Warner Bros. | Release Date: June 8, 2018
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 327 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
132
Mixed:
94
Negative:
101
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
SankyaJun 9, 2018
This could have been fun and creative but instead it is boring and formulaic. Even Ocean's 12 and 13, which were not that good, had more spark and felt more genuine than this movie. It's a shame because this cast had a lot of potential andThis could have been fun and creative but instead it is boring and formulaic. Even Ocean's 12 and 13, which were not that good, had more spark and felt more genuine than this movie. It's a shame because this cast had a lot of potential and would have had more chemistry if they had better dialogue to work with. Expand
18 of 23 users found this helpful185
All this user's reviews
2
TomHugJun 9, 2018
A snoozefest. Zero chemistry between Bullock and Blanchett. You know when Anne Hathaway seems to be the most down-to-earth and funny character, you've got problems. I wanted to like this, since I liked the other Ocean's films. But frankly itA snoozefest. Zero chemistry between Bullock and Blanchett. You know when Anne Hathaway seems to be the most down-to-earth and funny character, you've got problems. I wanted to like this, since I liked the other Ocean's films. But frankly it was pretty boring. Pluses: some laughs when James Cordon's character appears. There is marginally interesting plot twist later in the story. Expand
25 of 32 users found this helpful257
All this user's reviews
1
alleeJun 8, 2018
they movie tried. but Im not a critic so I dont have to sit through a 2 hour movie and pretend that I liked this film.
24 of 32 users found this helpful248
All this user's reviews
0
SuperMax156Jun 9, 2018
Yeah, what can you say about this, its got great actresses and all, but it is just so lifeless and by the numbers. It is almost as if it was made for political rather than artistic reasons.
19 of 28 users found this helpful199
All this user's reviews
0
Zisis151Jun 10, 2018
Another gender swap movie trying to show equality and how "empowered" women are.. It belongs in the garbage bin along with the people it caters to.
18 of 29 users found this helpful1811
All this user's reviews
2
neldotJun 11, 2018
Disappointing and boring. There is no real challenge to overcome, there is no sense of danger, and no chemistry between the female protagonists. The movie just goes by, with some funny moments from time to time. But a mediocre action, even ifDisappointing and boring. There is no real challenge to overcome, there is no sense of danger, and no chemistry between the female protagonists. The movie just goes by, with some funny moments from time to time. But a mediocre action, even if rather funny, movie, is really not enough to stand out for this franchise. Expand
11 of 15 users found this helpful114
All this user's reviews
3
s3cret_stangJun 16, 2018
Boring, terrible writing, mediocre story. I went with a date and she even shrugged at the ending. In comparison to Clooney ocean 11 it sucks in every way. There was 0 acting chemistry and barely any humor. Shame on the studio for trying toBoring, terrible writing, mediocre story. I went with a date and she even shrugged at the ending. In comparison to Clooney ocean 11 it sucks in every way. There was 0 acting chemistry and barely any humor. Shame on the studio for trying to catch the sjw wave. Shame on **** critics for not pointing out how terrible of a movie it was and how the 'all star cast" was sooooo bland. Shame on anyone who gave this trash a positive review. Expand
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
1
ryguJun 15, 2018
Just another copy/paste inserting women into a movie to satisfy the SJW crowd. Not funny, not original, not exciting at all. I wouldn't even recommend watching it for free.
11 of 16 users found this helpful115
All this user's reviews
2
skobbJun 15, 2018
No good. The basic message is: It's OK to steal if you get away with it. Of course, the film makers would argue that their job is to entertain, not to deliver a statement about the right way to live. I guess there is a market for that kind ofNo good. The basic message is: It's OK to steal if you get away with it. Of course, the film makers would argue that their job is to entertain, not to deliver a statement about the right way to live. I guess there is a market for that kind of product, but I'm not in it.

Also: So many characters were crammed into the plot that none of them had TIME to develop.

And finally: I'm amazed that the Met and Cartier were willing to lend their names to this implausible story.
Expand
8 of 12 users found this helpful84
All this user's reviews
3
foxgroveJun 27, 2018
The cast is the draw here and once you've said that you've exhausted all other possible interest in a film that gets by on a robbery. The robbery of an audience getting any entertainment value for their money. This is just a female cash in onThe cast is the draw here and once you've said that you've exhausted all other possible interest in a film that gets by on a robbery. The robbery of an audience getting any entertainment value for their money. This is just a female cash in on an already limited and indifferent franchise. The cast surprisingly underwhelm. I really never thought I would find Cate Blanchett this dull. Anne Hathaway is the acting thief here really seeming to enjoy herself, and the film always livens up when she is on screen. However, that doesn't mean there will be an Academy Award waiting. The performance is strident, not subtle! The film itself is dull for the first hour, boring even. The robbery of the necklace is well executed, but credibility in all areas is such an issue that this temporary respite from disdain is just that. James Cordon is surprisingly good as the fraud investigator, but his screen time is short and can't possibly save a film that is already lost. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
yerubandiJun 11, 2018
i really did not care if the movie was made up all girls or boys, but the story line so pathetic. if you know how to count the seven actress + Anne, the plot is pretty much open. All we could see was tons of make up. its okay to be natural,i really did not care if the movie was made up all girls or boys, but the story line so pathetic. if you know how to count the seven actress + Anne, the plot is pretty much open. All we could see was tons of make up. its okay to be natural, not every where make up is necessary. Only one worth watching in the movie was Rihanna. how could a special locked magnet fall off into the water fountain. no cameras captured it? Expand
10 of 18 users found this helpful108
All this user's reviews
0
StellenJun 16, 2018
Completely bland and forgettable. It relies entirely on the pulling power of its stars, but is badly let down by the writing.
6 of 12 users found this helpful66
All this user's reviews
1
ArogvatJun 18, 2018
Boring. Boring. Disappointing. This is real femwashing stupidity in screenplay.
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
2
MysticDingoJun 18, 2018
This is just another hollywood attempt at "Hey! Lets take a classic movie and flip the casts gender!!!" It's pure pc propaganda. The only reason that I'm giving it a 2 is because I don't trust these ratings sites algorithms to take 0's andThis is just another hollywood attempt at "Hey! Lets take a classic movie and flip the casts gender!!!" It's pure pc propaganda. The only reason that I'm giving it a 2 is because I don't trust these ratings sites algorithms to take 0's and 1's into account. They may be getting smarter though and will stop dropping any score below 5. . . Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
0
floppyjabjabJun 19, 2018
I could say whatever but really you know it's just a SJW feminist agenda. Don't even bother unless you actually hate yourself
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
0
seanr06Jun 24, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Yeah, what can you say about this, its got great actresses and all, but it is just so lifeless and by the numbers. It is almost as if it was made for political rather than artistic reasons. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
2
AndrudisJun 22, 2018
Would not recommend spend time on this movie. Plot and screenplay is mediocre at best. Looks like cheap remake of original "Ocean's 11" made just to grab some money from fans of original movie. Not worth it
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
SurgicalpumpJun 24, 2018
great propaganda, terrible movie shouldn’t have ever been made. Cast whining about bad reviews
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
Costs1129Jun 19, 2018
My wife apologized for choosing this for our date night. The good news? I get to pick the next 3 months of date night movies. All in all the 2 hours of no plot and misplaced lines was worth hearing my wife admit she was wrong. Lol
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
0
weirdassmediaAug 13, 2018
Yikes it bombed again

Your review must be at least 75 characters long. Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
3
Minh18121999Jul 6, 2018
Beside its stellar cast and good cinematography,this movie was ass.The story was so boring and uninteresting that it falied miserably as a heist movie,the franchise should have stopped after Ocean's Thirteen
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
0
JadenFrostJun 19, 2018
Hear we go again. More Feminist SJW crap that no one wants. Ghostbusters all over again. These dumb **** never learn.
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
0
Vicious43Jun 25, 2018
Acting was very poor. Premise really dragged down the film and a couple of the actors are racist.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
LogangJun 20, 2018
A very bad movie, not good just a reboot with a feminist makeover and failed hard 0/10
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
3
ninadJun 25, 2018
They should have called me to direct it. Sandra and Kate's makeup was gross. They could have all been beautiful, natural, real and themselves. Rihanna should have been a nightclub singer, the casting was dumb. So fundamentally there was noThey should have called me to direct it. Sandra and Kate's makeup was gross. They could have all been beautiful, natural, real and themselves. Rihanna should have been a nightclub singer, the casting was dumb. So fundamentally there was no energy and no chemistry. Imagine if this was the first ocean's movie everyone would have left after the popcorn was finished. Ninad Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
KRC161412_1Aug 20, 2018
NOthing happening, actors are old retiered actors, supper boring movie. I want my time and mony back
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
equilibriumJul 27, 2018
I prefer to say no to the internet feminazis.

Enjoy this new ghostbusters flop...

Next time you want an all female movie, please, do a porn movie
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
0
FerCasalJun 27, 2018
First of all, I want to clear that I'm in favour of intelligent strong female lead characters, I love Alien and Aliens (Sigourney Weaver), the new Tomb Raider (Alicia Vikander), MCU and Lucy (Scarlett Johansson), Edge of Tomorrow (EmilyFirst of all, I want to clear that I'm in favour of intelligent strong female lead characters, I love Alien and Aliens (Sigourney Weaver), the new Tomb Raider (Alicia Vikander), MCU and Lucy (Scarlett Johansson), Edge of Tomorrow (Emily Blunt), Thor: Ragnarok (Cate Blanchett), just to name the firsts movies that comes to my mind, but this stupid SJW's new trend of trying to remake old classics, cult movies or just old movies with an all-female cast is unbearable, but the main point is not even about the all-female cast, the point is that they're traying to do it making real awful stupid movies, It's just that simple, if they do it with excellent stories and performances I support it, but this it's not the case at all (The same as the 2016's Ghostbusters and the new Star Wars movies, except Rogue One which I loved and validates my point), please, enough is enough. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
0
finnmccool1985Jun 21, 2018
Take films that were made with male protagonists, and make them women. Do the same thing with race, sexuality. Instead of just making new creative films/franchises with these same groups of people, celebrating actual diversity, they decide toTake films that were made with male protagonists, and make them women. Do the same thing with race, sexuality. Instead of just making new creative films/franchises with these same groups of people, celebrating actual diversity, they decide to turn once loved franchises into obnoxious propaganda. Not too long before folks get tired of being force-fed this nonsense and begin boycotting businesses that help promote this crap. The sooner the better. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
2
EmpireNOJul 30, 2018
I tried to have an open mind going to watch this movie. It was a huge dissapointment. There is so much that is bad in this movie I won't even go into it. I can't recommend this to anyone.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
1
BenardenJul 4, 2018
More akin to "Girls Having Lunch" than an "Oceans" movie, this dull, scriptless, lackluster mess wanders about wasting our time.
This is supposed to be a caper movie; smart dialogue, snappy camera work, always moving forward, keeping you off
More akin to "Girls Having Lunch" than an "Oceans" movie, this dull, scriptless, lackluster mess wanders about wasting our time.
This is supposed to be a caper movie; smart dialogue, snappy camera work, always moving forward, keeping you off balance; Entertaining. Why wasn't there a decent script? why such lackluster, passive directing? Why the anemic camera work and editing. The cast tried, and I really wanted it to suceed, but it's like watching Jellyfish race. After an hour I left. I did ask for my money back, trying to recoup my loss of a full hour of summertime wasted.
- Avoid !-
Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
3
BenW91NEJun 20, 2018
Yes they got a lot of big names..but the suspense, action, drama... don't add at all its just felt like a rehash of a rehash. 3/10
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
1
6r1zzlyJun 20, 2018
I have fallen asleep many times during this bore-fest. It was like a retirement project for old and not so pretty lately ladies. I don't recommend this movie to anybody alive, or with taste or who don't have gerontophilia.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
StavNeuseJul 22, 2018
Honestly, Sandra Bullock wasn't great, the plot incredibly unrealistic, and the cast simply annoying. I mean why does there always have to be that character who hacks computers, that annoying character, the dumb character, the one who chewsHonestly, Sandra Bullock wasn't great, the plot incredibly unrealistic, and the cast simply annoying. I mean why does there always have to be that character who hacks computers, that annoying character, the dumb character, the one who chews gum, and the leader. I'm just sick and tired of these type of movies, aren't you? Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
1
kanavkohli95Jun 20, 2018
Same ludicrous concept, Whats with the feminist agenda pushing?? Can't we just focus on making a good movie? you can only go far with a movie based on some political agenda. i would love this to be a good movie, sadly it was too shallow andSame ludicrous concept, Whats with the feminist agenda pushing?? Can't we just focus on making a good movie? you can only go far with a movie based on some political agenda. i would love this to be a good movie, sadly it was too shallow and cannot match up to the series expectations we had. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
mrdollarJun 27, 2018
Very boring and low energy movie to begin with. It has nothing to do about all women actors, as the creators claim. Crime theme is not compatible with bad acting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews