New Line Cinema | Release Date: June 26, 2009
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 104 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
60
Mixed:
26
Negative:
18
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
JamesRAug 1, 2009
Good idea for a movie, but so cheesly and predictably executed. It's almost as if the characters new they were in a bad Hollywood movie, so they acted accordingly. And stop the repeated slow motion scenes! I felt like half of the movie Good idea for a movie, but so cheesly and predictably executed. It's almost as if the characters new they were in a bad Hollywood movie, so they acted accordingly. And stop the repeated slow motion scenes! I felt like half of the movie was in slow motion. IT HAS LIMITED EMOTIONAL EFFECT. Not sure exactly how long the movie went for, but it felt like way too long. Good idea for a movie, but poorly executed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DavidPJul 9, 2009
A film with such an emotive topic does not need the overbearing and exaggerative emotional tactics that the director employs to exploit its audiences feelings. It might make you cry but you'll be equally angry at the complete lack of A film with such an emotive topic does not need the overbearing and exaggerative emotional tactics that the director employs to exploit its audiences feelings. It might make you cry but you'll be equally angry at the complete lack of subtle manipulation. Many of the important issues that the premise raises are skimmed over or ignored, before the ending blows it completely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SherryPJul 9, 2009
You can't change a twist ending from a book like "My Sister's Keeper" into a predictable ending that was in the movie. Shame on them!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SarahnoNov 10, 2009
The movie had potential. The actors weren't all bad. But then the ending was absolutely terrible. And I mean terrible. The movie built up all this emotional tension, and then at the end it just kind of poofed out to nothing. They really The movie had potential. The actors weren't all bad. But then the ending was absolutely terrible. And I mean terrible. The movie built up all this emotional tension, and then at the end it just kind of poofed out to nothing. They really should have kept with the original ending. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BonnieJul 9, 2009
I am appalled that Jodi Picoult allowed Warner Brothers to completely ruin the best book she has written. Jodi in known for her incredible "last chapter" endings and they removed that from the movie and left a predictable ending!. I I am appalled that Jodi Picoult allowed Warner Brothers to completely ruin the best book she has written. Jodi in known for her incredible "last chapter" endings and they removed that from the movie and left a predictable ending!. I don't get it! If you hadn't read the book you would be terribly confused, it was so "unconnected"! Jessie was hardly in the movie - doesn't one wonder why it is entitled My Sisters Keeper? The makeup artist deserves an Academy Award. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JonnyWAug 11, 2009
This film was dreadfully shot and worked. The story is not well written at all, and the characters very unbelievable. It was quite hurtful to me that this film has been commissioned!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SamGNov 16, 2009
This movie is awful. Avoid at all costs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
[Anonymous]Aug 14, 2009
Not as half as good as the book, sorry. Just didn't feel it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful