RLJE Films | Release Date: September 14, 2018
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 229 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
151
Mixed:
40
Negative:
38
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
crankyermaOct 13, 2018
The positive reviews seem to be mistaking self indulgence and pointlessly stylized filmmaking for art. Doing something odd for the sake of being odd is not art, it's masturbation and that's all this is. It felt like a student film with aThe positive reviews seem to be mistaking self indulgence and pointlessly stylized filmmaking for art. Doing something odd for the sake of being odd is not art, it's masturbation and that's all this is. It felt like a student film with a ridiculously high budget. I guess the folks reviewing this steaming present positively forgot this medium is for storytelling, something in which the makers of "Mandy" have precious little interest. Expand
5 of 9 users found this helpful54
All this user's reviews
1
MoloMeinOct 2, 2018
This movie is very bad. I wish that I didn't have to write 75 characters to leave a review.
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
1
skohlSep 29, 2018
I don't know who is pushing this movie, or who it's for, but it's utter trash. The plot, characters, and dialogue are all terrible. Reminds me a lot of The Neon Demon - stylish visuals with nothing else. The pacing is glacial. I took nothingI don't know who is pushing this movie, or who it's for, but it's utter trash. The plot, characters, and dialogue are all terrible. Reminds me a lot of The Neon Demon - stylish visuals with nothing else. The pacing is glacial. I took nothing away from this movie, it's simply a waste of time. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
3
imthenoobSep 24, 2018
It's so bad that it's almost good. Mandy really feels like the director combined 2 films in one. The first half is this trippy, slow-paced, story building film and the second half is just an over the top action film that heavily features someIt's so bad that it's almost good. Mandy really feels like the director combined 2 films in one. The first half is this trippy, slow-paced, story building film and the second half is just an over the top action film that heavily features some intense overacting by Cage. It wasn't a terrible movie but the plot makes little sense and the main villain is very weak despite trying to make him come off as Mason-like. Expand
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
1
movieaterSep 15, 2018
The single-color-red is powerful, but the story is very plain and bizzarre.In summary, it's narrcissism and pointless. Maybe I need to be drugged to like it.
7 of 18 users found this helpful711
All this user's reviews
0
deltagilbertSep 29, 2018
I watch a lot of movies. I can count the number of movies I haven't been able to finish on one hand. Mandy is one of them.

It's 2 hours long, I made it to 40 minutes before I turned it off. Most of what I saw consisted of drawn out arty
I watch a lot of movies. I can count the number of movies I haven't been able to finish on one hand. Mandy is one of them.

It's 2 hours long, I made it to 40 minutes before I turned it off. Most of what I saw consisted of drawn out arty scenes showing very little. The use of coloured filters to make scenes either red or blue was pointless and added nothing to the film. And that's all I can really say. Nothing else happened for me to talk about. At 40 minutes in nothing had really happened that couldn't have been achieved in 5-10 minutes of screen time. Ignore the positive reviews. This movie is terrible. Watch anything else. It's better to spend 2 hours watching pointless clips on YouTube.
Expand
5 of 14 users found this helpful59
All this user's reviews
1
SWEEPtheLEG175Sep 14, 2018
Very strange film. There are cartoon scenes throughout. Nic Cage is barely in the film until about 50min into it.
6 of 21 users found this helpful615
All this user's reviews
0
KaNawogirusaSep 17, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Hacia rato que no veia una peli tan densa... se quieren hacer los artistas y te duermen toda la primera mitad de la peli con un ritmo lento en el que no pasa nada de nada. Y en la segunda mitad es un festival de gore sin pies ni cabeza.. Cage encuentra a los asesinos asi como de casualidad uno tras otro y los mata de maneras ridiculas... Nunca hay desarrollo de personajes, ni hilo argumental. Lo unico rescatable es el apartado sonoro. Expand
3 of 11 users found this helpful38
All this user's reviews
1
Q8MarrongGlaceSep 15, 2018
Do not I repeat Do Not watch this crap boring movie its a waste of time trust me for who watched Annihilation (2018) and liked it you might like this but again this is worst I rated Annihilation (2018) 3/10 but this I gave it 1 only its notDo not I repeat Do Not watch this crap boring movie its a waste of time trust me for who watched Annihilation (2018) and liked it you might like this but again this is worst I rated Annihilation (2018) 3/10 but this I gave it 1 only its not worth watching just trust me and you will thank me later Expand
6 of 24 users found this helpful618
All this user's reviews
3
ozymandias79Sep 27, 2018
If you like red and Nicolas Cage yelling, you'll love Mandy................
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
0
sexysab069Nov 27, 2018
This movie is definitely NOT a must see! Its more of a DO NOT SEE kind of movie. Terrible :(
2 of 11 users found this helpful29
All this user's reviews
2
SchnitzelPoofMar 20, 2019
This film wasn't a complete waste of time, because I managed to fall asleep at some point. Unfortunately, Nicolas Cage's yelling and screaming woke me up twice, which merits further point deduction.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews