Forum Hungary | Release Date: June 17, 2022
4.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 248 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
84
Mixed:
39
Negative:
125
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
mexicokingJun 18, 2022
the plot is generic and repetitive just like every other and buzz is so annoying for the plot they changed buzz personality upside down im dissapointed disney
28 of 37 users found this helpful289
All this user's reviews
0
Ali_AlmazroueiJun 20, 2022
very bad.............................

.......................................
21 of 28 users found this helpful217
All this user's reviews
0
BarnyJun 21, 2022
As usual a solid portion of the 10/10 crowd appears to be fake. As for the movie: not worth your time. As for the "message": it's not up to a corporation to decide how and when us, parents, decide to talk to our kids about any of theseAs usual a solid portion of the 10/10 crowd appears to be fake. As for the movie: not worth your time. As for the "message": it's not up to a corporation to decide how and when us, parents, decide to talk to our kids about any of these things. Their job is entertaining, our job is parenting. Expand
23 of 31 users found this helpful238
All this user's reviews
0
swoosh4Jun 20, 2022
It's unbelievable the lengths Disney is willing to go to destroy beloved legacy characters in multiple universes.
23 of 33 users found this helpful2310
All this user's reviews
0
dobson980Jun 18, 2022
Garbage. Chris evans and Disney managed to crush a legacy in one movie. Utter woke trash with a weak cast and a poor plot.
34 of 49 users found this helpful3415
All this user's reviews
0
mickrussomJun 18, 2022
this movie is garbage. wait for streaming or seeing it for free. id rather see top gun maverick 50 times than this one time.
22 of 34 users found this helpful2212
All this user's reviews
2
kuehnauJun 18, 2022
Slow and boring. Way too dark of a film. Very few jokes and the ones they had were bad. Character's were mostly unlikeable. No Tim Allen (their justification doesn't matter). Was difficult for the kids and adults to sit through this one. ISlow and boring. Way too dark of a film. Very few jokes and the ones they had were bad. Character's were mostly unlikeable. No Tim Allen (their justification doesn't matter). Was difficult for the kids and adults to sit through this one. I honestly don't know how a movie like *this* managed to get Andy to love Buzz so much.

I view this film in the same vein of all of the Disney direct to VHS cash grabs from the 1990's. I can't believe this even made it to theaters. There is a pretty good twist, unfortunately that doesn't make up for all the film's other shortcomings.
Expand
18 of 30 users found this helpful1812
All this user's reviews
0
AmusketAJun 18, 2022
The movie ruins the Toy Story canon and some scenes don’t make sense at all, I wouldn’t recommend to watch it with children.
28 of 47 users found this helpful2819
All this user's reviews
0
evyatarJun 18, 2022
all the things about toys is the endlesly imagination you can go to, not about just telling a story about real people. add to this the sterilazation of the progresive era. and you get a 0
27 of 46 users found this helpful2719
All this user's reviews
0
LukeLJun 18, 2022
I wouldn't show this garbage to my kids. Disney, you can do better than this.
18 of 32 users found this helpful1814
All this user's reviews
7
lastdancewithmeJun 17, 2022
It presents not only familiar characters, but also adorable new cat character. Sox is the best character of this movie.
19 of 34 users found this helpful1915
All this user's reviews
7
jaredwallace91Jun 17, 2022
Another decent pixar film. Too bad bigots have to be bigots and review bomb to try to compensate for their insecurities.
32 of 58 users found this helpful3226
All this user's reviews
8
S4N714G0MOISTJun 17, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It is a really good movie, I enjoyed it a lot, it's funny, entretaining, has a goofy and interesting story. It met my expectations and in some scenes even surpassed them. However, I have some small criticism, is a bit weird that Buzz decides to travel through space and skips years so carelessly and often. Not a big complain, but there's a pregnancy scene that makes very little sense because it was a lesbian couple, I understand if it was a donation or something but I feel like that should've been explained better (I see a lot of people especially hating on this scene and I really don't understand why, I don't think is bad at all, it only lasts for less than 5 seconds, is not really essential for the plot and I feel like it shouldn't have been taken so seriously because it doesn't ruin or even affect the overall movie at all, is just there and I have no problem with it) and the Zurg plot twist is a bit confusing and I feel like Zurg's personality could've been explored deeper, but it's not the biggest complain in the world for me, Zurg himself is slightly relatable and you can understand him enough to feel some sympathy towards him. Overall, these small criticisms aren't that important, they're just stuff I wanted to point out. If you're interested, go ahead and watch it, I promise it will be worth it, especially if you have kids, this movie can be enjoyed by everyone Expand
28 of 51 users found this helpful2823
All this user's reviews
0
ammaayaJun 17, 2022
Everyone has already mentioned how it's just a soulless cashgrab of the toy story franchise coming off an already disappointing and needless 4th installment, so let me add something different:

What Hollywood executive decided to look at
Everyone has already mentioned how it's just a soulless cashgrab of the toy story franchise coming off an already disappointing and needless 4th installment, so let me add something different:

What Hollywood executive decided to look at Chris Evans' career* and decided that "Yes, it's this guy's VOICE that people like. Make him VOICEACT"??? What a horrible misread. The man delivers every line the same; his acting voice was not what people pay him for.

*said career included at least 2 MCU-related voice acting projects that I know of, and there's 0% chance the executives who greenlit Chris Evans as a voice actor saw those projects because they were AWFUL. Third time was NOT the charm.
Expand
18 of 33 users found this helpful1815
All this user's reviews
7
Stream2BigScreeJun 17, 2022
It has been almost 30 years since the original Toy Story movie premiered to much acclaim. There have been 3 sequels since that time, and each of those sequels delved into deep and lofty themes like friendship, growth and existence itself.It has been almost 30 years since the original Toy Story movie premiered to much acclaim. There have been 3 sequels since that time, and each of those sequels delved into deep and lofty themes like friendship, growth and existence itself. Now, Pixar has gone back to the Toy Story universe again and presents Lightyear. If I'm correct, Toy Story 4 seemed like an unnecessary, though moderately successful, diversion; and now there's a spin-off that is the movie on which the Buzz Lightyear character is based. Okay... I had to run out and see. Let's see what's beyond infinity.

The initial text of Lightyear tells us that what we are about to see is the 1995 movie that Andy saw that made him want to buy the Buzz Lightyear toy. The movie is about a space ranger, Buzz Lightyear, who is desperately trying to complete a mission he thinks he botched. The more Lightyear tries to complete the mission the more time slips away from him. Lightyear is joined by a rag-tag group of rookie, wannabe space rangers and an adorable "cat" named Sox. Hijinks and space adventure ensues.

There are two related things that Lightyear has to contend with: 1.) why Andy wanted the Buzz Lightyear toy and 2.) how does Lightyear stack up to the other movies in the Pixar filmography. After seeing this, I don't understand why Andy would want the Buzz toy instead of the Sox toy. Sox is the obvious standout of the movie. Sox is cute and funny and smart and memorable. Lightyear isn't really any of that, despite Chris Evans' good performance. As for its place in the Pixar filmography, Lightyear is a nice story to enhance the Toy Story saga, but it doesn't succeed on its own; and, it doesn't reach the heights of the best Pixar movies like Finding Nemo, Up, Inside Out and Soul. It attempts to tug at your heartstrings, but it gets bogged down by the action and space adventure. Although the space adventure stuff is cool, if you don't have a strong connection to Buzz, you probably won't care much.

I think kids will like Lightyear, especially the ones who'll be captivated by the space and pseudo-science-y stuff. It doesn't seem that you have to know a lot about Toy Story to enjoy the movie, but I suspect some appreciation of the originals may be beneficial. On its own, it is fine. The voice cast is very good and have a nice charm. Chris Evans sounds so much like Tim Allen. Keke Palmer is charming as ever in her role. She has a lot of personality in her voice, so they did a good job of casting that part. There's some humor, a lot of action and so, yeah... it's fine as an animated action movie.

Well, Lightyear has its moments. There are good voice performances by the cast, a very endearing character in Sox, and an interesting premise. It fails to deliver on the promise of the story and there isn't much of an emotional hook like most Pixar movies. Nevertheless, it's entertaining enough to keep you engaged for its runtime. I'd suggest a bowl of popcorn for a matinee viewing.
Expand
25 of 46 users found this helpful2521
All this user's reviews
1
FarEastPlayerJun 17, 2022
Kind of boring, it’s just don’t have the excitement anymore. And the plot is, I mean, come on, it’s the year 2022 now, the audience have seen everything, please be more creative, it’s cartoon, is it suppose to have more imagination than realKind of boring, it’s just don’t have the excitement anymore. And the plot is, I mean, come on, it’s the year 2022 now, the audience have seen everything, please be more creative, it’s cartoon, is it suppose to have more imagination than real person movie? Expand
25 of 46 users found this helpful2521
All this user's reviews
8
JPKJun 17, 2022
Pretty Good

Even though it’s not one of Pixar’s elite films, Lightyear is still worth watching for it's terrific cast, mindblowing animation, strong humor, and fun action.
29 of 54 users found this helpful2925
All this user's reviews
7
winiaowliangJun 17, 2022
For me, this film would not be the greatest Pixar film but it's still good.
22 of 41 users found this helpful2219
All this user's reviews
2
ccateniJun 17, 2022
This is supposed to be the film Andy watched that the Buzz Lightyear toy was based on?
Yeah, I don't see it...
This film is a snoozefest. The animation is ok, but generic Pixar at this point. It wants to be a film like Ridley Scott's The
This is supposed to be the film Andy watched that the Buzz Lightyear toy was based on?
Yeah, I don't see it...
This film is a snoozefest.
The animation is ok, but generic Pixar at this point. It wants to be a film like Ridley Scott's The Martian or Nolan's Interstellar, but it doesn't work with Lightyear. Similar to Dr.Strange 2, the tone is a mess. Going from serious in the first 1/2, to extremely goofy at times. The characters range from boring to unlikeable. Compare to the TV show, Buzz Lightyear of Star Command, it had likable characters, a good balance between these two tones, and both actors who VA Buzz in that show do a great job. The film also misuses Imax. I noticed no big advantage that other films Top Gun Mavrick and JW: Dominion used extremely well.
Honestly, your better off skipping this cashgrab of a film and with the TV show, and I came in without expectations other than just wanting a good Pixar Film. At this point, why did I expect something better when this is the same studio that came out with Turning Red, a C grade Disney film under the Pixar name...
Expand
25 of 47 users found this helpful2522
All this user's reviews
10
arisehammerJun 17, 2022
This is also great. I can understand why Andy wants to get the Buzz Lightyear toy.
23 of 44 users found this helpful2321
All this user's reviews
9
AshSummerJun 17, 2022
i love it. Ever since I was a kid I've been waiting for a Buzz movie. Fun, touching and very current
23 of 44 users found this helpful2321
All this user's reviews
10
JoeMorenoJun 17, 2022
An excellent sci-fi movie that dives into the heartewarmming story of the our favorite space ranger.
25 of 48 users found this helpful2523
All this user's reviews
8
Benc1520Jun 17, 2022
Lightyear is one of if not the best pixar film since soul, the story is very well done of how buzz miss every 4 years of his friends life and have to try again and again to go back home, the animation is so beautiful to look at on the bigLightyear is one of if not the best pixar film since soul, the story is very well done of how buzz miss every 4 years of his friends life and have to try again and again to go back home, the animation is so beautiful to look at on the big screen again from pixar and am so glad there back in theaters, and the characters are very enjoyable and fun, it not better then the toy story movies but still is a must-watched movie of this summer and also the most surprised movie of the year in my opinion. (Also quick update the story in this movie is ok is not great or anything but still it not the worst writing for a pixar film.) Expand
26 of 50 users found this helpful2624
All this user's reviews
0
DmitryW79Jun 17, 2022
I am very disappointed, I don't think that children should watch this movie!
27 of 52 users found this helpful2725
All this user's reviews
9
Sonic1234Jun 17, 2022
This movie is the revolution, people hate this only beacause a characther is lesbian, they did the same thing with the Last Of Us Part II, so f*ck off, they need to rate the movie based on the animation, story and characthers.
And I'm sure
This movie is the revolution, people hate this only beacause a characther is lesbian, they did the same thing with the Last Of Us Part II, so f*ck off, they need to rate the movie based on the animation, story and characthers.
And I'm sure that some people rated this even if they didn't watch it, btw I liked this movie I love the idea from this, a back story from someone that made something important and then people marketing it making his characther a productions of toys, cool, and the animation is great like Pixar standars, but the film isn't perfect of course, I really don't like the voice acting from some characther but other than that that movie is great
Expand
29 of 56 users found this helpful2927
All this user's reviews
8
MadMax09392Jun 17, 2022
I do not often leave reviews but in this case I have to.

First of all the scene and character people are complaining about lasts less than two minutes and is never ever mentioned ever again after in the film and absolutely does not define
I do not often leave reviews but in this case I have to.

First of all the scene and character people are complaining about lasts less than two minutes and is never ever mentioned ever again after in the film and absolutely does not define the character.

NOW ONTO THE REVIEW The film was a pleasant surprise it's gorgeously animated and the voice acting is top notch , It's much darker and more grounded than a lot of other Pixar films.

It's got some interesting science and realistic space physics which is really amazing to see in such a film , it's also full of references both to Toy Story and other science fiction films in general.

It actually feels like this could be a real film in the Toy Story world Including the cheezyness that the Buzz Character always had.

Not Pixars best but seriously not their worse.

I do recommend the film to any fans of Toy Story Pixar and science fiction.
Expand
30 of 58 users found this helpful3028
All this user's reviews
9
onemoreneedmoreJun 17, 2022
I admit that this movie is for the children. And I also admit that this movie is still enjoyable for adults.
15 of 29 users found this helpful1514
All this user's reviews
0
mflatt2086Jun 17, 2022
It’s like Disney promoted the gay kiss controversy to generate headlines when they released a bad movie. I took my kids and it was just a lame not entertaining movie. My 6 year old fell asleep. I won’t spoil specific plot points, andIt’s like Disney promoted the gay kiss controversy to generate headlines when they released a bad movie. I took my kids and it was just a lame not entertaining movie. My 6 year old fell asleep. I won’t spoil specific plot points, and there were a few funny moments. The overall tone of the movie seemed dark and very off brand from Toy Story. Don’t waste your money likes did. Expand
33 of 64 users found this helpful3331
All this user's reviews
10
GospelArchainJun 17, 2022
Absolutely loved it. It was so much fun. My friends and I all went as a group to the first showing at 3pm and we were talking about it all night. This will be an immediate purchase when the DVD is released. I haven't had this much enjoymentAbsolutely loved it. It was so much fun. My friends and I all went as a group to the first showing at 3pm and we were talking about it all night. This will be an immediate purchase when the DVD is released. I haven't had this much enjoyment out of a movie in a long time. Expand
28 of 55 users found this helpful2827
All this user's reviews
10
EyesBlueJun 17, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great movie and great action! i loved it a lot, specially Sox! It is engaging, adventurous and fun at the same time! Expand
26 of 52 users found this helpful2626
All this user's reviews
10
RRP123Jun 17, 2022
A part of the plot may seem generic, but the deep and unique messages this movie has in store for the moviegoers definitely make up for it. This movie contains messages that are so human and relatable, especially the mistakes Buzz commits andA part of the plot may seem generic, but the deep and unique messages this movie has in store for the moviegoers definitely make up for it. This movie contains messages that are so human and relatable, especially the mistakes Buzz commits and how he deals with them. The twist was unexpected, and it may seem offbeat at first. However, after a tedious analysis, I realize that it sufficiently compliments the film's story as a whole. The incredible voice acting and Pixar's signature yet unfathomable animation makes this a must-see in theaters. Expand
19 of 38 users found this helpful1919
All this user's reviews
3
Benedetti0099Jun 17, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The main character is treated as a ladder for the secondary character to develop. How can a person not question the loss of her family and friends and think about the loss of the family of others? Sad... but a movie that goes away in those years. Expand
18 of 36 users found this helpful1818
All this user's reviews
10
watchmeofpeopleJun 17, 2022
Buzz Lightyear of Star Command is my best Buzz TV spin-off show and this is my best Buzz spin-off movie.
15 of 31 users found this helpful1516
All this user's reviews
0
xXx_007Jun 17, 2022
In a children's cartoon, some moments are unacceptable! Some opinions should be kept to yourself, and not propagated to children!
41 of 86 users found this helpful4145
All this user's reviews
10
DoctorNooneJun 17, 2022
It's such a pity that Lightyear is getting so much undeserved hate. And most of it concerns its LGBT+ inclusion.
27 of 58 users found this helpful2731
All this user's reviews
9
yojoeroadblockJun 17, 2022
I remember when I watched Toy Story with kids and watched this movie with their kids. It's really glad to share the happy memories over the generation.
20 of 44 users found this helpful2024
All this user's reviews
2
TangEngJun 17, 2022
Lightyear has the wrong message for children. Somehow failure and incompetence is admirable and acceptable and mediocrity is celebrated. I would not show this movie to kids aspiring for success and achievement. How any kid could even thinkLightyear has the wrong message for children. Somehow failure and incompetence is admirable and acceptable and mediocrity is celebrated. I would not show this movie to kids aspiring for success and achievement. How any kid could even think "infinity and beyond" is cool with this messaging is infinitely beyond me. Expand
29 of 64 users found this helpful2935
All this user's reviews
8
gloriasgradeJun 17, 2022
There are not so many twists, but easy to understand for children. It's suitable for family.
19 of 42 users found this helpful1923
All this user's reviews
3
tr4xxJun 17, 2022
The movie is very mid. There is nothing memorable other than the gay scene. It was added to clearly be a conversation piece among adults, which is not what this movie was for. But hey, it's a cash grab tired franchise. Put it to rest.
16 of 39 users found this helpful1623
All this user's reviews
2
Razrback16Jun 17, 2022
Wow didn't know it was going to have so much woke nonsense in it...could we just get a movie without the left-wing and alphabet people political pandering? Strongly recommend not wasting your money on this trash. Canceled Disney streamingWow didn't know it was going to have so much woke nonsense in it...could we just get a movie without the left-wing and alphabet people political pandering? Strongly recommend not wasting your money on this trash. Canceled Disney streaming service also, I'm tired of all their political nonsense. Expand
18 of 45 users found this helpful1827
All this user's reviews
0
BillCooper2049Jun 17, 2022
Not appropriate for children. Plus it's quite boring. Disney has not made a good movie in years!
18 of 49 users found this helpful1831
All this user's reviews
0
vgmkyleJun 17, 2022
It's almost as bad as Toy Story 4, and it doesn't get much worse than that. The film is so incredibly dull, and the characters never fully come to life because of it.
15 of 43 users found this helpful1528
All this user's reviews
1
KillandkillaryAug 6, 2022
HELL-ee-WEIRD has done it again, folks! The WOKEMAGEDDON continues with no end in sight. A series that was once a brilliant platform for Tim Allen’s sophisticated conservative worldview (read between the lines people!) is now a CIA psy-opHELL-ee-WEIRD has done it again, folks! The WOKEMAGEDDON continues with no end in sight. A series that was once a brilliant platform for Tim Allen’s sophisticated conservative worldview (read between the lines people!) is now a CIA psy-op designed to brainwash activist district court judges into legally declaring that my son must wear a dress during my bi-monthly supervised visitations. If that wasn’t bad enough, I’d have a helluva time explaining to my probation officer why I was going to watch a movie in a theater full of children (don’t ask— those charges are BS) so I had to watch a pirated version of this WOKETERTAINMENT on an Eastern European website that seems to have seriously damaged my laptop. Hard pass. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
Voodoo123Aug 5, 2022
+Great digital art style
-Strays very far from the source material
-New characters bring little to the table -Weak storyline This shouldve been a slam dunk for Pixar but sadly the idea is tarnished by the noticeable lack of Tim Allen and a
+Great digital art style
-Strays very far from the source material
-New characters bring little to the table
-Weak storyline

This shouldve been a slam dunk for Pixar but sadly the idea is tarnished by the noticeable lack of Tim Allen and a weak screenplay that lacks any sense of fun by the space rangers concept being taken far too seriously.

Gone is the tongue in cheek throwback to the humour of children's Saturday morning flash Gordon inspired serials and instead welcome the uninspired woke-ness of the 2020's writing team and from the start of the movie get an emasculation of the titular character who is quickly overshadowed by his overpowered lesbian black Mary Sue counterpart. Things do not improve and it just feels hollow and shows to be a complete waste of the fantastic original source material. Just shows how awful the state of play is in woke Hollywood.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
VeronibethAug 6, 2022
Oh, this definitely ain't the movie that made Andy like Buzz. Boring story. Cheap plot. Cool animation, but at this point it's a given. It's the only thing thing that sort of makes it watchable. Oh, and of course, they went woke just because.Oh, this definitely ain't the movie that made Andy like Buzz. Boring story. Cheap plot. Cool animation, but at this point it's a given. It's the only thing thing that sort of makes it watchable. Oh, and of course, they went woke just because. Definitely top 5 WORST movies. Disney is dead, sad. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
NateinatorAug 7, 2022
As a movie it was decent. As a movie that in the Toy Story Universe it was bad. This buzz is not the buzz we all grew up with. Nor does it take what was previously established. The easter eggs are fun and all, but that doesn't save you from aAs a movie it was decent. As a movie that in the Toy Story Universe it was bad. This buzz is not the buzz we all grew up with. Nor does it take what was previously established. The easter eggs are fun and all, but that doesn't save you from a bad written movie full of other characters that we don't care about. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
EquationAug 4, 2022
Go woke Go broke, no more Disney for me - Complete trash. Focus on the story instead of focusing on pathetic pigslop
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
3
dpatacaoAug 5, 2022
This is the weakest Pixar movie in years. I am still baffled by choosing to show this movie in theatres and Turning Red being relegated to Disney +.

Yes, the visual effects and animation are amazing. However, the lack of respect for the
This is the weakest Pixar movie in years. I am still baffled by choosing to show this movie in theatres and Turning Red being relegated to Disney +.

Yes, the visual effects and animation are amazing. However, the lack of respect for the original intelectual property make me ask: Why? Who asked for this movie? I did not.
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
0
terrapongJun 21, 2022
One of the worst movies I've ever seen in my life. It's so boring my entire family fell asleep half way through. Please avoid this movie at all costs and see something actually good like Top Gun.
14 of 19 users found this helpful145
All this user's reviews
3
hawkhorJul 24, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. How did two women have a child? And this is what the film focuses on. Does the movie teach magic or what is impossible? All cinematography is covered with delirium. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
0
bcpursheJul 17, 2022
Terrible ……………………………………………………….….just terrible……………
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
0
DeralacJul 22, 2022
Another iconic franchise crashed and burned. This movie is one more disaster from the writers of most movies and shows that have come out in recent years. It would be great if they would replace all these fools or start a new productionAnother iconic franchise crashed and burned. This movie is one more disaster from the writers of most movies and shows that have come out in recent years. It would be great if they would replace all these fools or start a new production studio that does not employ incompetent SJW children. Maybe if everyone canceled their subscription services and stopped going to movies all the studios would go bankrupt and we could start over. South Park’s depiction of the mouse seems more accurate with each new release. Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
0
Bstaz4Jul 13, 2022
Bad! So boring I wanted to leave early. I had a good nap though!!!!!!!!!! My children also wanted to leave the movies and this was the first time that’s ever happened. It wasn’t entertaining and it felt way out of place compared to the originals.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
0
DreadLordAvatarAug 3, 2022
Woke garbage. Plain and simple. There’s a reason Disney stock has tanked. Stay clear of this company, identity politics is toxic and this is obviously their main focus in film making. How terribly disgusting.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
WardogRagnarockJul 11, 2022
A complete forgeteable movie. the plot is repetitive and generic, another complete disaster made by disney.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
1
JJorgJul 21, 2022
This movie was terrible. Chris Evans is not a likeable person like Tim Allen. Why would the company who is so hell bent on continuity (they freaking cast Patrick Stewart as Dr. Xavier again in the latest Doctor Strange movie for crying outThis movie was terrible. Chris Evans is not a likeable person like Tim Allen. Why would the company who is so hell bent on continuity (they freaking cast Patrick Stewart as Dr. Xavier again in the latest Doctor Strange movie for crying out loud) replace Tim Allen (who has been voicing Buzz for about 25 years) with someone so blah? My whole family adamantly hated this movie. Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
0
Mclovin69Jul 9, 2022
Yeah this really sucked, I got interstellar vibes from it, but with a lame story.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
1
FlorishJul 13, 2022
I loved toystory as a kid but now I see this stuff and I'm like SMH
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
0
AbobaCityJul 10, 2022
Film was directed very poorly, if you want a good pixar movie watch Soul, it has a very simillar cosmic theme, but delivers it MUCH, MUCH better than this film.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
0
bruinimJul 12, 2022
Not worth the $$$ or more importantly, my time. Maybe Disney will start to remember that they represent Quality movies.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
0
YarelisJul 17, 2022
Forced diversity? NO!!!! No más agendas políticas! Queremos la industria del entretenimiento de vuelta!
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
0
BryanpierreJun 21, 2022
**** absolute very very bad no its good for kids WTF its so boring I disappointment
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
1
Bavman777Jul 8, 2022
Don’t appreciate the woke agenda, I gave it one because they made a movie, yay
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
0
metacritiqueurJul 14, 2022
I no longer give money to propagandists and revisionists. I don't advertise for you anymore. Walter Elias Disney would be turning in his grave.
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
0
Captainj99Jul 29, 2022
Nothing like watching your childhood memories destroyed. Also Where is Tim Allen. Disney is going WOKE. LAME.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
0
UnaccurateJul 29, 2022
Garbage. Man, i really miss old Disney. It's pretty sad to see what the company is becoming.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
0
darknight1990Jul 19, 2022
This film is **** is waste of time. Never see it again. I hate this funking film, it is so bored
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
0
Ronin_iamJul 19, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. beso lésbico forzado, en una película infantil, inclusión forzada también. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
3
VlakasJun 30, 2022
Dinswy and Pixar are flushing down the toilet what they built during the last few decades.Avoid it
7 of 12 users found this helpful75
All this user's reviews
0
Nolan32Jun 20, 2022
This movie was the worst movie that I ever aw in theater. I didn’t like Chris Evans being Buzz Lightyear. I gave this movie 0/10. I didn’t not like the characters in this movie.
11 of 19 users found this helpful118
All this user's reviews
1
CharlieCritic22Jun 20, 2022
I hate how the media and Chris Evans are trying to spin the poor box office reports by saying "it's the homophobic conservative parents" it's not. It's an all around bad movie that shouldn't exist. Horrible characters, especially Sox, I hateI hate how the media and Chris Evans are trying to spin the poor box office reports by saying "it's the homophobic conservative parents" it's not. It's an all around bad movie that shouldn't exist. Horrible characters, especially Sox, I hate that cat. Plus a stupid twist revolving around Zurg. Take the L disney/Pixar Expand
12 of 21 users found this helpful129
All this user's reviews
0
dim3sJun 30, 2022
Woke trash and a dumpsterfire of a movie insanely sad this even was put to market and takes a dump on actual toystory
8 of 14 users found this helpful86
All this user's reviews
2
gamer_bunnyJun 21, 2022
Very good graphics and funny character Sox the cat. The story I thought was going to be interesting, but it was very forced. I am quite disappointed.
8 of 14 users found this helpful86
All this user's reviews
0
RichCashJul 2, 2022
More woke garbage from Disney. As we all expected, Disney once again decided to push identity politics to the forefront, focusing on their "not so secret gay agenda" at the expense of a good story and actual profit. In typical DisneyMore woke garbage from Disney. As we all expected, Disney once again decided to push identity politics to the forefront, focusing on their "not so secret gay agenda" at the expense of a good story and actual profit. In typical Disney fashion, a beloved and well established franchise and character like Buzz Lightyear are used to as tool in the culture war to anger conservatives and further their woke agenda. If identity politics are your thing, then this movie is for you. If you are interested in a good story and aren't in the mood to be preached at, avoid this propaganda machine at all cost. Expand
8 of 14 users found this helpful86
All this user's reviews
0
Mnarvaez71Jul 4, 2022
Boring and not for 3yrs old, toy story is 20 times better just for the fact that is a kids movie ..this is kind of a boring teen movie. Really bad.
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
0
LordNayefJul 5, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Here’s an advice DO NOT SPEND MONEY ON THIS MOVIE……it is simply trash.
……………:(
Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
0
DooMSquadGamingJul 7, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Movie is garbage. Hahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahqhqhqqhqhqhqhqhqhqhqhqhqhqhqhqhh Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
0
ZiegfrieldJun 18, 2022
E um filme ruim e ao mesmo tempo "menos pior", não vou entrar em detalhes sobre o filme mas achei a história bem fraca e chata, principalmente após a metade do filme onde você já consegue saber o que acontece após isso.

E melhor ver tou
E um filme ruim e ao mesmo tempo "menos pior", não vou entrar em detalhes sobre o filme mas achei a história bem fraca e chata, principalmente após a metade do filme onde você já consegue saber o que acontece após isso.

E melhor ver tou story mesmo.
Expand
13 of 23 users found this helpful1310
All this user's reviews
1
Lorenzo11Jun 20, 2022
El 1 se lo doy por que la calidad de animacion es imprecionate, pero lo que an hecho con Buzz no tiene nombre... le daria -10 si pudiera
9 of 16 users found this helpful97
All this user's reviews
1
KadianJun 20, 2022
I read a lot of explanations about why this movie isn't as successful as it could have been, but none hit the heart of the reason. There is a lot of explanation about getting the concept across, and many people say that is where the movie isI read a lot of explanations about why this movie isn't as successful as it could have been, but none hit the heart of the reason. There is a lot of explanation about getting the concept across, and many people say that is where the movie is struggling. That isn't true in my opinion. As an avid fan of toy story anything that has to do with Buzz is very exciting, but instead of making an action Sci-fi movie about Buzz the hero; he is turned into the villain. Hero movies are fun. This movie is not fun. Expand
10 of 18 users found this helpful108
All this user's reviews
1
LonestryderJun 29, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. We need a new movie rating system that includes LBGTQ+ as a component so parents can make informed decisions. Disney makes me a sad panda :( Expand
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
0
BrainiShyJun 23, 2022
Я надеялся на хороший фильм от пиксаров, но получил в лицо очередную лгбткиащит+-$69 повесточку, очень плохо когда из-за меньшинства страдает большинство.Я надеялся на хороший фильм от пиксаров, но получил в лицо очередную лгбткиащит+-$69 повесточку, очень плохо когда из-за меньшинства страдает большинство.
7 of 13 users found this helpful76
All this user's reviews
0
VosselJun 23, 2022
What happened to good disney movies? What happened to good disney movies? What happened to good disney movies?
7 of 13 users found this helpful76
All this user's reviews
0
jepalomeJun 26, 2022
Not fun, at all bad story line, political and sad. Buzz used the be a cool character keep it in Toy Story.
7 of 13 users found this helpful76
All this user's reviews
0
FdctryJun 20, 2022
Garbage movie. Don’t waste your money on this. Disney has fallen and fallen hard
8 of 15 users found this helpful87
All this user's reviews
4
liamexeJun 19, 2022
was excellent, piqued your interest in what was to come, but....such a letdown. It's just plain dull. Although Chris Evans did an excellent job, the tale was poorly written. Even children (I'd say between the ages of 8 and 13) began talkingwas excellent, piqued your interest in what was to come, but....such a letdown. It's just plain dull. Although Chris Evans did an excellent job, the tale was poorly written. Even children (I'd say between the ages of 8 and 13) began talking after about 30 minutes due to a lack of interest in a film that should have everyone's attention from beginning to end. I would not recommend this film in general. Save your money for something else, which is a terrible thing to say given that it's Pixar and we all had such high hopes. Expand
8 of 15 users found this helpful87
All this user's reviews
3
mashiro11Jun 20, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It starts quite nice, but suddently lose it's way completely. 2 totaly pointless characters that has a lot of screen time for cheap jokes. There is no climax. There is no story tension. Buzz character is flat.

-Spoiler session-
.
.
.
.
.
Buzz initial issue is to deal with duty at the expense of his own personal relations, which the movie defends it IS life itself. That is an interesting motive, but is tossed aside quickly and replaced just with "your excelence made you arrogant, you need to correct that". Izzy is presented as his possible answer, "we are not good yet, but we can learn". At some point, he is almost forced to remember he was not always excelent and he explains it. If we could watch that instead of listen, that could lead to a great storyline if followed, but is washed away.
Buzz final choice which leads to victory against the villain, giving up the one thing he had spend all his life persuing was presented as just a mere detail on an action scene.
Izzy also has an interesting issue with space but the movie just pass over her resulotion like it was not a big deal at all, just as Buzz resolutions.

That plant vine presented at the start is pointless. Granny and that other guy are useless. Sox was a nice source of good jokes but also used as an all purpuse plot story solution regarding the tech mumble jumble.

It feels like all the effort was placed on the start of the movie, that it was carefully planned, Buzz's used as a tool to present his friend's life going on and then they realized there was an hour of movie yet to make.
Expand
8 of 15 users found this helpful87
All this user's reviews
1
Trey333Jun 20, 2022
The voice is so bad. Toy or not Tim Allen's voice was iconic to the character. Plot wasn't great, acting wasn't good. Save your money on this one.
9 of 17 users found this helpful98
All this user's reviews
5
KidhasacesJun 19, 2022
The movie sadly falls flat. I am a huge Pixar fan and love the Toy Story franchise. The storyline is just bland in this one and the only memorable character is Socks, which I will admit I liked a lot. The movie was very dark and color wasThe movie sadly falls flat. I am a huge Pixar fan and love the Toy Story franchise. The storyline is just bland in this one and the only memorable character is Socks, which I will admit I liked a lot. The movie was very dark and color was lacking real brightness. Expand
9 of 17 users found this helpful98
All this user's reviews
10
jovilJun 18, 2022
This is one of the best Pixar movies. I really recommend you see it in cinema.
14 of 28 users found this helpful1414
All this user's reviews
0
moviestalkerJun 30, 2022
When spreading "THE MESSAGE" becomes more important than telling a good story nobody will watch your movie. It's that simple really ......
6 of 12 users found this helpful66
All this user's reviews
0
Wmissry2020Jun 22, 2022
Its a shame to change Disney movie styles and add bad scenes for kids, hope you return like before and focus on good stories and good scenes that acceptance for everyone
6 of 12 users found this helpful66
All this user's reviews
0
watchoutch02Jun 28, 2022
I'll just quote someone who said it right: "Disney works to push a "not-at-all-secret gay agenda" and seeks to add "queerness" to its programming, according to executive producer Latoya Raveneau. Parents should keep that in mind beforeI'll just quote someone who said it right: "Disney works to push a "not-at-all-secret gay agenda" and seeks to add "queerness" to its programming, according to executive producer Latoya Raveneau. Parents should keep that in mind before deciding whether to take their kids to see Lightyear. [...] Children are not adults. What may be appropriate for adults is not appropriate for children. That this must be said demonstrates that our society is in a state of moral collapse." Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
5
DVersJun 18, 2022
This is a fun movie. It’s not perfect plot-wise, but it had lots of fun quips and the visuals were great. The pacing is also well done. I enjoyed it a lot.
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
0
JCenaJun 22, 2022
I am good with love who you want, but let a kids movie be just that. Pretty simple concept.
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
0
Daniel-igospelJun 28, 2022
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Beijo homoafetivo em desenho não rola. Estou cancelando a Disney+. Quem lacra não lucra Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
0
TJD2Jun 24, 2022
This is nothing like the TV series from 2000. Everything feels completely out of place and not like a movie that was supposedly made in 1995...
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
0
Sebaezequiel10Jun 30, 2022
Me parece horrible lo de querer meter a la fuerza el contenido LGBT, no es necesario, solo para ganar más público, me pareció vergonzoso, Disney no vela por las familias.
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
0
excellinsJul 3, 2022
Don't recommend the movie. has no connection what so ever to the buzz in toy story, has a mediocre story. was a complete waste of time, I think movie was made for something else rather than entertainment
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
0
JonoFitzJul 3, 2022
My previous review appears to have been taken down? Maybe because I mentioned I had cancelled my Disney subscription because of the nonsense their spewing out in kids movies these days. If only they would stick to making appropriate good kidsMy previous review appears to have been taken down? Maybe because I mentioned I had cancelled my Disney subscription because of the nonsense their spewing out in kids movies these days. If only they would stick to making appropriate good kids movies unlike this movie. Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews