма и до самого конца, я не услышал ни одного звука в зале, люди смотрели закрыв рот, забыв про свою жратву. Теперь о фильме, повторюсь фильм тяжелый если в него вникать, а вам придется это сделать иначе вы не поймете фильм, это не Marvel, не каких глупых шуток и сисько-жопного юмора, но свой юмор все таки есть, в этом фильме всего около 15 выстрелов из револьвера. Игра Феникса на уровне, я не такой критик что бы как то дать оценку, этот Джокер хороший ответ Джокеру Хита, в гримме данный Джокер выглядит на много круче Леджера, один минус это акер дубляжа, хотел бы я посмотреть его в оригинале, и обязательно посмотрю. Моя оценка 10/10, возможно даже больше, фанатам DC фильм зайдет и тем кто попытается в него вникнуть. Expand
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
10
Yousefyj98Oct 3, 2019
Beautiful piece of art the acting the shots the intensity I was focused on the screen through out the whole movie
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
Heisenberg_SmnOct 3, 2019
The movie is an absolute masterpiece.
Joaquin Phoenix's performance is OSCAR worthy as well
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
SedanationOct 3, 2019
There’s no word describe how amazing this movie is. This man deserves an award for this role. The real Joker is back!
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
9
BritcaytonOct 3, 2019
Having just finished watching, I am stunned to say the least. Jaquines' portrayal of a sociopathic, mentally unstable man's transformation to the iconic Joker was non other than a grippingly accurate, realistic and touching rendition. AsHaving just finished watching, I am stunned to say the least. Jaquines' portrayal of a sociopathic, mentally unstable man's transformation to the iconic Joker was non other than a grippingly accurate, realistic and touching rendition. As unfortunate event after unfortunate event baraded the Joker leading to circumstantial wrong-doings, I truly felt for the character, while also being aware that his actions were wrong. Amidst the action packed superhero movies presented today (and as much as I do enjoy those as well) this movie is truly in a league of it's own. Joker takes the lore and characters we have grown to love and revere as immeasurable beings, and throws it in your face as an all too real, true to life possibility. Expand
21 of 31 users found this helpful2110
All this user's reviews
10
DeependraOct 3, 2019
Joker Movie is a dark and emotional movie that hides behind the laughter of Joker . A disturbing movie but powerful performance by Joaquin Phoenix is the beginning of new era.It is one of the best example on flim making... Pure art work withJoker Movie is a dark and emotional movie that hides behind the laughter of Joker . A disturbing movie but powerful performance by Joaquin Phoenix is the beginning of new era.It is one of the best example on flim making... Pure art work with camera( Less VFX expenditure)Take a bow Todd Phillips for your excellent execution. Inspite of Todd Phillips's confirmation that Joaquin's joker won't meet Pattinson's Batman, I believe Todd and Joaquin,Both should reconsider their decision to unleash full potential performance against Robert's batman. Because joker needs batman in order to show his full potential. This movie is "the raise of the joker." Expand
23 of 34 users found this helpful2311
All this user's reviews
10
Rakib0301Oct 3, 2019
Lived up to the hype, loved it, don’t listen to critics, they’re idiots, they got scared of this film, hence why the rating is low
23 of 34 users found this helpful2311
All this user's reviews
10
Slicklou25Oct 3, 2019
Great movie! Sometimes I feel these so called critics do not know a good movie and good acting even if it slaps them in the face.
31 of 46 users found this helpful3115
All this user's reviews
10
TruejusticeOct 3, 2019
An amazingly well crafted masterpiece with perfect acting, great story, thrilling moments, great camera and actual deep message. Phoenix is perfect for the role and his depiction of a joker may be the best i have ever seen.
BTW: go see the
An amazingly well crafted masterpiece with perfect acting, great story, thrilling moments, great camera and actual deep message. Phoenix is perfect for the role and his depiction of a joker may be the best i have ever seen.
BTW: go see the movie dont let yourself fool by urinalist "professional" critics who started their campaign to denigrate the movie almost right after the first trailer. Remember those same people think that utter trash garbage like the last jedi or captain marvel were good movies. So go to see the Joker its the best movie about comic book character in many years
Expand
34 of 51 users found this helpful3417
All this user's reviews
10
ThewholelotOct 3, 2019
This was farthest thing from what you expect from a "superhero" universe type movie. Even if this movie had a different title and stood alone it would have been just as great! The writing was absolutely amazing. The mood set for the differentThis was farthest thing from what you expect from a "superhero" universe type movie. Even if this movie had a different title and stood alone it would have been just as great! The writing was absolutely amazing. The mood set for the different scenes and the slow uptick of this movie was absolutely on point. Phoenix deserves every accolade possible for this stunning portrayal. Would reccomend for anyone tha appreciates deep writing, dialogue amd the classic sense of how a truly timeless movie is put together!!! Expand
22 of 33 users found this helpful2211
All this user's reviews
10
that_movie_guyOct 3, 2019
Truly spectacular! It's been SO LONG since I've seen a movie with QUALITY, something that makes you think, something that's different and as creative as this. Honestly... just when I was starting to lose faith in the movie industry this comesTruly spectacular! It's been SO LONG since I've seen a movie with QUALITY, something that makes you think, something that's different and as creative as this. Honestly... just when I was starting to lose faith in the movie industry this comes along and blows me away, it gave me that feeling of "finally! A movie we've been desperately needing in the age of reboots and remakes and remasters and live cartoon adaptations and political correctness BS" this is the direction the movie industry has to go and keep going. It's exactly what I personally always wanted as a Joker movie, a character study analysis about a broken man. Joaquin Phoenix deserves an award for his performance he killed it and honestly crushes all the previous Joker's that came before him that we've seen on screen and that's a huge statement. That laugh will send chills of disturbances down your spine every single time. It's a mix of sadness, confusion and just downright creepy I will even dare to say it's better than Mark Hamill's laugh. Make of that what you will. Acting? Superb!! Atmosphere and tone was perfect for this style of movie very depressing. Story? I won't spoil but it is very engaging, makes you think and you definitely feel for the Arthur. You'll be asking yourself questions even after the credits roll. No post credits by the way so don't sit through it. Music is a huge plus the composer really made the perfect soundtrack for such a film, she captures the mood and mentality of Arthur with every key note played a real treat. Loved it, I don't care what anyone says this is a 10/10 to me. If you love the Joker, or just a very good thriller about a broken man - watch this you won't regret it. Also - the snowflakes crying about wanting this banned because of violence? Ha... there was hardly any. I think other movies are worse in that regard, more drama than action if anything so no it won't promote a mass shooting or anything like that if anything it helps raise awareness on helping the mentally ill. Don't believe the fake news and mass hysteria, do yourself a favor - watch it and make your own judgement.

Joaquin Phoenix man... that guy never fails to impress.
Expand
20 of 30 users found this helpful2010
All this user's reviews
10
jeffvalenteOct 3, 2019
uma obra impecável e simplesmente perfeita, joaquin vc é lendário, taca um oscar nessa
lenda
20 of 30 users found this helpful2010
All this user's reviews
10
Cinefilo34567Oct 3, 2019
Es una obra maestra absoluta, olvida los comentarios negativos, la pelicula no es aburrida y la actuación de Phoenix es, excepcional.
20 of 30 users found this helpful2010
All this user's reviews
10
JeesuslalalallaOct 3, 2019
That's beautiful. Лучше фильма в наше время, с такой актерской игрой вы не найдете.
20 of 30 users found this helpful2010
All this user's reviews
10
gMoedaOct 3, 2019
Um filme perturbador porém INCRÍVEL!!, Joaquin Phoenix fez mais do que um ótimo trabalho, o filme está impecável, sinto que o Oscar é de vocês.
20 of 30 users found this helpful2010
All this user's reviews
10
Drago7166Oct 3, 2019
Gives a view of the darkest the world can be and builds up well to the worst day someone can have with that dark life, which births the Joker. Doesn’t glorify violence, (spoilers) with the main character being initially hesitant to take a gunGives a view of the darkest the world can be and builds up well to the worst day someone can have with that dark life, which births the Joker. Doesn’t glorify violence, (spoilers) with the main character being initially hesitant to take a gun from a coworker (first 10 mins of the movie) and he expected says he doesn’t have any political stance and just manages to fall into place because of the public’s reaction. Not a movie I’m planning on seeing a millions times in my life because of it being so hard to watch someone fall like the Joker does, but it’s a movie that needs an award. All the acting is great, the plot (while similar to Taxi Driver) is brilliant and the quality of the movie shows you don’t need CGI super powers to be a great villain in a Superhero movie. Expand
20 of 30 users found this helpful2010
All this user's reviews
9
Geng1sOct 3, 2019
I went into this film knowing two things, the score from Icelandic composer Hildur Guðnadóttir (friend of Johann and Chernobyl musical genius) meant the tone of this film was going to be glum at best and Phoenix throwing himself into all hisI went into this film knowing two things, the score from Icelandic composer Hildur Guðnadóttir (friend of Johann and Chernobyl musical genius) meant the tone of this film was going to be glum at best and Phoenix throwing himself into all his roles would undoubtedly deliver. Both of things for me at least were spot on.

The story is desperately sad if not a little predictable, my only really gripe being the use of on screen notes to move the plot along at times, I find trying to nail which part I am meant to be reading takes the immersion out a little and I’m pretty sure It happens on at least three occasions. Acting across the board is fantastic; I can understand why Phoenix has been called out by some reviewers but for my mind the Joker is meant to be over acted and his slow descent into madness is perfectly executed.

Overall this feels like the sort of film you end up studying in English class, there is a lot to take in and you will have questions come the end. Not everyone will love this as it can plod a little at times but it’s a needed plot that adds to the overall mood of the film.
Expand
29 of 44 users found this helpful2915
All this user's reviews
9
kirsten123Oct 6, 2019
I think the word 'masterpiece'is going a bit far but Joker is an amazing film. If Joaquin Phoenix doesn't get the best actor oscar award there really is no justice; he's that good.
10 of 10 users found this helpful100
All this user's reviews
9
egoissufferingOct 6, 2019
A fantastic film that is visually and thematically well crafted. It effectively develops the idea that monsters are made, not born and asks the question, "why is anyone surprised that a society that routinely goes out of its way to antagonizeA fantastic film that is visually and thematically well crafted. It effectively develops the idea that monsters are made, not born and asks the question, "why is anyone surprised that a society that routinely goes out of its way to antagonize its undesirables helps birth monsters?" Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
10
PepeLobos1Oct 4, 2019
Espere mucho, y recibí el doble, la mejor película que he visto en este último tiempo, viva Chile ctm
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
Felipe7BOct 6, 2019
The best movie I have seen in the last years. Joaquin Phoenix is awesome, he deserves the Oscar. 10/10. MASTER PIECE
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
akhiljames4Oct 4, 2019
Joker is a bloody masterpiece. It's ominous yet beautiful, terrifying but satisfying with subtle easter eggs from the DC Comics. Joaquin Phoenix embodies the characters of Travis Bickle, Rupert Pupkin, Tyler Durden and Patrick Bateman to giveJoker is a bloody masterpiece. It's ominous yet beautiful, terrifying but satisfying with subtle easter eggs from the DC Comics. Joaquin Phoenix embodies the characters of Travis Bickle, Rupert Pupkin, Tyler Durden and Patrick Bateman to give a once in a lifetime performance thereby making it one of the most intense and gripping watch I've had in recent memory. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
DuelbladeOct 6, 2019
Critics are triggered and wrong. This movie is phenomenal and the outrage is a PepeLaugh if you ask me.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
DeathforceOct 6, 2019
If anything, the “professional critic” reviews tell a lot when they decide to dish out wonderful ratings to a film like The Last Jedi, and attempt to subdue the awesomeness of a film such as this one. Talk about douchebags throwing a turdIf anything, the “professional critic” reviews tell a lot when they decide to dish out wonderful ratings to a film like The Last Jedi, and attempt to subdue the awesomeness of a film such as this one. Talk about douchebags throwing a turd sandwich into the punchbowl.

Back to the film. Scorsese would be proud, and the acting of Phoenix was mind-blowing through it all from the cringe moments to the sadness shown deep in the eyes of the character and during the manifestation of the Joker himself. Hats off to everyone who made this film happen.
Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
FinalRevivalOct 4, 2019
Great performance. Joaquin Phoenix is definitely one of those authentic actors who can burry themselves into the life of an intended character. In this movie, he gave life to Joker.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
9
YoursugabumpsOct 5, 2019
I've always had an affinity for Batman movies, even the bad ones. But, this wasn't a "Batman" movie, obviously, and I read no reviews and went in with no expectations, except one. I was postive that they picked the wrong guy for the Joker. II've always had an affinity for Batman movies, even the bad ones. But, this wasn't a "Batman" movie, obviously, and I read no reviews and went in with no expectations, except one. I was postive that they picked the wrong guy for the Joker. I was hilariously wrong. Joaquin Phoenix's performance was unmercifully perturbing and left me, for the first time, connecting with a criminally insane character, whose makeup is far more complex than that of a murderous clown. This depiction of the Joker could stand all on its own, and maybe will. But, after leaving the theater, I have a desire not to leave the transcience of this sorrowful film there. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
9
e1eventhXHOUROct 5, 2019
A cinema masterpiece to be passed on through the ages. Joaquin Phoenix's performance as the Joker is on par with Heath Ledger in my opinion. From the subtle expressions to the immense tension building throughout the movie, one could almostA cinema masterpiece to be passed on through the ages. Joaquin Phoenix's performance as the Joker is on par with Heath Ledger in my opinion. From the subtle expressions to the immense tension building throughout the movie, one could almost forget that this movie is set in the Batman universe. The movie is able to stand on its own expressing a tragedy through amazing story telling and character development (or rather descent). An excellent recommendation for movie goers. You get what you deserve and we all deserve this considering the modern day agendas. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
9
Richmond95Oct 5, 2019
Joaquin's Phoenix's performance as Joker is something that should not be missed, even if you find the rest of the movie not to your liking. He has brought something really new to this iconic character and his performance deserves to beJoaquin's Phoenix's performance as Joker is something that should not be missed, even if you find the rest of the movie not to your liking. He has brought something really new to this iconic character and his performance deserves to be discussed among best portrayals of the Joker up there with Mark Hamill and Heath Ledger. The rest of the movie? Todd Phillips directs the film with talent, and grabs your attention through a slow burn movie. That is something to keep in mind, it is a very slow burn movie doesn't feature much action so keep that in mind if you're the type of person who doesn't enjoy slow burn movies. Also while the media has way overhyped the controversy to this movie yes there are plenty of uncomfortable scenes bear that in mind. All in all I think Joker is one of the best films of the year. If your the type that enjoys a slow but gripping character drama with lots to say about society, mental issues, and features a unique take on a cultural icon than I cannot recommend Joker. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
JasonReviewsOct 6, 2019
Absolutely incredible, definitely a must watch. 10/10 would recommend seeing this film.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
PurdueCrowOct 6, 2019
Great Movie, don't believe the "critics" that have an agenda. See the movie and decide for yourself.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
CK7Oct 6, 2019
The critical average on this website does not accurately reflect the quality of Joker--it is an outstanding film. But don't take my word for it, just look at the user score, and then, once you're ready, go see this movie.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
ShadowMan64Oct 6, 2019
Todd Phillips, Scott Silver and Joaquin Phoenix has done an amazing job and created a masterpiece. The acting is phenomenal and the story is wonderfully portrayed.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
JPKOct 6, 2019
Mind Blowing
Joker is intense, sinister, intelligent, tremendously acted, and brilliantly written.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
ccalciumOct 6, 2019
Incredible acting, cinematography, soundtrack, story, writing, action. All-round just excellent and easily one of the best movies of the year. A must-see.

Truly bizarre some of the scores we are seeing from critics on this film, and just
Incredible acting, cinematography, soundtrack, story, writing, action. All-round just excellent and easily one of the best movies of the year. A must-see.

Truly bizarre some of the scores we are seeing from critics on this film, and just goes to show you really can't trust them - their agendas and virtue signalling seem to keep them from forming an honest opinion and judging the film for what it is.
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
DeseHacheOct 6, 2019
Must watch.

Knock Knock. Best Movie 2019: Joker. MASTERPIECE!
This movie has it all
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
theredskyOct 5, 2019
In a year full of mediocre films and some mediocre comic book films, Joker is a HUGE breath of fresh air. Joker is a fantastic film and a fantastic comic book film. Although the film is great, there are a small handful of issues.In a year full of mediocre films and some mediocre comic book films, Joker is a HUGE breath of fresh air. Joker is a fantastic film and a fantastic comic book film. Although the film is great, there are a small handful of issues. Unfortunately, most of those issues are spoiler related so I can’t talk about them. The one I can talk about is that the film does sometimes borrow a little too much from the films it is inspired by, Taxi Driver (1976) and The King of Comedy (1983). If you have seen either of those films and watch Joker then you will know what I am talking about. Other than that and my spoiler related issues, the film is almost perfect. Joaquin Phoenix does a phenomenal job as the Joker. You can barely recognize that it is him because he just disappears into this role. The way Joaquin Phoenix shows this slow downfall of his character is incredible. Robert De Niro also does a fantastic job with his limited role. He’s cold, calculating, and manipulative and it’s perfect. The sequence of events that the film portrays is perfect. It doesn’t quickly get to the “Joker” but spends most of the film showing the slow downfall of his character. The film does this to perfection. This film is incredibly dark. There are multiple moments in the film that your jaw just drops at what happens. The film uses violence to its advantage. The scenes where it is used in adds to the already huge amount of tension that has been built up which leads me to my next point, Joker is incredibly tense. There are multiple moments where events are slowly building up and you are just on the edge of your seat waiting for the climax of that scene and when it happens, it feels super satisfying. The score for this film is amazing also. Hildur Guðnadóttir has so many outstanding compositions that adds to the tension and gives us an insight into Arthur’s mind. The cinematography is surprisingly really good. It always provides a way to show us how Arthur is feeling while also getting other necessary shots. Joker is a film that has to be experienced on its own. Ignore the controversy behind it and try not to pay too much attention to the critic reviews. You have to see the film and depending on how you feel the film portrays issues like violence and mental illness will determine if you like it or not. Overall, Joker is exactly what comic book films needed with a breathtaking performance from Joaquin Phoenix and an interesting, dark, and realistic approach into an iconic character. I give Joker a 9.5/10. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
zNeverSleepingOct 6, 2019
Obra de arte.

Esse filme é bom em tudo que se propõe. O roteiro/Enredo são magníficos, causando empatia com um dos vilões mais conceituados já existentes; A fotografia é muito bem trabalhada e intruidada, minuciosamente pensada; E quanto a
Obra de arte.

Esse filme é bom em tudo que se propõe. O roteiro/Enredo são magníficos, causando empatia com um dos vilões mais conceituados já existentes; A fotografia é muito bem trabalhada e intruidada, minuciosamente pensada; E quanto a trilha sonora... pra quem tem bom gosto, sai do cinema com um gostinho de quero mais. E quanto as atuações, Joaquin Phoenix atua dando o seu melhor, aprofundando o personagem de uma maneira que só uma excelente atuação, com um bom roteiro e direção poderiam oferecer. Enfim, melhor filme do ano sem duvidas.
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
NauticalMilesOct 6, 2019
Impressive to the very end. A very welcome diversion from the traditional comic book movie, this film choosing to focus on heavy character nuance and symbolism instead of a battle between heroes and villains. This type of story could soundImpressive to the very end. A very welcome diversion from the traditional comic book movie, this film choosing to focus on heavy character nuance and symbolism instead of a battle between heroes and villains. This type of story could sound boring, but Phoenix's spectacular performance coupled with brilliant writing (despite the occasional odd scene) make this idea work wonderfully. Every minute this movie has you right where it wants, and like the character it's named after, the film will always keep you guessing. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
VoodooDudeManOct 6, 2019
An amazing piece of cinema which I would recommend to everyone. Very smart reflection on Humanity and Society and a Great Joker portrayal. 10/10
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
Benny445Oct 4, 2019
Just a fantastic movie. Joaquin Phoenix did a wonderful job as Joker and the movie overall is beautifully crafted. The writing was brilliant and the acting had true heart and soul poured into it. An absolute masterpiece and a must see.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
lourdumaryOct 4, 2019
Really an amazing movie of DC. Amazing performance of joker(Joaquin Phoenix).
It's a must watch flim.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
NoctedamOct 4, 2019
It's a great movie! Don't let the. Critics fool you! Go watch it! Best comicbook movie since the dark knight.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
rvminoOct 4, 2019
Masterpiece. A work of art. Completely blown away. Great acting. Spectacular film.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
rahman_nafeesOct 6, 2019
THIS IS A MASTERPIECE!!!!. The acting is something like INSANE. The screenplay cinematography is damn high level quality. Todd used colors so smartly and beautifully. Last time I saw this kind of work with colors in La La Land. Surely OSCARTHIS IS A MASTERPIECE!!!!. The acting is something like INSANE. The screenplay cinematography is damn high level quality. Todd used colors so smartly and beautifully. Last time I saw this kind of work with colors in La La Land. Surely OSCAR WORTHY n multiple category. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ALCAN-BROS29Oct 6, 2019
Without a doubt the best movie of 2019. Great movie with some very, very good acting.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Chrisc298Oct 6, 2019
Amazing piece of cinema as a stand-alone film. Even better as a part of the DC universe. DC movies always seem to be amazing when grounded in gritty reality in some Christopher Nolan-esque way. This certainly delivers. Brave departure fromAmazing piece of cinema as a stand-alone film. Even better as a part of the DC universe. DC movies always seem to be amazing when grounded in gritty reality in some Christopher Nolan-esque way. This certainly delivers. Brave departure from the current uninteresting pop cinema DCEU that has destroyed the legacy that man of steel and Chris Nolan’s Batman left. A well deserved 10. The only 2 criticisms being a small segment of hammy acting at the “interview” scene (later completely forgotten after the culmination!) and that the back story between the train and riots should have been Developed a little betterdeveloped between the Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
JosiasEliaquimOct 6, 2019
This is a film that masterfully presents what it proposes to do. With a right dose at every point in the movie, and a highlight for Joaquin Phoenix's frighteningly spectacular acting, this movie will not only be a milestone in the history ofThis is a film that masterfully presents what it proposes to do. With a right dose at every point in the movie, and a highlight for Joaquin Phoenix's frighteningly spectacular acting, this movie will not only be a milestone in the history of comic book adaptations, but also as an influence on other genres. Simply a spectacle! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
MicycleTheBicycOct 6, 2019
Amazing acting and origin story for the joker, pulls from multiple comics and ties it together well.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
RiggluckOct 6, 2019
Film of the year!
It shows a realistic decline of a mentally ill and poor man who was bullied, abused and had one bad thing after another happen to him. He really doesn’t start out as evil or vile. His struggles are real and he is a “throw
Film of the year!
It shows a realistic decline of a mentally ill and poor man who was bullied, abused and had one bad thing after another happen to him. He really doesn’t start out as evil or vile. His struggles are real and he is a “throw away”, citizen. Overlooked and ignored. The movie is thought provoking and brings to light how a society “helps” and treats our less fortunate, “unimportant “ citizens. An action packed, comic book feel.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
JanusCatharsisOct 9, 2019
The movie is just a peace of art. Don’t believe the website score, they do it on purpose. .
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ParacelsianOct 15, 2019
The suffering the Joker endures is aplenty in today's world. Most Jokers choose to commit suicide, this is the story of a Joker who instead lashed out.

The attitude of the sneering upper classes is also aplenty in today's world. Evident in
The suffering the Joker endures is aplenty in today's world. Most Jokers choose to commit suicide, this is the story of a Joker who instead lashed out.

The attitude of the sneering upper classes is also aplenty in today's world. Evident in the hostile, contemptuous, slur ridden reviews of The Joker released by elite publications.

Art imitates life.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
JoeCoolOct 21, 2019
Joaquin's Phoenix's performance as Joker is simply superb. Academy Award for best actor material for sure. The movie is very grim with only a touch of humor here and there. It turns darker and darker as the story progresses. It is mostJoaquin's Phoenix's performance as Joker is simply superb. Academy Award for best actor material for sure. The movie is very grim with only a touch of humor here and there. It turns darker and darker as the story progresses. It is most certainly the darkest origin story I've ever seen with more than just a couple of uncomfortable scenes and very hard and shocking critcism on society, so this may not be for everyone. It does however always keep you guessing and thus engaged in the story. Never boring, it is without a doubt one of the best movies of the year, if not the best up until now. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
vask8219Oct 6, 2019
This movie is fantastic, Joaquin Phoenix performance was incredible, the world was very dark and disturbingly similar to our world terrifyingly similar conflicts and events that mirror that of our own.

Despite is slower first act it does
This movie is fantastic, Joaquin Phoenix performance was incredible, the world was very dark and disturbingly similar to our world terrifyingly similar conflicts and events that mirror that of our own.

Despite is slower first act it does pick up and keeps you wanting to see what comes next. Its very intelligently written and is a must watch for anyone who is interested in a character study of an interpretation of one of DC's most interesting villains.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MattyiceOct 4, 2019
Although I will certainly need to rewatch this film to think about it even more, after first viewing, Joker is a haunting, deep, and dark film experience that will stick with you for a long time. Phoenix's acting, while slightly over-the-topAlthough I will certainly need to rewatch this film to think about it even more, after first viewing, Joker is a haunting, deep, and dark film experience that will stick with you for a long time. Phoenix's acting, while slightly over-the-top at points, is excellent, while the rest of the cast's performance is really great as well. The first act drags a little bit but is more than made up for by the solid second and truly masterful third act that will leave you breathless and terrified walking out of the theater. I would see this movie for the third act and climax alone. On top of that, the gritty 70s-inspired Gotham, Phillips' directing, many poignant themes, and soundtrack (specifically score) are truly amazing. Albeit not a perfect movie, Joker is a film experience that will send shivers down your spine more than any horror movie these days and stick with you for years to come. I have never walked out of a theater more shaken than after this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
WolfguardOct 15, 2019
Holy smokes! This is, without exaggeration, Oscar worthy! The story and plot are so well written and told, and the acting so believable that I was absolutely immersed all throughout those two hours! A solid 10/10 without hesitation!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
JQLeitchOct 4, 2019
Incredible origin story and tale of isolation and mental illness. A lot of similarities with Taxi Driver. Incredible visceral violence, great sound design. The critics are wrong on this one.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksOct 16, 2019
Joker is one of those films that is quite enjoyable but overall I kept thinking, 'Damn, why is everything happening Arthur in the same week.' It pushes itself to dark places but doesn't take enough risks to be as tortured and it wants to be.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
sgy0003Oct 6, 2019
You know, Joker once said in a comic "If I'm going to have a past, I prefer it to be multiple choice!" I'd like to think that this is one of the many origin stories that are inside his head. The movie itself was amazingly shot. Each scene isYou know, Joker once said in a comic "If I'm going to have a past, I prefer it to be multiple choice!" I'd like to think that this is one of the many origin stories that are inside his head. The movie itself was amazingly shot. Each scene is very colorful or chaotically dull, representing Arthur's mental state. At first, you really feel for him. But then he gets more and more deranged, and you can't tell what's reality and what's fantasy that's in his head anymore.

I am kinda glad that there some humorous scenes here and there. Most horror movies in the past made monsters and killers goofier as the series went, ruining the experience. Not this movie though. The comedy in this movie feels really natural, which is weird because you just saw Arthur's craziness few scenes ago.

For me, this movie was a low-key psychological horror. There were many scenes that made me uncomfortable and made me question if we as a society are doing the same to some unfortunate soul.

10/10, would go see again
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
glen8pOct 6, 2019
A rare A+ from me. SPOILER-FREE PART: This movie did not waste a single shot, not a single line, not a single movement, from the very beginning shot to the very last shot... so much that I refused to leave my seat to use the restroom. ItA rare A+ from me. SPOILER-FREE PART: This movie did not waste a single shot, not a single line, not a single movement, from the very beginning shot to the very last shot... so much that I refused to leave my seat to use the restroom. It reminded me of late '70s Scorcese with a hint of Nolan and a dash of Aronofsky without being derivative. Best character study on film, in my opinion. Possibly the best origin story (though Deadpool is so much fun). Joaquin does the impossible task of matching (if not surpassing) Ledger in creating a compelling, one-of-a-kind, surprising portrayal. I couldn't find fault with anything. Manages to be inventive, yet it pays mad fan service. *******BORDERLINE SPOILERS: Unpredictable, with a twist (or is it? wait it is? no, no, I was wrong... maybe...). Makes you not only feel sorry for Arthur, but it makes you care about him... and then you have to wonder at what point you will not like him (which reminds me of Walter White's journey). Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
zatudiorooOct 4, 2019
very good movie
Joker is not a movie that suits everyone. Especially those who are stressed or depressed And it's not an action hero movie And there are a lot of violent scenes in the movie The movie will take you deep from the first
very good movie
Joker is not a movie that suits everyone. Especially those who are stressed or depressed And it's not an action hero movie And there are a lot of violent scenes in the movie The movie will take you deep from the first scene. Which will lead us into a society of class division where the high class, good image, good deeds But instead leaving the lower level alone I think the director is very smart to pick this issue up in the movie. Because it makes us feel pity And the sympathy of Joker, the way he came, and what he encountered with the mental disorders of someone who wants to be healed from what is The movie will take you to dive with the music called "The Ultimate". The cello sound plays during certain parts of the movie. Cause incredible goose bumps, the other is that the movie did not dive or dark to that much. But on the other hand, it makes people feel more compassionate and understand people who are sick. (But for those who have a lot of Down Arms, I don't recommend you to watch it anyway) As for anyone who thinks that this is a hero movie with action fighting roles, you can skip it right away. Because in this matter there is no This is one of the bile drama movies that made out to be excellent. The equation is very much awaited. Nothing to complain about 10/10
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
dafragstaOct 14, 2019
The critics have never been more wrong. There are so many ways this could've been a disaster but it was pulled off really well. It has a lot of the melancholy origin Joker from A Killing Joke with a legitimately good story about someone onThe critics have never been more wrong. There are so many ways this could've been a disaster but it was pulled off really well. It has a lot of the melancholy origin Joker from A Killing Joke with a legitimately good story about someone on the bubble of being a functional adult with major mental health problems in a world that throws people away. It has some of it's own subplots that are unique to this telling of the Joker's origin. It's a far better origin story than the old "vat of chemicals" routine and it's made with the pacing of a serious movie. It's not a non-stop sizzle reel. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AntholOct 4, 2019
Masterful movie with an absolutely amazing performance from Joaquin Phoenix. Really is a massive condemnation of modern society and the sjw mobs that are always looking for a punching bag. Condemnation on current societal dislike of kindnessMasterful movie with an absolutely amazing performance from Joaquin Phoenix. Really is a massive condemnation of modern society and the sjw mobs that are always looking for a punching bag. Condemnation on current societal dislike of kindness and forgiveness in current western society. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
CopaOct 5, 2019
This is the definition of the word STUNNING! Because that's what Phoenix was at this movie! It is a performance of a lifetime! I have no idea how he achieved this turn and brought this character to its highest but it cant get any better. WeThis is the definition of the word STUNNING! Because that's what Phoenix was at this movie! It is a performance of a lifetime! I have no idea how he achieved this turn and brought this character to its highest but it cant get any better. We love all Jokers but here we have a different character, a different man, a man that we can finally understand, finally understand Joker's Why... This character was portrait-ed multidimensional by Phoenix! It was about time to expose today's society. This movie will shock you in a way, make you sad and at the end it will make you happy with the Batman connection and the comic and gaming scene! The whole movie was a masterpiece and can lead to many awesome sequels with Batman, Harley Quin etc... They just need to be careful. An Oscar performance with a small budget! Good job DC. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
DudeOfThronesOct 5, 2019
This is a bone chilling amalgamation of classic comics and classic films that results in story who’s sum is arguably even greater than its parts. Joaquin Phoenix delivers the performance of a lifetime.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
sigurkarmOct 14, 2019
I can't think of many films that follow a character through their descent into madness so well. The film really is daring and courageous to centre itself on such a perspective without wincing away.

Phoenix deserves to be hailed as one of the
I can't think of many films that follow a character through their descent into madness so well. The film really is daring and courageous to centre itself on such a perspective without wincing away.

Phoenix deserves to be hailed as one of the best on screen actors of his generation. He is so convincing and uses every cell in his body to portray the mental state of Arthur, and is so precise and distinct with his reactions to the environment that surrounds him, as well as his unveiling past. The thing I like a lot about this film is that it's not disturbing for the sake of it. It's disturbing as a result of the story - where a lot of films sacrifice story for the sake of being disturbing.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MasterRileyOct 6, 2019
Joker is a phenomenal character study film about how the man Arthur Fleck becomes the infamous clown. Joaquin Pheonix gives an incredibly horrific yet heart warming performance, bringing to life the characters dark side and human side soJoker is a phenomenal character study film about how the man Arthur Fleck becomes the infamous clown. Joaquin Pheonix gives an incredibly horrific yet heart warming performance, bringing to life the characters dark side and human side so perfectly. You really understand his backstory and care for him even though the criminal actions he performs in the movie are not right. The movie ends so perfectly and almost acts as a satisfying prequel to the Dark Knight Trilogy (even though they have different actors). Everything else about the movie is also top notch; including the beautiful music and the visually stunning cinematography and set design. In my opinion, this is one of the best comic book films ever made. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
stanm18Oct 6, 2019
Es una joya! La actuación es soberbia, una caracterización perfecta, fotografía hermosa y llena de simbolismos.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Xtc_dwarfOct 6, 2019
Cinematography was unbelievable. One of the best movies I've seen in that regard. It will require a few watches for critical analysis.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AnotherBRgamerOct 4, 2019
Ótimo para os padrões do gênero, Joaquin Phoenix está dando o sangue na atuação e entregando um estudo de personagem que as adaptações de quadrinhos raramente possuem.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
AdrianOst07Oct 21, 2019
Don't listen to the critic reviews. This movie is amazing. Joaquin nailed it 100% when it comes to playing the Joker with the laugh, the tone of his voice, his facial expressions and importantly the acting. The made the right choice pickingDon't listen to the critic reviews. This movie is amazing. Joaquin nailed it 100% when it comes to playing the Joker with the laugh, the tone of his voice, his facial expressions and importantly the acting. The made the right choice picking him over Jared Leto. The way the movie is executed and doesn't give away too much with what's happened or what's going to happen leaves you at the edge of your seat asking yourself "What's going to happen"/"What's happened?". The plot twist(s) prevents the movie from being predictable and too linear and leaves you discussing the movie after you watched it which is mostly a sign of a good movie if the discussions are positive.

Overall, the cinematics of the movie are amazing and the movie wouldn't get this rating if it wasn't for Joaquin's amazing acting, which made me restore my faith in Hollywood picking good actors who can act and not just because of Political Correctness.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
EdoYeungOct 6, 2019
Such a good film from start to finish, you can tell how the character change little by little throughout the entire film, and at the end, all I'm getting was chills.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
glommanOct 21, 2019
Probably one of the best movies I've seen in 2019, or even the past years. Joaquin Phoenix delivers an incredible performance combined with a beautifully written and twisted storyline, which had me breathless once everything started to getProbably one of the best movies I've seen in 2019, or even the past years. Joaquin Phoenix delivers an incredible performance combined with a beautifully written and twisted storyline, which had me breathless once everything started to get wild in the last 20-30 minutes. Go watch it, it's definately worth it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AleSkeOct 6, 2019
Incredible acting, a fresh take on a classic character, awesome cinematography and score.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Joker_i_amOct 4, 2019
Everything about the movie was perfect. They depicted how joker would come to he in the real world perfectly.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AgentMattOct 4, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the most grounded comic book movie ever made. There are no supernatural or exaggerated elements whatsoever, which facilitates this being the darkest super hero movie ever made. Phoenix's performance was captivating. I could not peel my eyes from the screen. My emotions tilted from fascinated to horrified as I the journey of Arthur Fleck becoming Joker. I'll take a bold and courageous film like this every time over some focus tested, homogenized, formulaic MCU movie (even though I enjoy those movies for what they are). Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
edgalarzaOct 4, 2019
Not only is the Joker the best comic book adaptation on film I have ever seen, it is by far the best film of 2019 I've seen. The moments that gave me chills were the scene when Arthur is holding little Bruce's face and then when he is in theNot only is the Joker the best comic book adaptation on film I have ever seen, it is by far the best film of 2019 I've seen. The moments that gave me chills were the scene when Arthur is holding little Bruce's face and then when he is in the stairwell with his mother's medical chart and verifies everything Tom Wayne told me was true about his mother. Learning everything he thought he knew was a lie and the anger that grew within him that bought him to such disillusionment with his world it made him kill the one person he most loved in his world and turn him into the psychopathic killer. Her death killed Arthur Fleck and reincarnated him into the Joker. The twist with Sophie Dumond (Zazie Beetz ) was brilliant and totally unexpected.

Wow. This film was like a Greek Tragedy play. This is the film I wish all other comic book movies were modeled after. Nothing is over the top, everything is plausible in this realistic world. No super powers or grandiose schemes. Arthur Fleck is just a regular man like the Waynes, but without the fortunes of the Waynes. Just a man who beleaguered with abuse, lies, manipulation and misfortune that snaps into the killer he becomes.

I did not want the movie to end because I loved it so much. My bladder was at the point of bursting but I did not want to leave my seat and miss a thing. This is a titanium scribed A++. It is rare I think of any movie as a perfect 10 out of 10, but this movie hit that score. I was left thinking about this film hours after I left the theater. DC Black finally blew away everything Marvel had out of the water with this film. All thanks to a super talented film director and one of the best actors of our era Joaquin Phoenix. If the Oscars don't see it fit to grant him an award, then the Oscars have no redeeming value.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Rodrigopb1999Oct 4, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Joker, has a great focus on the madness of the human being himself. A journey that takes you to the life of Arthur Fleck, a deranged man who lives in a city completely full of hate. The plot twist keeps you at the edge of the seat, the movie knows how to generate different emotions and in the end you just want to see it again. Of the best movies in the year. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MagnusXOOct 4, 2019
NO SPOILERS. This Movie is excellent. Don't listen to the Critics, (who must work for Marvel?) As a Joker Origin story, it's perfect, and it's also just simply so well done. The plotting is strong, the pacing is right, there are no odd,NO SPOILERS. This Movie is excellent. Don't listen to the Critics, (who must work for Marvel?) As a Joker Origin story, it's perfect, and it's also just simply so well done. The plotting is strong, the pacing is right, there are no odd, out-of-place sequences. It takes itself seriously in order to do it right. It's shocking at points. It makes you uncomfortable. Joaquin absolutely NAILS it. You are watching The Joker. It's truly amazing. It's a work of Art. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ankit234Oct 4, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great movie, awesome acting, spine chilling story telling. The best origin story ever. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews