Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: July 9, 2010
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 505 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
268
Mixed:
150
Negative:
87
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
CraigD.Jul 9, 2010
Exactly what I was expecting it to be, an action packed, intense movie with a couple of humorous moments thrown in - just like the original.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
HarbingerAug 13, 2010
It was a very good action-adventure/horror film. It was gritty, edgy and a well-produced B-Movie that resembled the feel of an 1980's film, most particularly, the original 1987 Predator. Predators supports a very similar premise to itsIt was a very good action-adventure/horror film. It was gritty, edgy and a well-produced B-Movie that resembled the feel of an 1980's film, most particularly, the original 1987 Predator. Predators supports a very similar premise to its predecessor and it shares its feel and look. It also boasts good performances and some very bloody action. I loved it. A 8.25/10 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Andy92Aug 26, 2010
i really enjoyed this movie i admit there were small flaws with it but there were not any major problems that made it completely pointless. this is what i expected from a predator movie as a predator fan and i am looking forward to the sequel
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
KgnDavelOct 17, 2011
Good movie,not as thrilling as its older brothers (predator 1 and 2) but action won here. If you hope some spoilers in this review then stop hopeing and watch the movie!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Dr-spacemanOct 21, 2017
This is the best sequel/prequel in the whole predator/alien franchise. Better than covenant which I watched a month ago and am hard pressed to remember anything about and way better than prometheus. I know they're not the same series but haveThis is the best sequel/prequel in the whole predator/alien franchise. Better than covenant which I watched a month ago and am hard pressed to remember anything about and way better than prometheus. I know they're not the same series but have a lot of crossover plot details. Anyway, the characters are one dimensional yes but these are people you should expect to die they're just making up the numbers. It's really fast paced and tense with great action scenes. Highly recommended for fans of the original predator. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
BobHJul 9, 2010
It may not be as original or as fresh as the original was in 1987, but this movie for the most part delivers what it promises. The smartest move it makes is that it ignores the fact that the weak AvP movies even exist (and possibly the It may not be as original or as fresh as the original was in 1987, but this movie for the most part delivers what it promises. The smartest move it makes is that it ignores the fact that the weak AvP movies even exist (and possibly the mediocre Predator 2). The acting is decent and some of the set peices are great. A good sequel to a very good original. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful
10
JohnathanS.Jul 9, 2010
I haven't actually seen Predators yet however I have watched enough Dateline that Chris Hansen has me convinced that predators are horrifying. Add the fact that these monster now roam on alien planets as well only confirms that Hawkins I haven't actually seen Predators yet however I have watched enough Dateline that Chris Hansen has me convinced that predators are horrifying. Add the fact that these monster now roam on alien planets as well only confirms that Hawkins was right - we should not be sending out space probes that are the equivalent to a google map for our front doors. Gripping story that is all too real. Expand
3 of 17 users found this helpful
7
AndrewPJul 12, 2010
"Predators" full of 2D characters and CG monsters, entertains well among the summer blockbusters.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
Lopez17Aug 11, 2010
An elite commando unit led Major Alan "Dutch" Schaeffer and C.I.A. Liaison Major George Dillon were dropped into the deep jungle with orders to rescue a presidential cabinet minister kidnapped by guerrilla forces in Val Verde. As the progressAn elite commando unit led Major Alan "Dutch" Schaeffer and C.I.A. Liaison Major George Dillon were dropped into the deep jungle with orders to rescue a presidential cabinet minister kidnapped by guerrilla forces in Val Verde. As the progress through the jungle Major Schaeffer and his team stumble upon a downed American helicopter and the skinned remains of several bodies later revealed an American Special Forces team afterwards, they make there way to a heavily guarded rebel encampment quickly dispensing of the troops in the base and taking a young girl hostage. Major Schaeffer soon finds out that the entire rescue mission was nothing but a hoax cooked up by his superiors to get his team to kill the guerrillas in the encampment, after Dillon confesses that the men they found earlier disappeared in a failed rescue mission of two CIA agents. As they make there back to the extraction point the commandos, an unknown creature using thermal imaging is watching them. After two members of the team are mysteriously slain, the survivors become aware that something in the jungle is stalking them, something not of this world. Year: 2010??? Location: unknown A lone mercenary named Royce wakes up in free fall over a dense jungle after deploying his parachute and maker a rough landing on the planet he assumes is Earth possibly the Amazon. Royce meets up one by one with a colorful group of killers much like himself: Isabelle: An Israeli Defense Force black ops sniper, Cuchillo a Mexican Los Zetas drug cartel enforcer, Mombassa a Sierra Leone RUF death squad officer, Nikolai a Russian Spetsnaz commando, Stans a notorious and deadly death-row inmate from San Quentin state prison. Edwin a seemingly innocent doctor (who does not seem to fit in with the rest) and Hanzo a Yakuza assassin they have been brought together for one reason and one reason only on our planet they are the greatest killers we have to offer. Something has brought them to a jungle planet to hunt them for sport but the real question is what brought them there? How do they get home? Robert Rodriguez and Nimrod Antal's "Predators" is not a continuation of the horrendous AVP franchise directed by the abysmal Paul W.S. Anderson there film goes all the way back to the look and feel of John McTiernan's 1987 cult classic that became one of the 80's deifying action/adventure films and also a deifying film in Science fiction horror. I know that is hard to believe but when you look back at "Predator" and look at the official sequel "Predators" you can see what made the character and the film so popular. All throughout this movie, you feel a complete and utter sense of nostalgia as you watch the characters march around the jungle and out run, there-impeding doom; this is a well-made movie with a fine group of actors that know what they have gotten themselves into They enjoy every minute of it. It does not appear that way onscreen seeing as they have to be serious you know they must have had a ball shooting it out with the predators I know I would. Antal and Rodriguez avoid what made the AVP movies so bad and focus more on what made the Predator franchise so good they take there main queues from Predator the quiet subtle nature and a little from Predator 2 mainly the gritty pulpy feel of the trashy sequel put them together and what do you get? "Predatorsâ Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MannyM.Jul 9, 2010
If this movie was any more action packed then your mind might explode.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlecBJul 9, 2010
This is how i know this site is bullshit, a 49 metascore give me a fing break, rottentomatoes ( a real review) website gave it a 71, the score it deserves. Predators is by far the best action movie of the summer if not the year. ACTUALLY This is how i know this site is bullshit, a 49 metascore give me a fing break, rottentomatoes ( a real review) website gave it a 71, the score it deserves. Predators is by far the best action movie of the summer if not the year. ACTUALLY lives up to the original. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
tedwJul 9, 2010
This was a good, but flawed movie. The plot was excellent, and i was amazed how they associated the endeavors of Arnold Achwarzenegger during the first film, Predator. The cast of characters seemed to fit in, except for the deceptively This was a good, but flawed movie. The plot was excellent, and i was amazed how they associated the endeavors of Arnold Achwarzenegger during the first film, Predator. The cast of characters seemed to fit in, except for the deceptively innocent doctor. My one major problem with the movie is that i expected to discover some information about the origin of the predator species. along with that, the ending seemed somewhat anti-climactic, but the epic fight between one predator and the yakuza member, along with the old versus new predator fight, saved the ending. The fact that we discovered why the doctor was thrown into the fray also made for a good ending. My other problem, which is a minor one, was the soundtrack. It was excellent, but at points it seemed to somewhat take away from the suspenseful effects of the atmosphere. All criticisms aside, this is an excellent movie i woul reccommend to any scifi fan anywhere. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MikePJul 11, 2010
If you liked the original, you'll get some heavy enjoyment outta this. Rodriguez does well - 8 because I wish it was a little wider in scope (I want moar!!).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SoulJul 12, 2010
Predators was an enjoyable film. The characters in the movie did what they actually should do in the situations presented to them. Adrian Brody succeeded, in my opinion, at becoming a baddass. Topher Grace's character was predictable, Predators was an enjoyable film. The characters in the movie did what they actually should do in the situations presented to them. Adrian Brody succeeded, in my opinion, at becoming a baddass. Topher Grace's character was predictable, and it was a role that suited him. There was sword fighting involved in this movie. Awesome. And the predators were well done, and they didn't go cg heavy. Thankfully. There really wasn't anything that I hated about it. Some of it was predictable, but not many movies aren't predictable anymore. If you enjoyed Predator or Predator 2, then I don't see any reason not to like this movie. It even has the same music from the original and same font style for the title and credits. Looking forward to the next movie in the series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
HansW.Jul 9, 2010
Nimrod Antal made the best out of this B-Movie. It's thrilling, action packed and sometimes funny. The actors did a good job, beneath the fact that most of them are rather drama actors(Adrien Brody, Alice Braga). After the terrible AVP Nimrod Antal made the best out of this B-Movie. It's thrilling, action packed and sometimes funny. The actors did a good job, beneath the fact that most of them are rather drama actors(Adrien Brody, Alice Braga). After the terrible AVP and AVP 2, Predators is a bright Star in the Predator franchise and maybe Robert Rodriguez will realize the Sequel of it. That would be awesome! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ConnorB.Jul 9, 2010
The press response has been underwhelming, but this film in no way deserves as low a Metascore as it currently has. It's fantastic. It's not ridiculous or cheesy, it's just right. For some reason it was marketed as a horror The press response has been underwhelming, but this film in no way deserves as low a Metascore as it currently has. It's fantastic. It's not ridiculous or cheesy, it's just right. For some reason it was marketed as a horror film, which was a bad idea considering it creates the wrong expectations for the film (which has few to no 'scary moments', only a tense atmosphere), when in reality it's an action film like the original Predator - just a hell of a lot more intense and modern. I recommend you see it. And, at the risk of ruining a certain IT Crowd character's enjoyment of the film: there's a twist near the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AndrewL.Jul 9, 2010
This movie is not without its flaws however i really enjoyed the movie its exactly what you expect a predator movie to be like.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveJul 9, 2010
I'm giving this a 10 to offset people and critics who were not a fan of the original 2 Predator movies, who certainly take their jobs or opinions far too seriously. This is a franchise with a set of rules, and boy oh boy did this one I'm giving this a 10 to offset people and critics who were not a fan of the original 2 Predator movies, who certainly take their jobs or opinions far too seriously. This is a franchise with a set of rules, and boy oh boy did this one deliver on cue. Great fun, great nods to the original concepts that even Predator 2 missed. This is the sequel the first deserved. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeetuK.Jul 9, 2010
I cant believe this. This movie is the best action movie 2010 so far. Guns, explosions, Predators, traps, Macho action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ShaunR.Jul 11, 2010
Saw this on friday and really enjoyed it,not a patch on original admittedly but a damn fine action film,fans of the original will love it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NicholasBJul 11, 2010
Excellent summer monster movie flick! Much better than the AVP films, looks like predators are more fun in their own movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JendoS.Jul 11, 2010
I went in expecting a half-assed action movie sequel, but fortunately, I was wrong. Very wrong. Predators focuses more on the inhabitants of the alien planet instead of the soldiers. We learn more about their classes, their hunting styles, I went in expecting a half-assed action movie sequel, but fortunately, I was wrong. Very wrong. Predators focuses more on the inhabitants of the alien planet instead of the soldiers. We learn more about their classes, their hunting styles, etc. Adrian Brody was actually a very convincing bad-ass, Alice Braga was pretty good as the leading lady, and Topher Grace provided some dark comic relief to the film. Overall, the cast and the acting was very strong throughout the film. The special effects and costumes were very convincing, especially the dogs in the beginning. When Nikolai was dragging one of the deceased hounds for observation, it looked as if it were a real animal. I would strongly recommend this movie. It is suspenseful, exciting, fun to watch and overall a fantastic film. My real rating is a 9.5, but I put a 10 just to balance out the score. I think a 7.8 is incredibly low. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ScottZJul 11, 2010
Very entertaining. Stays true to the Predator franchise while taking it in a new (and totally awesome) direction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
VladJul 10, 2010
A more than decent movie, pays tribute to the original, and has in my opinionsome very good action scenes. too bad it ends so abruptly.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AaronHJul 10, 2010
Just got back from seeing this movie. I was a huge fan of the first film and Predators is by far the best Predator sequel. Very fun movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
adamkJul 10, 2010
A true spiritual successor to the 1st predator movie. The characters weren't tropes...which is fairly rare these days and even more so in an action film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JeromyS.Jul 9, 2010
Great movie. I had alot of fun watching it. good acting with some exceptions.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ForrestA.Jul 9, 2010
This film does a great fan service for fans of the series. While it starts off feeling cheezy it picks up the pace and keeps your attention. While not perfect it still is very enjoyable, and its one of my favorite movies this year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KEdmondJul 11, 2010
It's not the best action sci-fi movie ever, but it's good! If you like explosions, gore, aliens, suspense, and excitement, then go see this movie. It doesn't redefine any genres, but the character development and acting are It's not the best action sci-fi movie ever, but it's good! If you like explosions, gore, aliens, suspense, and excitement, then go see this movie. It doesn't redefine any genres, but the character development and acting are good for this genre. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanPJul 11, 2010
Based on the above I went to this with my expectations set pretty low--and was pleasantly surprised. Its not perfect, there are a couple things that you will ask yourself why they chose to do the way they did but overall, well worth it. Based on the above I went to this with my expectations set pretty low--and was pleasantly surprised. Its not perfect, there are a couple things that you will ask yourself why they chose to do the way they did but overall, well worth it. Especially when you consider what a vacuum this summer is for movies. Grab your popcorn, sit back and enjoy it for what it is... a good summer actioner. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DeVr33zOct 27, 2010
The characters are kind of generic, and not quite as complex as they could have been but the plot and special effects are definitely good enough to get the job done. Maybe it doesn't have the depth that it should, but most scenes in PredatorsThe characters are kind of generic, and not quite as complex as they could have been but the plot and special effects are definitely good enough to get the job done. Maybe it doesn't have the depth that it should, but most scenes in Predators kick enough ass to satisfy any action movie fan. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
kidcoyoteAug 11, 2010
A great throwback to the original. Anybody who enjoyed the original with Awnold will enjoy this one. If your expect some deep psychological thriller, get over yourselves, not every movie needs to be some artistic masterpiece, go see Splice ifA great throwback to the original. Anybody who enjoyed the original with Awnold will enjoy this one. If your expect some deep psychological thriller, get over yourselves, not every movie needs to be some artistic masterpiece, go see Splice if that's what you want. This is a Predator movie for Predator fans. Easily 10x better than the AVP movies. If you like to go to movies to have a good time and get out the house, or want a movie for a movie night at home be sure to pick this one up when it comes out of DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AceIsCoolProAug 13, 2010
Predators was an outstanding sequel. It burned away AVPR in a good way, making the predator franchise into awesome scaryness. Can't wait for the sequel!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
mikedAug 13, 2010
Definitely went back back to the original Predator movie and bypassed both Pred2 and AvP. A great mindless summer movie with some good performances and one very underused Laurence Fishburne. The story was interesting and adds in a newDefinitely went back back to the original Predator movie and bypassed both Pred2 and AvP. A great mindless summer movie with some good performances and one very underused Laurence Fishburne. The story was interesting and adds in a new Predator sub-type. If anything it pays a little too much tribute to Arnold's actions in Predator 1 but still enjoyable. Bordy did better than I expected in a leading action role, gritty and believable enough but Braga almost stole the show at times. If you didn't understand Fishburne's actions you must not have watched the movie or you were getting popcorn when he made them clear.

It must be nearly time to remake or do a decent sequel to Alien 1, 2 & 4. Or just remake Alien 3 with a sane director and a script that doesn't make Aliens pointless.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
theshermanatorAug 15, 2010
I true sequal to the original Predator film if I ever saw one. Forget about the terrible AvP films, Predators is where it's at. It's just to bad sometimes the dialogue was a liitle bit off but hey, it's a Predator film. Also to peopleI true sequal to the original Predator film if I ever saw one. Forget about the terrible AvP films, Predators is where it's at. It's just to bad sometimes the dialogue was a liitle bit off but hey, it's a Predator film. Also to people thinking this movie would be non-stop action I suggest you watch the original and tell me how this film is that different. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BrendanRAug 17, 2010
Just to get it out of the way....No it's not as good as the original.However I think Nimrod Antal and Robert Rodriguez did a very good job that has reddemed the series from the terrible AvP movies and the mediocre sequel (which personally IJust to get it out of the way....No it's not as good as the original.However I think Nimrod Antal and Robert Rodriguez did a very good job that has reddemed the series from the terrible AvP movies and the mediocre sequel (which personally I like.)Theres only three things that take it down...The planet looks like Earth,No trophy ending like with the pistol in predator 2 and the team didnt have the same comraderie as they did in the original.Also,just question how Is Lawerence Fishburne fat and seriously.....Topher Grace COME ON! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
sr_81Aug 31, 2010
I don't really understand the bad reviews for this film. I wasn't really expecting much but really enjoyed it. There are similarities to the first predator film with the jungle setting and group of gun totting toughs getting picked off oneI don't really understand the bad reviews for this film. I wasn't really expecting much but really enjoyed it. There are similarities to the first predator film with the jungle setting and group of gun totting toughs getting picked off one by one. However it still feels like its own film and not trying to imitate. Laurence Fishburne (in the few scenes he has) looks like he's really enjoying himself in this film and is a lot of fun to watch. And of course Adrian Brody is a brilliant actor himself. Great to see them both in this type of film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GearRockerNov 16, 2010
Very entertaining movie, the action was great, and the multitude of characters made it much more suspenceful. I don't think I could find a better movie for 2010.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FlamesuitreadyNov 10, 2010
Just as good as the original if not better, Mr Schwarzenegger's '87 outing was just as silly but through rose tinted glasses it may look different, Predators is the first sequel to Predator that actually is worth watching. Honestly can'tJust as good as the original if not better, Mr Schwarzenegger's '87 outing was just as silly but through rose tinted glasses it may look different, Predators is the first sequel to Predator that actually is worth watching. Honestly can't understand the poor metascore of 51. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
YsalamiriSep 20, 2010
I hadn't high expectations, but i really enjoyed this movie. Good handmade action and costumes, and a surprisingly very fitting Adrien Brody as a tough soldier. I hope there will be a sequel! BTW: here some great quotes of the movie: Predator Quotes
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DukeJan 4, 2011
hough this mechanical and gussied up version isnâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerMar 6, 2011
While it's not as good as the original movies, and has a b rated feel to it, hardcore fans of the series will enjoy, and I think they will really find the twist with the Predators thrown in there will divide fans, but it's a pretty good movieWhile it's not as good as the original movies, and has a b rated feel to it, hardcore fans of the series will enjoy, and I think they will really find the twist with the Predators thrown in there will divide fans, but it's a pretty good movie from beginning to end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PunisherwarzoneDec 20, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ok first off this is the movie this franchise deserves predator 2 was a well played sequel but predators beats it's @as I thought that Brody was not the best choice at first but man did he pull it off and when I heard topher grace was in it I thought he was the main hero I was like motherfuc#er but I found out he wasn't the fact that it's directed by nimrod antal and produced by Robert rodriguez was mind blowing I felt that they killed off the predators to quickly like with the tracker he was the coolest but they just blew him up which disipointed me mr black was cool but over hyped the falconer was really cool the first time I saw that robot bird I was like no they didn't but it actualy was a nice add on the hounds where bad mofos for such a low budget movie it did very well there is already a sequel in the works the human cast was very well chosen but I wish they had done more with the character noland who was a bad ass but I wish he wasint crazy but the person who stole the show was walt goggins with his one liners and the backround of his character armed only with a shiv he still manages to be deadly Alice bragga was hot and deadly the perfect woman Danny trejo who is rodreguiezs close friend gets killed of to early but delivers a good performance for the time being I didn't care much for hanzo but the samari fight with the falconer was awsome and the rest of the cast was very good and theres even a homage to the original multiple ones to be specific all in all it was worth it definitely buy this DVD hen it comes out it's already out Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SpartanEdgeMay 9, 2011
As a big Fan of the first Predator film,& even enjoyed No 2 quite alot,I was looking foreward to this film,with Robert Rodrigez behind it too.The end result is a good film,but one i feel that was never going to match up to the greatness ofAs a big Fan of the first Predator film,& even enjoyed No 2 quite alot,I was looking foreward to this film,with Robert Rodrigez behind it too.The end result is a good film,but one i feel that was never going to match up to the greatness of the first one.You can see Rodrigez's love for the franchise,with several nods to the first classic movie,& its obvious the love he put into the project,but the film felt like it was lacking something.lacking that 'I dont know what'.. Dont get me wrong,he did everything right,& he ticked all the boxes for a good Predator movie,but maybe that feeling of the first movie,where you was on the edge of your seat,as you never knew what the Predator was,or what it looked like,was scary in itself.& those circumstances can never be repeated,because we know what to expect now.Also,the team of misfits just doesnt seem to sit as well as the closely bonded team from the first movie.But i go back to saying that this movie did everything right for a Predator movie,& i enjoyed it,& definately ranks up with Predator 1&2 for enjoyability,so i'm giving it high marks. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RoscoeYJun 28, 2011
With the two AVP films behind us (hopefully forever) this film is a breath of fresh air. It may not be a classic like the first Predator movie but it fills out the si-fi parameters fairly well only faltering in a few areas that could be fixedWith the two AVP films behind us (hopefully forever) this film is a breath of fresh air. It may not be a classic like the first Predator movie but it fills out the si-fi parameters fairly well only faltering in a few areas that could be fixed in a future sequel. The human cast of Predators is a lively bunch and make for some interesting interactions. Because most of the human characters are deadly prisoners or ruthless gun men there is an uneasy tension that lingers throughout the movie. This approach was a smart choice on the writers part and gave the movie an interesting spin on the usual cliche action characters that are littered in many of these kinds of films. It also gave the film's title, Predators, a nice little double meaning. The actual predators in this movie are pretty much the same in terms of their design, though there are a few variations in the different types of predators introduced in the film. The new larger black predators, which are much larger and more aggressive than the "original" predators, take center stage as the main hunters. There is also the addition of a predator dog like species and a few other nasty alien creatures. My main problem with the film is that it doesn't really soar as far as story telling and suspense are concerned. The characters are also bland at times and there isn't a huge connection made among them. The pacing is not perfect either, many action sequences are far and few, especially when it comes to predator screen time. All in all this film fit the bill for a predator and action film, its not perfect, but it is a lot of fun and that's usually what it comes down in the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Amorphous_BlobJan 13, 2012
The funniest film i have seen in years! From the hilariously characters, who manage to swing from one dimensional to schizophrenic without missing a beat, to the 'twist' ending given away at the very beginning ("I kill people." "I kill peopleThe funniest film i have seen in years! From the hilariously characters, who manage to swing from one dimensional to schizophrenic without missing a beat, to the 'twist' ending given away at the very beginning ("I kill people." "I kill people too." "Cool so do I." "Oh, I'm just a doctor" - Yeah right!), this film is a triumph of comedy. It's not just good, its 'The Room' good! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
potatoes351Oct 25, 2012
Predators returns the franchise back to its roots with a action packed, edge of your seat thriller and one of the best blockbusters of 2010. When Royce (Adrien Brody) falls out of the sky into an unknown jungle closely followed by 8 othersPredators returns the franchise back to its roots with a action packed, edge of your seat thriller and one of the best blockbusters of 2010. When Royce (Adrien Brody) falls out of the sky into an unknown jungle closely followed by 8 others who enter in the same way, one of which dies from the fall. Each person reveals themselves to be in some kind of armed forces aside from Stans, the death row convict and Edwin the doctor.
They soon realise that they are on an alien planet and being hunted by something that they cannot see and is much stronger than them.
The films plot is the best in the Predator franchise yet with lots of well done plot twists, interesting characters and a good ending which could easily lead onto other stories set on the same planet. Great performaces from each actor with notable performaces from Adrein Brody (Royce), Alice Braga (I Am Legend), Topher Grace (Edwin) and Lawrence Fishburne as Noland. One of the must see blockbusters of 2010.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheWalrus2000Apr 18, 2013
Predators brings back the predator trilogy back to life especially after the downfall of the AVP and AVPR crap. It brings new storytelling, new scares, and more gore that is actually tolerant. A success
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
savagejoe444Jun 6, 2013
I was expecting better from this, but I like this movie for what it is. The only negative with this film was the misleading trailers. The first trailer had a scene where it showed there were more predators this time, but the actual film hadI was expecting better from this, but I like this movie for what it is. The only negative with this film was the misleading trailers. The first trailer had a scene where it showed there were more predators this time, but the actual film had only three. Either something happened in production or it was made trick people into seeing the movie. The movie's good for what it is, but just wish it offered what the trailers promised. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SandmannSep 23, 2018
Fun film, two only weakneses are crew and the actors explaining the predators behavior all the time,good film after all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeApr 19, 2014
For a remake of the classic predator (with Schwarzenegger) i had high expectation,and i was NOT disappointed at all.There is a lot of action and good CGI effects and good good actors.This movie is an instant classic for me.I recommend it toFor a remake of the classic predator (with Schwarzenegger) i had high expectation,and i was NOT disappointed at all.There is a lot of action and good CGI effects and good good actors.This movie is an instant classic for me.I recommend it to anybody who wants to see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Larry223Sep 12, 2014
Esta película es como debería haber sido Predator1 y tal ves Predator2 (Predator2 no es mala película, solo se aleja del concepto original pero aun así quedo algo bien echo) esta película si se toma en serio y por eso las escenas son masEsta película es como debería haber sido Predator1 y tal ves Predator2 (Predator2 no es mala película, solo se aleja del concepto original pero aun así quedo algo bien echo) esta película si se toma en serio y por eso las escenas son mas inquietantes que en la primera. Tiene toques que me agradan mucho. Un ejemplo es que en una parte el grupo es atacado por una especie de aliens, (no son Xenomorphos obviamente) y uno del equipo esta decidiendo si acabar con su propia vida con un disparo en la cabeza, eso me encanta, es en unos segundos elegir si acabar muerto pero no haber sufrido nada o intentar sobrevivir con solo un cuchillo a la bestia que te dará una muerte relativamente rápida, pero muy dolorosa y que probablemente no consigas liquidar. Aquí los personajes no tienen unas personalidades tan desarrolladas como los de la primera película, pero ahora tienen cosas que los vuelven mas únicos y memorables que los de la primera. Por ejemplo: Ahora son personas de varios tipos de lugares del mundo y facciones como Yakuza, Prisioneros, Militares, de un Cartel, etc. Otra cosa es que se ven diferentes, en Predator1 todos tenían la misma ropa, ahora todos tienen diferente ropa lo que los vuelve mas identificables, aparte de sus caras muy diferentes entre si, y aunque no están tan desarrollados como en Predator1, siguen estando casi al mismo nivel y al menos para mi, son mas memorables. Otra cosa que se destaca es que han expandido un poco la raza de los "Predator", ahora hay 2 tipos, están los que vimos en Predator1, Predator2, AVP y AvPR, pero ahora hay una nueva raza que es mas letal que los Predator de las anteriores películas. Pero algo malo es que la jungla se parece mucho a las de la tierra, no podían poner plantas alienígenas como de otros colores y formas? En conclusión esta película supera a la original, en especial por que es casi un Remake pero con cosas nuevas y mejores. Le doy un 07/10 mejor que la original por incluir cosas nuevas, ser mas seria y hasta cierto punto mas realista. Algunos no estarán de acuerdo porque creo que le tienen demasiada nostalgia a Predator1 por iniciarlo todo, pero hay que admitir cuando algo es mejor. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
inaneswineNov 14, 2017
Three years passed between the poor Aliens vs. Predator: Requiem and this, the second true sequel in the Predator franchise. And it's not until you see it that you realise what an embarrassment the AVP films really were, to both franchises.Three years passed between the poor Aliens vs. Predator: Requiem and this, the second true sequel in the Predator franchise. And it's not until you see it that you realise what an embarrassment the AVP films really were, to both franchises. Ripping both sets of characters out of their original setting and slapping them in well-worn horror environments, they could have easily killed them off for good. Thankfully and quite rightly, Predators clearly wants nothing to do with them, and pretends it's the first Predator film since 1987's Schwarzenegger-manly-menly-man-man feast. So I'll carry out the remainder of this review as the filmmakers clearly want: as though it is.

The setting, first of all, brings us right back into the mood established by the original. It puts the creature back in its natural habitat. The jungle is where we first encountered it, and it should never really have left. The first half hour or so is very effective, and the broad and beautiful forest that surrounds our main characters never detracts from the "bottle episode" tone. The pace builds up slowly, allowing us ample time to get to know our characters. It's definitely been done better, but it's still done fairly decently here.

Oddly enough, I was almost a little disappointed when we did eventually find the titular beasts. I was so engrossed by the characters exploring their surroundings, finding out who each other was and their purpose for being there, I nearly forgot I was watching a Predator film. Nonetheless, the filmmakers have become wiser, picking up a few handy tips from the first couple of Alien films and the original '87 outing. Less is more. The fewer sightings we get of the villain, the scarier they become.

Other than a few silly plot twists here and there, Predators does a fine job of re-establishing the validity of the franchise, and functions in its own right as a tight action film with a solid cast.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AllyHSep 12, 2021
Predators is an exceptional movie, it’s just as good as Predator, and takes the time to respect that great film whilst adding new depth and dimension to the film and modernising it. The soundtrack is incredible and the execution isPredators is an exceptional movie, it’s just as good as Predator, and takes the time to respect that great film whilst adding new depth and dimension to the film and modernising it. The soundtrack is incredible and the execution is believable, smart and slick. I’ll never understand all the poor reviews. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Nikop0lJun 15, 2017
B movie done right. The movie doesnt try to pretend its a Shawshank Redemption, never tries to go for Academy awards or nothing. It realizes that its root is popcorn cult movie and follows in its footsteps. Brody and Braga did a solid thingB movie done right. The movie doesnt try to pretend its a Shawshank Redemption, never tries to go for Academy awards or nothing. It realizes that its root is popcorn cult movie and follows in its footsteps. Brody and Braga did a solid thing as lead actors and personally I loved Walton Goggins character and its obvious that actor just felt natural in the role and ran with it. It has funny one-liners, it has solid action, it doesnt play on anything it isnt. Grab a popcorn and if you enjoyed original Predator, you will enjoy this one as well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JPKJun 29, 2019
It’s Alright
Like Prometheus and Alien: Covenant, Predators is a film that isn’t as good as the original, But it’s a decent movie nonetheless.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CoreGamer1408Dec 16, 2018
Well the older movies were all cheesy and hoaky and the newer AvP movies were just to tame a rating. This is the Predator done right. The best of the human best up against the best of the alien best. In a no hold barred fight for survival.Well the older movies were all cheesy and hoaky and the newer AvP movies were just to tame a rating. This is the Predator done right. The best of the human best up against the best of the alien best. In a no hold barred fight for survival. The interesting local adds that fun extra up the creek without a paddle vibe. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
martinruizFeb 21, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. not near as great as the first but it was decent to barely good moments on the movie, the cast was meh and the action too, what I like about it is that they spread a little bit more about predator's lore and gave us a nice fight between a Yakuza vs Yautja, and ironically a "bad blood" predator fights with honor, which is why admire this things, but the way the killed the others 2 predators was just stupid and simply way, and the fight between 2 predators was kinda disappointing, I expected more brutal and cool fight, anyways, the music was also nice. 7.0 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DiptanshuJul 16, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Unique and thrillingly awesome movie!compare to prequels it's similar caliber entry it's amazing movie!the story and concept was unique and awesomely brilliant,the music was great,the acting and characters were good all characters the diversity was amazing the leader and lady,Russian and Spanish with a prisoner and doctor and samurai and A different religion person it was a awesome team,the visuals and environment of forest was amazing,some camera sequences and shots were authentically brilliant like the smooth shot of pool fall and action scenes it was awesome,right from the starting falling scene of leader it was engaging and edge of the seat experience till the end,the intro to characters and there understanding of situation around-them with us was brilliant the slow-slow reveal of somethings wrong and the question of whats all about it was engaging and purely connecting factor,the predator entry was after 30 mins and it was amazing,the hunts after build-up was amazing,the help bait moment of Spanish by predator was literally goosebumps scene and the other predator traps/tactics were clever,the team finding exit of forest and then the forest/planet reveal scene it was jaw-dropping although it was visually stunning.the 2 species of predator scene and the meat land scene was amazing,the 1st interaction with predator and the leader bait thing was brilliant to find who enemy is,the lady referencing to 1987 was awesome after that the Cameo of Lawrence was amazing although him referring as survivor of 1987 was little confusing if he's replaced by Arnold its a worst thing although after that scene the pissing off of him at team and death of him was surprising,the Bunker scene the characters meeting and talks was fun and the leader and lady name thing before trouble was great,the whole action scene after the bunker escape was awesome,as the team was getting shorter it was getting more excited the last act was amazing,the samurai's sword fight with predator was pure awesome after that the space ship escape and the twist by doctor and predator blasting ship it was literally mind-blowing and then the doctor death it was satisfying,the leader fight at last with predator was amazing the similar tactics like prequels and the ending with everything done it was satisfying although the closing shot with more parachutes and the still the questions of purpose and man behind it it was left-ed like that although amazing end,Overall its literally a thrillingly awesome experience its the amazingly brilliant and entertaining movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
akshatmahajanSep 12, 2020
Predators is the best sequel in Predator franchise. Honestly saying, I loved it more than the first part.
This movie had everything ie the tension, the focus on group interaction, the music, the mystery. The visuals are good & so is the
Predators is the best sequel in Predator franchise. Honestly saying, I loved it more than the first part.
This movie had everything ie the tension, the focus on group interaction, the music, the mystery. The visuals are good & so is the acting, the writing is exciting. I appreciate the little use of CGI & some surprise like Laurence Fishburn's appearance

Finally, I would like to say that this movie is best sequel in this franchise & can be watched again & again
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MrPajamasNov 20, 2021
The predators are back, literally. The good news for me is that this time it's out of the city and the film goes nicely back to the countryside. While I don't think the second installment was bad, I just wasn't as impressed with the city as IThe predators are back, literally. The good news for me is that this time it's out of the city and the film goes nicely back to the countryside. While I don't think the second installment was bad, I just wasn't as impressed with the city as I was with the jungle from the first installment. But that's not the case here. The setting is the biggest plus of this film for me. I don't know much to add. The main characters were pretty cool, but somehow they didn't really grab me. I enjoyed the action sequences with the Predator the most. If you like the series, I think you won't go wrong by watching Predators. I wasn't extremely surprised by the movie either, but on one hand it didn't disappoint me at all. For me, it's a good movie that I can recommend. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MikeMikey321Nov 6, 2020
My favourite in the franchise!!! Such an underrated movie! Don’t sleep on this one! You will have a good time with this movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!x
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Stryker-Dec 27, 2020
The movie is very suspenseful, gripping, thriller and fast paced. Best Predator movie till date.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews