| Release Date (Streaming): January 15, 2021
9.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 907 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
855
Mixed:
16
Negative:
36
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
dragonlord2213Jan 15, 2021
DO NOT TRUST THE CRITICS Honestly, I thought this was a fun and enjoyable watch. Yes, it is disturbing and is not easy to watch especially the first half, but it is entertaining. There are a couple of issues I found that did not help, forDO NOT TRUST THE CRITICS Honestly, I thought this was a fun and enjoyable watch. Yes, it is disturbing and is not easy to watch especially the first half, but it is entertaining. There are a couple of issues I found that did not help, for instance the parts where the mom came are not verry good. Some of the acting is not all ways on point, and the villains lack in character development. Overall 81/100 Expand
18 of 21 users found this helpful183
All this user's reviews
10
jameswyattJan 15, 2021
As soon as I saw the trailer, I was excited. (Covid lockdownitis?) A teen die-hard doesn't do this movie justice. Zoe Hull (Isabel May) is a badass, but doesn't shove feminism in your face. She's got issues & isn't doing too well. I didn'tAs soon as I saw the trailer, I was excited. (Covid lockdownitis?) A teen die-hard doesn't do this movie justice. Zoe Hull (Isabel May) is a badass, but doesn't shove feminism in your face. She's got issues & isn't doing too well. I didn't see this movie as a conservative or 2A flick. Just a darn good action film. I found my fist repeatedly flying in the air, & "Eff Yeah!" escaping my mouth.

We can all have the hard choice to Run, Hide, or Fight.
Expand
18 of 21 users found this helpful183
All this user's reviews
10
MoviesformeJan 15, 2021
Very, very intense movie. First time in a while that a movie has kept my eyes and emotions locked in. The movie took a huge risk to create a story surrounding the topics it did, and completely hit a home run. I haven’t rooted for a mainVery, very intense movie. First time in a while that a movie has kept my eyes and emotions locked in. The movie took a huge risk to create a story surrounding the topics it did, and completely hit a home run. I haven’t rooted for a main character like that since watching Lord of The Rings for the first time. Well done. Expand
17 of 20 users found this helpful173
All this user's reviews
9
theratingguyJan 15, 2021
Great movie! Well written, well produced, enjoyed it very much - especially for Daily Wire's first foray into movies!

I wonder why the critics don't like it... Hmm...
22 of 26 users found this helpful224
All this user's reviews
10
EthanParmetJan 15, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is really good. I came in with expectations of trying to push a conservative agenda, but that really never happened. While it does subtly promote 2nd Amendment rights, it never really goes beyond that. A lot of suspense, and I was biting my nails the whole time. The ending is a bit iffy but the movie as a whole is raelly great. Expand
15 of 18 users found this helpful153
All this user's reviews
10
Killask8rboiJan 15, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was awesome, it brought me back to the same thrilling emotionally stirring feeling that u had during iron man/spiderman when I felt as if I could really be a hero, it was a movie that instilled values not to give up and to always fight for what's right, even when its not easy too, or SPOILER ALERT, WHEN I LITERALLY HAVE BULLETS IN MY BODY. Zoe, the main character caught against all odds to save her entire school, she was exceptional, and the daily wire is amazing for publishing this exceptional movie. I was lucky to catch the free screening on youtube for the release and it brought me through the ride of my life. This movie invoked some real sadness touching upon zoes relatio ship with her deceased mother from the intro, and as the story progressed it built up to the heroism which I felt she portrayed perfectly. 10/10 for such a fantastic movie. Expand
23 of 28 users found this helpful235
All this user's reviews
10
MetsnationFeb 20, 2021
Excluding movie, great acting, gripping plot and interesting back story. Must watch!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Thomas2020Feb 21, 2021
This is a solid action film. It was well written and acted. It reminds me of Death Wish, but starring a teenage girl. I think the only reason that some reviewers don't like it is that it has a pro-gun message. There is so much woke messagingThis is a solid action film. It was well written and acted. It reminds me of Death Wish, but starring a teenage girl. I think the only reason that some reviewers don't like it is that it has a pro-gun message. There is so much woke messaging in Hollywood these days (on purpose) it's good to see a movie that doesn't do that. I enjoyed it, and so did most real viewers, Hollywood critics be damned. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
CollylaMar 1, 2021
Ignore the political affiliation of the people releaseing this movie when you go into it. That has nothing to do with the quality of the movie.

This film is hard to watch, given the subject matter. Especially since it doesn’t pull any
Ignore the political affiliation of the people releaseing this movie when you go into it. That has nothing to do with the quality of the movie.

This film is hard to watch, given the subject matter. Especially since it doesn’t pull any punches. But man does it draw you in, keep you on the edge of your seat, make you root for each and every good guy and neutral party, make you desperately want to see the main bad guy fail, and leave you wanting more. It’s also not quite as unrealistic as some people say. Individuals do go up against violent offenders. Some people are willing to risk themselves to save others, if the opportunity to overcome is presented. This movie makes you think of those people.

I’m not surprised by the poor critic ratings...or the glowing viewer ratings. It’s seriously amazing, and I can’t wait to see what these guys come out with next.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Starwarsgeek360Jan 17, 2021
Well written, acted and shot action movie. A suspenseful thriller that's a must see, no doubt!
11 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
10
JhaleJan 16, 2021
I loved so many things about this movie. There was enough to please both my husband and me. It was equal parts action and emotion, making you feel a wide variety of things from happiness and relief to hopelessness and fear. The main actressI loved so many things about this movie. There was enough to please both my husband and me. It was equal parts action and emotion, making you feel a wide variety of things from happiness and relief to hopelessness and fear. The main actress who plays Zoe is fantastic, she is truly a talented artist that captures you and brings you into her world. It was also the perfect length, not too long and just right to portray the story. I have never seen a movie like this before and it really made me think about our future. This movie brings up so many topics of conversation about our school system and the protection of our children while under their care. It got my husband and I talking about it after. Give it a watch with an open mind. It's graphic but very realistic. Expand
10 of 12 users found this helpful102
All this user's reviews
9
JulieacateJan 15, 2021
Riveting film with solid acting and depth of substance than many current films can’t claim.
14 of 17 users found this helpful143
All this user's reviews
10
Mclovin69Jan 19, 2021
I thought they did well giving a backstory to the main character in the very beginning, without having to do flashbacks, or fillers. The antagonist of the film where also very clever in setting up their plan, and executing their objective.I thought they did well giving a backstory to the main character in the very beginning, without having to do flashbacks, or fillers. The antagonist of the film where also very clever in setting up their plan, and executing their objective. The main protagonist certainly have great traits, such as leadership, courage, and a cunning personality. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
willyjamwiseJan 15, 2021
Fantastic Movie. Great acting and the suspense left my eyes open the entire time.
11 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
10
ZiasunJan 15, 2021
Great movie! Really good acting and directing. My only complaints is that I don’t think the news media would play a live stream of such events, but it helps with the point the writer is making about fame. This movie is really well putGreat movie! Really good acting and directing. My only complaints is that I don’t think the news media would play a live stream of such events, but it helps with the point the writer is making about fame. This movie is really well put together and it tells a great story of bravery. Expand
11 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
10
jjknjrJan 16, 2021
The only reason for the low critic score 13 is due to who made the movie... It is a really good movie user score 9.5
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
10
Maximus777Jan 16, 2021
Intense and gripping. I was glued to the screen from beginning to end. It's nice to be able to see a thriller that drags you into the story and doesn't boot you right back out with the usual ham-fisted, sociopolitical messaging that HollywoodIntense and gripping. I was glued to the screen from beginning to end. It's nice to be able to see a thriller that drags you into the story and doesn't boot you right back out with the usual ham-fisted, sociopolitical messaging that Hollywood has been spewing out for so long.
Don't take my word for it, see Run, Hide, Fight for yourself.
Expand
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
8
Bgoat88Jan 15, 2021
Suffers from some stereotypes of thrillers like having no idea how guns work. But has one major appeal, that of escapism. Celebrate the hero, demonize the perpetrators. No political messaging getting forced down your throat.
10 of 13 users found this helpful103
All this user's reviews
9
n8brophyJan 15, 2021
With limited choices of good movies while sitting in lockdown, I thought “why not?”. I had low expectations going in, and I have to say, this film completely had me enthralled and entertained. The production quality was fantastic. The actorsWith limited choices of good movies while sitting in lockdown, I thought “why not?”. I had low expectations going in, and I have to say, this film completely had me enthralled and entertained. The production quality was fantastic. The actors were engaging and believable. And the plot, as well as the action, made the 1hr and 45 min fly by. I’ll admit, lately I’ve struggled to get through movies without falling asleep (odd for me to admit in a review). But, this is the first movie in a long time I’ve been engaged the entire time. I can’t recommend it enough. Expand
10 of 13 users found this helpful103
All this user's reviews
9
JRod527763Jan 15, 2021
For the Daily Wire's first entrance into the entertainment industry, this is a surprisingly good film. The stated purpose of this movie is to provide entertainment to compete with Hollywood so that all of the entertainment you get doesn'tFor the Daily Wire's first entrance into the entertainment industry, this is a surprisingly good film. The stated purpose of this movie is to provide entertainment to compete with Hollywood so that all of the entertainment you get doesn't come from people who have absolute disdain for middle America.

As such, they wisely sidestep the preaching and the social cliches in favor of engaging characters, excellent performances, and an attempt to foster independent thought and discussion about the real-world conventions here. My only nitpick is that the ending is a tad anti-climactic, but the build-up throughout the movie kept me on the edge of my seat, and seeing the way students and teachers responded really hit hard at a few points.

The Hollywood critics, of course, despise it because they can't handle competition either in the entertainment business or in political beliefs, but don't blindly take their word for it. See the movie for yourself and decide whether this kind of competition is worth supporting. If nothing else, it will definitely keep you entertained.
Expand
10 of 13 users found this helpful103
All this user's reviews
10
stanko6776Jan 15, 2021
Solid film that tackles a tough subject with real style and gut wrenching rawness, both emotionally and cinematically.
10 of 13 users found this helpful103
All this user's reviews
10
HockeyPUcXJan 15, 2021
The film was excellent. It tells the story of a heroine who uses the skills her father taught her to fend off a school shooting scenario. There is no shortage of suspense and action as the heroine fights to save her classmates from beingThe film was excellent. It tells the story of a heroine who uses the skills her father taught her to fend off a school shooting scenario. There is no shortage of suspense and action as the heroine fights to save her classmates from being killed by school shooters. It touches on some of the current problems with society and the risk it poses to youth at schools by not having a "good guy with a gun" to protect students in an active shooter scenario. Expand
10 of 13 users found this helpful103
All this user's reviews
9
IAmMeTooJan 16, 2021
Intense is all I have. Keep you on the edge of your chair 85% of the movie. Not to watch before bedtime as your heart pounds too much.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
9
Rs8452Jan 17, 2021
Great movie. Production is not as high scale as other big hollywood movies but Its a must see
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
hj2005Jan 15, 2021
Great non-political movie by the Daily Wire. Don't listen to the critics! Watch it if you can!
11 of 15 users found this helpful114
All this user's reviews
10
Brayden13Jan 15, 2021
An intense, captivating movie with dark themes and messages. The action is very well done and keeps your eyes on the screen, the acting is very solid across the board, my only problem is some of the dialogue comes off as cringey or unrealistic.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
AbeBarlowJan 15, 2021
Started watching with low expectations but I was blown away by the quality of the writing and the acting. Run Hide Fight is a brilliant film with a terrific cast. This movie kept me on my toes the entire time, and it’s depiction of the eventsStarted watching with low expectations but I was blown away by the quality of the writing and the acting. Run Hide Fight is a brilliant film with a terrific cast. This movie kept me on my toes the entire time, and it’s depiction of the events is incredibly realistic and respectful. Expand
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
8
CQCerealJan 15, 2021
Good movie, there's a few parts that was not exactly realistic but was in the realm of what could happen so I think it's a 8/10.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
wreagan21Jan 15, 2021
This movie was phenomenally written and produced. I enjoyed every minute of it.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
SampkJan 15, 2021
An action-packed thriller.. A must watch for everyone, highly recommend it.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
jenncox99Jan 15, 2021
This movie was hard to pause. Thank you for putting a movie out that was entertaining but thought provoking. We would love many more of the types of movies.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
9
Sp4mm4geJan 15, 2021
As soon as the first shotgun blast rings through the air you are in the edge of your seat wondering if that really just happened. Action was realistic (young girl doesn't magically overpower men larger than her), the acting was top notch, andAs soon as the first shotgun blast rings through the air you are in the edge of your seat wondering if that really just happened. Action was realistic (young girl doesn't magically overpower men larger than her), the acting was top notch, and the story is both well written and believable.

Critics dislike the movie simply because it does not throw in politically correct propaganda to keep the woke happy and it was produced by a conservative company (although this movie is not political in any way). Remember, if the audience score is high and the critic score is low, chances are it is a great movie.
Expand
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
IDHESQJan 15, 2021
Great movie… Slowly builds up suspense and does a great job of character development. Zoe is a pillar of women’s strength. It’s a little edgy… So I can’t show it to my daughters quite yet. But this movie screams girl power!
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
onevoice1Jan 15, 2021
Riveting from the beginning. So new and refreshing to actually see the depiction of a young, strong, brave female lead character. Current and on-point regarding the effects and saturation of social media to the detriment our culture.Riveting from the beginning. So new and refreshing to actually see the depiction of a young, strong, brave female lead character. Current and on-point regarding the effects and saturation of social media to the detriment our culture. Superb acting and directing. As usual, we need to filter the biased critiques as irrelevant. But beyond all of that it was a powerful, exciting and emotional movie worth 10 stars! Expand
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
gnarlydadJan 15, 2021
While by no means a perfect film (dialogue near the end seems frightfully forced) this is a very good movie and highly recommended. The action is well-paced, and, for the most part, believable. Great acting, cinematography, sound is a littleWhile by no means a perfect film (dialogue near the end seems frightfully forced) this is a very good movie and highly recommended. The action is well-paced, and, for the most part, believable. Great acting, cinematography, sound is a little spotty, or, maybe it's just these old ears. Not for kids. Oh, and, poor Bambi. Expand
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
9
BobeePaulsonJan 15, 2021
Edgy and relevant. Surprisingly well executed given limited budget. I found the film disturbingly visceral and am sure it will have it's fair share of detractors. Otherwise, enjoy a film from an alternative media source, the Daily Wire.
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
pennylane6000Jan 15, 2021
On the edge of my seat excitement... Zoe is a young female John Wick! I truly appreciated a good action film but all of them have too much nudity, sexual content, and pole dancers - this one does not, just packed full of action and drama.On the edge of my seat excitement... Zoe is a young female John Wick! I truly appreciated a good action film but all of them have too much nudity, sexual content, and pole dancers - this one does not, just packed full of action and drama. This film is graphic and scary but raw and really puts the viewer inside the of a mass shooting. I will be waiting on a sequel. Expand
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
SJWkilledmoviesJan 15, 2021
Movie is a solid 8.5 but since it will get smeared for no reason, other then its from the daily wire, I have to give it the full 10. If you want a thrilling action movie this is for you. Best part no political messages from either side, justMovie is a solid 8.5 but since it will get smeared for no reason, other then its from the daily wire, I have to give it the full 10. If you want a thrilling action movie this is for you. Best part no political messages from either side, just an entertaining movie to enjoy Expand
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
sydudeJan 15, 2021
Run Hide fight felt genuinely real and the acting felt too real. I know people will have a hard time watching this but it's certain that in today's culture we are disconnected with what happens in the real world and by putting us in theirRun Hide fight felt genuinely real and the acting felt too real. I know people will have a hard time watching this but it's certain that in today's culture we are disconnected with what happens in the real world and by putting us in their shoes it felt honest and a wake up call. on top of that it was thrilling and an emotional movie without trying too hard to be. Expand
10 of 14 users found this helpful104
All this user's reviews
10
vlquinnJan 15, 2021
Fabulous movie! Things like security guards that don't have guns. Locking kids in rooms like sardines to be shot at instead of getting them out safely. Talking about how social media is ruining our children. Subtle hints. Great acting.Fabulous movie! Things like security guards that don't have guns. Locking kids in rooms like sardines to be shot at instead of getting them out safely. Talking about how social media is ruining our children. Subtle hints. Great acting. Just a really good movie that kept me glued. Expand
10 of 14 users found this helpful104
All this user's reviews
7
grant28304Jan 16, 2021
Overall movie is good enough for a movie night movie. The acting in the movie is good. The movie is well shot. Loses a few points on dialogue. Also loses a few points because some situations are a bit contrived to get certainOverall movie is good enough for a movie night movie. The acting in the movie is good. The movie is well shot. Loses a few points on dialogue. Also loses a few points because some situations are a bit contrived to get certain confrontations in the movie. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
7
CartmanthehuttJan 15, 2021
Not a fan of these types of movies but this was well acted and exciting to watch
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
josh_wesley_7Jan 16, 2021
Run Hide Fight was better than I anticipated it would be.

When I first saw the previews for this movie, my first impression was that it looked really good. However, I had an undertone of hoping that it wasn't going to be corny. I was not
Run Hide Fight was better than I anticipated it would be.

When I first saw the previews for this movie, my first impression was that it looked really good. However, I had an undertone of hoping that it wasn't going to be corny. I was not disappointed! I would pit this movie against any of the other thrillers out right now, or recently released.

This movie also exposes some of the problems with most school systems' standard protocol in response to emergency situations to this day, which I find to be valuable conversation-starters.

I hope to see more movies like this come out in the near future.
Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
BethlizmJan 16, 2021
I love it! Ultimate Girl power! It had me bitting my nails, screaming at the screen and a little crying. I really enjoyed it!
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
markhyerJan 16, 2021
This movie is engaging and very "edge of your seat". The acting is awesome and it promotes the idea that one can fight back and shows how stupid the policies that are in place in many schools are. Ignore the paid critics, their agendas areThis movie is engaging and very "edge of your seat". The acting is awesome and it promotes the idea that one can fight back and shows how stupid the policies that are in place in many schools are. Ignore the paid critics, their agendas are clear, they don't like it because it doesn't condemn gun violence, if your a pansy leftist you might not like it but it really is a good movie. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
Gandalf1775Jan 16, 2021
Fantastic Movie. No matter who you are or what you believe. The acting is incredible and the plot kept me on the edge of my seat the whole way through. Highly recommend.
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
AndrewVJan 17, 2021
It was great, the movie is deep and seems to be made accurately with a focus on what actually happens during these situations. I also really appreciated how they show why the shooting took place
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
8
cdbuurstraJan 15, 2021
Pretty solid film. Had some campy dialogue in the beginning but it became thoroughly intense and captivating once the shooting began.
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
10
CoopCooperJan 16, 2021
Had the pleasure of attending an advance screening of this film. It's quite refreshing actually, not your usual Mary Sue type female lead, but one with actual depth of character and believable personality traits. Outstanding performance byHad the pleasure of attending an advance screening of this film. It's quite refreshing actually, not your usual Mary Sue type female lead, but one with actual depth of character and believable personality traits. Outstanding performance by the lead actress.
Don't judge this movie based on the ratings it's been receiving from mainstream critics, almost all of those reviews are, quite predictably, ideologically driven (I know this because I've read most of them, and it's like they haven't even watched the movie...and maybe they haven't), the movie being produced by The Daily Wire, a prominent right-wing commentary site. But the movie doesn't try to push right-wing messaging onto you. I think a person on either side of the political divide can watch this without constantly having to scoff at abysmally inserted ideological tropes, something which is quite a rare thing to experience nowadays. It's an all around action packed thriller with the sole purpose of entertaining the audience, which it succeeds at by maintaining a constant sense of tension through the entirety of its length, and keeping a firm hold on the overall theme that it began with.
I highly recommend watching this, it makes for an exciting and fulfilling watch with friends. A breath of fresh air and something of actual entertainment value, among myriads of bland art movies, mindless franchises and sloppy reboots, that have sadly become the status quo. So, to any filmmaker that cares to listen: More movies like this, please!
Expand
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
8
ctow823Jan 15, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ignore the news, it’s a solid movie. RHF had a great young cast of upcoming actors who put on a great performance. the story was intense keeping you on edge the whole time and realistic. love zoeys inventiveness and ingenuity throughout the film. Movie dealt with interesting questions around school shootings, social media, guns, self responsibility etc. For a film with a small budget it is was a great watch and better than anything i’ve seen on netflix in the past couple months Expand
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
9
Ledrush2112Jan 15, 2021
This is an adult, intense movie that probably shouldn’t be viewed by anyone under the age of 16, and for the 16-18 year olds it should be viewed only if they are mature and accompanied with a serious discussion with the parents. The movieThis is an adult, intense movie that probably shouldn’t be viewed by anyone under the age of 16, and for the 16-18 year olds it should be viewed only if they are mature and accompanied with a serious discussion with the parents. The movie certainly isn’t perfect: it at times stretches credulity and some of the writing is a bit fake. However, it is still a very engaging and emotionally compelling movie.

The story centers on a school shooting from the perspective of one of the victims. This makes for an uncompromisingly intense experience right through to the end. May is spectacular in her role, which is demanding and emotionally deep. Each of the young adult/child actors does an incredible job in this film in making you believe, and understand, what they’re going through...even those playing the villains, all but one who is fleshed out. As I wrote above, the movie has flaws, but it is surprising to see the critics hate this movie as much as they do. The best I can figure, they hate the movie not because of its artistic statement or the craft in the work, but because the writer/director has made some movies with politically right leaning values and one producer has been accused of sexually assaulting a 16-year old. Despite being distributed by the right wing media company The Daily Wire, the movie is not political in any way. It can be enjoyed by anyone regardless of their political beliefs because the movie doesn’t preach or force or even make any political statements. It is merely a compelling story of a culturally relevant topic. The biggest difficulty for someone looking to legally watch this movie in North America is that it does require a subscription to The Daily Wire, a right wing media outlet owned and created by the controversial Ben Shapiro. The movie will not be enough to entice politically apathetic or liberal minded people to join. But if you are conservative, libertarian, or a free thinker and interested in politics, the movie might be good enough for you to sign up for a trial run and see if there is anything else on the site which interests you.
Expand
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
9
jakenjakersJan 15, 2021
An intense, dangerous, but honest look at the problem of school shootings in America. There is tact in depicting such a tough subject. This doesn't glorify violence, but bravery. It will give you heartache, but it was a wonderful journey.
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
9
SzankizJan 15, 2021
Really liked the movie! Just very well made, even though it's a sensitive topic it doesn't come out as exploitative. All around a great and enjoyable movie that keeps things real. Isabel May's performance is just amazing aswell.
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
9
BryceDrydenJan 15, 2021
The movie was excellent! The acting was really good, especially given a majority was a younger cast who are already up and comers. The filming was good with a tight storyline. What impressed me most was showing the full spectrum of worldThe movie was excellent! The acting was really good, especially given a majority was a younger cast who are already up and comers. The filming was good with a tight storyline. What impressed me most was showing the full spectrum of world views while touching on a few subjects a normal Hollywood movie would never consider. The characters were depicted in a fresh and non agenda way. The action moved quickly enough that I plan to watch it again in order to gain an even deeper meaning of the movie and it's characters. That in itself is impressive as I never like to watch movies a 2nd time. Expand
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
9
Tlcjr80Jan 15, 2021
Intense, suspenseful and satisfying. Not your typical ending. This one leaves you thinking and questioning.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
10
MisijaJan 15, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I throughly enjoyed this movie! The acting and direction are first rate, despite the absence of a Hollywood A-list celebrity. In the midst of this horrific plot, there are lessons to be considered surrounding relevant topics such as; bullying, social media hysteria, and the dangers of isolation.

Misija 2021
Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
10
ia123Jan 16, 2021
Great movie! Keeps you on the edge of your chair! Very talented young actors. Must watch!
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
10
KellyamisJan 15, 2021
Any criticism of the quality of this movie is completely disingenuous. These elitist reviewers need to learn to at least give credit where credits due or they’ll never be taken seriously. Movie was phenomenal overall. There was a couple ofAny criticism of the quality of this movie is completely disingenuous. These elitist reviewers need to learn to at least give credit where credits due or they’ll never be taken seriously. Movie was phenomenal overall. There was a couple of awkward moments and forced dialogue but that with any action thriller. They’re not meant to be literary in nature. However the conservative values were evident but displayed in a passive nature where most people on either side of the aisle would fail to identify them if they weren’t pointed out. It’s not propagandist like leftist entertainment is. I loved it. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
Jay2411Jan 16, 2021
Very enthralling film, Isabel May did a terrific job. Really don't know why the critic scores are so low.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
Jeeper4life73Jan 16, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is incredible. From the opening scene to the ending you will be at the edge of your seat. It's a very deep film that is not afraid to openly show some of the real world as it is today. Realistic and accurate. It keeps you engaged then entire time. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
TempreviewerJan 16, 2021
Best movie I have seen in years. Very intense, well written and acted. Production values good too. The story is American and heroic. The hero is multifaceted and grows throughout the movie.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
John_HJan 16, 2021
Incredible acting, realistic dialogue, compelling plot. The film emphasizes the heroic acts of the victims rather than glorifying the villains.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
GrayWinstJan 16, 2021
I guess I'm going to add my voice to people who very much enjoyed the movie and are perplexed as to why the critics did not. The acting was well done and the protagonist was absolutely amazing. I appreciated watching this film and gettingI guess I'm going to add my voice to people who very much enjoyed the movie and are perplexed as to why the critics did not. The acting was well done and the protagonist was absolutely amazing. I appreciated watching this film and getting lost in the moment. I think it highlighted what an attack on a school could look like if organized and done today. The emphasis on media clicks and becoming famous through streaming was on the nose. Sadly too many people (good and bad) measure their self-worth by clicks and reviews from people they don't even know.

If you want a movie that is honest, that does not force any particular agenda down your throat, that has a young girl who rises to challenge a very bad situation, then this is your film. Give it a chance and ignore the critics.
Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
rschuesJan 16, 2021
A great start from Daily Wire to inspire us. Looking forward to more movies from Daily Wire. Hollywood expects very little from its audience except to push a political agenda. No political agenda here. Lead character has depth and thereA great start from Daily Wire to inspire us. Looking forward to more movies from Daily Wire. Hollywood expects very little from its audience except to push a political agenda. No political agenda here. Lead character has depth and there are no typical Hollywood high school caricatures, Hollywood copy/paste plot twists, or Hollywood standards of Wokeness.
Art for art's sake.
Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
GravelpattyJan 16, 2021
All the new actors I’ve never seen before are stellar. Getting to see a movie just for a wonderful plot with no agenda being pushed is such a breath of fresh air. Good story telling. It doesn’t move too fast or too slow. Everything thatAll the new actors I’ve never seen before are stellar. Getting to see a movie just for a wonderful plot with no agenda being pushed is such a breath of fresh air. Good story telling. It doesn’t move too fast or too slow. Everything that happens seems both terrifying and realistic. I experienced suspense, relief, happiness, and sadness throughout. It’s nice to see a fight with good and evil ending with good prevailing. Please keep making more movies like this one! Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
Andrew1234556Jan 16, 2021
This movie was definitely worth watching as I extended to watch half one night and half the next and ended up just watching the whole thing straight through with my wife.

Honestly, this movie is not a perfect 10, but it is really good, and
This movie was definitely worth watching as I extended to watch half one night and half the next and ended up just watching the whole thing straight through with my wife.

Honestly, this movie is not a perfect 10, but it is really good, and screw the super biased idiot critics.

I'm not the biggest action movie person, so some of the suspension of disbelief required wasn't up my alley. However, I did realize after watching it that it is much, much better at balancing entertaining action and reality than most action movies I've seen. Since Die Hard is the go to comparison, I'd say it's more believable than some of the stunts that are magically survived in Die Hard.

The characters are by-and-large good! Some look slightly too old to be in high school, but, again, so do the actors in that 70's show, for instance. Isabel, the main actress, was excellent and one of my favorite female leads in an action heavy movie. She's realistic in her character (I've known a few real people like her), doesn't magically do the impossible, and captures the screen when on it.

I'll watch again, probably, and despite the distribution company, you too should give it a shot.
Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
9
lkcorcJan 16, 2021
What a fantastic thriller! Couldn’t peel my eyes from the screen. Well done!
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
tomgustin3Jan 16, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What a wonderfully exciting story featuring a sympathetic heroine. This is a difficult, controversial, and timely subject addressed in a way that glorifies the student who is fighting back and not the student who is the mass murderer. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
DTFriendshipJan 16, 2021
GREAT job! Far exceeded expectations! Was skeptical going in since it’s the first movie they’ve done but very intrigued as to what a “conservative” rated R movie would look like. After watching it let me tell you, this indie movie couldGREAT job! Far exceeded expectations! Was skeptical going in since it’s the first movie they’ve done but very intrigued as to what a “conservative” rated R movie would look like. After watching it let me tell you, this indie movie could easily compete with any A-list production that I’ve seen in this genre! Great work! Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
BSSTP69Jan 16, 2021
When the heroine says "they won't remember you - they will remember me!" I almost jumped out of my seat and cheered! A MUST SEE!
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
9
bbondellioJan 16, 2021
The audacity that critics are giving this such low scores is ridiculous. The writing, acting, and shooting of this film are all superb. An amazing watch and the only reason critics don't like it is because it is from a new movie and news publisher!
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
catcomstockJan 17, 2021
A truly gripping movie that my husband and I have enjoyed watching multiple times since its premiere. Its gritty, no-holds-barred realism makes it an honest portrayal of the complex dynamics at play in the tragedy of a school shooting. WeA truly gripping movie that my husband and I have enjoyed watching multiple times since its premiere. Its gritty, no-holds-barred realism makes it an honest portrayal of the complex dynamics at play in the tragedy of a school shooting. We especially appreciate that the movie doesn't overly focus on the shooters' points of view and motives (and thus glorifying them) as other movies have. These other movies may be fascinating case studies in the psychology of evil, but Run Hide Fight is a refreshing look at the psychology of heroism and bravery and encourages all viewers to strive for these noble ideas. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
Knox1423Jan 26, 2021
Run Hide Fight has a fantastic, gritty story, and is an excellent start from Daily Wire into the motion picture genre. The users rating this movie 0/10 obviously haven't seen it because the only way to watch it is by subscribing to Daily WireRun Hide Fight has a fantastic, gritty story, and is an excellent start from Daily Wire into the motion picture genre. The users rating this movie 0/10 obviously haven't seen it because the only way to watch it is by subscribing to Daily Wire and we all know they would never do that ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°). Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
DFMJan 16, 2021
Great story of human courage in the face of fear, as Faulkner described the difference between “to fear” and “to be afraid” in “The Bear.”
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
sbickleyJan 16, 2021
This movie took my breath away. It is a bonafide thriller that gets your heart racing. I was going to just check it out for a few minutes before going to bed, and I found myself completely hooked. The acting is surprisingly good, and so isThis movie took my breath away. It is a bonafide thriller that gets your heart racing. I was going to just check it out for a few minutes before going to bed, and I found myself completely hooked. The acting is surprisingly good, and so is the script. It's really well-written.

In the midst of the godless carnage it potrays, Run Hide Fight stirs both your conscience and intellect as you personally reflect on the Columbine Massacre and other active shooter events in recent history. Don't let the snobbish, liberal movie critics tell you what's worth watching. Give this 10 minutes of your time, and you won't regret it!
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
BlatafusaroJan 16, 2021
Great movie. suspenseful yes it is in the Die Hard category but still keeps you on the edge of your seat. Good guy wins and makes you think about school shootings for days to come
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
Zlovell32Jan 16, 2021
Very solid movie. Heart was thumping and tears were streaming! Would recommend to anyone left center or right!
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
MMortyJan 16, 2021
Disregard the "critics'" reviews about this movie. It is a basic thriller/suspense that is decently written, reasonably well-acted and with some interest twists and turns along the way. The violence is rough to watch but without beingDisregard the "critics'" reviews about this movie. It is a basic thriller/suspense that is decently written, reasonably well-acted and with some interest twists and turns along the way. The violence is rough to watch but without being gratuitous, and the subject matter of school shootings needs more content to spur conscious thinking and dialogue about an issue that impacts us all. It's definitely worth the investment in time to watch. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
20metacritic20Jan 16, 2021
Frightening in its application, shows an utterly defenseless population and police force in a situation controlled by crazies...my heart goes out to anyone who has lost a loved one in these circumstances and, all control theories aside,Frightening in its application, shows an utterly defenseless population and police force in a situation controlled by crazies...my heart goes out to anyone who has lost a loved one in these circumstances and, all control theories aside, should begin the conversation about appropriate defense and response... Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
sirangus757Jan 17, 2021
This is the best movie since Joker, and the first one I can stomach. Honestly, I'm appalled by the 'expert' critics who are so obviously out of touch with reality that they are polar opposite than the user reviews. They seem to spend moreThis is the best movie since Joker, and the first one I can stomach. Honestly, I'm appalled by the 'expert' critics who are so obviously out of touch with reality that they are polar opposite than the user reviews. They seem to spend more time trying to make overcomplicated, robust nonsense than they do putting meaningful meat into their text. I'd say I'm shocked, but these are the same people that think Cuties was a good idea. Back to the movie: First, the action is constant throughout. Second, the plot is relatable...everyone has been to High School and the stereotypical characters are played to perfection (which is why I've concluded that the payed reviewers probably went to private schools). In fact, the wit and sarcasm throughout, especially by the antagonists was both funny and sick....a real positive when you need that role..and kudos to the villain for being extremely hateable. Lastly, the character development within the action was also well written. I'm going to watch this movie again this weekend, especially since Hollywood hasn't produced anything worth risking getting popcorn tongue over, let alone COVID, since the Joker. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
jayarthurscoJan 17, 2021
Wonderfully acted film. The story was very well written as the tension built throughout. It's a shame this movie may not get the exposure it deserves. If you're curious about why, just compare The Daily Beast's rave review at Venice to theWonderfully acted film. The story was very well written as the tension built throughout. It's a shame this movie may not get the exposure it deserves. If you're curious about why, just compare The Daily Beast's rave review at Venice to the hit piece they wrote about it once it was to be distributed by The Daily Wire. Seriously. You can't make that stuff up. Everyone should give this film a chance and make up their own minds. At a minimum, the kids who starred in the film deserve a fair shake. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
jdbryant3Jan 17, 2021
I sat through this movie without my usual wandering around and only listening to the movie. I was impressed with the story. Zoe wasn't some Hollywood movie badass mama. She was a person who struggled with the decision to run or stay and madeI sat through this movie without my usual wandering around and only listening to the movie. I was impressed with the story. Zoe wasn't some Hollywood movie badass mama. She was a person who struggled with the decision to run or stay and made a difference through grit, determination, some luck, her brain and in one instance her heart. This movie wasn't one dimensional like so many Hollywood "heroic" movies. I could watch it again because I believe that there were elements of the acting that I miss and those that I want to see again. there was only one moment where my credibility was strained. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
eliblaneyJan 17, 2021
Brilliant, raw, and moving. The movie manages to take serious topics and depict them in a potent overarching message. At the same time, the movie has enough relief to make it palatable and even cause a few laughs in some scenes.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
trumpetter101Jan 17, 2021
Entertaining story without the fluff. Had me sitting on the edge of your seat. Quality story, acting, and characters. Felt like it could have been the people down the street and not super humans. Watch it.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
macsaneJan 17, 2021
The acting is excellent and it was nice to have the focus of the movie be through the eyes of the main character throughout.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
matt72Jan 17, 2021
Absolutely amazing. Very intense though. Keeps you on the edge of your seat the entire time. 100% would watch again.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
dgavisk87Jan 17, 2021
Very dramatic with alot of real emotion. Best movie I've seen in a long time.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
coce1776Jan 17, 2021
Thrilling from beginning to end. Made me feel courageous and proud of the main character for not giving into her fear.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
katempierceJan 17, 2021
This film was really moving and far more realistic than most. When Zoe gets injured, she's actually injured instead of that ridiculous thing that most movies do where a character is beaten to a pulp and yet somehow still fights off the badThis film was really moving and far more realistic than most. When Zoe gets injured, she's actually injured instead of that ridiculous thing that most movies do where a character is beaten to a pulp and yet somehow still fights off the bad guys miraculously. Zoe has to get creative and get some unexpected help to accomplish her mission. It's very emotionally raw and extremely well done. Zoe keeps you engaged throughout the whole story. Definitely recommend! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
mlmorrowJan 17, 2021
From opening scene to final credits...absorbing, entertaining, and thought-provoking. See it for yourself and make your own judgment. Don't listen to the "professional" critics who now view everything through a political/ideological lens.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
AshnobleJan 26, 2021
This film is quiet simply a gem. It blatantly shows that bad guys will always have guns, but it is up to the good guys with guns to even the playing field when the police/authorities are unable to. I also found myself very impressed with theThis film is quiet simply a gem. It blatantly shows that bad guys will always have guns, but it is up to the good guys with guns to even the playing field when the police/authorities are unable to. I also found myself very impressed with the implementation of a specific scene. There was a young girl that is asked somewhat of an age old question for Christians "If God is real why would he let all these bad things happen"? Her response was absolute and indisputable truth, and I thought it showed the more gritty side of faith. No matter what, everything will never be ALL flowers and rainbows as some like to foolishly believe. This film shows raw sides of what reality really looks and feels like, if your eyes and ears are actually open to absorbing reality. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
MooseandsquirreFeb 18, 2021
Don’t listen to the liberal critics. This movie was great!!!
Very good acting. Well produced and filmed.
Credible plot. Interesting writing.
Very suspenseful and riveting.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
AlexBowenJan 15, 2021
Don't listen to the snooty establishment professional reviewers. This movie is great.
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
10
cdmentorJan 16, 2021
Usually I am too lazy to write reviews but this is the best new action movie of the year. A combination of Strong young woman ala Hunger Games and a good old Charlie Bronson survival revenge instinct type movie. Pure action and suspenseUsually I am too lazy to write reviews but this is the best new action movie of the year. A combination of Strong young woman ala Hunger Games and a good old Charlie Bronson survival revenge instinct type movie. Pure action and suspense wouldn't let me go to the bathroom or grab some munchies; it was that good. Good script, plot and some excellent acting. Always wanted to see a film that gave it to the bad guys in this unfortunate school scenario.
Hope to see more from this production company.
Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
10
Bromley86Jan 15, 2021
Best film I’ve sent in the past year (okay, a low bar!). Still, compare the user ratings with the useless critics - that tells you all you need to know. My wife, who’s apolitical, loved it too.
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
10
SteeleHJan 15, 2021
I’ll take ScienceAdvisor’s advice on their negative review (the only one at this time) and post my review of the movie after having watched it.

Overall, it was pretty dang great! The lead actress did a phenomenal job, as did the rest of the
I’ll take ScienceAdvisor’s advice on their negative review (the only one at this time) and post my review of the movie after having watched it.

Overall, it was pretty dang great! The lead actress did a phenomenal job, as did the rest of the cast; they weren’t hokey or corny, like what you’d expect from teenagers. Of course, it’s a tough movie to watch because of the social and political times we live in, but it is still a very entertaining movie — It keeps you on the edge of your seat, and you’ll find yourself glued to the TV, not wanting to take your eyes away.

It’s pretty clear how great the movie is when the “critics” can’t even muster a single positive thing to say, but the audience has overwhelmingly positive ratings.
I will watch this movie multiple times, and I’ll encourage my friends and family to do the same.

And no, ScienceAdvisor, I’m not a paid reviewer, nor am I a member of the production team. I’m a person just like you.. well, maybe not “just” like you; I have a good taste in movies ;)
Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
10
VirtualfryngpanJan 16, 2021
A new Die Hard movie for this generation. Nothing to complain about in this movie.
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
9
forward_observeJan 16, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I didn't expect this to be as good as it was, for an Indie it's superb. I mean I knew the basic idea and plot of the movie from the one trailer I had seen. I knew there would be uncomfortable moments due to the subject matter, i.e., a school shooting. However, once I started I could not turn it off. I was amazed at how good the various newcomer actors were--especially the young female lead and the young man who was her main antagonist. I also thought it treated the material in a very evenhanded way. It's no wonder all of the professional reviewers hated it. They generally have little to no clue what the rest of the country is all about. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
ManasNishadJan 16, 2021
What a great way to start 2020, This movie doesn't have any ideology and agendas that it hammers you with and of course stupid Libtards critics don't like it's, it's a super amazing thriller flick, please give it a try and support this in anyWhat a great way to start 2020, This movie doesn't have any ideology and agendas that it hammers you with and of course stupid Libtards critics don't like it's, it's a super amazing thriller flick, please give it a try and support this in any way possible, also Attack on Titan is the best show ever give it a watch also!! Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
CardplayerJan 15, 2021
Intriguing story and fantastic acting. An amazing film to start the daily wires venture into the movie industry. In reality I’d probably give the movie a 7 or 8 out of 10 due to some plot holes in the writing, however, the critics ratings areIntriguing story and fantastic acting. An amazing film to start the daily wires venture into the movie industry. In reality I’d probably give the movie a 7 or 8 out of 10 due to some plot holes in the writing, however, the critics ratings are so unfair I feel obligated to help offset them. Good job daily wire. This was a pleasant surprise and I look forward to more. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews