Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: July 12, 2002
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 72 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
31
Mixed:
33
Negative:
8
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
TKNov 17, 2007
Not the best movie ever... but mildly entertaining. The characters are somewhat likable and the story was predictable but decent. PS Aron, your not cool and couldn't write a review worth reading to save your life... regardless of what Not the best movie ever... but mildly entertaining. The characters are somewhat likable and the story was predictable but decent. PS Aron, your not cool and couldn't write a review worth reading to save your life... regardless of what Mindy might think. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
NF123Aug 19, 2010
A stupid ending, with laughable dialogue and Matthew McConaughey looking and acting like something out of GI joe and yet I was never bored and found it quite entertaining. I'm a bit annoyed though because it's never as epic or explosive as itA stupid ending, with laughable dialogue and Matthew McConaughey looking and acting like something out of GI joe and yet I was never bored and found it quite entertaining. I'm a bit annoyed though because it's never as epic or explosive as it should be and never as heartfelt as it wants to be. The cover and posters are misleading Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AidanP.Jun 27, 2007
I love this movie, its great. Don't know why it received such bad reviews, after all, its fantasy.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
8
Louis'sbrotherMar 21, 2007
Best epic of the year! I was at the edge of my seat throughout the whole movie. The only problem is that the story needs some work.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
8
ChrisMcOct 6, 2005
Good, enjoyable rubbish!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
SamOct 30, 2005
Far from the classics that were also released in 2002 such as Signs and Spider-Man, yet good silly entertainment none-the-less. Don't expect much more, though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
VVisemanSJan 21, 2019
I like this film very much! I first saw him as a child. Very good atmosphere of post-apocalypse in film, good actors and unusual villains - dragons. However film is short. For all time was killed only two dragons - not enough action, InI like this film very much! I first saw him as a child. Very good atmosphere of post-apocalypse in film, good actors and unusual villains - dragons. However film is short. For all time was killed only two dragons - not enough action, In addition dragons are rarely seen in film. Very weak and sometimes stupid story... But despite this, I think this film is very good. Even today it looks good, but the film was created in 2002! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews