Netflix | Release Date (Streaming): September 7, 2018
4.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 52 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
17
Mixed:
13
Negative:
22
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
goncalocoutoOct 20, 2018
"Sierra Burgess Is a Loser" tem um título confuso, mas o filme é muito melhor que certas comédias românticas da Netflix. Noah Centineo e Shannon Purser fizeram um ótimo trabalho.
8/10
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
eumesmogusttavoSep 7, 2018
Um incrível filme que contrasta perfeitamente com a realidade de vários adolescentes da sociedade atual, mostrando que cada um, por baixo de sua aparência, tem problemas e fraquezas. Além disso, retrata também que o que realmente importa é oUm incrível filme que contrasta perfeitamente com a realidade de vários adolescentes da sociedade atual, mostrando que cada um, por baixo de sua aparência, tem problemas e fraquezas. Além disso, retrata também que o que realmente importa é o que você é e não o que aparenta ser. Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
10
Moviefanatic1Dec 25, 2018
I absolutely love this movie!!! It tells about a teenagers struggles in every day life and creates a creative and unique setting and story plot. Many teenagers in high school can relate to some situations in this movie. I highly recommendI absolutely love this movie!!! It tells about a teenagers struggles in every day life and creates a creative and unique setting and story plot. Many teenagers in high school can relate to some situations in this movie. I highly recommend watching this movie if you're looking for an amazing and very interesting movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
gilbertparadisSep 9, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I. Mmmmm. A. a a a a a a a a a. a. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
kerose2011Sep 10, 2018
Reminiscent of teen movies such as The Breakfast Club and Sixteen Candles, Sierra Burgess is a Loser was a fun take on the high school romcom genre in 2018. The movie isn't without its problems, but neither are fictional high school settings.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
hornysoulSep 23, 2018
Para começar, eu vi o filme, ignorando o título, pois considero que o mesmo traz consigo alguns problemas. A película é muito melhor que certas comédias românticas da Netflix, e Noah Centineo e Shannon Purser também fizeram um ótimo trabalho,Para começar, eu vi o filme, ignorando o título, pois considero que o mesmo traz consigo alguns problemas. A película é muito melhor que certas comédias românticas da Netflix, e Noah Centineo e Shannon Purser também fizeram um ótimo trabalho, apesar deles só interpretarem papéis de adolescentes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
jessicalaurenOct 11, 2018
I adored this movie. I don't understand the criticisms that say "Sierra" is cliché, a recitation of teen movie tropes. I completely disagree. I thought the three main characters were rendered with an unusual degree of empathy. First, Sierra.I adored this movie. I don't understand the criticisms that say "Sierra" is cliché, a recitation of teen movie tropes. I completely disagree. I thought the three main characters were rendered with an unusual degree of empathy. First, Sierra. She's perfectly adorable. She's intelligent, strong, and tenacious. She doesn't have the same supermodel swagger as the popular girls at school though, and sometimes, this gets her feeling down. I really appreciated that this "nerd" was painted as someone completely likable, someone whole, someone bold. This isn't one of those "take off your glasses and let down your ponytail" makeover stories. There's no physical makeover needed. I really thought that was refreshing.

Veronica, popular 'it' girl, is not as perfect behind the scenes, something we learn pretty quickly, as does Sierra. Her family life is far from ideal and she has no aspirations beyond high school. Behind closed doors, she berates herself for being "moronica." Next, Jamey, the hot jock. He communicates via ASL with his little brother, who's deaf. They play video games together in their pajamas. He's not mean, and he's not shallow, and he really doesn't care much about who's cool and who's not. Perhaps the most likable jock character ever. Having just watched a slew of crappy 90s high school movies (Never Been Kissed, I'm looking at you), I found "Sierra" a breath of fresh air. The connections are authentic. It isn't cheesy. It's really unpredictable. There's no rehearsed speech at the prom to tell everyone to wake up and see beyond high school (as if that ever worked). Instead, there are genuine relationships forming, from friendships between two girls who thought they had nothing in common, to a sweet budding romance.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SamComedianMar 10, 2019
"Sierra Burguess es una perdedora" una película correcta que muestra un reflejo de la sociedad aunque con un final no muy sincero. Contiene una banda sonora muy buena y los actores como Shannon Purser ( Sierra ) o Kristine Froseth ( Verónica"Sierra Burguess es una perdedora" una película correcta que muestra un reflejo de la sociedad aunque con un final no muy sincero. Contiene una banda sonora muy buena y los actores como Shannon Purser ( Sierra ) o Kristine Froseth ( Verónica ) hacen buenas interpretaciones. Le pongo un 7 sobre 10. Mi vigesimoprimera crítica u/o review de la sección de Movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews