Fox Searchlight Pictures | Release Date: April 7, 2006
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 36 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
0
Negative:
9
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
PatD.Aug 1, 2006
i liked it. it was sweet and nearly a perfect classic. bad lighting and a bit edgy, long and over the top but still really great with a great message.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
[Anonymous]Apr 7, 2006
This movie will show girls to be true to themselves with some edgy, and sassy comedy. Failed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JennyMay 1, 2006
Cute and Sweet. Nothing more nothing less.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChemiK.Jul 6, 2006
Anyone who watches this film will come out realizing that people are accepted when they accept themselves. [***SPOILERS***] Jazmin is obsessed with being skinny and feels that she can only be beautiful if she is skinny. Her feelings are so Anyone who watches this film will come out realizing that people are accepted when they accept themselves. [***SPOILERS***] Jazmin is obsessed with being skinny and feels that she can only be beautiful if she is skinny. Her feelings are so strong that when a gorgeous trim Nigerian doctor falls for her she can't believe its real love. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KevinAJul 7, 2007
One of the worst movies I've ever seen. Don't listen to the positive reviews - it's bad, bad, bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarkT.Apr 9, 2006
I wasn't expecting much and was very pleasantly suprised by this movie. I couldn't find fault with any acting, only editing. The movie was genuinely funny sometimes and brought a few tears to my eyes other times. I only know I wasn't expecting much and was very pleasantly suprised by this movie. I couldn't find fault with any acting, only editing. The movie was genuinely funny sometimes and brought a few tears to my eyes other times. I only know Mo'Nique from "Queens of Comedy" and was a bit taken aback by the general lack of profanity in this film. My guests and I left the theatre feeling good about the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LovelyLadyJul 31, 2006
funny ans sweet, perfect black entertainment that cannot be missed. the funniest an most independently genorous brillance of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WhiteGirlJul 31, 2006
Now i can Finally Understand the culture of the black fat person, the sassy overweight lady, and the nigerean man who likes fat people, a great experience for white culture to go see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LomaxH.Jul 27, 2006
I am black and this movie makes me hate black people.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jul 31, 2006
This movie will show girls to be true to themselves with some edgy, and sassy comedy. Failed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jul 31, 2006
This movie will show girls to be true to themselves with some edgy, and sassy comedy. Failed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jul 31, 2006
This movie will show girls to be true to themselves with some edgy, and sassy comedy. Failed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BlackManJul 31, 2006
amazing in every single way. black people around the world should unite and get fat and then move to nigera and watch this film every day.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarkC.Aug 23, 2006
Today i just saw the moive on dvd it was funny it was a pretty good moive i liked it alot. Mo'Nique is the funniest alive she is so talented she is an goddes at comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful