Universal Pictures | Release Date: December 22, 2017
5.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 114 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
42
Mixed:
53
Negative:
19
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
cwilliamhudDec 27, 2017
Pitch Perfect 3 Review:
Overall Rating: 7/10
Cons: Storytelling is all over the place. Editing is mediocre and so is the script. Pros: The actors (or the actresses I should say) have an absolute blast with this film. The humor is much better
Pitch Perfect 3 Review:
Overall Rating: 7/10
Cons: Storytelling is all over the place. Editing is mediocre and so is the script. Pros: The actors (or the actresses I should say) have an absolute blast with this film. The humor is much better this time round than Pitch Perfect 2. There are many ad-libs and ridiculous scenes that are silly/stupid, but very amusing. While there are not a lot of sining performances, the movie still features great toe-tapping musical numbers.
Overall consensus: Better than the critics suggest! I would rank this about equal to the second film, as the story falters but the cast really shines. Much more stupid/silly humor than prior installments-- but for the most part-- it really works.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
NETMUSICDec 27, 2017
Pitch Perfect 3 is a great film. It may even be the best one yet. Rebel Wilson remains the best thing about these films.
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
10
katycathaizxereDec 22, 2017
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
2 of 13 users found this helpful211
All this user's reviews
7
eagleeyevikingJan 6, 2018
Overlong, poorly plotted, and choppily edited, but brimming with non-stop energy and fun, "Pitch Perfect 3" is a thoroughly enjoyable musical that ends the franchise on an a-ca-ppropriately high note.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
traceymadmagpieJan 17, 2018
I loved this movie. I have already seen it twice and going again on weekend as this MAY be their last call. BOO to all you haters. Get with the program, BELLAs are the best..Beka out, ACA awesome
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerApr 7, 2018
The Bellas are back! To me these movies have always been about friendship, family, and finding your place in the world. The first Pitch Perfect showed the characters coming together to form an unbreakable bond. The second forced them to dealThe Bellas are back! To me these movies have always been about friendship, family, and finding your place in the world. The first Pitch Perfect showed the characters coming together to form an unbreakable bond. The second forced them to deal with going their separate ways. The third... really doesn't have anything like that. Each Bella has already begun carving their way through life. While not entirely happy, they're functioning after college. However, they do miss each other. So with no new emotional ground to cover Pitch Perfect 3 just says to heck with it and reunites everyone for fun. While decidedly less heartfelt this final show is worth watching. The series' tongue is just as sharp as ever.


The musical performances are still delightful. Trish Sie's direction is light, poppy, and fun. Every character's personality comes together to bring a wide variety of laughs. While everyone was able to return for the final outing, the key players are still here. The newcomers fit right in. The plot takes something of a hit. The whole competition aspect isn't as exciting as before and the new foes aren't as memorable as those who came before even with the likes of Ruby Rose leading the opposition. There's also a somewhat ill-advised turn towards an action movie in the final act, complete with an explosion. As dumb as it was to watch Fat Amy kicking crap out of armed guards, we do get an absolutely stunning rendition of Britney Spear's "Toxic" as compensation.


All in all it's probably the weakest of what is now my new favorite film trilogy, but it's just so good to be reunited with the girls one last time. I grew to love these characters over the course of the last two movies and will miss them fiercely. In a lot of ways they're my family too. So despite being sad that my time with The Bellas has come to an end, I'm happy because their last performance didn't disappoint. Okay, I better end this review before I start crying. It's the last call, pitches. Don't miss it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
poezwoezJan 5, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Pitch Perfect 3 is the final chapter in the Pitch Perfect series (I think/hope). The movie features all the great characters from the first 2 installments and shares similar humor and jokes.
However, this one felt very different from the others in a good way. It was shorter and faster and jokes didn't get repeated all the time like in the first two.

The movie is mainly about Fat Amy, Beca, Chloe and Aubrey. And I think most viewers can agree that Fat Amy really was the star in this one with all her incredibly funny stunts. However, the one-liners from characters like Lilly/Esther(!), Flo, Stacie and Cynthia are missing.

TL;DR: The movie is a great closure for the franchise. The movie goes quick and fast but in this case, that's a good thing.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
blubaeMay 24, 2018
The movie has a good comedy, very sarcastic and funny. The songs and the plot are really very good. the director showed off with the third plot. Sincerely that this film deserved all the success of the world.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BitbatAug 3, 2019
This movie, although hated on by most critics, is entertaining for the whole family. I found myself laughing every 10 seconds, and most of the characters are likeable. Acapella performances are really good and you can relate to most of theThis movie, although hated on by most critics, is entertaining for the whole family. I found myself laughing every 10 seconds, and most of the characters are likeable. Acapella performances are really good and you can relate to most of the characters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Fran0226Mar 11, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm a fan of the Pitch Perfect franchise and I really liked the change they made, yes, the only thing, they had not eliminated so many scenes. In the content of the blu ray, there are two musical scenes that did not have to be cut. It is a pity.
Leaving aside that, I really liked the songs, Fat Amy's story is a bit confusing and they would have developed a bit more, the ending seems to me to be on an emotional level like "Pitch Perfect 2" and I hope to return to see Las Bellas. Soon.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DiptanshuApr 16, 2020
Enjoyed it alot!Music was greatest as always with pitch perfect movies!good story felt something different than prequals finally saw different versions of character funny as always still thinking how great funny jokes are there like area 51Enjoyed it alot!Music was greatest as always with pitch perfect movies!good story felt something different than prequals finally saw different versions of character funny as always still thinking how great funny jokes are there like area 51 birth place and obesity laughed alot but the amy's father thing felt little over the top!overall fun time watching it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews