Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: July 9, 2010
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 505 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
268
Mixed:
150
Negative:
87
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
SteveF.Jul 10, 2010
Spolier Alert: This movie just very went so deep into the tank after a very promising first half. Fishburne inconceivably takes all the survivors into his secretive lair, and smokes them out for no apparent pupose (he doesn't even steal Spolier Alert: This movie just very went so deep into the tank after a very promising first half. Fishburne inconceivably takes all the survivors into his secretive lair, and smokes them out for no apparent pupose (he doesn't even steal a weapon nor does he get the hell out in time). He didn't survive 9 seasons by being an idiot! Brody somehow arranges to get an alien spaceship to take off and fly completely unmanned!!!! At the end, Brody and Braga are surrounded by a parachuting 'Season2" castmates and we see them casual and non-affected and with no desire to 'get the hell out fast'. We also got to see two predators fight each other with our a clue of who's who... and don't get me started on Topher Grace initiating his serial killer routine before the bad guys are all killed off while he would have been left with nothing but a hypodermic needle and a jackknife available to defend himself. A truly pathetic 2nd half. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
2
TishJul 12, 2010
It was a really pointless movie...im thinking im goin to see great fights and what not. jus mostly running and stupidity. was really irritated with the movie all around. And the whole big predators hunting the smaller ones...wat is that It was a really pointless movie...im thinking im goin to see great fights and what not. jus mostly running and stupidity. was really irritated with the movie all around. And the whole big predators hunting the smaller ones...wat is that about. Dude which one was coming to earth then cause im confused. completely made no sense!!! Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful
1
chyattJul 11, 2010
This movie flat out sucked. The actors suck, the story sucks, and the action sucks. DONT SEE THIS MOVIE.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
2
AZAAZAJul 12, 2010
What a lame movie!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
2
LukeBJul 11, 2010
One of the worst action films I have ever seen. The only enjoyment I got out of it was laughing at the ridiculousness of some of action sequences. The supporting characters are all based on racial stereotypes, and I just hope that Brody is One of the worst action films I have ever seen. The only enjoyment I got out of it was laughing at the ridiculousness of some of action sequences. The supporting characters are all based on racial stereotypes, and I just hope that Brody is trying to be a gravelly-voice satire of an action hero. I couldn't believe this movie was only 106 minutes long- it felt like 3 hours to me. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
DarkCriticOct 19, 2010
Predators is a waste of time without interesting characters and without no story. It's dumb boring movie! The only better is the original and please enjoy watching this original movie and forget about the new Predator. It's just waste of timePredators is a waste of time without interesting characters and without no story. It's dumb boring movie! The only better is the original and please enjoy watching this original movie and forget about the new Predator. It's just waste of time watching this stupid movie and GOD that is the most stupidest reboot ever! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
bassthingAug 16, 2010
I have little to say that wont have been said before apart from - really, how difficult is it to make a Predator film? Surely the simple ingredients are a few bad a*s characters that you are rooting for, some bad a*s predators that stalk andI have little to say that wont have been said before apart from - really, how difficult is it to make a Predator film? Surely the simple ingredients are a few bad a*s characters that you are rooting for, some bad a*s predators that stalk and scare the s**t out of the characters and a few good death scenes and fights. None of this is in Predators. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
0
NazguleroJan 7, 2011
Is this movie a joke ? I have never in my entire life seen such bad acting, such a bad script, such a bad story, and such a ridiculous and shameless theft of scenes from other movies. I really do not see why anyone can give this a positiveIs this movie a joke ? I have never in my entire life seen such bad acting, such a bad script, such a bad story, and such a ridiculous and shameless theft of scenes from other movies. I really do not see why anyone can give this a positive review. It is simply nauseating. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
1
Steven1981Mar 21, 2020
Predators is a 2010 sci-fi action and adventure film which I was looking forward to seeing. It doesn't have many well known or great actors but Walton Goggins, Adrien Brody, Topher Grace and Laurence Fishburne star in it along with morePredators is a 2010 sci-fi action and adventure film which I was looking forward to seeing. It doesn't have many well known or great actors but Walton Goggins, Adrien Brody, Topher Grace and Laurence Fishburne star in it along with more terrible actors I'd say Fishburne is the only good actor in the whole movie but Predators is basically a rip off of the original with Arnold Schwarzenegger because it copies some stuff from the original movie but most of if not all the characters are crap, laughable, some maybe unlikeable and the acting isn't great. Bad film and the action isn't that good either. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
1
JOEFEGHALY38Sep 20, 2010
Predators is a lame movie with no story. the whole movie talks about capturing a ship, but in the end, they kill only 1 alien , and only the 2 stars of the film survive.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
santosxOct 9, 2010
what starts out promising becomes aweful super fast. the main actor looks as funny and embarrassing when trying to act cool (if not even more) as nicholas cage does in his movies. which already almost kills movie. the aliens with "spacewhat starts out promising becomes aweful super fast. the main actor looks as funny and embarrassing when trying to act cool (if not even more) as nicholas cage does in his movies. which already almost kills movie. the aliens with "space balls" like super sized helmets (didnt find taller guys to play the "bigger predator type" so they just used bigger helmets? lol) and dull and predictable story do the rest. it leaves the impression as it was originaly meant as a comedy, and changed to an action movie by cutting out the jokes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
FlorianOct 14, 2010
Oh, my god! What a horrible movie. This movie is really not my taste - it's not intelligent and the beasts are just so disgusting! It was a bit entertaining, but at what cost - only brutality and music could accomplish that, the rest was rubbish.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
InsaneMonkeyNov 16, 2010
If you enjoy movies that make sense, then don't watch this. I just love how Adrian Brody pulls out these wild conclusions, based on virtually 0 proof, straight out of his ass. A complete waste of time. The only positive is that theIf you enjoy movies that make sense, then don't watch this. I just love how Adrian Brody pulls out these wild conclusions, based on virtually 0 proof, straight out of his ass. A complete waste of time. The only positive is that the speffects were decent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Cotts1988Jun 12, 2011
A missed opportunity. The lack of effort placed into the plot is evident from almost the first minute, and the line "We don't need to worry how we got here. We are here is all that matters" should be enough to make anybody groan. If thatA missed opportunity. The lack of effort placed into the plot is evident from almost the first minute, and the line "We don't need to worry how we got here. We are here is all that matters" should be enough to make anybody groan. If that weren't enough, Adrien Brody is thoroughly boring throughout the entire movie and speaks like he has a particularly sore throat. Even Laurence Fishburne comes out of this movie worse for wear, as his cameo is a particularly weak character, and even this is irritatingly portrayed. Predators springs to life for a short while after Fishburne's exit, yet then descends into further levels of tedium. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
WykedEvilMay 15, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Well, the beginning was somewhat interesting... A guy plummeting to "earth" with a faulty parachute. I could have rolled with that. The next part was rather stupid. They spent the next ten minutes shooting at each other until they figured out that they aren't the enemy. Then the next idiotic part. Predators with F'ing mini-gun plasma casters. That just about kills all the fun right there. Think about it this way... In Predator, one regular pred wipes out two crack teams without breaking a sweat. In Predator 2, kills half the damn city. But in Predators, it takes three super Preds to kill just 8 people. Charged up with spy planes and attack dogs, two of the preds where dead by mid-movie. And one by a thousand year old sword. Wow. And yet the classic pred which won against countless enemies, dies in less than a minute of fighting. All in all i think the movie was a waste of my money completely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
spadenxJan 7, 2012
I only watched half of this film before I had to stop because it was so terrible. The story ,while interesting, is poorly executed. The acting is well below average and is in fact down right terrible. Adrien Brody ,a formerly good actor,I only watched half of this film before I had to stop because it was so terrible. The story ,while interesting, is poorly executed. The acting is well below average and is in fact down right terrible. Adrien Brody ,a formerly good actor, pulls off a Christian Bale movie and mimics the deep voice that Bale uses when he plays as Batman. This is very bad, Even worst then when Bale does it.

Its simply a terrible film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
imthenoobJan 15, 2019
Predators has a bland plot, bland characters and awful acting by the cast that makes the movie almost painfully cringeworthy. I really have no idea what they were doing with this but it is genuinely awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
entelejentApr 23, 2014
One of the worst movies I've seen, and the very worst that I saw in a movie theater. Poor directing, pathetic acting, unconvincing sets, obvious storyline, and so on. What stood out most for me was how numerous characters, who were supposedOne of the worst movies I've seen, and the very worst that I saw in a movie theater. Poor directing, pathetic acting, unconvincing sets, obvious storyline, and so on. What stood out most for me was how numerous characters, who were supposed to be experts in their methods of killing, weren't comfortable with their weapons. The actors seemed to lack any skill at even holding their props believably, and spent no time getting acquainted with them in preparation to compensate. It felt as if the movie was just shot over a couple of weeks, maybe following a similar period of pre-filming development.
There was little ability or effort visible in Predators.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
eva3si0nJul 23, 2021
Predators is a purely production project that has one goal. And this goal is simple: to profit from a cult franchise. There is no development of lore, no whole plot. All that is in Predators is action, and quite medium quality. The originalPredators is a purely production project that has one goal. And this goal is simple: to profit from a cult franchise. There is no development of lore, no whole plot. All that is in Predators is action, and quite medium quality. The original was released 20 + years earlier and there it is better. The idea with many main characters collapses already at the 10 minute of the film, all the characters are absolutely of the same type, they have motivations, there is no story. It is a pity that such films are released under this name and is also a canon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Capitan_CesarOct 26, 2019
Una aberración de película para la saga, donde nos presentan unos predators amorfos y grandes que se cargan todo el universo de depredador
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews