Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: December 19, 1986
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 69 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
57
Mixed:
9
Negative:
3
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JurassicParkFanDec 24, 2014
Great Funny Movie. Even My Dad Loved It. The Story is easy to Follow, Great Characters, Catchy Music, and a great villian. WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
SpangleJul 16, 2016
Little Shop of Horrors is an incredibly 80s film. From the campy approach to everything and the cheesy special effects, Little Shop of Horrors not only embodies its 1960s setting, but also its status as a film in the 1980s. This element isLittle Shop of Horrors is an incredibly 80s film. From the campy approach to everything and the cheesy special effects, Little Shop of Horrors not only embodies its 1960s setting, but also its status as a film in the 1980s. This element is bolstered by Rick Moranis, who is the quintessential awkward lead in many a 1980s comedy. Here, Moranis is charming as always as a clumsy, awkward, and unfortunate man who winds up getting tasked with caring for this murderous plant. The music and singing here are very good and the story, though simple, is nice and light which serves as a good backdrop for the comedy here. On that note, the film is hysterical at times, but consistently provides funny moments, which is all you can really ask of a comedy. With good music, an interesting premise, and consistent comedy, Little Shop of Horrors hits all of its marks. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
OfficialNov 15, 2013
"Little Shop of Horrors" isn't horrifying at all. It's just irritating. Audrey's voice is so damn annoying that I honestly wanted to cover my ears when she talks. Some of the music, though, are quite catchy. That's about all I can say that's"Little Shop of Horrors" isn't horrifying at all. It's just irritating. Audrey's voice is so damn annoying that I honestly wanted to cover my ears when she talks. Some of the music, though, are quite catchy. That's about all I can say that's good about this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Compi24Jul 21, 2016
A rousing, well-tailored adaptation of the Broadway musical, Frank Oz's "Little Shop Of Horrors" is about endearing as it is devious. More than that though, the film is a crowd-pleaser, with catchy songs, lovable characters, a healthy handfulA rousing, well-tailored adaptation of the Broadway musical, Frank Oz's "Little Shop Of Horrors" is about endearing as it is devious. More than that though, the film is a crowd-pleaser, with catchy songs, lovable characters, a healthy handful of memorable moments, and some truly stellar puppetry and visual effects work throughout. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Rox22Jan 4, 2013
Some catchy music, a great cast and a funny script. The whole movie does feel like it's being done on a stage, but it doesn't really matter as it adds to the charm. Audrey 2 is just really a great and a fine example of animatronics. SomeSome catchy music, a great cast and a funny script. The whole movie does feel like it's being done on a stage, but it doesn't really matter as it adds to the charm. Audrey 2 is just really a great and a fine example of animatronics. Some great cameos, if you can spot them. Overall: A fun comedy musical with a slightly dark edge. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
survivorfan989Feb 11, 2013
This is a pretty messed up movie but its a great play and the actors do such a great job of it that it hardly matters :P I love some of the songs in this and its just a feel-good 80's musical that anyone can really enjoy. I think the DentistThis is a pretty messed up movie but its a great play and the actors do such a great job of it that it hardly matters :P I love some of the songs in this and its just a feel-good 80's musical that anyone can really enjoy. I think the Dentist scenes are a little extra creepy but Steve Martin plays the character spot on so that's OK. After watching this for I think the second time now I can't wait for my production of this Overall a great movie that's nothing but thoroughly entertaining! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SparklinDiamondApr 27, 2014
This movie is amusing from start to finish. The songs are unbelievably catchy! The characters are hilarious and the story line is just funny really. As a lover of musicals this is definitely a light hearted one with a slightly dark twist thatThis movie is amusing from start to finish. The songs are unbelievably catchy! The characters are hilarious and the story line is just funny really. As a lover of musicals this is definitely a light hearted one with a slightly dark twist that you can enjoy. It is definitely unique! I also love Rick Moranis, Steve Martin and Ellen Greene in their roles, they are perfect! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BulgarianCriticJan 16, 2021
I had so much fun watching this movie . The comedy was spot on the songs were amazing and the actors did such a great job. The idea and story were also pretty well executed and the puppetry for the Plant was genuine amazing. No idea why itI had so much fun watching this movie . The comedy was spot on the songs were amazing and the actors did such a great job. The idea and story were also pretty well executed and the puppetry for the Plant was genuine amazing. No idea why it took me so long to check this movie definitely a 9/10 for me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ShelbyReviewsJan 19, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I am a huge fan of musicals, but this film is one of my favorite that has been remade into a movie. Even though the original was in the 60's, this is by far the best version. The movie is meant to be made dark, silly and even cheesy. But everything is just done so well and it's so enjoyable. I think the actors really make this movie what it is. This is by far my favorite performance by Rick Moranis, but it's also fun to see Steve Martin, and even a Bill Murray cameo. For an older movie, they also do such a great job making Audrey II look so lifelike, and there are no silly CGI moments, etc. The one thing I go back and forth on is whether or not they should have used the original ending, where Audrey II takes over the world, Audrey dies and nothing really ends well. But then again, I love seeing how cute it is when Seymour defeats Audrey II once and for all, while him and Audrey get their happily ever after. This film is just great and I highly recommend it to anyone who's into movie musicals. It's hilarious, charming and messed up, all in one package. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews